BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 1 day ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

Short dick is back!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

Ok, short dick 2 is down…

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 01/07/2022. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal.

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-28 08:40 | Report Abuse

With double digit dividend. Bplant is one of the most generous management in bursa. And expect more to come!!!!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

In terms of financial performance, bplant outperform most of it’s peers in terms of pure EPS from operating activities, land sales buffer will weather off any unfavourable CPO movements. In terms of generous dividend payout, it gives shareholders options to take profit without disposing shares.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

With more plantation company had announced their results, bplant results which it’s operating profit is consistently trending, stands out from the rest of its peers.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

Most plantation announce good result loh!

But very few pays good div like Bplant

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-05-28 13:43 | Report Abuse

Indeed, Q1 2022 results is simply stunning. NPAT from operations (stripping off land sales) is about $111 mil ($11.2 mil Q1 2021) . That is a stunning 890 % increase.
Net borrowing (total borrowing minus Cash) is reduced to $564 mil (from $932 mil a year ago).
Net cash generated from operations is $98.2mil for Q1 2022 alone!
Very soon, bplant will be net cash company.
CPO price realised is $6,030 ! That is simply stunning and probably the highest in the industry.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

Cash generated from operation is very important for any business evaluation.

U want company with strong price to cash generated. Probably better metric than PE

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Another counter than u guys can check out is armada. Almost 200m cash generated for Q1.

And if u see how they reduce 18B debt to just 6B now is nothing short of miracle.

Still don’t get why sifu cold eye sold all.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

This is correct. Same spec with UP 6B market cap. Got 1.5 times upside, and with dividend is 2.5 times upside.
——————————————-
BPlant is good counter lah, dun scare people with 50 sen price

potential United Plantations standard with RM10.00 per share

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-05-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

More land sales meaning future less revenue from oil palm?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-05-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

LTAT got buy? Not they disposed more likely?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-05-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

brianklc why talk FGV here? So far FGV does not report derivative loss as you wish haha.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-05-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

If you don't like what Dick does why you repeat like him in Subur?

brianklc

UPDATES, Dicks’s dick have been clipped… now he is flying without a dick…

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 13/07/2022. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use and Community Standards of this portal.

jieyeah

Posted by jieyeah > 2022-05-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

Tmr hoot another 10k.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

8888, there is reason why admin remove dick n not mine. Tht is because dick don’t support with facts. I think u having a hard to time to digest between facts and fictions. U do not know what u have invested, which is a NO NO…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-29 13:14 | Report Abuse

Again, u have difficulties in understanding. The FGV CEO says CPO will go down to 5k, if that is what he thinks, FGV will have lots of short position in forward market. And the coming FGV announcement will tell if he is just talking cock…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Have FGV announced? Not yet… if in the coming announcement u see lots of forward shorts, thn means the CEO is telling what FGV thinks… if no diff in FGV short positions, it means the CEO don’t know what is he talking abt!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Again, do u know how much yield of the land recently disposed? I think u do not know… it’s a low yield land… ytlp wants the land to generate power, not planting!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

correct

6,460 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-05-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

The irony is when bplant bought Sabah plantation land from Duta Yap, I quickly sold all my bplant. And when CPO price increase to RM 4,000 and news of YTLpower bought Bplant land, I buy and buy Bplant.

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2022-05-29 20:35 |

nazrzach

107 posts

Posted by nazrzach > 2022-05-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

Crude Palm Oil rose to MYR7124.50 as at 25th May 2022 - MPOB

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

Bplant is one of the best plantation stock selection for investment mah!

Actually mkt is bearish & mkt is also skeptical of the commodity bulll run of;

1.CPO
2. Steel
3. Crude Oil
4. Crack spread
5. Aluminum, Tin and Copper

Thus mkt is taking a cautious approach to its sustainability mah!

If say CPO continue to perform at above Rm 5000 going fwd and the management has good corp governance & pays good div to reward shareholders, I m sure the Plantation share price will continue to go up mah!

