BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-04 23:03 | Report Abuse

@John ask Andy Hall =)

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 05:27 | Report Abuse

@PlantBull, I have asked Andy Hall for his solution to soaring food prices and millions of poor people globally can't afford to have enough food on the table . He has no answer to my question.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 05:37 | Report Abuse

Don't get me wrong. I am NOT a blind opponent to ESG. Except that OVER PLAYING THE ESG PLOY has resulted soaring energy and food prices , thus persistently high inflation which affect livelihood of middle and low income people.

Of late, Joe Biden repeatedly urged Opec to pump more oil. China/India are asking their miners to dig more coal.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 06:35 | Report Abuse

CPO avg Q4 21 is $5,154 which is 17% higher than last Q..
BPLANT's Jan-Sept 21 EPS is 6.97 sen
Est EPS Q4 21 is 4.7 sen
FY21 EPS shall be 11.7 sen.
Share price @ 4/1/22 69 sen
PE is( 69/11.7) is 5.9X
% return on share price is (11.7/69 )=17%
If dividend payout is 60%, DY is 10.2%

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2022-01-05 07:58 | Report Abuse

@John, indeed, i am in agreement with you that the ESG PLOY is being OVERPLAYED. This has caused many difficulties for many. The approach has not been good, it has been more "condemning" than "resolving"

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2022-01-05 08:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/01/03/former-flying-car-minister-redzuan-named-boustead-chairman/

Flying harvesters next!!

PS 2Q results inflated by GST refund actual 'all in' costs per mt or ha is high

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

@joerakmo, GST refund is not a P&L item and hence has no impact on profit .
It only increase the company’s cashflow . What you said can be very misleading to readers who have no accounting knowledge.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Good Q4 result coming means higher dividend on the way mah!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-01-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-enddec-palm-oil-stocks-seen-fivemonth-low-output-plunges Stocks at 1.74m tonnes expected in Dec2021. ( At critical level ) I expect lower output in Jan 2022 and with ongoing HOT weather in S.America affecting SOY growth .......... Looks like Oil Based Food are going to Sky Rocket. Now my 2 cents is that Rm5,000 and above for CPO could happen for Jan till March 2022. ...;-).

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-01-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Any news if the Land Sale would be reported in l4Q 2021 or 1Q of 2022 ? Huge impact on NTA.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

Andy Hall isn't interested in those questions.
He is interested to drive the cost in Asia up so that the west can be competitive once again.

But why not the west bring their cost down to compete? Oh, they can't. They have a generation of useless millennials that rather live on social benefits than to do anything useful.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Johnzhang @PlantBull, I have asked Andy Hall for his solution to soaring food prices and millions of poor people globally can't afford to have enough food on the table . He has no answer to my question.
05/01/2022 5:27 AM

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Should appear in May QR. Likely, another fat dividend from 4 quarters of high profits. Q3,21, Q4,21, Q1,22, Q2, 22.

If average RM100M profit per quarter, that will be RM400M + another RM430M from land sale.
That's a total of RM800M in 6 months. Current market cap is RM1.6B. Should easily worth RM2.4B.

Don't pay dividend also pare down RM1B debt. that will save around RM15M-20M finance per quarter.

So, lets see what the CEO going to do.

------------------------------------------------------------
MuttsInvestor Any news if the Land Sale would be reported in l4Q 2021 or 1Q of 2022 ? Huge impact on NTA.
05/01/2022 11:56 AM

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-05 12:37 | Report Abuse

Average CPO price for last 3 months is RM5,154.00 per ton.

Is'nt it so sweet and wonderful.

Next 3 months (Jan' - Mar'22) will still be honey sweet.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-05 12:38 |

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-05 13:43 | Report Abuse

The profit from land sales will be reported in the qtr which they announce on the completion of the land sales. Hence for sure it’s not Q421.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

It's going to be a extremely robust year for Bplant :

1. CPO remain strong
2. Exceptional gain of $323 mil or 14.4 sen/share from Kulai Yong land
3. Exceptional gain of $700 mil ?? from the pending disposal of whole Sawarak estates (of 26,526 ha of which 10,300 ha planted . total book value only $57 mil)
4. Additional cash 0f $429 mil from Kulai Yong disposal
5. Additional cash of $700 mil from Swk estate disposal if successful
6. Further disposal of Commercially viable freehold land in west Malaysia to take advantage of RPFT waiver?

