BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

We are talking abt Q4 prediction la

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

I see 2022 as a whole…RM800m-RM1B cash coming in… 60% dividend payout…RM480M dividend (20sen per share) with debts reduced by half…That should at least set Bplant at 90sen and 20sen divdend by Q4,22. How soon it reaches that TP is up to anyone’s guess.

Slowly but surely.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 21:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin, who don’t want bplant to go back to IPO price? Need u to work harder to promote bplant lor

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-10 21:46 | Report Abuse

Get some first lah.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

If CPO maintain at above 5k for the whole 2022, thn yes, 800m PATMI and 20 cent div is possible even with cukai makmur.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-10 21:57 | Report Abuse

Q4 should hv RM430M + RM100M from CPO. EPS should be around 20sen. The moment Feb QR announce dividend, will hv get a 10-15sen price bounce. Want sell at 85sen for immediate gain also can. Want wait dividend also can. Up to you.

The worse u can do is jump onboard after dividend announcement.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

Land sales won’t be part of Q4. Conclusion of land sales wasn’t announced by 31 December.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

later Q4 we see if it's there lo. Else, it will be Q1,22. No need rush.

After CNY, got angpau. Can buy more.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

No need to see, it will not be in Q4. If it happen, it will be in Q1. I think EPU too busy to look at this in Dec due to omicron n flood

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 17:49 | Report Abuse

So, u want it to happen or not? It's either Q4,21 or Q1,22.
Don't hv this also got sustained RM5000 per tonne until Q2,22 if commodity report is right.

U want it to be right or not? That speaks volume of ur intention.

Even if neither didn't happen, 70sen at RM1.6B market cap with 76K hectares land where 12K hectares are matured for commercial and residential use are ready for sale liao. 2K hectares is RM400m. Busuk2 also RM2.4B. RM2.4B next 5-10 years. I can wait. Who knows 5-10 years later, another 10K hectares ready again. =D

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

I look and fundamentals, unlike u still call for land sales profit recognition in Q4 despite no announcement on this. Promote can, but must be based on facts, not fiction…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

Eg. Whn u say dividend 20 sen per share, do u know how much profit needed to pay such dividend based on the current payout ratio? And CPO at what level to sustain such payout? Again, promote based on facts, not fiction…

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-01-11 20:37 | Report Abuse

obviously this rj87 don't read the quarter 3 announcement.

share capital : 2.6billion
if pay 20 sen dividend, need at least 520million profit after tax.

Extracted from q3 announcement.
The disposal had been approved by the Estate Land Board on 9 November 2021 and pending the approval of the Economic Planning Unit. The disposal is expected to be completed in the first quarter of 2022.

Without land disposal income, how to declare big dividend in qr4. If you say dividend of 2-3sen, reasonable as the profit is expected around 90 - 100million.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Asia88 and brianklc, please open eye BIG BIG. thanks.

Which part of my statement, I say 20sen on Q4,21.
Keyword: 2022 AS A WHOLE. 20sen dividend by Q4,22.

I know it's not easy to swallow being called and proven sorzai. But it's ok. *wink
Like I also said way earlier, most don't see past their nose. This is a good example.

========================
RJ87 I see 2022 as a whole…RM800m-RM1B cash coming in… 60% dividend payout…RM480M dividend (20sen per share) with debts reduced by half…That should at least set Bplant at 90sen and 20sen divdend by Q4,22. How soon it reaches that TP is up to anyone’s guess.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

Based on 20 sen div and with 60% payout ratio, u need roughly 866mil PATMI… like wht I said, CPO have to sustain at at least 5k average the whole year and the land sales go through (assuming all profit from land sales are distributed, which is not the case based on the announcement on how the disposal proceed to be used)… not to mention, post land sales production needs to improve to cover the gap…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

I myself want the best for bplant too, but expectations have to be realistic…

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

I'm more than happy to join ur this "bo zao si arrr" bandwagon to collect. As I have already mentioned earlier too. *wink

I don't know why need to run considering things are finally looking good for bplant. Care to share what's the down side other than it's "not as much" profit as you as expect? 400M in FY22 from land is 1/4 of the market cap. RM400M in FY22 is another 1/4 of the market cap. Both add up is 1/2 of the market cap. Even if it fell short to 1/3 of market cap, u tell me on earth sell a counter with profit 1/3 of it's market cap in coming year. (Just incase you don't know how to count, PE10 translates into profit of 1/10 of market cap)

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

1)"not to mention, post land sales production needs to improve to cover the gap…"
Then can you please enlighten us on how much of the land sold vs how much of total planted land?