Even if the CPO price come down to Rm 4000, I m sure the impact on plantation share price is minimal as currently it is not overvalue mah!

Currently with all food inflation in the world plus limited land available for future cultivation due to the environment concern, plantation valuation & its land will be valuable loh!

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

Brian, no need waste ur time.

Just in case you don’t know what’s driving the market, let me share u. It’s IGNORANCE.

If everyone knows how to make good beef Wellington, sorry, who is Gordon Ramsay again?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

I sold for the same reason. But ironically, Sabah is major contributor to Bplants revenue.
———————————-
The irony is when bplant bought Sabah plantation land from Duta Yap, I quickly sold all my bplant. And when CPO price increase to RM 4,000 and news of YTLpower bought Bplant land, I buy and buy Bplant.
14 hours ago

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2022-05-31 03:59 | Report Abuse

Thank Admin of I3investor for the fast action on banning of a few annoying person here. good job, my salute to you. my suggestion, if possible, ban them permanently as they are totally nuisance.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 08:24 | Report Abuse

Zuraidah has been talking abt magical 32k workers for months if not years… got? Takde… lucky bplant is using some of the retired army in its plantations

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 08:48 | Report Abuse

It’s well documented in its annual report

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

One of the best div paying counter mah!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

Updates- Based on todays announcement, FGV did increase its palm oil futures from 13m (31 Dec) to 49m (31 Mar), resulted a net fair value liability of 10.9m (31 Dec- FV Asset- 1.6m, 31 Mar- FV Liability-9.3m)

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

No wonder the CEO wants CPO to drop, they are gambling! Wonder what’s their short position as of 31 May now?

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-05-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

hidup zaman sekarang,semua buta dengan wang

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-31 19:35 | Report Abuse

sp is doing well

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

Jet Fuel now uses 38% of blended CPO)( Surprised !! ) in SAF ( Jet Fuel ). Which is NOT surprising due to HIGH Crude Oil Prices. Crude oil is now at US 117/ barrel. And Expected to go HIGHER as Summer ( Tourist) season starts. Question is HOW MUCH will SAF impact CPO prices now that more CPO will be USED in SAF and MORE SAF would be consumed as more people go on HOLIDAYS overseas. Any SIFU care to hazard a GUESS ?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-31 19:45 | Report Abuse

Did FGV consider the above when the SOLD "Forward" ???

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-31 19:57 | Report Abuse

https://knoema.com/data/consumption+jet-fuel Jet Fuel Consumption . See ..... March 2022 data when Covid restrictions have just been lifted. More countries are opening up. Tourism vai Air Flights will grow significantly . Thus that is why MAS are using SAF ( 38% ) for their JET fuel. Other International Airlines WILL do the same as Crude Oil prices are "Insanely HIGH" .

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

good info, I didn't know that before!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

32k asked for so long, finally 164 coming today…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 23:29 | Report Abuse

Nope, not even getting 1… malu apa bossku…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-31 23:33 | Report Abuse

Indonesia might as well keep the workers to harvest Indonesia PO instead. However, labor issue impact to bplant is less severe compared to others…

Posted by HuatHuat188 > 2022-06-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

the 164 one original is for SIMEPLT one....

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-06-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

The 32k is based on queue system… So it goes back to zero now.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

1 more week to ex-date. just love the dividend payout

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2022-06-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

MPOC pegged Malaysia's benchmark palm oil prices to remain between RM6,500-RM6,800 until the end of July, and ease to RM6,300-RM6,500 until September due to the resumption of Indonesian exports, Mohd Izham said.

"A price correction for all vegetable oils is expected to take place by late 4Q of 2022 but palm oil will likely be traded above RM6,000 per metric tonne," he added.

abcb

3,009 posts

Posted by abcb > 2022-06-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

Indonesia cancels plan to send workers to Malaysia's palm plantation