ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 7 hours ago

QQflying

182 posts

Posted by QQflying > 2020-01-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

tomorrow show

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

ktham... i dont think those who bought yesterday will be entitled for the RIs and warrants.

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Anyway, the Abridged Prospectus is out. Check out bursa website.

ktham

11 posts

Posted by ktham > 2020-01-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

@Lich, ok thanks for clarifying.. Another question, so if i were to sell my shares (bought before 22-Jan) today, i still entitled to the RI and Warrants?

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2020-01-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

down down

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

Maybank not underwriters can goreng sky high?

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

@ktham...I believe you will have ORs. I think it is similar to cash dividend in that if you sell your mother share on or after ex-date, you will still get the cash dividend.

In fact, could be a smart move since the share price will tank. But most of the value will be from the selling the OR or through the subscription of new shares.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

Icon darling of 2020 like 2019 G3?

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

Maybank con under IPO cause BN downfall?

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hidup Tun. Tun PM better.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

Icon IPO is 1 way to proof Najib as thief.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

Steal rakyat $ from IPO is thief work.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

@rr88 Hoi idiot mabel. Price already adjusted lar ex everything yesterday at 12 cents.

(0.035 x 50) + (100 × 0.105) ÷ 101 = 0.12

Now its sitting on 600% bubbly bubble waiting to burst big time. Be prepared to lose yr underwear.
23/01/2020 3:13 PM

I say rr88

Like I said earlier, I have already lock my profits..

Like I said earlier, I'm prepared to take the risk as my other holdings can cover this cost..

Remember Greatec you sold at 80++

I sold my Greatec when it cross 150 and 250 to lock my profits. I'm still holding some..
waiting to cash in later on. Most likely I will cash in when Greatec is listed on the Main Board..

Now let see... Who is the real idiots here.. :)

Meow..

Posted by Starbuckee > 2020-01-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

rr88, base on ur statement, if already adjusted. then 1 share of icon cost RM1.75, but because of right it become now 1 share RM0.715 + 100 share of right assume is RM0.005, so invest of RM1.75 get u (0.715) + (100 x 0.005) = RM1.215 (worst scenario? possible become like this? so high split)

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-01-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

Icon IPO $ if 1 of the purpose is to give more BRIM is modern day Robin Hood ie steal from the rich to help the poor which Tun condoned Najib.

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2020-01-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

icon holder can now buy tas = carimin

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

The reason you said its 600% is because technically Icon is currently very strong. I believe the strongest in Bursa. Very Bullish.

Fundamentally, let's explore together. This company is backed by very strong shareholders and with contracts coming in the pipeline.

The reason it went down hill was due to the fall of the oil prices.

Posted by Lai_1212 > 2020-01-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

What's the OR open price tomorrow?

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2020-01-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

Sell today will not entitle for rights and free warrant. Tomorrow will open at ex rights price.

Posted by Lai_1212 > 2020-01-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

OngLai88 if u buy before ex date ,u will entitle with OR tomorrow

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Really?

It's not even PN17...

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2020-01-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

If today buy at 0.72, tomorrow morning after OR issue at 0.105, the mother open still at 0.72 or 0.72-0.105=0.615?

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2020-01-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

Renounceable rights issue of up to 2,354,370,200 new ordinary shares in Icon Offshore Berhad ("Icon") ("Rights Shares") on the basis of 100 Rights Shares for every 1 ordinary share in Icon held after the share consolidation, together with up to 588,592,550 free detachable warrants ("Rights Warrants") on the basis of 1 Rights Warrant for every 4 Rights Shares subscribed for, as at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday, 23 January 2020 at an issue price of RM0.105 per Rights Share ("Rights Issue with Warrants")

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

@aris743 icon holder can now buy tas = carimin
23/01/2020 3:33 PM

Thanks for the head up..

I have already 11 O&G companies in my O&G portfolio..

Let's see if I make more money from this RI, I will come for TAS as my next target..

Let's focus one thing at a time...

Next few weeks will be an interesting period to watch..

Meow..

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

@rr88 i think it is very unethical of them. It's going to be a bad CNY for some of them.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

rr88,

Let me tell you my secrets..

I never wear underwear. It makes one looks less sexy.. :)

Meow..

lsg10

146 posts

Posted by lsg10 > 2020-01-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

hahhahaha nice mabel..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

rr88

Greatec is trading 275 today...

Meow..