2) "CPO have to sustain at at least 5k average the whole year and the land sales go through"
if u read last Q3,21, the average selling price was RM4300. So, probably need around RM4500 with 80K FFB month FFB for RM100M. Give +/- 10%

3) "land sales are distributed, which is not the case based on the announcement on how the disposal proceed to be used"
This one you are right. What happened in 2017; the excess was used for Bonus Issue later. However, if u wannt knit pick. The price did tank a quarters after replanting and the PAT goes to red. They sold land in Penang and bought plantation in Sabah to realize the trees are old and need replanting. As of now in 2022, the trees are heading towards maturity.

==========================================================
brianklc Based on 20 sen div and with 60% payout ratio, u need roughly 866mil PATMI… like wht I said, CPO have to sustain at at least 5k average the whole year and the land sales go through (assuming all profit from land sales are distributed, which is not the case based on the announcement on how the disposal proceed to be used)… not to mention, post land sales production needs to improve to cover the gap…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

Good, at least now u know simple maths, but I think PE is too complicated? Assuming bplant can achieve 800m PATMI, based on ordinary shares in issue of 2.24b (source Q3 announcement pg.15), the EPS is 35.7 sen hence PE ratio is circa 2.0 times. Perhaps bplant should hire you as CFO. Numbers will look very nice…

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 23:08 | Report Abuse

Then can you please enlighten us on how much of the land sold vs how much of total planted land?

are u gonna address this question?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:14 | Report Abuse

In summary, u do not read bplant announcements.
(1) it’s mention in the land sales announcement
(2) the 4.3k average price is per bplant. https://mpoc.org.my/monthly-palm-oil-trade-statistics-2021 tells a slightly different story. And “realised” price is even different. You can’t take Q3 alone to estimate as some cost are seasonal.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:17 | Report Abuse

Wah, u got split personality? Only u asking and u mention “US”? Read all the announcements kiddo

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

Just read the announcements. It’s a standard thing for management to tell u what’s the opportunity cost for each significant business decision…

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-11 23:24 | Report Abuse

I think u mean PE is too simplistic. I give even more simpler one.

0.664ha = RM430m
90K ha = ?

Even u put 90% discount there, land bank valuation still look crazy.
It does explain why 70% ownership of bplant belong to Boustead Holdings and LTAT. Only 25% left for people like you and me.

If there is anything you wanna be unhappy about Bplant. It's probably you and me don't get to own more of it.

Kaki goreng confirm not interested, not enough meat and no liquidity. Have to wait long long before they cut a piece and sell before you get anything.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Don’t change topic la bro, my advise to u, get ur PE calculation right, spend more time read the announcements and set reasonable expectations and look at the underlying fundamental, which is on their plantation biz instead of land sales, privatisations…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

I am happy with bplant, but based on ur expectations, I don’t want u to come here n complain as u have set the target too high… of course I would hoped u r right… then everyone will be happy

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-12 00:08 | Report Abuse

I retracted my comment after reading your last reply. We are valuing the business from different angle. I pun RM1.20 so that I can ciaoz by RM1. =D

For punting sake, RM800M to RM1B. Realistic estimate should be around 500M +/- 10% for FY22.
Around 10-12sen dividend. By next year this time, 90sen with 12sen dividend not too shabby also ma with Bplant reduce it's debt by 1/4. Not too bad ma.

664ha vs 76K ha. RM4300 per tonne in Q3. You are right about seasonal earnings. But that's dependant on the phase of the plantation and yield. Hopefully, it's back to 2016 efficiency before the price peak in 2018. In this case, hopefully, it peaks in 2023 and we all hv a fruitful year.

