I don't think Halal is an issue but potential side effects. I talk to some of my Muslim friends and they are of opinion that if they are unable to make personal judgement, all needed is the authorities say it is ok to take, they will accept.
Noobie123, Go and ask around and i can assure you most people are more concerned with the safety rather than the potential efficacy of covid vaccine. Efficacy wise, Sinopharm pass with flying colours because it is way above the minimum required efficacy threshold of 50% set by US FDA. Safety wise, Sinopharm is the winner as it beats all available covid vaccine due to is inactivated form. Even your regular flu vaccine is inactivated so it is safe.
so i think sinopharm should import by kanger and distribute by zuellig... sales and marketed by kstar... as this plan been fix... only those roti canai dun potong jalan... and is only for private sector.. paid to shoot...
Private sector got too many players for too few business. Roti Canai open up too many possibilities. One day say this next day say that. If kanger not strong, then will have problems.
Once we approve sinopharm oso, i dont think gov will prohibit any specific com to acquire vaccine for private use. So eventually see who get the vaccine n succefully distribute holding a big piece out of the pie. Kanger still plays a role
many ppl going to potong jalan to get sinopharm vaccine. Nur Jazlan ..kanger chairman, strong umno man got to fight all these. why dr zabid resign...company politics?
Kanger need to firm up the formal distributorship agreement with Sinopharm. The MOU they signed is not binding yet. And the general agreement is they are will be given priority, not sole & exclusive. Only after they done so, then only they have access to test data to submit to MOH for approval. And queue for the vaccine to be allocated to them.
So until these are announced, I will still take things with a pinch of salt. Kanger is too quiet for now.
logic thinking each price vaccine is different and quality. sinopharm in listing at Malaysian. depends which one you want to choose vaccine. ada yang murah , mahal,
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan will purchase 1.2 million Covid-19 vaccine doses from China’s Sinopharm, a minister said on Thursday, the first official confirmation of a vaccine purchase by the South Asian country as it battles a second wave of infections.
Noobie123 I agree Kanger needs to firm up formal distributorship agreement with Sinopharm. Hopefully that will happen in the month of January or February.
There’s nothing wrong with Sinopharm vaccine but something is wrong with Kanger BOD.
Since August 2020 till December 2020, 8 Directors of Kanger had resigned. Most of them are related to substantial shareholders. Apparently there’s a change in BOD and course of business direction. It would be very useful if BOD come out with future business plan.
1. Chong Amita Non Independent Director Resigned 24/8/20 (Son of substantial shareholder Lim Lai Chong) 2. Kuan Ah Hock Deputy Chairman Resigned 28/8/20 (Partner in substantial shareholder Setiakon) 3. Syed Hazrain Jamalullail Executive Director Resigned 28/8/20 (Perlis Royalty and son of Dato Paduka Sharipah) 4. Kenneth Hooi Executive Director Resigned 28/8/20 5. Lim Yong Lee Director Resigned 2/9/20 6. Dato’ Haji Markiman Director Resigned 2/9/20 (Ex Umno MP for Hulu Langat 2004) 7. Dato’ Paduka Sharipah Chairman resigned 28/9/20 (Member of Perlis Royalty) 8. Datuk Seri Dr Zabid Director Resigned 31/12/20 (Director since Kanger was listed in 2014)
Next Kanger must proceed to appoint a local company to submit the registration application for Sinopharm vaccine to the Ministry of Health. Hopefully it will happen in a timely manner.
Noobie will only post real info... yes we must agree kanger too silent.. and nothing news even came out for almost end of 2020... so snake also nothing wrong... kanger main business still will on bamboo... but mostly it locate at chine... so we just do hope this vaccine theme should ride kanger fly in 1st qr 2021....
Director resign can be bad or can be good if new director is more creative more business mind set... so 6 or 9 point of view... hopefully Monday... New year New hope!!! New huat!!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Noobie123
1,661 posts
Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-31 21:27 | Report Abuse
@Steady..we think need a heads up on this submission. hehehe