ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 10 hours ago

Posted by sophiasophia > 2020-01-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

Bought before share consolidation cannot sell today? What will happen if can only selling tmr, the number of shares will be reduced again? So confusing :(

arfastrade

376 posts

Posted by arfastrade > 2020-01-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Craziest angpau ever

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lich > Jan 23, 2020 9:33 AM | Report Abuse

CharlesT, with warrant should be even larger. But have not considered its dilution yet since will still be out of money.

4Billion shares is coming to town...200 times over current 20m+

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

Unless you are part of the syndicate or the sponsors, people should get a grip of reality. With at least 2.6b of shares outstanding by February 2020, do you think the share price can be sustained at 40-60sen? Or even more at RM1.75? In which universe should Icon be a >>RM1 billion market cap company?

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, where do you get the 5billion number?

laehoon

5 posts

Posted by laehoon > 2020-01-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

I can't sell today. :(

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lich > Jan 23, 2020 9:37 AM | Report Abuse

CharlesT, where do you get the 5billion number?

their circular

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

Those are preliminary numbers. Should use the more recent announcements from Bursa.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

@newbie5354_ OR can fetch 0.005 or 0.01 tomorrow Mabel agree? Why roslaom post at 12.38 am today?

roslaom Icon rights is renounceable. U can sell from 24/1 to 3/2. After that no more. 20/2 subscribed rights listed as ordinary icon shares.

icon rights could be rm 0.005 to 0.01 only.
23/01/2020 12:38 AM

I have been asking the same question since yesterday. I spoke to my IB, they also don't have a clue.

As Mummy said, never listen to strangers...

Let's explore this together, I'm as curious as you on this.

One thing I can tell you is when Serba Dinamik did their Bonus Issues and RI, the warrant price open at 39 cents that it shoot up to 60 cents before stabilizing to 40 plus. Serba warrant can easiily fetch more then RM 1. I'm still holding both Serba mother and the warrant .

Let's wait and listen more. If anyone knows more about do share it here too as I'm expecting something similar here.

Meow..

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

But regardless, there will be a massive dilution.

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lich > Jan 23, 2020 9:41 AM | Report Abuse

But regardless, there will be a massive dilution.

200times+ only

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

if you buy now, u make yourself in risk situation, highest for today is 0.72. Can’t go further. Tomorrow probably will down all the way together with OR

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

The price not attractive now. Once OR issued, you will in trap

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lich > Jan 23, 2020 9:41 AM | Report Abuse

Those are preliminary numbers. Should use the more recent announcements from Bursa.

preliminary numbers? u thought playing masak ah?

This will be the final figure upon completion of the whole corporate exercise...

Posted by Hafiz Rahim > 2020-01-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

Missed the boat today. Now, grab pop corn.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

tomorrow many need to slap themselves for their unprofessional comments

十 强

5,194 posts

Posted by 十 强 > 2020-01-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

today limit up again !!!

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

Yesterday closed 0.415 not limit at 0.42, today's highest until 9.51 is 0.715, why ?
Because 2 limit consecutively, the counter becomes designated. All the plans will be disrupted.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

Only those retailers who have bought icon yesterday or today and have taken profit are winners.

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Posted by Lich > Jan 23, 2020 9:41 AM | Report Abuse

preliminary numbers? u thought playing masak ah?

This will be the final figure upon completion of the whole corporate exercise...

I like your self-esteem.

Posted by mathandk > 2020-01-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

Yesterday morning i buy at 0.185 per share. any impact on my shares tomorrow ? is it wise to sell or keep longer period?

current price is at 0.68

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

I say rr88,

Long time no see....

You always come whenever any stock shoot up...that means you also can smell money...

All I can say it's too early to make any judgement on Icon. One thing is clear is that those that bought before and after ex date has made their Angpow plus more bonus coming in with the right issues plus the free warrant.

If you want to know more, please scroll up what we have been discussing.

Of course, the share holders can choose if they want to accept or reject the offer. It's everyone call. Everyone has the opportunity to assess and decide and they gave existing shareholders ample time to decide.

One thing I'm very clear, is that the real loser will be the one who has missed this opportunity. As far as I'm concerned, I have taken my profits from my non Right issue shares. Look at Kingston 1, he just rewarded himself with a nice SLK.

I will definitely subscribe to the right issues as I believe its very attractive with the free warrant plus the potential price it may end up with. So far the Icon deal has been very good for me. I have very good experience with Serba and La Farge so I'm willing to go all the way..

Remember Greatec?

If you listen to me you could have made more money. Greatec has been one of my best investment.

Always think of the big picture. Trading is just a small agenda to spice up our journey. if we can make money along the way that will be more fun.

Along the way, if Icon is not meeting our business plan objectives, just cut our losses and move on as the opportunities are still hugh.

Cheers r88

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2020-01-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

So easy money why big shark dont direct bought until limit up? Why still let ikan bilis chance?