So, in coming months. Drop mar buy more lo. If sudden jump, mar sell first lo. Since 2023 is still a long way.

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-01-12 07:00 | Report Abuse

RJ87, i like your confidence, i too bought to my limit, just waiting for durian to drop. lorry is waiting .

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-01-12 07:20 | Report Abuse

i learn a lot from both of you, my conclusion is kindly walk your talks, buy more . and truly support BPLANT

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-01-12 09:16 | Report Abuse

Different investors have different investing objectives. To me, it’s core dividend from commodities is sufficient to make me happy. Of course got durian runtuh from land sales will be better. Let’s hope CPO can sustain at this level in 2022 throughout, bplant able to boost its production (perhaps more labour allocation from Zuriada) and pare down it’s debts by selling non core land.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yep. If bplant can pare down it’s debt by half and increase it’s cash position. It will make bplant look good fundamentally.

I think another thing management can do is to revalue 10k ha that’s ready for sale. NTA will go up abit making PTBV to be more attractive.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

With all the very strong earnings and a few sales of its strategically located oil-palm estates, if declare handsome dividends to shareholders, all will benefit.

If above is utilized to clear off its debts in the books, and with future earning capacity, Bplant's share price will increase to adjust as accordingly.

If both ways are managed, also good for Bplant's shareholders.

So, I have bought into Bplant for LT basis because I feel good knowing all is good and also knowing all the above is in good hands of Bplant's Management & Wisdom.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-01-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

Should be 1.50 la

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

Just sapu some.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-01-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Slowly but will surely go beyond 1.50

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-01-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

h9e

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-01-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

hopefully this year agm will be back to physical and gonna ask management about the usage of extra piece of land during the meeting.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-13 00:48 | Report Abuse

I think the actual answer is "I don't know what you are talking about".

But the one you gonna get will be "We are looking at multiple proposal from planting durian to dragon fruit. We ensure you that our team is working around the clock to make sure we make the best use of the unutilized land in the best interest of the shareholders".

but if management is same gang of the 3 stooges. "Left pocket put right pocket, best asset growth strategy". Or "We did nothing wrong. SC is biased". Then you will get answer like "The land title is with the ketua kampung. I will get my valuer to go visit the ketua kampung to find out what we can do with the land."

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-01-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

Problem of zoom AGM. Minorities never have a chance to question the Board unlike a physical AGM { question can be raised directly at the question tone}

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-01-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Errata : question an be raised directly to the Board during the question time}

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-01-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

good job to Bplant holder. No point selling when good news coming next few quarters.

1) 2-4 profitable quarters
2) Sustain dividend return
3) Special Dividend from Land Disposal
4) Excess cash used to either reduce debts or bonus issue.

I will recommend reduce debt that bonus issue. Considering price will be adjusted after bonus issue anyway.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-01-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

Palm oil is heading $6000

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-01-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

FCPO better not heading towards RM6K.

RM4.5K to RM5.0K sudah cuckup makan kao kao loh.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

Add

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-01-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Show time!

Posted by davidtantinseng > 2022-01-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi, can buy at 0.72 and wait how long. Pls advise. Thanks

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-01-17 07:20 | Report Abuse

.72 too high,better wait for pullback

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2201_jnrJ9H?s=A_3nh6ymV
This will make export volumes tighter .

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-01-19 02:19 | Report Abuse

Already 'Expected" this....... When CPO prices and World Food prices rose significantly. Question is...What about B40 which Indonesia...MIGHT implement due to HIGH Crude Oil Prices ??? Interesting. .......

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-01-19 02:23 | Report Abuse

https://equalocean.com/briefing/20220118230113455 .... This is Interesting. TONGA eruption when up 20km into atmosphere. with significant ashes ...... " it may increase the probability of extreme weather, and we need to continue to pay attention to the impact on spring sowing in the northern hemisphere; Short term or intensified soybean futures price fluctuations, " . Northern = US , European and China ..Planting Season in Spring !!!! Which includes ...Wheat and Rice !!!