Keep in mind of these positive factors in 2022/23

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

Scenario 1:

In your backyard, if you have scarp metals, you sell at scrap metal market prices.

Scenario 2:

In your backyard, if you have solid copper, you sell at good solid
market prices.

Bplant has the solid assets in its possessions in no. 2 scenario.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

@CCWong, but Bplant’s copper is still selling at scrap metal price (share price) Hehehe…

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

U see why plantation is the best safe value investment leh ?!

Why leh ??

1. It is traded at attractive price with big discount & margin of safety mah!

2. Plantation land are good hedge of inflation loh!

3. Plantation generate good steady cash flow & earned big forex for the country mah!

4. Plantation give food to the people, thus is a very essential economic sector loh!

5. Plantation are not affected by the risk of very fast technology changes that will make the industry obsolete and disrupt the prospect...This plantaion industry & predictable mah!

6. If u believe long term sustainable cash generating business go for plantation loh!

NorazmiAR

104 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2022-01-06 13:29 | Report Abuse

Technical Tracker - BPLANT: Will the History Repeat?

A prime privatisation target? Despite rallying 15% in 2021 (one of the top-performing plantation stocks), BPLANT is still trading at an undemanding 0.57x P/B (-57% and - 19% compared with the industry average of 1.31x and 5-year average of 0.7x, respectively). The steep discount undisputedly makes BPLANT as one of the prime privatization targets by its core major shareholders i.e. Boustead (57.4% stake) and LTAT (12.1% stake), which can be self-funded by disposing some strategic land banks. To recap, BPLANT has ~10k ha of strategic estates located in Selangor, Johor, Penang, Kedah and Perak that are ripe for property development. Ascribing a 5Y average P/B of 0.7x, the offer price of RM0.83 is 21% higher than current share prices.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2022-01-05-story-h1596577273-Technical_Tracker_BPLANT_Will_the_History_Repeat.jsp

NorazmiAR

104 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2022-01-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

Why investors cannot see the bumper profit for BPlant at current high CPO price RM5300/tonne at almost all time high? Share price is not reflecting the fundamental of this company potential!!

Next quarter result will be phenomenal couple with completion of land sale transaction. Dividend also will be higher.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-06 13:48 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

Best to add more Bplant on weakness now

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 00:40 | Report Abuse

BPLANT’s land bank spans 98,200ha of which 73,500 ha is cultivated with oil palm. To recap, BPLANT has ~10k ha of strategic estates located in Selangor, Johor, Penang, Kedah and Perak that are ripe for property development.

Since relisted in 2014, BPLANT has sold more than 2,164 ha of land, raised >RM1.0bn gross proceeds, and distributed about RM1.0bn in total dividends.

2K ha = RM1B
10K ha = RM5B

Now, market cap is RM1.6B. Can hold long long. Market cap don't go up RM5B. Also got RM5B worth of dividend to collect.

CPO RM1500 or RM5500 per tonnes are just bonus. The real rewards comes from every 2K ha disposed translating into RM1B dividend (43sen per share).

Sharks are trying to collect cheap by putting resistance there. Set a sell queue damm big or sell when buy queue is weak to collect low. Don't fall into their trap. We join them, queue buy low together.

Sigh. But if they don't collect enough. They won't push also. Sigh. At the end? Becomes a waiting game. At least, waiting at Bplant has dividend return.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2022-01-05-story-h1596577273-Technical_Tracker_BPLANT_Will_the_History_Repeat.jsp

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-07 07:31 | Report Abuse

RJ87, well said. It is undeniable fact that there is huge value in Bplant relative to it existing market capitalisation.

Land value aside, its operations is raking in huge NPAT of $260-280 mil/ year should CPO average price stay around $4,500 . That's about 12 sen EPS for a share that fetch only 70 sen now ! Dividend payout of 60% will give us DY of 10.3%. Dividend payout of 100% will give us DY of 17.1%. That's purely from operations.

