TITIJAYA LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TITIJYA (5239)

+0.01 (3.77%)

0.265 - 0.285

3,679 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 days ago

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/07/612266/khairy-not-limited-pharmaniaga-and-duopharma-nsttv

Khairy: 'Not limited to Pharmaniaga and Duopharma' [NSTTV]

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

Who else if not limited to Pharma and Duopharma?

Who is the partner of Sinopharm? Sinopharm’s vaccine is at Phase III and they started the Stage 3 testing since June 2020. We could see the final approval come in anytime soon.

Why Titijaya agreement with Sinopharm requires Titijaya to build “Purpose-built Medical Base” for Sinopharm?????

Hehe

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 21:39 | Report Abuse

Anyway, agree operator may press down prices to squeeze weak holders, especially those with a lot of profit.... let’s see how low they can press down and I believe many are waiting to collect haha

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-13 22:52 | Report Abuse

Frienship, I think Khairy statement signified that the politicians are also jumping on the healthcare bandwagons. So the game is getting more complicated and not so straightforward as not just anyone can join in the vaccine biz sesuka hati. You gonna need the right political alignment to be in the game.

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-13 23:18 | Report Abuse

I think there is licensing issue to deal with here. Its easy to get license to sell general medical products such as gloves, masks and medical accessories and equipments. But with vaccine, the licensing would be very strict and controlled. Dr Hisham recently said Msia Govt is talking directly with China Govt and vaccine players in regards to the manufacturing and supply of the vaccines once they become available. So it would seemed that the Govt is formulating a certain plan on the procurement, supply and distribution of the vaccine. So the question is, would any private entities be given license to be involved?

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 23:30 | Report Abuse

The partnership with Rubberex is telling the world that if you want to work with Sinopharm, go through Titijaya or else no deal.

Why Rubberex need to go through Titijaya? Why can’t Rubberex sell direct to Sinopharm? Answer is simple....

For vaccine, it’s clear as well

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 23:33 | Report Abuse

Whatever plans our government has, if they want to get Sinopharm vaccine, Titijaya has signed exclusive agreement with Sinopharm, so please talk to Titijaya

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

Their agreement even includes the building of purpose built medical base

So what’s that special built medical base? We should know very soon as it needs time to build it

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 23:40 | Report Abuse

When the construction of the purpose built medical base starts and people realise about it, Titijaya likely won’t be a penny stock any longer

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-13 23:43 | Report Abuse

To me, Titijaya is probably be the biggest hidden Gem in Bursa now. Price also safe as it just started to move up and downside risk is lesser compared to other glove or vaccine counters which already went up 300-1000%

KenKen84

285 posts

Posted by KenKen84 > 2020-08-14 00:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. Risk assessment is low but future challenge is there

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-14 00:07 | Report Abuse

dont funny my friend, a company with no medical background suddenly wants to SELL to China, biggest joke

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-14 00:10 | Report Abuse

Background doesn’t matter in corporate world, you just need to get the right people with right credentials to do it can d

Now the fact is who has the right cable and connection

Who signed agreement with Sinopharm? It’s Titijaya

OkieDokie

197 posts

Posted by OkieDokie > 2020-08-14 00:10 | Report Abuse

Well. as the saying goes, when the tide is low , you will know who is swimming naked.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

Titijaya property business NTA is 0.86 and now with the new business diversification profit is expected to rise further and even without vaccine play, current price is already a good bargain

Buy Titijaya now is low downside risk with huge upside potential

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-08-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

Earnings (EPS) is much more important than NTA and should be emphasized.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-08-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

Need to hold mid to long term. If really can contribute up to 25% total net profit.. This is no small biz..

The Board anticipates that the net profit attributable to the New Business may contribute more
than 25.0% of the total net profit of Titijaya Group in the financial years moving forward.

+++++++++++++++

Pursuant to the Strategic Collaboration Agreements, the respective responsibilities and the
contributions from each parties are set out below:-
Strategic Collaboration Agreement I
TRSB and SMEQ shall be exclusively responsible and to develop the New Business as set out
in the Strategic Collaboration Agreement I in their specified territory as follows:-
TRSB: Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand and Australia
SMEQ: China
(i) TRSB's responsibility and contribution
TRSB shall be responsible in the area of medical related real estate by providing
infrastructures, land and facilities for the medical operators recommended by
Sinopharm Group or SMEQ pertaining to the New Business.
(ii) SMEQ's responsibility and contribution
SMEQ undertakes to supply the medical and hospital equipment and products under
the New Business as set out in the Strategic Collaboration Agreement I.
Strategic Collaboration Agreement II
(i) TRSB's responsibility and contribution
TRSB undertakes to provide funding to meet the financing conditions for the
construction base and be responsible for the related development and construction
conditions of the construction base for the purpose of the New Business as set out in
Strategic Collaboration Agreement II.
(ii) SINOMACH's responsibility and contribution
SINOMACH undertakes to assist TRSB in sourcing for funding, and to provide
resources in any manners, at the construction base, for the supply of equipment,
technological and technical support for the New Business.
Strategic Collaboration Agreement III
Rubberex shall sell, and TRSB shall buy gloves from Rubberex, and export to the China market
via SMEQ. Further, TRSB shall distribute and import the personal protection equipment and
medical products from SMEQ, and sell to Rubberex.
The Board anticipates that the net profit attributable to the New Business may contribute more
than 25.0% of the total net profit of Titijaya Group in the financial years moving forward.
Accordingly, the Board proposes to seek for the approval from the shareholders of Titijaya at
an extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") to be convened for the Proposed Diversification
pursuant to Paragraph 10.13(1) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia
Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") ("Listing Requirements"). Notwithstanding the
Proposed Diversification, the Board intends to continue with the existing business activities of
Titijaya Group in the same manner

Abie20

35 posts

Posted by Abie20 > 2020-08-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

volume in buy now.. murah!

