ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 7 hours ago

Ekuinas

5 posts

Posted by Ekuinas > 2020-01-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

Still dumb-dumb hold despite rising >5X ex RI date.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:12 | Report Abuse

@W0099 Sis Mabel this counter maybe we can invest for long time ?
23/01/2020 5:53 PM

Wendy Sis,

Actually everything is already on the table.We have a good team in this Forum and I believe I have commented enough. Summing up..

Warren Buffet said "Never invest in a business you cannot understand.”

I suppose everyone have different views in making their respective investments. For me, it is easier if you invest on something that goes in line with the country’s direction and at the same time doing something that will benefits this Country as well as the Global community. I always has this rule of thumb when I made my investments. I do this as it will benefits the people surrounding me and also to the Global Community.

10 years from now as I look back, I want to feel that I was part of these success stories. My Business Plan for 2020 covers 4 Boutiques.

1. Plantations
2. Digital Economy
3. O&G
4. VMY 2020.

Just to give you a flavor, here's my Business Plan for 2020 for my O&G Boutique.

Oil & Gas – I have invested in 11 Energy Companies. All these Battleships are name after Pirates of the Caribbean. Here are the Battleship in term of Margin..

1. Black Pearl Armada
2. Interceptor Serba
3. Flying Dutchman KNM
4. Empress Velesto
5. Fancy Alam
6. Adventure Galley T7
7. Royal Fortune ICON
8. Queen Anne Sapnrg
9. Jolly Roger TH Heavy
10. Vangelis Scomies
11. Silent Mary Barakah

Catalyst
20% of government revenue in 2020
50 Billion Petronas Capex
Each US$1 per barrel increase in oil prices brings the Treasury RM300 million in revenue per year.

From the above list, 3 are PN17 Companies as I believe the best way to learn about a company is to put your stakes into the company. I always like to be in the driver seat. Never like the idea to sit on the sideline to be a POM POM Gal since my University days...

Currently performance in term of margin for my 4 Boutiques are as follows:

P1 - Plantation
P2 - Oil & Gas
P3 - Digital Economy
P4 - Visit Malaysia Year 2020

It’s just like an F1 Race between Mercedes Benz, Ferrari, Red Bulls and Maclaren. At this moment I'm feeling really upbeat about 2020.

Cheers!

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:14 | Report Abuse

Let's Hoist the Colors..

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2020-01-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

Fantastic!

Aye Captain Mable!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

@Kingston1 Sold all at 0.68 !! Hahaha.. Thanks Icon. Booking my SLK next week. Wowowoow
23/01/2020 9:08 AM

@Kingston1 Sold all at 0.68 !! Hahaha.. Thanks Icon. Booking my SLK next week. Wowowoow
23/01/2020 9:08 AM

Kingston 1 is really an inspiration. He know how to trade has a very good flair for business. He took calculated risk and he was subsequently rewarded.

Mercedes is definitely a good car. I know because I have 5 Mercedes Benz in my collections.

SLK definitely a nice car..

Once again, Well done !

Cheers!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

@500Bilis Fantastic!

Aye Captain Mable!
23/01/2020 11:20 PM

Aye 500Billis!

Posted by supertrader888 > 2020-01-23 23:26 | Report Abuse

Icon OR value got around 0.60c.. if tomorrow become 20-30c is undervalue ! =) as long as mother stand at 60-70c

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

rr88

What happen to all your earlier posting?

You delete again?

How can we take your words when you don't even have the confidence to stick to what you have wrote earlier..

Meow...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 00:19 | Report Abuse

Really?

One of the best decision I ever made was to sell all my shares prior to GE 14 as I'm not sure where the country was heading at that time. I made good profits as the index was above 1800.

I reenter KLSE after GE14. Despite KLCI is s below 1600, my average margin for all my holding for my collections in my 4 Boutiques is a very healthy double digit.

Always think of the big picture. Trading is just a small agenda to spice up our journey. Along the way, if you feel its not meeting your business plan objectives, just cut your losses and move on as the opportunities are still hugh.

Just face it that you are just a trader. I'm an investors. Like I said many times, there's no right and wrong answer. You choose what it's best to you.

No need to feel so stress up. Let's just enjoy the company..

Good Night

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-01-24 00:30 | Report Abuse

Please go and buy SCable 36 cents and Uzma 96 cents.Put 5k each.Icon no use.Need to take time 1-2 years.Lol.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 01:01 | Report Abuse

Maybank Has given a BUY Call on ICON. Scroll up to find that report in this Forum.

Here's is another analysis from Wall Streets..

Icon Offshore Berhad, an investment holding company, provides offshore support vessels to the oil and gas related industries in Malaysia, Brunei, and Thailand.

REWARDS
Trading at 93.1% below its fair value

Earnings are forecast to grow 116.6% per year

RISK ANALYSIS
Does not have a meaningful market cap (MYR16M)

Highly volatile share price over past 3 months

Below Fair Value: ICON (MYR0.67) is trading below our estimate of fair value (MYR9.75)

Significantly Below Fair Value: ICON is trading below fair value by more than 20%.

PB vs Industry: ICON is good value based on its PB Ratio (1x) compared to the Malaysia Energy Services industry average (1x).

Icon Offshore Berhad forecast to perform in the next 1 to 3 years based on estimates from Analysis Checks 3/6

116.6%

Earnings vs Savings Rate: ICON is forecast to become profitable over the next 3 years, which is considered faster growth than the savings rate (3.4%).

Earnings vs Market: ICON is forecast to become profitable over the next 3 years, which is considered above average market growth.

