IOI PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IOIPG (5249)

+0.03 (1.38%)

2.17 - 2.21

3,283 comment(s). Last comment by dragon328 2 days ago

Cobia

49 posts

Posted by Cobia > 2016-12-22 20:34 | Report Abuse

Buy!

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-12-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

K6ii, buy at what price?
EPF collecting, shareholders collecting, company treasury buying, IOI properties has the highest shareholder holding shares amongh all property company in Malaysia. highest. I bought at 2.02. going to accumulate more after the rights

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-12-28 00:54 | Report Abuse

Y so quiet? Eps diluted and gearing increased to more than 50% only ma... I'm ready to buy in more after rights issues

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2016-12-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

kakashi, sry for late reply.i haven buy...waiting for these few day. IOI is good..don wory...will pecut before CNY.

云高

134 posts

Posted by 云高 > 2016-12-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

2.10 不是问题

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-12-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

Haha...pecut before CNY, not bad... EPF buy again today.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2016-12-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

Yaya..this.is.trend of.ioi...give cnu angpow..

5471benl

20 posts

Posted by 5471benl > 2016-12-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

There will be a short rally hopefully before the CNY.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-12-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

:)

5471benl

20 posts

Posted by 5471benl > 2016-12-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sold 2.06.. will buy back should it comes down a little.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-12-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

so fast? 2.06, means u earn a few hundred ringgit. now closing 2.08, I think will go at least 2.15

5471benl

20 posts

Posted by 5471benl > 2016-12-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

I trade for small profit, I bought more than 100k lot,
Trading a few round for the last 2-3 weeks.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2016-12-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

100,000 lot????? r u sure or you miscalculated. 100k units or 100k lots. 100k units at RM2 = RM200k, 100k lots at RM2 = RM202 mil
anyway, good profit, so far so good. I expect it to hit RM2.15

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2017-01-05 17:44 | Report Abuse

Yup, exceeded my TP of2.15. Continue to hold.

kenlee123

143 posts

Posted by kenlee123 > 2017-01-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy!

Posted by Lim Yan Kai > 2017-01-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Why is it dropping

Posted by Lim Yan Kai > 2017-01-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

I want to buy 1 stock is it okay?

kenlee123

143 posts

Posted by kenlee123 > 2017-01-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

buy at 2.15

kenlee123

143 posts

Posted by kenlee123 > 2017-02-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

2.10 oh no...

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-02-16 20:55 | Report Abuse

right issue :(
holland liao.

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-02-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

Buy at 2.10 now freeze
Later below 2.00 cry ice

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-02-16 22:35 | Report Abuse

Lucky buy at 2.07
Sold 2.10

Andy1988

175 posts

Posted by Andy1988 > 2017-02-16 22:35 | Report Abuse

Any sifu can teach about right issue stuff? Good or bad?

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-02-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

Move away from dis shark until right settle

euan8888

93 posts

Posted by euan8888 > 2017-02-17 07:53 |

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-02-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

andy, the company is asking more money from you...

Andy1988

175 posts

Posted by Andy1988 > 2017-02-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Smartly ok. I gone thru two times right issues. Last time i jz put thr dono what happen. I din sell or buy till now. But this time i wish to do something. Is tat like we topup n get another mother share? Good or bad if i wan to topup?

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-02-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

how many r u holding ? becoz the ratio is 1:4

Andy1988

175 posts

Posted by Andy1988 > 2017-02-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

I only hold 1000 unit @2.58 so sad hold for two yrs plus d. What should i do now? I don wish to cut loss. So far not bad dividen return quite few times

smartly

6,441 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-02-17 14:11 | Report Abuse

few methods. go for easiest method :-
1. buy additional 200 or 600 or 1000 units from the market now
2. with yr existing units you either hv 1200 / 1600 / 2000 units
3. after that wait till it ex, then call yr remisier and ask him to teach u to subscribe.

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2017-02-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

Andy1988, you may also sell the rights if you don’t want to subscribe.

Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5339053

Date for commencement of trading of rights: 03 Mar 2017

Last date and time for Sale of provisional allotment of rights: 09 Mar 2017, 5 PM

The rights should be traded as IOIPG-OR.

For example, if the price of IOIPG is 2.06 before Ex, then the Ex price is 1.924 ((2.06*4+1.38)/5). The theoretical price of the rights should be 0.544 (1.924-1.38). (1.38 is the subscription price).

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-17 23:21 | Report Abuse

can the rights pay via online?

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-02-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

Seen like all in sell mood now?

