KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.83 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 month ago

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

@asamlaksa Noted with regards! Yeah that 5 things u mentioned is very important. But newbie like me tend to get overruled by emotions and confusion. Still trying to learn and control my emotions. All my lost come from me not adhering to my own trading criteria and also hoping to gain few hundred percent which is stupid unless i have holding power hahah.
Thats why after few weeks of buying and selling i still in Step 1. =.= training my holding power! And for your limit uptrend right, i plan to hold Karex for long long term until i see a reversal maybe. Im really tired of looking everyday at charts and price T_T im young buy my heart jumps when price down.
Btw i like Asam Laksa with prawn sauce hahah

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

Vincent, in this stock market you have to learn how to swim with the sharks without being eaten alive

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

@richcares BTW! i wanna ask what is sharks and fish?? i see alot say shark eat fish and all lol are we the fish and sharks are those rich fellas with intention to swallow people?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

sharks can be people like me or asamlaksa etc

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

=.= well that gave me a creep lolx can i be the whale hahahaaaa

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2013-11-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

3rd quarter was recorded loss of 457k....

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2013-11-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

Karex reported a solid 1QFY14 net profit of MYR10.1m that beat our and consensus expectations, making up 25.9% of both full-year forecasts. The robust results were credited to its increased sales volume and improved production efficiency. That said, we maintain our BUY call on the stock, with our FV bumped up to MYR3.51, based on a higher 20.0x FY15 P/E.
•Marginally ahead. Karex’s 1QFY14 results came in ahead of our and consensus expectations, reaching 25.9% of both FY14 estimates respectively. The company posted revenue of MYR65.4m, up 18.7% y-oy. This was contributed by a higher sales volume on the back of higher production capacity. Correspondingly, its net profit surged 84.1% y-o-y, as further automation of its production lines enhanced production efficiency.
•1-for-2 bonus issue. Karex also announced plans to undertake a bonus issue of up to 135.0m bonus shares on the basis of 1 new bonus share for every 2 existing shares in the company. The bonus issue, which will be fully capitalised from its share premium, will enlarge its share base to 405.0m from 270.0m currently. We believe that this exercise will improve trading liquidity. Based on its last closing price of MYR3.17, the theoretical share price will be adjusted to MYR2.11 , while our ex-bonus FV would be reduced to MYR2.34.
•Risks. The key risks include: 1) volatility in raw material prices, and 11) foreign currency fluctuations.
•Maintain BUY. We maintain our BUY call on the stock and bump up our FV to MYR3.51, based on a higher 20.0x target P/E on FY15 earnings, in line with our target valuation of 20.0x for Hartalega. In our opinion, Karex deserves to trade at a premium for its scarcity value, leadership in the condom manufacturing industry, backed by its increasing capacity, and stronger-than-expected institutional interest and participation.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-15 14:28 | Report Abuse

Financial year ending id 30 June 2013. First Quarter is 30 Sept 2013, reported loss of RM 457,000

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

ok now waiting 3.51

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Wait 3.51

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2013-11-15 14:56 | Report Abuse

The loss due to not consolidated the financial performance of its subsidiary acquisition that completed in Sept 23 as result in impracticability of an accounting cut-off only.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

that's mean it will fly again once the subsidiary start contribute to group financial?

yus7888

97 posts

Posted by yus7888 > 2013-11-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

It is making a loss actually in the Report, Subsidiary Acquisition that completed in Sept 23 doesnt mean there was earning or loss there, but for sure after the acquisiton, cash will be drop for the coming31/12 quarter result

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

everyone start panic without read the whole quarterly report.

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2013-11-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

don't worry..new tp is 3.62

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

Must wait 3 mth for the bonus share? Wish is before new year

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-16 02:11 | Report Abuse

better pick the stock after ex-date. Good counter with great growth potential.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Very disappointment this counter listing not making money but given very bad on bursa & SC
they never qualification on their earning time to time in 2 years or more...............something i don't understand

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-11-16 19:53 | Report Abuse

quaterly report like hell also rm3....crazy

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

sasopi87 - are you not making any money? That is weird, unless you are chickened out.

Macibai

77 posts

Posted by Macibai > 2013-11-18 07:51 | Report Abuse

zamsaham is absolutely right, he bought 3.17 sold 3.03 hahahha

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-18 08:57 | Report Abuse

pre opening 327... nice

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

Do I need to pay for the bonus issue?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

free condom so fast less than 2 weeks listing, is this fair or...?! well, congratulation to all who bet on this one :D

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

choonhock: no need pay but share will down proportionately to adjust for the new shares.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

@member41, Thank you

Posted by Member1987 > 2013-11-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

A very good fundamental stock. Good for long term investment as well.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

waiting for the free condoms... when mr goh?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

haha..free condoms. :p

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-18 16:08 | Report Abuse

road block ahead at 3.34

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

one day 0.05 is okay for me... ha ha ha

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2013-11-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

karex!safe the man future... go go

Posted by harry9397 > 2013-11-19 00:01 | Report Abuse

Tmr morning session shall go to 3.40

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

finally I see red after few days... take a brake than vroom..... zoom.....

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

someone dump at 3.20... but shld go up slowly again

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

profit taking....

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

they don't want free condom. hahaha...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

but we do.... :)

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

yes i do too =)

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

I want a full of 40 foot's container free condom... am I dream just too big... ha ha ha

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

@aahtan no point having condom if i dont have partner to have sex right lol i can open shop sell maybe hahaha

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

the show is over

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Vincent Than, I don't use condom... in my eyes condom is money... ha ha

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

I think someone playing left out right in, if you sell he buy at 3.24 - 3.26.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

is it same guy that make it drop to 3.20 this morning?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

Big player try to clear out stock on hand.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

We had 43,857,900 transaction done on IPO day. Those fellow may gain 28% to 40% if let go their share at 3.22. This is pretty good return in 2 weeks.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 13:06 | Report Abuse

yes... sell... price might drop further more...

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

vincent than, how is it so far??

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

some holding for free condoms :)