KANGER INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KANGER (0170)

0.045 - 0.05

15 people like this.

32,325 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 2 days ago

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Again, want to say don't sell your share cheap cheap, Kanger is in net cash, and has good projects lining up...read MZM2511's article

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

Whistlebower99, don't you think need to be fair to Director Quah? He already promised the minimum subscription, and on top of that another 770 mil share at 6 sens. Remember he doesn't get warrant for this 6sens/share. After all the fund raising, please figure out how many shares he will have, and is he going to main masak with Kanger??

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

I am no businessman, so am happy to do my part by supporting Director, and we all huat together ma

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-09-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

As at 31/3/21, Kanger has
Cash = 81.72 mil
Debt = 66.01 mil

FINTEC has far more cash than Kanger

And many more loss making penny stocks are net cash

Mostly, the cash are from fund raising by share issuance via RI, ESOS or PP

And mostly, the cash will be 'legally' flowed out of the company over time, by acquiring inflated-priced assets, penny stocks investment, etc

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

@wistlebower99 --- And mostly, the cash will be 'legally' flowed out of the company over time, by acquiring inflated-priced assets, penny stocks investment, etc

-------------------

Do you have any Kanger shares???

Yes. As the pure naysayer, you have to act like this...

Just use you "buluh/buah kelapa" as your miracle mirror to guess what will happen to the cash collected from the RI and other fund raising exercises.

You can do what you did before, using those miracles to predict that "all the big NOSH company will be doing a consolidation exercises".

By the way:
Sung Master and Mr. Kuah will be the substantial shareholder. And all of those cash proposed to be collected is for their major plans of expansion.

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-09-01 12:55 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower. Tks for highlighting fiintec short coming. So far kanger used the fund raising for genting apartments, sung master , construction projects, masks and maybe vaccines business. Can you tell the investors where is the loopholes so that we can lari

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

Fair alert, but Kanger gets 19% discount for this Genting service apt because buying in bulk. This fund raising is for this purchase....If we support, Kanger needs not take out expensive bank loan to buy, so doesn't make sense?

Posted by Breakfastcereal > 2021-09-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

How many of you subscribe to the warrant

Posted by Hopefullness > 2021-09-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

What if I subscribed the RO and no to sell?

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 13:13 | Report Abuse

@Patience99, Good points. Yup, whistlebower99, please explain....we are willing to listen. Btw, so far honest guess on the price moving up is correct

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-09-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

What happened to the glove business?
Invested 77mil, any positive update or just part of spending spree.

Posted by Jameliew83 > 2021-09-01 14:16 | Report Abuse

KANGER DIRECTOR , 希望小股东看好公司时,公司应该要做得便好,加油加油加油。

Posted by Jameliew83 > 2021-09-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

小股东找一点小錢过生活而已。

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-09-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

@ whistleblower. Good point. Can any sifu clarify this matter. Has the rm77 million spend already ? Had the factory set up already or the glove project abandoned due to certain reasons.

Posted by pearlcapital > 2021-09-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Back to 6 cents, lets go kanger

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 14:45 | Report Abuse

whistlebower99 What happened to the glove business?
Invested 77mil, any positive update or just part of spending spree.
--------------

I THINK JUST EXPECTED TO SPEND. MAYBE ABBORTED EARLY
-----------------
A Head of Agreement between Kanger and Constellation Holdings Ltd, Dubai regarding the setting up of medical examination gloves manufacturing operations in Malaysia.

Progress of the agreement:

A. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 11 August 2020.
- The company has received a formal Expression of Interest letter (“EOI”) dated 9 August 2020 from Constellation Holdings Limited, Dubai (“Constellation”) for collaboration in the setting up of medical examination gloves operations in Malaysia.

B. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 14 August 2020.
- The company had, on 13 August 2020 entered into a heads of agreement with Constellation Holdings Limited.
- Kanger is setting up a glove manufacturing plant in Ijok, Selangor for about RM77 million.
Kanger has incorporated a wholly-owned subsidiary, Kanger Glove Manufacturing Sdn Bhd, which will acquire around five acres in Ijok for RM6.8 million.
- Kanger Glove would spend RM70 million to build the plant and install up to eight production lines to produce medical, surgical and/or nitrile glove.

C. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 21 August 2020.

- The Company provided additional information pursuant to the queries by BURSA.
- The company need to apply for the relevant regulatory approvals for setting up the factory.

Remarks:

No further announcement or report on the progress of this medical examination gloves manufacturing operations can be retrieved by the writer yet by to date.

Reference: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/mzm511/2021-06-07-story-h1566103030-The_Currents_Status_of_MOUs_and_Agreements_Relating_To_KANGER_0170.jsp

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-09-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

@ mzm so far is there any indication from the balance sheet that rm77 million had been spend ?

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 15:05 | Report Abuse

NEVER CHECK. I THINK THE AMOUNT IS NOT YET USED.

LOGICS:
1. No further clarification about the project. Even in their latest QR report.
2. Kanger Glove WOULD spend RM70 million
3. The company need to apply for the relevant regulatory approvals for setting up the factory.
There are no further announcement about it.

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for clarification.....I did an automatic search on the 2021annual report with my pdf processor....tak ada 70 million spent....

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

But Mr Market moving as guessed/predicted/reasoned so far! That's the way, we invest, Kanger do the actual work, then reward our support via dividend and rise in share price. Way to go!

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-09-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

@Peace99.... look like we are fan of RI . Another thousand lot in collection soon.

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

@JK22....yes but only after checking on the company. I didn't participate in bcmall....it wanted to spend 15mil for developing an apps, not convinced cost so much.....

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-09-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower mr kuah has to subscribe 25 million RI at the moment. Glove business are a sunset business now. Very big pay up capital and costly running and profit margin keep dropping. Many years back a lot of gloves companies wind up due to too many and stiff competition. Now the same case . Right move by kanger if abandoned glove business.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-09-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

bilis boss korek another tong,... great job...

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, whistlebower99, why so mean? Why you never mention Mr Quah already need to pay for 770mil share at 6 sens?

Posted by Hopefullness > 2021-09-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hi, what if i do no sell the RI between the period? The RI that i bought will go to where?

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Please see MZM posting, he explained in detail

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

@Hopefullness.

If today you have 100 lots of share, on 1/9 you share account will be added with 100 lots unit of OR. If you don't want to subscribe the RI, you can try to sell the OR from 1/9 up to 7/9.
After 7/9 you can't sell the OR anymore, but you can use the OR to covert it for RI shares.
If you don't sell or convert your OR for RI shares, after 15/9/2021 your OR become toilet papers.

If you want to subscribe the RI, you can't sell the OR. You can subscribe for 100 lots of shares by paying 6 sen for each OR, you will get one unit of RI share. The last date and time for payment for acceptance of the RI shares is on 15 Sep 2021 05:00 PM.

You can refer the incoming announcement/circular by Kanger to know how to subscribe the share.

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bros, I would like to make another guess based on the interest shown today: the RI will be fully subscribed, and Kanger will raise the full amount. I disagree with whistlebower99.... majority of shareholders will not be so mean to Kanger's boss! Let's see who's right on 23 sept! @Whistlebower, sorry, but I suspect your true intention, i think you are hoping to bid and win the excess by telling ppl not to subscribe! Not a gentleman behaviour!

BilisMasin

965 posts

Posted by BilisMasin > 2021-09-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

Sold 0.060

thanks lembu

Q back 0.050

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

I mean we can all bid for excess following the rule of the game, but keep saying negative things with no mention of positives is unfair. I will also bid excess, but let's play fair!

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2021-09-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

Pure spammer BilisMasin

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-09-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

You should ask Mr Kuah, why he decided to raise RM172 million if he needs only RM20 million for the acquisition. Of course more free money from shareholders will be good for him to spend lavishly.

How much was wasted on the glove business ? Too much cash will make the directors complacent. And greed will make the money flow out easily.

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99.

