KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.60%)

0.83 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 month ago

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-19 14:45 | Report Abuse

better wait after bonus issue then buy

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

I want free condoms!

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

softening now

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

yeah..it need vegra :p

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

condom no so hard now... sigh...

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 17:39 | Report Abuse

I will hold on but if further drop will profit take first to be frank.. Bonus issue is a good news and shows company wants to reward shareholders.. But if keep dropping sure smth wrong.. My guess la.. But if this is just display of volatile I will for long term.. it's good for me.. World largest manufacture.. Try reading the SWOT analysis to see the strength.. Then u will see whether this company has moat or not..

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

And I for some reason I like this counter hahaha but too bad if drop also no choice.. Like or not also need cry cry let go hahaha

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

whole market down not just karex... hold for now

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

History shows that when bonus issue is announce, share price will drop. My 2cts

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

But why it drops? Not good news meh?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue for proven record company is 100% good news. Karex don't have such record yet. Today drop is just profit taking. If you think your heart cannot taken and cannot sleep at night, take your money and leave. :)

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2013-11-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

Karex still tired, wait until full recover.

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

Croon hock, I heard profit taking a lot times, but how we know whether or not there is profit taking going on? Thanks in advance!

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

Choonhock*

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

@Vincent Than, if you paper gain 40% since IPO, will you take profit? :) . 40% gain to big shark is a lot money and they need time to dispose their share.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

You may refer to Barakah and Caring trend. Almost same pattern. The up trend only last for 5 days. Karex last longer because of bonus issue.

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

choonhock, i have not even gain 10% LOL, i cant apply IPO.. yeap i bought caring and disposed of with 10% gain after it starts to fell.. I will dispose my stocks if it dips too low from recent highs eg 10%.. Better protect my profit than lose it haha..

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

hrmmm but how we know whether are the big sharks disposing or not? how we know whether a stock's drop has smth to do with profit taking?? And yeap both have same pattern.. If karex continue dropping i will dispose it if it hit my criteria of doing so haha would not want my emotion to control my earnings..

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

@choonhock and also BJauto this one a bit bombastic ahaha

rchi

20,945 posts

Posted by rchi > 2013-11-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

Vincent,i told u last time,sell on news.Another lesson.

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

rchi means when news out we have to sell?? good or bad news also sell ah?

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

hehe if you dont mind me asking >< what logic is behind selling on news? is it bcoz of everyone go for it so big sharks throw and then we also follow throw??

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

pls drop more lah... i want to buy more...

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-11-20 06:03 | Report Abuse

Mind blogging right, my Vincent than

rchi

20,945 posts

Posted by rchi > 2013-11-20 07:30 | Report Abuse

hahaha Vincent,simple lah.Good news,stock shoots up,sell.Bad news,stock sinks badly,buy.Of course,do some FA first.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

@Vicent than, Good luck to u in BJAuto. Don't forget the boss has record of shorter listing peroid counter in Bursa.

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

okay noted noted! Thanks! Today profit taking alot! everyone is in fear now =.=

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

@choonhock, i didnt hold any BJ stocks ><

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

wow 3.08 now. Who have strong heart ? :p

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 10:54 | Report Abuse

buy more at $3

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

The game is over

nevtrade

102 posts

Posted by nevtrade > 2013-11-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

game over ?
Look like i had entered the game at the wrong time....
a lesson for a newbie....
I buy 1,000 units at 3.22....
Am i entitled for the bonus ? 500 ?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

nevtrade: yes they haven't announce bonus date yet.. just hold. I feel game not over if u hold long term but is my own view.

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

nevtrade, the entitlement date has not been decided yet.. Rule #1, dont believe what people say.. take that advice and judge yourself whether game over or not..

Master

203 posts

Posted by Master > 2013-11-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

Good price to buy more now.

nevtrade

102 posts

Posted by nevtrade > 2013-11-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

Thx member41 & Vincent Than..
Vincent seem like u r coping very well although u r newbie....
Any recommended website or book which can enhance newbie's knowledge ?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

aisei did u guy manage to get at 296, went toilet miss it

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2013-11-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

Vincent , I also bought Karex last week at 3.00 but sold two days ago at 3.25 , contra some gain . Now can buy back below 3. Actually I am not a contra player . Normally I will pick up for mid-term or longer term .

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

congrats gao...

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

nevtrade, thank you for the compliment.. Its all thanks to those who had given advice to me.. ermmm there are tonnes of books to read oh ><.. the first book i read on stocks was regarding the basic of stocks such as what affects it and how to manage the risk.. basically its money management.. i bought 2 books which are Adam Khoo & Benny Lee's book. Following after that i learned the basic of money management along with some very basic chart + fundamental selection only then i move to how to read charts by Steve Nison's The Candlestick Course.. It is better still if you can attend free seminars and talks.. It will give u directions on what you dont understand and from there you move and research on it.. What im doing now is read up books at same time go through some of the forumers's past postings and see what they talk about.. if i dont understand i will find it through internet searches and see.. Hope this helps! =D

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

gao grats! i didnt manage to sell it at the peak because i wanna learn to hold it for long term but today sold it when too near my breakeven point.. I woke up late this morning and sold late.. T^T

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

member41 i saw it dropping to 2.96 but dont dare to take it lol.. i worry on the formation of 3 black crows at tomorrow..

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-11-20 12:39 | Report Abuse

With this present market conditions, I prefer to sideline myself.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-20 13:29 | Report Abuse

why not come down to 2.90...?

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-11-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

miss the chance...

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-11-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...miss the 296.