KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 4 days ago

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

@limec86 nope, don't collect first... hold first with whatever fund you have on hands.. the volume haven't arrive yet

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77, still got some quantity stay at condo. So just wait 1st.

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2020-06-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

This rubbish belongs to 0.3x

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks drop alots. Karex also affected

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

but don't worry much... it won't dip as much as gloves... coz not many people bhought this shares before... if you see one month volume and trend... too many margin players and retailers bhought gloves... stock was unattended much...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

stability is expected & detached from glove level dip... we're just at 10% dip from the last 2 days... compared to gloves almost 50% to 110% loss.... stay unpanic... nothing to worry about... unless, we have serious recession

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Karex rebound

SWT1988

1,347 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2020-06-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

Finally gameover?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

i'm back in Velesto again with high volume... and of course... holding my Karex (this have potential after MCO lift) shares as well... let's see the battle... i see sharks started accumulating O&G too heavily... just make sure don't enter at a higher price & avoid Sapura at all cost... the rest of any O&G are all okey to goreng when the oil price move up awaiting OPEC meeting pull-in to tomorrow...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

@Value888

i discourage my followers on Sapura for O&G.. Armada is good but the problem is price factor a little risky since too many people already in but make your call... Serba is attractive to play on warrant stock only due to mother share price and expiry validity makes it very attractive at this mother's price region... and the rest of the counters still OK... muhibah.. dayang.. knm... etc...

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-06-03 13:11 | Report Abuse

i've entered O&G on Monday and exited yesterday itself for some profit.. not planning to bet further though it can be a more lucrative win if oil production cut was extended after the meeting.. @gnath_77, so O&G is a good timing to enter or sell? i have knm since 0.145c.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

@icepumpkin i decided to rally again because the price came down so low due to profit takers awaiting to settle margin finance & contra... i was expecting it to be somewhat stagnant today since oil price is above $40 and climbing... but somehow the retailers panicked... so that's why i posted back in this group to inform on my latest move since some of you were asking my advise in the morning about my O&G plans... i grabbed at 0.175 just now before it went climbing again... some sharks are competing with me when i accumulated huge volume at 11.57am... i only managed to collect slowly about 40% to avoid bulk transaction detection, somehow institution is smart... the remaining 11 mil shared swallowed by another when they detected it.. haha...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

@icepumpkin u have knm since 0.145c ? then hold it... good time to enter was just now when it took an unexpected dip before all sharks entered back to collect... now the price have corrected back to somewhat reasonable number...

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-06-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

im thinking to add knm and velesto? 0.175 is velesto right?

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-06-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

how about alam?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

@if today you can get 0.175, then go ahead for Velesto... for KNM, you may need to ask other sifu for advise as i'm not so comfortable with them for the current price... for alam, i think u missed the boat for good margin.. now the price is 50-50 range... 0.095 wud have been good

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-06-03 13:55 | Report Abuse

thank you.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 14:15 | Report Abuse

@icepumpkin your welcome

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

big shark turning away? Anyone can help to see still got shark here?

Posted by awan_gemawan > 2020-06-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 hi sifu, what about scomi? looks like something is brewing but they are still PN17

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

@awan_gemawan SCOMI ? avoid at all cost... Sapura, Scomi & Scomies... all 3 are in a serious financial difficulty... especially scomi under PN17 threat still... please look for other oil counters

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

@awan_gemawan as far as i know, it is a pure dangerous speculation that made the price double for both... for now gamble at a less dangerous & stable oil counters... may not get high return but you may not face de-listing threat from Bursa...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

@limec86 if i feel unsafe, i will personally message those whom contacted me in the messenger to unload & move to other counters... until then, stay calm first... i'm still riding & feel safer here with re-bound expectation... this stock is more stable than the rest for now... as there were lesser volume & participation from sharks/operators... i only incur about 3% losses as of now though its not an actual loss since im still holding for a bounce... but imagine if u hold at gloves, you'd be burnt upside down with 50% capital loss.. some even more... chill guys

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 thanks for the information... I’m thinking of to shift some fund into this counter.

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

0.65 possible? 0.10 gap from now.....