KenKen84

285 posts

Posted by KenKen84 > 2020-08-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info , Simpan laci dulu . Year end baru ambil keluar

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

https://cnn.it/3fZYSY1

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

Inside the multibillion dollar race for a Covid-19 vaccine

Mashoh95

272 posts

Posted by Mashoh95 > 2020-08-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

@scenery, it already higher than usual, trend supposedly ongoing but UMA ruin it all, making retailers lose confidence. Btw,is this the first time market crash to this level on 2020 or its already happening earlier month? I'm new to bursa.

Mashoh95

272 posts

Posted by Mashoh95 > 2020-08-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

And just when its regaining momentum, Putin vaccine news came. Bad luck

geary

6,300 posts

MMMMM

183 posts

Posted by MMMMM > 2020-08-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

People hope to collect at lower price. once low enough, the volume will come in. I am waiting as well as I sold mine portion at 6.x

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-14 19:02 | Report Abuse

Ya I hope to collect more also please drop more

geary

6,300 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-08-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

geary Bought back...@0.625...Average...capital...@0.25...Hold.

◉‿◉
13/08/2020 4:00 PM

Averaging...Up...Fully Added.

Posted by meerkat0078 > 2020-08-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

This company is fundamentally strong. Can invest for mid to long term.

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-14 21:33 | Report Abuse

Based on the observation, we, the retail investors pushed up the price. So let’s us unite and push up the price.

DrLimKH

422 posts

Posted by DrLimKH > 2020-08-14 21:40 | Report Abuse

ppl simply jumps into any mou...this property devt company when investigate by SC just said they partner for property related to vaccine..

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

I bought back today at 0.50. Yesterday I mentioned that this counter need to fall below 0.50 below it can rise. So it hit low of 0.475, so time to take position.

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2020-08-14 22:54 | Report Abuse

首相署部长达基尤丁昨日宣称,在前朝首相马哈迪与财政部长林冠英干涉下,反贪会解冻“丹斯里”商人林顺平的4个银行账户。这起事件,再次使林顺平成为政坛焦点。

现年64岁的林顺平是地产富商,乃是帝亿成功置地(Titijaya Land)的创办人。他因为涉及一马公司案的交易,而在2018年6月遭反贪会冻结4个银行账户。

为何林顺平会卷入一马公司案呢?那是因为他曾经对前首相纳吉伸出援手。
================
订阅 #当今大马,支持独立媒体!
https://membership.malaysiakini.com/membership/start?lang=zh

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-08-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

this is one risky counter while most health glve related penny counter already drop near to their original price (ie esceram luxceram etc) this counter still got potential to lost another 20+ cents to reach 26-30 cents range..

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-08-15 14:48 | Report Abuse

This counter is different compare to others pennies counter. .Titijaya did right, first trade and distribute , exposure to market . Buy from existing manufacturers like Rubberex. Many local manufacturers are OEM to big cooperation. And Titijaya have strong China partner. And at the meantime, on machine and production line planning. And they are not only limit to glove but more on other healthcare products , looking at long term future. The plan is acceptable

Posted by Kellyhiewot > 2020-08-15 15:18 | Report Abuse

@JK22 agreed, and not to mention the vaccine from sinopharm

KenKen84

285 posts

Posted by KenKen84 > 2020-08-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Correct , if mention about vaccines , Need to explain UMA until your mouth dry

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-08-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

Next gg counter after inixxxxx

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-15 23:56 | Report Abuse

Sneakpeek, you are right. So pls sell all your titjy shares now so you can buy back at 0.26.

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-16 00:02 | Report Abuse

JK22, agree with you. One observation was that, after Titijaya announced they have signed JV agreement with Sinopharm, the Govt later announced they will also work with China side on the vaccine supply and distribution. The player that can stay one step ahead will be the winner. I think Titijaya has the potential to do that.

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

From news report, it’s seem the vaccine development has been shorten the time needed.
Hopefully TTJY can get a deal to distribute it in Malaysia.

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

kkwn with the agreement signed with Sinopharm, I think the chances is high that TTJY will be successful to venture into the vaccine distribution. Dealing with China is not an easy thing, everything gotta move fast, cheap and effecient. Our GLCs carry too much baggages.

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-08-16 13:29 | Report Abuse

Putting Vaccine a side ,for long tem, if Titijaya (TRSB) could act as an international procurement centre for others health products will be a good diversification from being just a developer . We don't know what is their plan or market opportunity. We can only hope they work out well.

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-16 14:04 | Report Abuse

Agree actually TRSB is moving one step ahead of the trend by setting up an integrated centre for healthcare based products.The potential is explosive because it can be the regional One-Stop Centre for all health related products including vaccines.

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-16 14:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/08/616123/titijaya-land-rubberex-deal-export-gloves-medical-products

with above agreement, they should be able to supply gloves immediately to China. right?
China need a lots of Gloves and Malaysian's gloves manufacturing is famouns in the world.

kkwn

21 posts

Posted by kkwn > 2020-08-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

whereby other companies need to build factory first then only can supply gloves.
so we will see TTJY much better prospect than others which have nothing and their share prices goes up many folds.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-08-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

From chart, Titijaya no doubt looks vulnerable as it may retest its support level at around 0.35 but this also represents a fantastic opportunity to buy more

I’m waiting to buy more if it drops. Long term investors should take this opportunity to add exposure too

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-08-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

Soon the market theme would strongly shift towards vaccine and Covid19 drugs theme. TRSB has oredi positioned itself at this early stage. There maybe other players trying to copycat their concept, including some GLCs. But the signing with Sinopharm at this early stage will give TRSB a head start.