You should ask your "buluh/kelapa" to know everything about Kanger. Haiyahh

The pure but a poor spammer. The witch ghost that said every big NOSH companies will do consolidation exercises. Very Bad People... Ahhhh

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

@wistlebower99. Aiya. Baru aku tahu banyak BO DOH LAH ini wistlebower99.

Mana awak dapat itu fakta perlukan RM20 mil saja sedangkan mahu raise RM172 mil.

Kalau dah bo doh tu tak payahlah sibuk-sibuk nak jadi spammer atau naysayer. Aiiiissshhh

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

@wistlebower99.

PLEASE READ THIS. DON'T EVER USE YOUR ILL INTENTION INFORMATION ANYMORE
TO MISLEAD OTHERS !!!!

A Conditional Sale and Purchase Agreement (SPA) between Kanger Ventures Sdn Bhd and Aset Kayamas Sdn Bhd, relating to the proposed acquisition of serviced apartments located @ Genting Highlands, Bentong, Pahang.

Progress of the agreement:

A. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 24 February 2021.
The company announced the acquisition proposal by Kanger Ventures Sdn Bhd , a wholly-owned subsidiary of Kanger, of 126 units of proposed serviced apartments located on the 30th to 45th floors of Tower A, Antara @ Genting Highlands, Bentong, Pahang from the developer, namely Aset Kayamas Sdn Bhd for a total purchase consideration of RM142,870,000 to be satisfied entirely via cash.

B. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 19 April 2021.
The company announced that the listing application pursuant to the Proposals has been submitted to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 19 April 2021.

C. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 26 April 2021.
The company announced that the Board had on 26 April 2021 ("Price-Fixing Date") resolved to fix the issue price of the Rights Shares at RM0.06 per Rights Share ("Issue Price").

D. Based on an announcement at BURSA dated 2 June 2021.
The company announced that the Bursa Securities vide its letter dated 2 June 2021, resolved to approved the following:-
Admission to the Official List and listing and quotation of up to 2,861,936,149 Warrants B to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants;

Listing and quotation of up to 2,861,936,149 new Kanger Shares to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants;

Remarks:

This agreement in progress and awaiting for the completion of the proposed Right Issue (RI) with warrants exercises.

Source: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/mzm511/2021-06-07-story-h1566103030-The_Currents_Status_of_MOUs_and_Agreements_Relating_To_KANGER_0170.jsp

Posted by wayneforwin > 2021-09-01 17:59 | Report Abuse

Guess kanger will going better after the business involve after the mask。 Very good example of iconic

Mar2083

866 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2021-09-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

No point to subscribe ri due to current price 6sen only

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 18:14 | Report Abuse

@mar2083.

We have another 9 trading days left which are 2/9,3/9,6/9,7/9,8/9,9/9,10/9,13/9 and 14/9 before the last date to subscribe and pay for the right issue on 15/9.

There is enough time for the price to be cooked up. TAYOR

Posted by Patience99 > 2021-09-01 18:23 | Report Abuse

@MZM once again every newbies shd appreciate and gratitude to you for all the informations n facts . Ya for RI maybank did msg about it and dead Line 7th (submit) and it will do for me. So all investors out there especially newbies contact your remisser for RI application.

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-01 18:24 | Report Abuse

发布于 2021年09月01日 15时46分 • 最后更新 2小时前 • 报导:雷洁敏
方案集团携手利直南 助政府加速新冠疫苗接种率

(吉隆坡1日讯)方案集团(SOLUTN,0093,创业板)和利直南(DKSH,5908,主板消费股)携手合作,协助政府加速新冠肺炎疫苗接种率,尽快把疫苗配送到卫生部营运的各个接种中心,并确保以安全可靠的方式处理疫苗。

方案集团周三发文告指出,利直南已被卫生部指定为处理中国康希诺公司(CanSino)的新冠肺炎疫苗物流和分销商,该款名为“克威莎”(Convidecia)的疫苗将被配送至各个接种中心。方案集团子公司Solution Biologics私人有限公司是康希诺在东盟的独家经销商和生产合作伙伴,也打算与利直南合作,向私人领域供应克威莎疫苗

Peace99

2,264 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-09-01 18:40 | Report Abuse

@Patience99, for Public Bank dead line is 8 September, surprised why two banks deadline line different.

