KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

-0.005 (0.60%)

0.82 - 0.83

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 3 days ago

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-04-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

it has MA line on the spot wait it stand on it to fly, be patient

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2021-04-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

slowly collect...

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-04-23 01:13 | Report Abuse

it almost burst, lets see going down or going up, might fly tmr or next week because the BB needs to be open next week to fly up because consolidate under all the ma lines for so many days suddenly go up.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-23 01:51 | Report Abuse

Waah karex also up

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-23 01:52 | Report Abuse

MCO time also using condoms so much kah

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-23 01:52 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-04-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

karex activate? XD dont hope so high because it BB not opening up

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-04-23 09:57 | Report Abuse

TP $1.19

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-04-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

lol cheeseburger it takes time lolXD rush up might need to bypass many resistance

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

It might be worth a buy and hold until at least the end of the year, to see how their profit projections turn out. I'm holding but not expecting any major price surges in the short term but perhaps a gradual move up throughout the rest of the year.

An article worth reading from about a month ago..............https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/802821/karex-to-see-earnings-recovery-from-obm-and-gloves-says-hlib

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

The highest volume for 4 months and closing only one cent off the day's high, not a bad effort.
Maybe (hope) it might follow a similar pathway as Mah Sing did leading up to confirmation of its first glove manufacture date. That was a very gradual move upwards over a month or two then the "bang" on news of first production confirmation. Check the Mah Sing chart to see what I mean.

We can only hope so :)

First glove production estimate for Karex is July. Until then, keep buying and using their condoms.....the serious bulls amongst us can maybe double up and use two for even more protection , it all helps the Karex business. :))

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-04-25 22:41 | Report Abuse

Old article to recap

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-04-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

Karex pls gogo . Not bad a co . Added abit more to invest . Thailand population so big .

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

The price action has behaved quite nicely over the past 2 or 3 weeks, with a gradual move up and solid volume on the up days.
Currently taking a breather for consolidation with lower volumes, which is nice to see.
Some price targets to look out for over the coming weeks:

TP1: 75.0
TP2: 78.0
TP3: 83.0

A slow and steady upward trend would be my hope. A solid Quarterly report may help support that theory. The next Quarterly is due in 3 to 4 weeks time. Beyond that, there should be more detail about timing of their first glove production run, so that news might come out sometime during June.
Perhaps an interesting couple of months coming up....I certainly hope so.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-04-30 08:10 | Report Abuse

If you compare Adventa (up from 1.02 to 2.15 now) a loss making company for 2 months with Karex a profit company (although with thin margin due to increased in freight rate and raw materials), am really curious and surprising. May be those goreng kaki not interested and also this counter is subject to RSS. A bit out of logic...any sifu would have better explanations are welcomed.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-04-30 08:20 | Report Abuse

HLIB TP is RM1.16

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

henry.........you brought up RSS, although I'm not sure why you did. There are no short positions listed for any short selling of Karex.
I think recent interest is mainly due to their planned "turnaround" story, meaning higher margins and profits anticipated this year after a few years of depressed profit margins. Also, you have the glove story which is expected to go into full production in July/August this year.

Take a look at the Mah Sing chart over the past 2 months and you may see some early sign similarities to the current Karex creep up in price. Similar story there regarding upcoming glove production.

I'm not saying Karex will follow the Mah Sing move but there is a possibility as we move closer to June/July.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-04-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you for advice but i never touch RSS, i hate RSS..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-01 08:00 | Report Abuse

It appears to be shaping up to take on TP1 (75 cents) sometime during the upcoming week. Slow and steady please, no silly price spikes to distort the chart :)

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-05-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

MCO 3 tomorrow, karex sales will soar, all stay at home in the beadroom doing babies....

Posted by lianhai1996 > 2021-05-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

Karex still powerful, it breaks the line of 50 and 60, drop slow raise partially, recovery stock

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Well, so much for Karex taking on TP1 at 75 cents during the past week, thank you very much Mr. Covid. All the good work that has been done during the last month of a nice steady price rise was flushed down the pan throughout the week, along with many other stocks.