High Growth Earnings: ICON's is expected to become profitable in the next 3 years.

Long Term Liabilities: ICON's short term assets (MYR102.4M) exceed its long term liabilities (MYR38.3M).

Stable Cash Runway: Whilst unprofitable ICON has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years if it maintains its current positive free cash flow level.

Forecast Cash Runway: ICON is unprofitable but has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years, due to free cash flow being positive and growing by 30.1% per year.

You decide what is best for you..

Meow...

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-24 01:05 | Report Abuse

thanks rr88

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 01:21 | Report Abuse

Well done rr88

You did great !

Since the New Year Dinner is coming soon, some will travel in their new SLK while some prefer to travel by Air. As you can see, there's many way to reach your destination for our most important dinner.

Since I'm just a baby compare to you, I can afford to wait..one or two years is not an issue for me...

Happy New Year

Huat Chaiii...

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-24 01:21 | Report Abuse

crude oil price dropped from 63 to 55

and it dropped in winter, what the Hell?

why? everybody and their mother now owns an oil well

Petronas also confirmed profits impacted by drop in crude price.

pretty soon Petronas cannot even help themselves how to help Bumiputra firms like Icon?

so much for the hyped Petronas crude premium price

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-01-24 01:25 | Report Abuse

Iranian war have subsided as Trump need to make way for impeachment and coming election.

I opine Iranian war will takes place but in smaller scale. Every countries can't afford to start a big war

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-24 01:53 | Report Abuse

share cornering again.....bursa mata buta diam diam no query?

4iiii

110 posts

Posted by 4iiii > 2020-01-24 03:32 | Report Abuse

Who do cornering mind to tell?

apolloang share cornering again.....bursa mata buta diam diam no query?
24/01/2020 1:53 AM

4iiii

110 posts

Posted by 4iiii > 2020-01-24 03:58 | Report Abuse

Why haters no say Jaks also cornered from 0.4 to 1.4? Dayang from <0.5 to 2.9 why no cornering?

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-01-24 04:41 | Report Abuse

这叫胡言乱语胡说八道

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:17 | Report Abuse

C reputable boss gives big angpao to OR holders or not

lsg10

146 posts

Posted by lsg10 > 2020-01-24 08:20 | Report Abuse

betul ke hrga or tu..

Posted by sophiasophia > 2020-01-24 08:23 | Report Abuse

I have sold ICON yesterday. I checked my portfolio today and noticed ICON-OR warrant is in my portfolio. I am not buying their right issue, wonder why got ICON-OR? Can I sell this ICON-OR?

Syndicates

875 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2020-01-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

told ya OR limit down

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:36 | Report Abuse

The boss is really crazy..coming out with such a mad idea

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-01-24 08:38 | Report Abuse

S..E..L..L..!!

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

No wonder price drops fm rm1.80 since ipo to rm0.035 n owed rm600m+ debts...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:42 | Report Abuse

Only trying hard to goreng shares using crazy methods

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 08:42 | Report Abuse

I suggest everyone make their own Business case based on your past tradings with this counter.

Your cost should cover all your acquisition cost plus the RI conversion cost which was explained in the previous discussion. Just scroll up.

My price will be based on the prevailing price. In my case, my breakeven for this counter is 0.135 per share. This include the RI conversion price. Anything above this price is a profit to me. I will cut my loss if it goes below 20 % of 0.135.

Hence my bonus will be the price of free warrant plus any price which is above 0. 135 per share.

Currently my margin is a very very healthy margin.

Based on Maybank and Wall Street valuation that I posted last night, the future looks good for me.

The chart currently look very Bullish.

I'm not asking anyone to follow me. I'm just sharing based on my own personal trading plan. In my case, I will take the whole RI offer from ICON.

You still have time to decide by looking at the price movement. You can either

1. Take all
2. Take some of the offer.
3. Sell your right OR
4. You can complete reject Icon offer.

As for me, I'm going in. Icon is part of my Business Plan for the next coming 3 years.

Meow..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

Let's Hoist the Colors..

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:51 | Report Abuse

Will limit down 2 times...even if they can trap some waterfish for few cents they should b damn happy oredi

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 08:52 | Report Abuse

That could b their gameplan

arcadicus

779 posts

Posted by arcadicus > 2020-01-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

ready with my popcorn.....

Mc_Wei

178 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2020-01-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

3.7m shares buy-in

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

The boss is an idiot

Mc_Wei

178 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2020-01-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

Faster sell to buy-in

13,831 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

Petronas will double down and protect themselves first when crude oil goes below USD50.00

companies like Icon must takeover Petronas to survive, hah hah hah

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-01-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

Icon limit down where?

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Boss's main gameplan is to sell OR at few cents n laugh to the banks..

Mc_Wei

178 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2020-01-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Very cruel play

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-01-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

Mkt still not good but Icon rock solid.

HazByn

842 posts

Posted by HazByn > 2020-01-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

going to 0.97 by 12:30

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-01-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

72 sen now.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-01-24 09:07 | Report Abuse

80 sen.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

buy mother will limit up again!

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-01-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

How many still hold mother leh...

Mostly those who hold 1/50 shares now i think

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-01-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

Shorts got squeezed !

lsg10

146 posts

Posted by lsg10 > 2020-01-24 09:12 | Report Abuse

rugi jual mother share yesterday

Posted by IconForever > 2020-01-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

Petronas RTO? Buying strong from Petronas?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

All I can say, what's happening in ICON is really phenomenal...

Meow...

Posted by IconForever > 2020-01-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

Ex-Sona boss new Icon Ceo got Petronas background.