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2017-02-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

Chua Zhi En,

From the last RI of Annjoo, there were only 2 banks with Electronic Application or Internet Application, i.e. Public Bank Berhad and Affin Bank Berhad, with RM4.24 surcharge. It should be the same for this IOIPG RI, check the prospectus to be issued later.

For reference, in Annjoo RI prospectus, pg 41, section 10.4, Methods of application
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=177658&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Kevin Bc

62 posts

Posted by Kevin Bc > 2017-02-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Affin Hwang Capital Research has reiterated its “buy” call on IOI Properties Group Bhd with a higher target price of RM3, based on a 40% discount to revalued net asset value (RNAV).

The research house also recommended shareholders to subscribe for the 1-for-4 rights issue at the price of RM1.38 given the attractive 35% discount to the current share price (ex-date on Feb 28).

“IOI Properties posted a 10% year-on-year increase in net profit to RM463mil in 1HFY17, which was above market and our expectations,” Affin said.

IOI Properties’ net profit of RM463mil in 1HFY17 comprises 58% of the consensus and Affin’s previous FY17 forecasts of RM794 to RM795mil.

It added that both the property development and investment segments saw a better performance.

IOI Properties achieved higher sales of RM795mil in 2QFY17 compared to RM730mil in 1QFY17.

“Sales are expected to remain strong in 2HFY17 as IOI Properties will launch the last phase of its Trilinq condominium project in Singapore.

“Unbilled sales of RM1.62bil as at end-2016 should sustain revenue going forward,” Affin said.

“We raise our EPS forecasts by 32-34% for FY17-19E to reflect higher sales and progress billings,” it added.

Affin has raised its RNAV/share estimate of IOI Properties to RM5 from RM4.81 previously assuming a higher revaluation surplus for its land bank.

“Based on the same 40% discount to RNAV, we raise our 12-month target price to RM3.00 from RM2.89. Maintain buy,” it said.

It noted that the risks to its call would be higher financing costs for its new land bank acquisition in Singapore and a prolonged downturn in the domestic property market
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/22/affin-hwang-maintains-buy-on-ioi-properties-up-target-to-rm3/#HIii364tpJjZZh9V.99

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-02-23 12:35 | Report Abuse

pure bear- may i ask something , how you get this calculated ?

For example, if the price of IOIPG is 2.06 before Ex, then the Ex price is 1.924 ((2.06*4+1.38)/5). The theoretical price of the rights should be 0.544 (1.924-1.38). (1.38 is the subscription price).

here Ex price is 1.924 ((2.06*4+1.38)/5). , how you get the " /5" why not "/4" sorry because i am confused

If right =0.54 is not cheap

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2017-02-23 17:52 | Report Abuse

AK2899, this is the standard formula to calc Ex price:

For 1:4 RI with subscription price of 1.38,
EP = (4 x BX + 1 x SP) / (4 + 1)
where EP is ex price, BX is price before ex, SP is subscription price.

Do yourself a favour, note the price before ex & the reference price after ex on 28 Feb then you will learn something.

0.54 is the theoretical price for IOIPG-OR, it means if you buy IOIPG-OR at that price & then subscribe the right at 1.38 then you get new shares at the ex price or the market price after ex. However, it may trade at a discount or premium to the theoretical price.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-02-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

thanks you so much but until now i still can't understand where or how is the formulate (4+1), others i am ok

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2017-02-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

AK2899, if it is divided by 4, then the ex price will be higher than cum price (before ex). Is this possible?

Another way to visualised this:
You have 4 shares at BX before ex, and then you have 1 new share at SP after ex. Now you have 5 shares at average price of ... (I believe you can figure this out, just primary school maths :D)

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

what is the last date and time to buy to enjoy the right issue?

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2017-02-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

Last 2day 27 or 28 no choice

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-27 22:48 | Report Abuse

tomorrow buy still can enjoy right issue?

Posted by bryan3430 > 2017-02-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

If want to exercise the right issue, additional units could only be purchased after the entitlement date?

Mikiyo

103 posts

Posted by Mikiyo > 2017-02-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

If you buy today, u wont get the rights anymore. But you can still buy additional rights once it is listed this friday.

Posted by moneymoneycome > 2017-02-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

why is it up a lot after right issue expired?

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

I have a question on right issue, if I buy more IOIPG-OR when it listed, does that mean I can subscribe more rights than the existing rights allocated to me before ex-date?

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2017-03-01 20:43 | Report Abuse

Yes.

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

Ioipg noobie be stock

Posted by chinseng93 > 2017-03-01 22:38 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu. We will receive a form to purchase for right issue?