The question now is, will it resume it's former upward momentum now that things have settled down a bit....for now anyway?

Only time will tell.....good luck to holders ( me included).

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-05-11 14:11 | Report Abuse

MCO=increase in condom usage=increase in revenue & profit

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-05-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Forming triple bottom signal, sapu more while its still cheap

yizzy

171 posts

Posted by yizzy > 2021-05-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

anyone know when the result will be out? by May or can extend?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

It should be out sometime next week.

Posted by shjyiruma > 2021-05-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

jiak sai liao

Posted by steadylahbro > 2021-05-24 18:44 | Report Abuse

Holy cow what is wrong with the world's largest 'third leg' glove maker

Unless there is some huge provision or write off otherwise I would certainly like to know why are they doing so poorly, lets not even mention that their capex for the 2 darn glove lines are way above what the other competitors are paying for in the first place

Posted by steadylahbro > 2021-05-24 18:46 | Report Abuse

Really hoped that Mr. Goh could disclose what are his plans to turn this ship over or at least prevent it from capsizing

Holding on for so long edi cuz of the faith I have in the mmgt but well, it has not borne fruit just yet

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2021-05-24 20:38 | Report Abuse

Other glove companies made millions profit but Karex loss more than 3m !? Something fishy.

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-05-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

Unexpected rubbish result. Cut loss and run

Posted by steadylahbro > 2021-05-24 22:28 | Report Abuse

@greedy44 nolaa actually they haven't start production of gloves as of now hahaha

Anyways, the only logical reasons I can come up with for the poor quarterly performance is due to the spike in raw mat around end of Feb - March plus with their factory having to close down for a few days due to positive cases amongst workers earlier this year

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-05-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Still overpriced. 627million market cap.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

If you scroll down to the last few pages of the report the company gives the various reasons for the quarterly loss.
Transportation/ logistic costs are one of the primary factors, all related to the price hikes worldwide due to Covid.Clearly this will gradually change as the logistic problems faced worldwide start to ease and return to some sort of normality.
I'll remain a holder with a six to twelve month investment focus to see how this eventually plays out.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-05-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

result loss is good ma... up la up la... mai keong kan ok

Posted by steadylahbro > 2021-05-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Owhh thanks for the information @TreeTopView, did not see that

Posted by steadylahbro > 2021-05-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

Keonggan abit liao hahahha have to have strong conviction and holding power

Sipektuaki

279 posts

Posted by Sipektuaki > 2021-05-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

Lelong kikiki

Burdoc

477 posts

Posted by Burdoc > 2021-05-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

Karex is family business. I believe they play the account to withdraw money out for family use to cover other businesses outside. Now is Pandemics period, no surprises cash is needed to cover many lobang or even personal use. Big family members need to eat and jaga.

:-)

7,640 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

Overvalued? Undervalued?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by dompeilee > Aug 4, 2020 11:35 AM

SOLD 72% of the Karex that I doggedly averaged down from my first purchase @ 1.24 all the way down to the low 0.40s, from 74c all the way up to 80c this morning.

My average cost + commission is just over 73c =)

Didn't get top dollar when I exited my Karex position completely in August, BUT I'm so relieved to escape from this capital prison after a 3-year sentence lol!

Got OUT completely & very happyyyy now =D

:-)

7,640 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-26 21:26 | Report Abuse

Wow dompeilee@ thanks for sharing your info.

OkieDokie

197 posts

Posted by OkieDokie > 2021-05-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha .... by my understanding , no matter which counters I go to, i noticed dompeilee is the only stock trader in i3 making monies. Congrats...

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

sure boh

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-28 08:01 | Report Abuse

That's not quite true, but I must admit I have been selling quite close to / at the TOP for many many counters in '20/'21...yet Karex is not one of them. The highest price I got was 1.17 but most of my shares went out just under 80c

OkieDokie

197 posts

Posted by OkieDokie > 2021-05-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha , 独乐乐不如众乐乐, 独食难肥啊,开班授课收徒弟呗 !