Bplant used to be fund's manager{s} favorite dividend play stock . Hopefully , Bplant with the enrich cash flow can regain the flavour .just declared higher payout after every qtr result announcement
No !!!!! .... POLITICS or ANY THING that does not CONCERN BPLANT .... That includes my BAD dogs, aunties gossip , my piles , car issues, etc !!! That is BASIC forum behavior and manners.
halo, politics is the main driver of crude oil and commodities now, i presumed u have no idea on this? bplant is producing commodities, hence its closely related
Bplant acquired large tracts of Sabah land {planted estate} in 2018 and kitchen sinking exercise in 2019. Right timing during in 2018 when CPO was their lowest
""" brianklc Its fact, not fiction, read Bloomberg and Reuters... do some reading before u comments pls '''' ..... You REALLy believe their " NEWS" ??????? .... ANyway ..... STOP this nonsense. TALK BPLANT and $$$$
Mutts, pls spend more time reading and look at holistic rather than living in your own world. commodities price depends on lots of factors. and stop hallucinating, bplant not yet breach 95 cents... my god
To me, bplant is a plantation stock with very exciting development ahead . Operational performance for 2021 and 2022 (exclude asset monetisation gain) is at its BEST LEVEL since listing. Gain from recent 680 ha Kulai estate disposal completed in Jan 2022 is 15sen per share. Ongoing disposal of the poorer performance estates in Sarawak will rake in substantial gain too as book value is exceptionally low. Bpalnt share price has been trading around $1.20 -$1.30 in 2017/2018 with high achieved around $1.35 (all prices after adjusting for BI 2 for 5). Bplant should cross $1.35 easily if management decide to pay half of the asset monetisation gain as special dividend. And this is with high possibility. That's how I assess it.
Local IBs have yet to say much after the Angmo JP Morgan's very positive view on plantation stock. It is very embarrassing if local IBs don't follow suit. i think they will issue plantation sector upgrade and coverage on plantations counters with higher TPs soon. When that come, price will surge
John, I also wished for profit from sales to be distributed too, but I think they are somehow bound by page 8 of their announcement on 28 Sep. By looking at the Q122 outlook, I think they might opt to writeback the impairment in Q421 to justify a “special” dividend… Given Salihin Abang is in their board, he shld know that now is the best time to writeback the impairment… just my 2 cents…
Btw, this is a place for all to give their view, and not condemning others and give warning when some others have a different opinion….
Btw, Mar FCPO closed at 5,970… congratulations to all who are still holding bplant tight, to those that have sold, u can always rejoin as the bull is just started… And bplant have additional “push” factors if u compare against other plantation stocks…
Local IBs will issue upgrade and buy call after their clients have accumulated sufficient amout of their own. So don't wait for the jokers to make an upgrade call anytime now...perhaps maybe after a duration of a week or two from now is plausible...they may even write rosy analysis of Bplant...ascribing a target price of RM 1.50 to RM 2.00 for its excellent dividend payout policy and qhat not...
Plantation stock rally has just begun in Feb 2022. It appear to me that there is a lot more steam for this rally to continue for months. Like many other stock rallies, we may see some plantation's share price surge pass triple digit % increase. I will just lock up my plantation stocks to enjoy the once in a lifetime superb return.
GLOVE rally lasted 4 months to reach its peak (Apr 2020 to Aug 2020). Supermax share price was around $1.63 (2/4/2020) to around $23.00 (7/8/2020), increase of 1,311% Topglove was $6.40 (2/4/2020) to $28.00 (7/8/2020), increase of 338% Harta was $6.80 to $21.00 , increase of 209%
STEEL rally lasted about 6 months to reach its peak(Nov 2020 to May 2021) Anjoo share price was $0.60 (2/11/2020) to $3.10 (10/5/21), increase of 417% SSteel was $0.42 to $1.20, increase of 186% Melewar was $0.20 to $0.72 , increase of 260%.
With CPO peeking at RM6000/ton,Bplant is looking at massive revenue and profit for the next few quarters.I am sure dividend payout rate will increase in tandem with a possibility of a special dividend in the near future.Naturally,its share price will keep rising.
any good results announcements for other plantations stocks will have indirect impact to the rest of the plantation counters... do observe the results announcements closely...
Unlike any other plantation counters that make erratic dividend payout,this counter is exceptional as it declares dividend consistently almost every quarter of its profit.This is most probably one of its substantial shareholder is Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera [ LTAT ] which depends mostly on dividend payout from its investments for it has to declare dividend of its own to his primary stake holder who are predominantly retired members of the armed forces.
If that is the case, any huge dividend payout for LTAT (Announced mid May each year) will have to come from Dec QTR payout of bstead, bplant, Pharma (already announced) and Affin
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
888STOCK888
1,344 posts
Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-02-17 12:35 | Report Abuse
Let's guess what's MBB next TP? 1.88?