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

@limec86 will be a little slower or take time.. i'm looking for reasonable short term at 0.62 :)

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 looks forward together to see it touches 0.62.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2020-06-04 21:50 | Report Abuse

PN4

ChrisMz

706 posts

Posted by ChrisMz > 2020-06-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Looks like today's glove hot hot again. I'm holding at 0.585, waiting waiting

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Need some time to climb up... Be patience

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

volume too low... that's why... high focus now on O&G... Karex will have its turn soon, don't worry :) let's also wait for CMCO announcement

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

Volume is not sufficient to fried it....

intouch

111 posts

Posted by intouch > 2020-06-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

Pls don't give up .. the time is NOW.. have faith.. quiet here doesn't mean no activities.. volume is quietly building up.. I agree with @gnath_77

SWT1988

1,347 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2020-06-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

Look like will go down below 0.50 this week

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-09 14:35 | Report Abuse

results very bad.

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

Hope it doesnt go back to 40 sen so soon.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

i'm still holding on as well... don't want to be too quick in disposal.. as, it have been red for some time, hoping patiently for a rebound... volume haven't moved here yet... pls remember about the shortage of supply vs higher demand...

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-06-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77

Why is there a higher demand? MCO/stay-at-home orders are no longer in place in most parts of the world. The world is no longer in a lockdown.

And what shortage of supply? That was only the case when Karex and condom factories in china were closed or operating at low capacity, which is not true anymore. China reopened about 2 month ago, and Karex has been operating at normal capacity since mid-April.

Seems like your trade is based on outdated info.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

@Cupcakes69 wait for the next QR, you'll get the answer for 3 major questions you've raise above... then you'll know if it is outdated or not :)

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

and also please don' be too quick on assumption.. the reason i've stated there for MCO is not on the factory operation as i've already stated there on my previous comments if you read (it is on the retail market sentiments on the short rebound based on CEO's previous announcement on MCO impact on the factory op in Q1... ordinary retailers & speculative traders won't look at data, they'll move on news - if you're smart, you'll take the opportunity) ... and as for China's condom factory market share & Karex's market share, please read more. as well if they're both collective able to supply the shortfall on global stock at the moment, thanks.

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

gosh, run so fast.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-06-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77

"...as well if they're both collective able to supply the shortfall on global stock at the moment, thanks."

Anyone who did actual research would know that the shortfall in supply wasn't because demand got so high that manufacturers were overwhelmed. It was because supply shrunk while demand stayed relatively the same. Why did supply shrink? it was because

1)Condom factories were closed
2)Distribution networks were disrupted.

"the reason i've stated there for MCO is not on the factory operation as i've already stated there on my previous comments if you read (it is on the retail market sentiments on the short rebound based on CEO's previous announcement on MCO impact on the factory op in Q1... ordinary retailers & speculative traders won't look at data, they'll move on news - if you're smart, you'll take the opportunity)"

Soo you're buying this stock because you're hoping that news of the MCO ending will cause this stock to rally due to retail speculators (like you) buying the stock with the assumption that the end of the MCO will cause less disruption in Karex factories, considering that it was the reason for the bad performance in the last QR? If that's true, there is a couple of problems with it:

1) MCO pretty much ended when the CMCO was put in place, which was last April. And Karex did rally after that, but has gone back down. So i'm afraid your ship has sailed. Thus, my comment on you using outdated info.

2) PM already announced that the CMCO is replaced with an even looser RMCO, and this stock still went down today, not up.

"and as for China's condom factory market share & Karex's market share, please read more."

Here's a fact for you. China has about 300 companies producing a combine amount of about 2 billion condoms. Thai Nippon Rubber makes about 3 billion condoms. Karex makes 5.5 billion. And I haven't even mentioned India who,btw, used to supply 50% of durex global condom supply.

And do you know who are one of the biggest customers for these companies? Government funded NGOs who buys condoms to supply them to countries that need them to promote family planning,
prevent STDs, etc. If you've done enough reading, or at least read the last annual report, you'd know that government funded NGOs are buying less and less. Now that there's a pandemic and a looming recession, do you think that they'll buy more or less than usual? Thus my question, why do you think there's a higher demand for condoms?Who the hell is buying?

SWT1988

1,347 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2020-06-10 08:55 | Report Abuse

Slowly back to 0.45

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2020-06-10 19:52 | Report Abuse

手套股赚钱它赚钱,手套股赚大钱它亏钱,karex the legend!

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

真是奇葩的一支股。。把人给懵了。。

intouch

111 posts

Posted by intouch > 2020-06-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

Karex champion of the hour ...all red..1st time Karex stands green..lol..good good

intouch

111 posts

Posted by intouch > 2020-06-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

free delivery is good..:)

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

@intouch, from green to red.... Champion~