Posted by dumdedumb > 2020-01-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

Share price has NOT increased. Previously it was 0.035, now it's 0.70 / 50 = 0.014.

I don't understand some people here...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

Fair enough Naysayers .. Let the market decide..

They said the same thing to Armada.. KNM.. Alam.. TH Heavy etc etc..

Nobody is forcing anyone to buy. Go and play safe. Put your money in FD..

Anyway I'm looking forward to receive my free warrant..

Meow..

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2020-01-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

reference price for OR will be 0.70 ???? i cant believe also

bcmengs

35 posts

Posted by bcmengs > 2020-01-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

warrants are given based on 4:1 on the subscribed OR. no warrant will be given if you don't subscribe. let's see.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

rr88. unlikely. if it's true RI severely under subscribed. they want $.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

I believe majority of retailers don't have enough $ to subscribe fully.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

business ppl normally won't do something to hurt others without bring any benefits to themselves.

Lich

412 posts

Posted by Lich > 2020-01-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

Starbuckee... more than 2billion shares will be in the market in february, all on the same day. You think it wont burst?

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2020-01-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

Total shares 2,377,913,433 units with NTA 0.0175
super duper over value. careful.

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2020-01-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

Why share consolidation - part of debt restructuring
Why right issue - part of debt restructuring
Debt conversion into share - part of debt restructuring
Why debt restructuring - to manage the cash flow
The debt stretch for another 8 yrs - means less loan obligation
Cash surplus for reactivation of the vessel
Bad asset to be dispossed hence better cash flow...
Huge loss in 2018 due to vessels impairment which no more for 2019 onwards..
One of the main contractor for OSV in M’sia...
Hows o&g market in M’sia - fluctuate but improving can c petronas market outlook for d next 3 yrs...
if d price is rm0.05 today, it still worth considering better outlook in d future...

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

Sis Mabel this counter maybe we can invest for long time ?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

1 they want ur money
2 they will distribute some OR to u. smart businessman use other ppl money to make money.
3. the theoretical ex price of 0.12 is pumped up to 0.67 right before OR trading date. taking advantage on a few careless retailers ain't the main objective. they r attracting attention for their later plans.

Just my 2sen. Hope the worry ppl r consoled. G luck.

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-23 18:37 | Report Abuse

Note it rr88! Thank you for express your mind! :-)

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-23 18:37 | Report Abuse

u must b the dumb ass who has been conned. lol!

SALAM

1,069 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-01-23 18:48 | Report Abuse

The ICON BOD aka conman syndicate would have cornered all the loose shares from the market since its share price collapse and entered the consolidation phase years back before they embarked on this con scheme...By looking at the price movement now, definitely strong hands are behind. In which case, price may not fall drastically until the whole scheme is done. Of course. they would prefer more supporters to come in , the more , the merrier for the party

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2020-01-23 20:32 | Report Abuse

what is the form price

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2020-01-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

wild guess 0.20

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2020-01-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

Before u married u hav to know ur spouse,
Icon shares been hammered by d downfall of o&g industry.. from 2014 until 2018... not only icon but also alam... surprisingly both still survive which most of small players sudah dlm kubur... this co has more than 20 vessels which serving petronas etc... todays market, kapal pon x cukop... just ask petronas people... they need to outsource from outside due to shortage in supply... don be surprised 2019 result much much much better than 2018... because no impairment made during d year of impairment made in 2018 more than 70mil...
Equinas itself keep supporting icon for this scheme... (i heard equinas pump alot recently to support d scheme) all banks also support the scheme bcoz they can c d future of d company... d dance floor jus started, korang semue kecut batu... kikiki... just c alam share, how d price react after d scheme kicked off...

ahkiang

57 posts

Posted by ahkiang > 2020-01-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

21 Jan 2020 closing price=0.035
22 Jan 2020 opening price 0.21

(0.035 x 50) + (100 × 0.105) ÷ 101 = 0.12

help ~ maths problem, how come 22 Jan opening price is 0.21 but not 0.12 @?@

anybody know that ?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2020-01-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

22 Jan 2020 REFERENCE is 0.12 is correct. Opening price is based on market forces, not necessary same as REFERENCE price.

ahkiang

57 posts

Posted by ahkiang > 2020-01-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

oh gotcha , thanks messi , just saw +0.090 , 0.210

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-01-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

come on ICON..dont worry la..10sen-15sen..but crude brent oil diving and will test USD 60 and even USD 50..so before you start chasing..better think twice..takut takut..loss underwear..:)