KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 4 days ago

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123 You're buying shares of CONDOM COMPANY because you believe SANITIZING PRODUCT will be in high demand (which if true, would not make much difference to Karex's profit since they are not making a lot of it)?!?! .......sure..good luck...

Btw, $2.14 billion in 7 YEARS is not a lot. Karex doesnt even have 0.01% market share now lmaooo....

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

@chcheah Famous last words of a speculator (aka. gambler). God I love the irrational market.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy, dont stop!....YOLO

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah lah, cupcakes69, u r right. Karex sing the song of sanitizer replacing lubricants.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

GOH YIN ACQUIRED 400,OOO 4/8/2020

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

Next quarter will be green. Even I will be surprised if they made another loss.

But profit margin will still be very very very low...

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69, let's be more positive here to bring up the vibe since you are also one of the holder.
This is a mysterious and misunderstood counter, so the potential is unknown, putting the fundamentals aside.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

aLL kAREX Brothers like Supermax, TG, HLT, Careplus all fly already, karex still.....

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

@sting79 If people start losing their savings once the rubber stock bubble crashes, I'm sure they'll take it out on Karex and its products. No real investor wants that.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

sting79 Cupcakes69, let's be more positive here to bring up the vibe since you are also one of the holder.
This is a mysterious and misunderstood counter, so the potential is unknown, putting the fundamentals aside.
04/08/2020 5:29 PM

thanks sting79

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2020-08-04 17:47 |

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 @sting79 If people start losing their savings once the rubber stock bubble crashes, I'm sure they'll take it out on Karex and its products. No real investor wants that.
04/08/2020 5:41 PM

what do u mean "they will take it out on karex and its products. No real investor wants that?"

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

I think Karex can make a come back of their business model is reaching far and wide. Who doesn't need contraceptive and preventive family planning ?

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123 Stock crashes brings bad reputation to a company. Once Karex's stock price crashes (I dont know when, but in the long run, prices generally fall back to fundamentals), people might think there's something wrong with its products, which makes it harder for the company to secure favourable funding for the future.

That's why speculators are such a nuisance. Like it or not, a company needs quality investors to do well.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2020-08-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

Wow....

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-08-04 18:11 | Report Abuse

Cupcakes69 @sting79 If people start losing their savings once the rubber stock bubble crashes, I'm sure they'll take it out on Karex and its products. No real investor wants that.

Yeah understand the good intention, but no need so sarcastic lah..

Not forgetting that comparatively other related counter have risen much more than Karex, also at least there is no news here to simply goreng unlike so many penny out there with 'suspicious' MOU/JV/venture.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-08-04 18:58 | Report Abuse

hi all sifus here, today karax the condom maker stocks shoot up 44% and i check their company profile here in i3, and it write this company do make glove and other medical glove also

my question is , does anyone come across this company? and does it make glove?
and today someone from the company buy large amouth of stocks is it some news coming out?

tks and regard.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2020-08-04 18:59 | Report Abuse

Karex Bhd is a Malaysia-based company that is principally engaged in manufacturing and selling condoms, sterile catheters, latex probe covers, lubricating jelly, latex sleeve, rubber finger gloves, hand gloves, and other rubber products. The company operates business through a number of subsidiaries based in Malaysia, Thailand, Hong Kong, the United States, and Europe. The company generates the majority of its revenue from the condoms business. The company has a presence in Asia, Africa, the Americas, and Europe, with overseas markets accounting for most of its total revenue.

this i copy from i3. but i try search karex website cant find glove info.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

@tean2020 they don't...absolutely nothing from the annual reports that indicates that. They're going strong on expanding their condom business. Some guy from this forum even said friends of his who works in Karex mentioned that Karex does not have the capability to do it. This makes sense. Although easier to make than condoms, the most in demand gloves now are powder-free medical nitrile gloves, which are a bit trickier to manufacture. Thus, Karex won't be able to make it without doing some major adjustments or acquiring new equipment.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 20:19 | Report Abuse

Notion having limit up suspension. For see tomorrow many flock into Karex

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

Everybody use condom day in day out. It’s essential so it’s ok for Long term.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

If the counter doesn’t have essence to be a speculative counter, then no why today the price was chased to limit up?

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan True, but just because it is essential doesnt mean the company providing the product will do well. For example, not all utility companies are good, not all O&G companies are good, not all telekom companies are good. If you look at Karex earnings, definitely not good. There are also other condom manufacturing companies. It's not like Karex has a monopoly despite being the biggest. As they say, "The bigger they are, the harder they fall".

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

And also, people here have yet to justify why this condom company should rally just because it deals with latex and its product is labelled "medical". Gloves are in demand, not condoms lmaooo...speculators, funny lah u all.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

So cupcakes69, u got buy condoms? Do you buy Karex? Do you have sex ? Lol

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

During MCO, everybody gatal at home, lol. Take it easy. Give Karex a break lol

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 21:31 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan hayoo...still mco meh? Can go out edy lah. Even if MCO, who cares wht malaysians buy?We are a small market. For Karex to make some real money, they need to do well in overseas market with larger population.