(1) Ongoing disposal of 680 acres of Kulai Young land will rake in $428mil cash and net gain of $323 after RPGT and disposal expenses.

(2) Intended disposal of whole Sarawak estates (total 26,526 ha of which 10,300 ha planted and 13,526 unplanted). The estimated market value based on $45,000/ha for planted land and $15,000/ha for empty land is as follow :
Planted : 10,300 ha x $45,000 = $463.5 mil
unplanted : 13,526 ha x $15,000 =$202.9 mil
Total -------------------------- $666.4 mil
Book value per 2020 annual report was $57.3 mil only
Gain on disposal is about $600 mil after disposal expenses.

cashflow from (1)+(2) about $1.09 bil
Gain on disposal (1)+(2) is about $923 mil or 41 sen/share.

Note : a rather low market price for the sarawak estate is used because of its poor yield.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

ok...TP RM1.5 by end of 2022 if these 2 materializes.

cashflow from (1)+(2) about $1.09 bil
Gain on disposal (1)+(2) is about $923 mil or 41 sen/share.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

today's pattern is to block at 71 sen, 300K shares to collect anything below...

later if buy queue is weak, they will sell low and set another block at lower price and continue collecting. Same trick everytime.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

Just get some.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

RJ87, Amid poor sentiment in KLSE , a group of people (syndicate) could sell low and /buy low among themselves, thus driving good stock price down. The weak holders or retail traders panic sell and they get eliminated gradually . Once more buyers emerge along with syndicate pushing up, the share price will jump with less resistance.

The safety margin of holding Bplant is very big, especially with high dividend yield.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

They also want make money mar. Can you blame them?

I always ask myself, wouldn't I do the same if I have the resources? In casino de bursa, one man's lost is another man's gain. U think they don't know about 40sen's dividend? Here's the play, 40sen dividend 2022-23 is quite certain already. The question is how to maximize their entry at 50-60sen.

To get a hockey stick price movement, they need all the weak holders to sell now and buy back later when EPS and DY materialize. They put block and buy as much as they can while they can while the goodies unfolds.

---------------------------------------------------
Once more buyers emerge along with syndicate pushing up, the share price will jump with less resistance.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

U want to really help the price to move. We should talk bad about bplant so that more ppl sell.
We tumpang collect. Q1,22 and Q2,22 will hv quite alot goodies coming bplants way. By Q3,22 announce bonus issue for stellar performance. Price will hv the last 20% bounce.

That's the time, u see all these silly manipulation stop. Show is over and time to leave.

it's another 2016-2018 in the making. Same move. Just make sure u recognize the signs and exit before they do.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

it's a 2years 100-150% return project. How many here to hold 2 years la? Longest mar kenanga T+20 only. Phuikkkkk

Maybe we should tell them price will only move 6 months later. They sell faster now. hahahahaha.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

u see, as long as there are weak retailers; they will put alot speed bump along the way. Shark also malas mau push. So?

No no no...u r a con men. Bplant is plagued with useless management not able to handle ESG.
Fast run. Bo zhao si arrrrr.

Lai, faster sell. =D

-------------------------------------------------
novice2020 RJ87, my personal opinion is that when the dividend is very good and coupled with strong FCPO price in 1st and 2nd quarters of 2022, the upside flipping point will come soon. If it happens, the price-climb will be rapid.

There are not many safe counters in KLSE with such upside potential. Stay strong.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

I know u r not. From experience, doing what's right is wrong.

I wasted enough time doing what's right. Like I say, most don't see past their nose. Why bother sharing different types of corporate exercise to maximize share holders returns after each events?

No need la. They only wanna know if they are right today, tomorrow or next week. Those that sold will be delighted to see it closed red after they sell. That's all they care about.

Who gives a sh*t about, types of asset? Current gearing and finance cost? Pare down RM1B debt will reduce finance charges by RM10-20M per quarter translating into savings in finance charges? The harder you try to explain, the bigger conmen you become especially when next monday closed red.

