KANGER INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KANGER (0170)

0.045 - 0.05

15 people like this.

32,325 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 1 week ago

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

You staying in kampong ular?

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

yes.. announcement private sector can fill and supply vaccine by today....

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

You really think we got the logistics to handle it?
Why wasn't this debated in parliament? Countries spent months rehearsing.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Finally they admit. Fill and finsh. When? 2022?

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

roti canai announce other vaccines can enter... mean those not name by them.. had good future.. the brand name by them sure no song to sing... lucky sinopharm is not in the list...

Posted by Miguel_Felix > 2020-12-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

15 clear soon

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

Read about all the technology involved in the vaccine portfolio then go around asking people which they will take.
Read all the newspaper circulating locally.. Then you know what is in demand.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Unlike leading Western competitors, China’s vaccine shot relies on a long-tested technology that uses a killed virus to deliver the vaccine. The shots developed by Pfizer and its German partner BioNTech, for example, tap into newer, less-proven technology that targets the virus’ spike protein using RNA.

https://nationalinterest.org/blog/coronavirus/are-china%E2%80%99s-coronavirus-vaccines-safe-175410

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

regardless vaccine euphoria will spill over all vaccine counters...

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

I said before. Its not only who get first. Who gets what?

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

no point arguing here we let the market decide...

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Average price is USD 20 per dose x 2 = USD 40 per person.
Who wants to pay when Government is giving FOC?

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

More so if jab in Government hospital, any side effects, Government will treat.
Jab at private hospitals, who pay for treatments if there's complications?

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

sincere... sorry.. but i think i will not q at GH... or gov klinik... b4 shoot i already kena covid... still prefer go private clinic...

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

no harm... my personal thinking... not to say im kaya... fast and easy...

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

Private hospitals only for elites...what's the volume of business?

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Don't be mistaken. I also will go to my regular private hospitals. I am just saying overall situation. The fear of side effects, the religious beliefs, why the urgency, etc. Maybe small portion of public will take.
Lately, people do not care about going out in public areas. They are worried but they no fear of Covid19. They all go to Melaka, Langkawi for holidays. Which means they will not purposely go for jabs unless they need to.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Just wait for everyone to get their shots first... Then more will be revealed. People are still clueless what vaccine means and why pharma is so big they can decide on who becomes the most powerful person on earth. Trump lost on 1 issue. Timing of the vaccine.

BilisMasin

965 posts

Posted by BilisMasin > 2020-12-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

Its not about price. Its about the side effect. You get free vacc, then come with free side effect somemore allergy there and here. Better pay for quality

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

Right now, no one dare say whose quality is better as they are no studies as data over time not available yet. Also many claimed theirs is better, but claims remained as claims. No peer reviews no transparencies, no release of data make these more difficult.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

i will take the shoot... no choice.. but i think will not be pfizer... i still not believe this type of vaccines... better go for traditional type...

pinetree88

326 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2020-12-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Sino pharm vaccine proven data showed 79% effective against Covid 19. Hope for tmr positive reaction to Kanger share price.
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/chinas-sinopharm-says-vaccine-79-082115712.html

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

Market seemed not react positively to this result. But i think slowly ppl will be comfortable with this result that is still a good chance to get immuned fr covid

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

roti canai kill vaccines... so vaccine counter is very uncertain... hope market can digest today news...

pinetree88

326 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2020-12-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Actually the Sino pharm vaccine news reported in most major news web at abt 4-430pm but still Kanger didn't react much. Hopefully Kanger can announce in a press release on this news.

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Maybe tomolo start react

TRYLUCK88

196 posts

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > 2020-12-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

Expect a big bang fr Kanger. Once they announce, no more news already. So, keep suspense lo. Anyway, MOSTI (Khairy side) already cleared for Kanger to deal with China supplier. Lai liau, lai liau.
Remember Nur Jazlan, Umno strong man was appointed Chairman of Kanger in Sept 28, 2020. Sure, something is brewing.

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sinopharm vaccine is the safest among all the covid vaccines as it is inactivated. Very minimal and minor side effects which is to be expected of ANY vaccines. Furthermore, it does not require ultracold temperature to store, just regular refrigerator temperature. That is their plus point. Couple that with heavily subsidized vaccine price courtesy of China government. Also remember, foreigners working in malaysia do not have access to free vaccine at government clinic. Hence, they will need to go to private to be vaccinated. Vaccine theme is mainly a game of which vaccine comes first. Whichever vaccine approved and marketed first will have and edge and get a bigger slice of the pie...cansino and sinovac interim results not even announced yet and neither have they been submitted to china fda for approval. Also remember, the new norm is that countries worldwide will implement covid vaccine passport, dont even think of travelling overseas if you are not vaccinated, you will NOT be allowed access to any country without being vaccinated...

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Another plus point is sinopharm vaccine is halal. Middle eastern countries are already using it. Muslims will favour halal vaccines...Just saying..

BilisMasin

965 posts

Posted by BilisMasin > 2020-12-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.bharian.com.my/dunia/amerika/2020/12/770399/jururawat-positif-covid-19-seminggu-selepas-disuntik-vaksin-pfizer?LKNKJBKJakja9090aklalka444

latest BAD news on pfizer
This shall bring shine for Sinopharm

Its time to collect your ticket now
Once Kanger release news or statement, that time we can sell

Posted by NuggetDinner > 2020-12-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

Where the heck is NPRA1985?

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2020-12-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

aiyo scary la this pfizer. who dare to be guinea pig?
https://www.foxnews.com/us/pfizer-covid-19-vaccine-allergic-reactions

Posted by danielblyap > 2020-12-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

NPRA1985 been the staunchest supporter with detailed information and seems he has left the building

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-12-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

What do you mean i have left. I am still here. Just avoiding the toxic ppl in this forum for now...

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 23:21 | Report Abuse

Glad to see some sensible info exchange now.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2020-12-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

this counter need holding power... do good news coming 2021...

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-12-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, if you do not have holding power, then this counter is not suitable for you. This counter is only suitable for those who have holding power.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

Pfizer was never meant for our whole country as a whole. If you stay in kl. Then good. What about the rest of peninsula, Sarawak and Sabah? Do we have the logistics to get to the rural area? Within 5 days. The accident in korea should be a lesson that we cannot afford that mistake.
Astral was our biggest hope but somehow their trials got delayed. Now supply is also affected. Thats means we covax, pfizer and astral won't reach general population until june.
That leaves Sinovac,Sinopharm as the only one that could reach us by March hopefully.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-30 23:42 | Report Abuse

Else.. Its not only going to be a covid problem if you know how sensitive people in Malaysia is.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-31 02:52 | Report Abuse

US admitting now they messed up on logostics and supply

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/watch-live-officials-address-vaccine-rollout-as-us-fails-to-meet-targets/ar-BB1cmcDU

Uk realize logistic problem now and approving Astral suddenly. But still no clue on dosage

https://www.msn.com/en-us/health/medical/uk-regulator-approves-oxford-astrazeneca-coronavirus-vaccine/ar-BB1ckYt1

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-31 03:56 | Report Abuse

Sinopharm has the advantage on logistic n low side effects, jus need 100% of population get its shots to acchieve her immnity according to its 79% efficacy, still a good choice

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-31 07:41 | Report Abuse

Unless it is earth shattering announcement, market seemed to be very cool to Kanger prices. Otherwise it would be like other vaccine counters.

Posted by purple_rain > 2020-12-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

How the Sinopharm Vaccine

Workshttps://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/health/sinopharm-covid-19-vaccine.html

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

still dreaming vaccine again? no one dreaming bamboo? correct?