Plus you got read Karex annual report or not? Got do proper research or not? Most of their sales dont come from people buying condoms from pharmacy/online. They come from NGOs who buy condoms to prevent HIV in developing countries. Now with pandemic, these NGOs no funding liao. Governments have been redirecting funds to buy covid test kits. Even before the pandemic Karex CEO said in annual report and interviews funding for HIV prevention have been decreasing for the past few years. That's just facts bro..

"Take it easy. Give Karex a break". Lol...Scared the stock price go down is it.. If u lose money not my fault. Nobody asked you to spend money on an over x100+ PE company that's also making loses.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Why would my money be your fault Miss cupcakes? Lol

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

Karex business need to retook and unleash new potential. Either for NGO or commercial business, there is always a need for it.

Invest in turn around company. Karex can do it. Lol

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan

"...turnarounds seldom turns" - Warren Buffet (^^)

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 21:53 | Report Abuse

Apple itself is a turnaround company hor lol.

Warren Buffet missed it lor hor

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:01 | Report Abuse

Oooh, Karex is like Apple now ahhahahaa. Apple was the exception to the rule. If you had the skill to successfully and consistenly pick turnaround companies, you wouldn't be here buying penny stocks would you :-) .

satt1984

118 posts

Posted by satt1984 > 2020-08-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

jz look carefully in the website,medical latex sdn bhd is 100%own by them...they r gloves company too.
https://medicallatexsdnbhd.com/

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Then. Why are u here bitching Karex ?

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

I may be right , and wrong what has it got to do with you?

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:32 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh , Apple was the exception to the rule? Says who? Says u? Lol

Since when picking penny stocks is bad? Says you?

Enough of your gaslighting and attitude problem Miss Cupcakes.

Get a man to lay your down tonight, haha. Don’t forget condoms ya, haha

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

Probably no men wanna lay on you. Ops. Lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-08-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow karex will probably drop.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:42 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan

"Aiyoh , Apple was the exception to the rule? Says who? Says u? Lol" Says common sense dear. How many Apple like company do you see in the world, especially in Malaysia hahahha..

Gaslighting? Bitch, do you even know how to use that word XD. Get a dictionary lol

"Get a man to lay your down tonight, haha. Don’t forget condoms ya, haha"

lol..I intend to, but only from a real men. Something i'm sure you're not. Go masturbate while wearing a condom.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

Of course I know how to use the word, you mean yourself bitch? Lol

Haha. With your kind of attitude, even animals will shun away from you. Buahahhaha..

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

@satt1984

That's the wrong company. It's Medical- Latex (DUA) sdn bhd, not just medical-latex sdn bhd. They don't make gloves.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

@jacklintan

You clearly don't. But don't worry, it's typical for beta males to have no idea of how stupid they are.

My attitude?You just cant handle a women who dont agree with you :-\ . Ewww...hahahaha

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2020-08-04 22:53 | Report Abuse

We are an experienced global supplier of medical and non-surgical gloves at remarkable prices. Medical Latex Sdn Bhd is the foundation of our pride. We have expanded our business with a big infrastructure to deal with clients in different countries. We supply qualitative latex, Medical Latex Sdn Bhd at discounts. Keep your health safe when you work at companies. Your hands should not have germs, bacteria and harmful elements. We have the stock of new brand gloves ranging from synthetic nitrile latex gloves to disposable industrial gloves.Check our products by categories to select the best user-friendly gloves. Medical Latex Sdn Bhd is the well- known exporter with its head office in PLO 8, Senai Industrial Estate, Senai, Malaysia, 81400 Senai, Johor, Malaysia. Our vision is to provide the qualitative hands-specific gloves at awesome discounts. Our management is powerful. We have a team of experts to do the product analysis, evaluation and proper testing before delivering the pairs of gloves. Contact us for solution to have the world class gloves.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

PLEASE LEAVE THIS PLACE WITH PLEASANT COMMENTS FOR OTHERS TO READ HERE.
ESEPCIALLY YOU CUPCAKES69. U ARE NIOT WELCOME.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2020-08-04 22:54 | Report Abuse

its same address , medical latex and medical latex (dua)...both same address...both should be subsidiaries for Karex...maybe can Google more ...let's find more information for it.

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

@Winmore all the best...

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-08-04 22:56 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123 Dude, this is a forum. Not a fanboy club for condoms ahhaaha

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Winmore88, same address. Will be able to confirm tomorrow. Thanks for information.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2020-08-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Pineapple123.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

YOU CAME HERE TO BAD MOUTH THE FORUM. YOU HAVE NO MANNERS AND WORSE PART IS YOU THINK U ARE SMART.

F OFF CCB !