It's better u rest your case. Or better, jump onto "bo chao si arrr" bandwagon. You are more likely to be hailed as hero next monday than trying to persuade people to stay strong. hahahahahha
-------------------------------------------
novice2020 I am not a con. I rest my case.
07/01/2022 11:00 AM

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

What is Bplant stands for "Bullion Plant"?

It is Gold Bullion in the making, and so,

You will have the price of gold in Bplant share in 2022.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-08 06:17 | Report Abuse

(Jan 7): More bad weather for the world’s oilseed growers is pushing rapeseed and canola prices to fresh records and adding to food-inflation worries.

Futures have been on a tear for a while, after last year’s harvests in Canada and Europe were plagued by scorching drought and planting cutbacks, cutting global rapeseed stockpiles to a four-year low. Now, worries are mounting about supplies of rival vegetable oils, with hot and dry weather hurting South American soybean prospects and flooding hitting palm oil farms in Malaysia.

As the recent crude oil rally also aids demand for the crops to make biodiesel, Paris rapeseed futures and North American canola notched new all-time highs on Friday. Their oils are also used for everything from frying French fries to mixing salad dressings. Rapeseed prices have nearly doubled in the past year.

“The situation is really tight, and the buyers are still there,” said Arthur Portier, an analyst at Paris-based farm adviser Agritel.

Paris rapeseed futures surged as much as 5.9% on Friday, the biggest intraday gain since 2009, and North American canola gained as much as 1.5%.

Europe has become increasingly reliant on oilseed imports in recent years, after phasing out crop chemicals that rapeseed growers used to deter pests. That’s exacerbating local prices, as supplies shrink across key exporters, according to Michael Magdovitz, senior analyst at Rabobank in London.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

By the time q4 result for palmoil Co is out....alot of naysayers will be very jealous loh!

ESG is not a good excuse not to invest loh!

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Bplant's last 3 months' FFB harvests = 86,432 + 83,357 + 78,538 = 248, 327 tons.

If CPO > RM5K/ton and estimate FFB's Net Proft is RM380.00/ton, the, 248,327 x 380.00 = RM94.364M.

Therefore, RM12.558M + 48.375M + 95.558M + 94.364M = RM250.522M profit for FY'21.

RM12.558M, RM48.375M & RM95.375m were reported/announced NPAT.

RM94.364M is my own estimated NPAT calculation.

Welcome to the world of Bplant.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-01-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mpob-cpo-stocks-fall-december-2021-lower-production-export "" The world's second-largest palm oil producer’s end-December processed palm oil inventory also declined 13.95% month-on-month (m-o-m) to 752,701 tonnes from 874,707 tonnes, an MPOB statement said on Monday (Jan 10). "" and "" The MPOB said overall, stocks slipped 12.88% to 1.58 million tonnes from 1.82 million tonnes previously. "" ..... Any data below 1.7 million tonnes is ..."Critical Level" . Indo has already proposed and probably WILL BAN the exports of CPO. And if CPO prices continue to rise and Stock pile falls to "ALL TIME LOW" ... Will Malaysian safeguard FOOD security with Exports Quota ?? Food for thought.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bplant Dec production outperform market average

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

"Bplant Dec production outperform market average" means very good Management of Bplant.

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-01-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

FELAI

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2022-01-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

In 3rd qtr average cpo is rm4,300 Bplant is making 95mil profit. So in 4Q avg will be at least 4.5k to 4.6k therefore profit will be higher than 95mil. It is expectation to delivery 120mil profit using the a comparison between 2 and 3 q profit differences

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

Production drop QoQ fyi

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Yep… drop abit… 5000 from 83000 to 78000… hardly 6% drop. But CPO price up 25% from RM4300 to RM5300, almost 25% up…

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-10 20:24 |

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

120m unfortunately is not possible, it shld be in the region of 65-70mil after taking into count deferred tax charge in Q4.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

But don’t forget Y.o.y increased by 6% from 73000 to 78000…

Generally, 10% increased in production with more than 100% increase in CPO price y.o.y.

Price has only move 10sen.

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2022-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

师父时常说:长存慈悲心,福报自然来。你忘了吗?