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-01 19:52 | Report Abuse

awesome spike 33 %...

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-09-01 19:56 | Report Abuse

congrats to CHEW WEI LUN for the world class performance...MALAYSIA BOLEH...KANGER BOLEH...

Posted by wayneforwin > 2021-09-01 20:06 | Report Abuse

kanger ini kalilah !!!

BilisMasin

965 posts

Posted by BilisMasin > 2021-09-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

KAHKAHKAH

Nak jual OR, tak ada siapa mahu beli
Mereput jual dekat 0.005 sampai habis trading period

Mau subscribe RI ?
Baik beli open market terus

KAHKAHKAHKAH

KANGER INTERSCAMNATIONAL

Nak kutip wang untuk support PRU 15

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-09-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

MZM,

"to be satisfied entirely via cash." means what? Can't be bank borrowing?

Read below and see whether you understand the meaning of "satisfied entirely in cash"

The Purchase Consideration will be satisfied entirely in cash in the following manner:-

___________________________Minimum Scenario________________Maximum Scenario
Source of funding_________________RM'000________________________RM'000

Cash consideration________________ 18,977_______________________ 142,870
Bank borrowings_________________ 123,893__________________________ -
Purchase Consideration___________ 142,870________________________142,870

On the date of the SPA, Kanger Ventures had paid a deposit amounting to 10% of the Purchase Consideration ("Deposit") to AKSB in accordance with the terms and conditions of the SPA. The remaining 90% of the Purchase Consideration shall be paid in tranches within 54 months from the unconditional date of the SPA in the manner as set out in Appendix III of this Circular.

Under the Maximum Scenario, Kanger is expected to raise up to approximately RM171.72 million from the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants and the Purchase Consideration shall be financed entirely via the proceeds to be raised from the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants.

Under the Minimum Scenario, Kanger will raise RM20.00 million, of which RM18.98 million is earmarked for the partial settlement of the Purchase Consideration. As such, there will be a shortfall of approximately RM123.89 million between the Purchase Consideration and the proceeds earmarked for the partial settlement of the Purchase Consideration ("Shortfall").
It is our Board's intention to finance the Shortfall entirely through bank borrowings.

For shareholders' information, as 31 March 2021, our Group's bank borrowings amounted to RM59.22 million.

==================================

Would you pay cash for your condo? Of course yes, if the money is contributed by some generous people.

The directors are like you, hoping to pay full cash, without bank borrowing, for the properties as the money is from generous shareholders who are always willing to give in to cash call.

But I think more shareholders are getting smarter not to blindly contribute to company fund raising.

====================================

Also note the following and don't complain of not seeing any returns for so many years

Antara @ Genting Highlands is under construction and development (with approximately 12% completion as at the LPD) with expected completion by January 2026. The proposed development will be carried out in 2 phases; the first phase of the development shall comprise the podium block together with Blocks A and B and the second phase shall comprise Blocks C and D. At this juncture, the first phase of the development is anticipated to be completed by June 2025.

====================================

There are many other questions regarding the purchase if you are willing to look at it objectively.

I can only tell you the ending will likely not be sweet for the shareholders.

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-09-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

RI got free warrant, coz u can always buy from market, maybe can get 5 or 5.5... but without free warrant.. so warrant worth?? i dunno... but like JOE or netx also worth 1.5sen... latest bcmall also 1.5sen... happy trading

MZM2511

4,546 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-09-01 22:11 | Report Abuse

@wistlebower99.

Read this. Included in your posting but maybe you don't read it carefully.

Under the Maximum Scenario, Kanger is expected to raise up to approximately RM171.72 million from the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants and the Purchase Consideration SHALL BE FINANCE ENTIRELY VIA THE PROCEEDS to be raised from the PROPOSE RIGHT ISSUE with Warrants.