BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,577 comment(s). Last comment by felixstella 2 months ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

Dick, whn bplant 30+ sen during covid got no guts to buy? Now only regret?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

30 sen coming soon.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

Dickyme is a very bullish guy

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hoped this is the beginning of the end of Shanghai lockdown… all will prosper…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

Except for the 1 tht still waiting to buy bplant at 50 sen…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 18:15 | Report Abuse

Bull, thanks for sharing the article… the action tht Indon gov did, while noble, is not sustainable… best to raise the export tax for all forms of edible oil and remove the export ban… the money collected will be used to subsidise the local cooking oil…

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

""" https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/shanghai-lockdown-reopening-businesses-malls-2686116 '''' ... Website SPONSORED by Western Agenda and Propaganda. Do critically question their "Statements" and "Claims".

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-15 19:55 | Report Abuse

The DIRECT distribution of COOKING OIl by the "Central Govn" is Likely to be Successful. Cooking Oil prices ARE sold at Rp14,000 directly by CENTRAl Govn VANS at Rp 14,000 rather than 42,000 .. Previously .. certain Cartel "bought" most of the Govn Cooking oil and kept it in Huge off-shore tankers. Now .. Wonder how they are going to "Off"Load their stocks.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 21:40 | Report Abuse

Mutts, so r u saying Singapore works under western influence?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 21:54 | Report Abuse

Oh no, it’s in Reuters too

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

Come on, theedgemarket too?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

Damn, even China media also being used by western

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

Ok, I m going to stop posting, all, pls google “shanghai reopen” n all will come out…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

How Indonesia gov got those cooking oil to sell at 14k? If they have so much stock, they should have release it at 14k in the first place! Thts how the cartel “off load” their stock! Indonesia gov bought from them at market price!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

This is called “subsidising”, how to fund it? Higher tax la…

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-05-15 23:28 | Report Abuse

subsidy never works
I overheard at local coffee shop that Muar Cigarette Boats sends out palm oil and Kretek comes back.
Thats why Muar town has the most Benz per sq ft in Malaysia

if like that .... then petrol goes out and palm oil comes back ... 50 years horse racing and dancing continues
brianklc

Bull, thanks for sharing the article… the action tht Indon gov did, while noble, is not sustainable… best to raise the export tax for all forms of edible oil and remove the export ban… the money collected will be used to subsidise the local cooking oil…

5 hours ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 00:19 | Report Abuse

To u subsidising nvr work, no doubt there will be leakages here and there… thts the job of royal customs n borders control to keep it to minimum… like it or not, thts how gov control inflation as well as to help exporting industries in a developing country like Malaysia and Indonesia… whn gov consider removing price cap for Ron 95, some dumbdumb supports coz it will stop those T20 from enjoying cheap Ron 95… So 100% to suffer just to punish the 20%?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 00:25 | Report Abuse

Ppl can smuggle out a bit here and there… do it on a large scale n customs will be chasing ur boat… n u can’t run coz it’s too heavy…

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 00:40 | Report Abuse

Perhaps u can try out to smuggle, come back n let me know how much u can make

Plantermen

2,222 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-05-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Indonesia { Jokowi } said he might reconsider lifting the partial ban on palm products if the domestic price of cooking oil falls back to 14,000 rupiah for the 1 litre subsidised pack of oil { they call it base price}. The investigation on Musim Mas, Wilmar, Golden Agri, PT Salim, Permata Hijau on irregularities and withholding of oil initiated the ban which was supported by the people { not the congolemerates } the price of cooking oil has eased from the high of 42,000 rupiah to 18,000 to 23,000 rupiah for the 1 litre cooking oil pack { depends which part & areas of Indonesia} in Jakarta gradually the crowds have eased but outlying areas still faced logistics and access to the supply. We must remember Jokowi comes from Java he isn't exactly a ally of the congolemerate{s} which is itself legacy of the past regimes. Jokomi compounded their licence { suspect of falsifying the company export permits} and the AG was instructed to charge a senior Director of the export Ministry and several high profile individuals link to the congolemerate{s}. The companies have denied and filed their defence against the misused of the permits and failing to fulfill the then DMO quota. By filing their defence and not seeking a compound. Indirectly prolonging the saga. Bear in mind the companies are indirectly link in public listed Singapore which the Finance Minister {Sri Mulyani Indrawati} is a trusted ally of Jokowi question why the companies need to be listed elsewhere} In addition a Singapore based palm analyst claims Jokowi need to lift the ban in May { which is indirectly or effectively disputing Jokowi stand} After the G20 meeting { Jokowi is holding the chair} never touch on the issue. I suspect the ban may prolong longer than anticipated. Just my 2*rupiah worth

markgold

316 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-05-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

The main issue is when the Ukraine war end. If the war end by Dec 2022 then the CPO price will stay above RM6000 till Dec 2023.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-05-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

Next QR will be the full representation of RM6000 per tonne profit. I wonder how’s it going to look like.

300M? 400M or 500M profit?

Plantermen

2,222 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-05-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Back to back calculation BPlant revenue for the 4qtr result {Oct, Nov, Dec} reported at 1,050 billion. Nett Profit attributed to SH at $241 Million. Coming 1Qtr result {Jan, Feb, Mar} estimated revenue at $1.45 Billion and Nett profit attributed to SH at $ 620 - 630 Million. Just an estimate guess calculated based on higher CPO average traded price of $6,000 per tonne { Jan, Feb & Mar}. Not a buy call. just my own guess estimate for BPlant coming qtr announcement. Please do your own research before investing

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

I demand a fat dividend payout from the company!

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 20:32 | Report Abuse

Planter, how u derive revenue 1.45b n profit 620m? Based on CPO price delta? Have u factor in Q1 production?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 20:32 | Report Abuse

Q1 production is not same as Q4

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 20:48 | Report Abuse

Shanghai total reopen on 1 Jun

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

Planterman..... Agree with your Comments about Indonesia Cooking Oil saga. There is more to it than " Taxing and Then Buying Cooking Oil from Big Corp. How is the Sales and Distribution of these Cooking Oil ? Via who ? Syndicates ?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2022-05-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

This Site relates to Bplant and related business of Bplant. Nothing to do with Shanghai. Bloggers ..please remember this.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

Mutts, can I know who are the main customers of Malaysian palm oil? Don’t be naïf.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

Little napoleon moderator wannabe

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-16 23:08 | Report Abuse

Nuts

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

i can hear mosquito clapping their wings.... haha

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-05-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

big mosquito

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

sapu sikit sikit at 1.01

Ayambrand

135 posts

Posted by Ayambrand > 2022-05-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

sleep mode

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

hehe bplant might be sleeping...
nasib baik simeplt naik... sold to buy bplant

Silemak

99 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-05-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

Cepat 4sen Mhc 6sen div.
Bplant 10sen???

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

wah... first time i see the first 2 minutes.... "no transaction" in bplant.. LOL

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

good thing! this means no body rushing to sell off bplant... all holding for dividend announcement... Yippie

Posted by ImLearningFromSifu > 2022-05-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

walao... who so "champion" queue 1mil at 1.02? hahaha
brianklc ka? or RJ87? hehehe

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2022-05-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

My order queue is just 1k at most nia… am just a small investor

Posted by stockraider > 2022-05-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Very big profit coming loh!