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

The company has a market cap of about RM40m before the consolidation.
New money raised is about RM275m. Let's ignore the warrants for a moment.
With a share base of 2,641m, the share price should be around (275+40)/2641 = RM0.12.
Consolidation is a paper exercise and should not affect the value of the company.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

I call icon IR just now, will receive form after 28feb to subscribe rights, based on no.of shares held divide by 50 then multiply 100.

From there multiply with 0.105, that would be the max.amount u need to pay in order to subscribe

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

I still thinking to subscribe or not, after calculation, if its mother share price can maintain over rm0.5, most likely will make gain after rights subscription

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

Plus free warrant

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by ferdtwh > Jan 23, 2020 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

I still thinking to subscribe or not, after calculation, if its mother share price can maintain over rm0.5, most likely will make gain after rights subscription

yr cost of rights is only 0.105...u only most likely can make money if mother above 0.50 ah?????

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

mother above 0.11 u also make money lah

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

ferdtwh its 28 Jan, not 28 Feb.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

They can have few plans depending on the actions of the retailers. If 25 % of 23 millions shares are in the hands of the retailers = 5.75 millions shares after consolidation. Or forms allotted to the retailers = 5.75 millions x 100 = 575 millions.
Assuming only 10 % of 23 millions = 2.3 m.
The OR forms allotted to the retailers = 2.3 m x 100 = 230 millions.

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

Sombody's going to get hurt real bad....~ Russell Peters

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT mother above 0.11 u also make money lah
23/01/2020 10:13 AM

Charles is a smart man...

I always adore smart man ...

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

We won't know theil plans. They can maintain icon 23 millions shares price above 0.40, and sapu all the 10 % ( 230 m) OR forms from the retailers say on average of 20 sen ( only 46 m )
. After all the right issue listed, they can distribute back a lot of the shares from above 0.40 all the way down back to 0.10 if ICON can not perform like THHEAVY since 2014.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

1 goreng OR n distribute to retailers 2 no goreng but pump in more $ into Icon. I u r CEO which option u choose?

Posted by Vmalife Kelvin > 2020-01-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

today buy and sell today need buy back tomorrow?

Posted by Starbuckee > 2020-01-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

this kind of arrangement trap people. look, u consolidate, the share become lesser but value didn't x50, so people not dare to selling the share now and will keep. less selling mean more buying and share will move up. then the icon-or also will reflected base on mother. such a nice trick.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2020-01-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Don't miss out m&g..see the chart before its too late

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2020-01-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

恭喜发财了
发财了

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 10:50 | Report Abuse

even they tell u terang2 it's a growing plan ppl will still chase. no risk no gain. so goreng plan always work.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

if I m operator I will make OR open @0.015. more upside more attractive to goreng.

Posted by Shareview123 > 2020-01-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

It is all depend on the actions of the retailers. This right issue restructuring plan will not increase Icon's profits overnight or in a short period.
If all the retailers owned only 10 % of the 23 millions shares, and they sapu all at average of 0.30, total they paid = 0.3 x 2.3m = RM 690k only
Plus all the OR forms at average 0.15.
Total they paid = 230 m x 0.15 = 34 million only.
When right issue shares listed, they slowly distribute 1 billion shares back to the retailers at 0.40 to 0.20, they can take back more than 200 millions.
On the other way, they can maintain the 33 millions shares price until 3 Feb and distribute the OR FORMS to the retailers.
Anyway the retailers have to be careful.

mew827

6 posts

Posted by mew827 > 2020-01-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

my prediction is they purposely push mother share to high price,so even limit down tomorrow still have at least 30 cents,then to attract/trap people buy rights shares,then from there they can sell it at high price.
But please remember right shares trade for 5 days,it probably will become 0.005 at last day of the trading and mother share price drop back to 10 cents.
Question in my mind is why they can issue a 1 existing share for 2 rights shares for simple way,than they consolidate 50 to 1 and give 100 rights from 1 share after consolidation?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-01-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

What if retailers sapu and take up RI? Operators have to goreng down Icon to <10 sen to gain?

Posted by monetary > Jan 23, 2020 10:55 AM | Report Abuse
if I m operator I will make OR open @0.015. more upside more attractive to goreng.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-01-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

dont worry la..this ICON will touch 0.10sen-0.15sen.. post Right Issue..no free lunch..heheeheh..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

All I can say it's a 50/50 risk...

Make your call..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Who would have though that icon can break 70 today?

Hands up?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-01-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

SapNrg W still >10 sen so is Icon W?

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-01-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

CharlesT mother above 0.11 u also make money lah

I couldn't as my average price was 0.4x , trapped last time, if I subscribe the rights, average price would be around 0.3x, if mother shares dropped below 0.3, sayonara

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

shareview123 has his pt. they can afford short-term plan n long-term plan. I will punt on both plans.