VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 3 days ago

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-07-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

Right issue coming.....tomorrow coming...

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

I don understand also why are these pls still sabotage this counter .. really don know y they doing this .. if they don like this counter then stay away. Seems they know the management so well.. what make they think that issuing rights is to give money to directors ??? The finance books say so ?

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2017-07-24 13:40 | Report Abuse

I don't understand what to say..i just bought and releks

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-07-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

If i'm not mistaken, rights issuance is to pare down debt and ensure liquidity constraint is managed well

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

Actually, the right issue is to rescue this company. Otherwise, it will go into PN17 and not able to service its loan.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-07-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

To ensure the total success of rights issue, share price will not be allowed to dip below 30 Sen?

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-24 15:19 | Report Abuse

PNB has committed to subscribe all right share at 30 sen. But it will look like a bailout if PNB to subscribe at 30 sen when market price is lower than that. PNB is still answerable to unit holders. Maybe PNB will justify the premium by saying that they are getting a MGO waiver from minority.

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

Yes... PNB is behind..

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

So in short term this should up or down

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-07-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

Short term I think will just maintain about 30 sen

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

After short term , what u think

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-07-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Haha after that PNB will be major player and too big at stake. to fail. again.

Posted by marklks5 > 2017-07-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

EPF is buying and selling, what does this mean?

Posted by FlyHiLaylo > 2017-07-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

EPF is just poking to see market reaction. Going up or down...they will win

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

EPF buy more sell less if you look deeper

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

look at the graph, recently volumn are getting higher, might be the time to rebound

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-07-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

To be honest with you it really depends on the charter rates which depends on the cyclicality of the O&G. Cos most of the facilities are currently being employed, so the big question now will charter rates increase or not? If yes, then it should be brighter for the company

somchik

1,231 posts

Posted by somchik > 2017-07-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

till a few qters show a positive balance sheet , good and increasing revenues and profits just stay away from this big corp manage by a bunch of makan gaji goons .. FA hopeless ..turn around takes along time and TA of falling knife... no second look kikiki..

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

Saudis To Take ‘Significant’ Measures To Bolster Oil Prices
http://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Saudis-To-Take-Significant-Measures-To-Bolster-Oil-Prices.html

what are you waiting ?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-07-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

The Arabs cant agree and make peace with each other. How to take significant measures? Moreover Supply exceed Demand..

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2017-07-26 06:47 | Report Abuse

Wow...possible rebound today

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-07-26 07:01 | Report Abuse

I am just one of the small players to follow closely with PNB/KWSP.
How the company runs, I leave that to them..so that i can sleep well.
Will participate in RI
They are going long term, so do I.
Not for short term gain.
Good luck!

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-26 08:11 | Report Abuse

Yea good news for this counter

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-26 08:29 | Report Abuse

Most of us will agree that the management knows this business better than anyone of us. Well, take a look at their announcement and see if their principal officers have been buying or selling. This will give you an indication on the future potential of this company. Alternatively, you can attend their EGM and ask each of their management team member if they still hold any shares and if so, whether they will subscribe the right share. Do also take a look at whether the management have been buying or selling somewhere end December 14 and beginning of year 15. You will note that the management does know when to exit compared to most of us.

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-07-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you offshore for your comment. To me, never take the buying or selling of the management at face value. Cos some time it's just personal issues like the management wanna fund a new house or send kids to overseas for education, that they had to liquidate their position. This is just an example only

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

Well then go ahead and ask them then during the EGM instead of assuming. I am sure the President and CFO are still holding their IPO shares. Ask them if they will subscribe the right share. See if they will put their hard earned money where their mouth is. Ask the Head of Business Development as well. This is the person who has the first hand info whether the industry is recovering, stagnant or slumping further.

Trust me, if you have insider info of a company that will fly, you will bet into it even if you have to borrow. Forget about those personal financial issues. And the management does have all this insider info.

Posted by FlyHiLaylo > 2017-07-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Simple equation - 1. They have good utilisation rate + 2. They have money now to stay afloat with PNB 3. Wait until world oil price stabilize 4. Now is time to invest while it's already hit rock bottom.

Posted by FlyHiLaylo > 2017-07-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Get the fact right. Stay away from psst psstt.. gossip. :) Invest and relax.

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

today open up a bit already :D

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2017-07-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

naik sampai rm1.00 cukup!!!!

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2017-07-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

Naik sampai rm 70cents ok

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2017-07-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

Than I will No lost..

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-07-28 02:45 | Report Abuse

Cool story but at the end keep selling keep droping
Anyone know why?

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-28 08:32 | Report Abuse

Buy at the cheap now else you will missed the boat , today is Friday !

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-07-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

Yayaya
Move move toward lower

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

Even if you believe price is low and will bounce up one day, to be safe, better buy only after the RI is approved. Without the RI, PNB can't come in and save this company. And you will never know, historically, there were cases where RI was rejected by minority in EGM (just like how everyone thought the previous merger with Icon would happen with PNB and Ekuinas involved).

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-07-28 09:50 | Report Abuse

If according to my understanding, the RI will go through by end of this year, perhaps in October 2017. Even if other shareholders do not want it, PNB alone can still inject RM 1.8b into UMWOG. I may be wrong, but this is what I understand from public sources.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

You should read the proposal. This RI needs minority approval. Otherwise, what is the EGM for. PNB will underwrite everything even if minority does not subscribe the RI but minority approval is needed. This is especially so as PNB is asking for MGO waiver. Hopefully some collaboration has been arranged with significant minorities like EPF and KWAP to ensure this RI will go through. Advisor should also be giving a positive recommendation soon.

araj87

23 posts

Posted by araj87 > 2017-07-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

sad to say i working with this people. no hope now. still negative profit

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-07-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

offshore..RI needs minority approval?? That's a strange one. EGM is to get a simple majority approval i.e 50% + 1 share (counting only those shares of shareholders that attended in person or by proxy).

investor12345, yes PNB alone can and will inject that RM1.8B thro their rights + RCPS

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

James pond is that mean the price should up by October ?

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-28 14:06 | Report Abuse

James, PNB can't vote, so it's minority that attend the EGM to decide on this.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

araj, you are employee, vendor or client of umwog?

Posted by Abe Long > 2017-07-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

waah jerung dah masuk umwog...

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Siapa jerung

Mark Chia

14 posts

Posted by Mark Chia > 2017-07-28 17:42 | Report Abuse

UMWOG will be a darling OnG stock. I know cause I believe in Wahid. He is a serious businessman and he wouldn't have invested otherwise. Let him work his magic.

araj87

23 posts

Posted by araj87 > 2017-07-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

employee