BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

ywcheok

50 posts

Posted by ywcheok > 2014-07-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

Few weeks ago news say this counter oversubscribe by 6 times but the price now also not very nice.. haiz...

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

Zzzzzz.....why why why ?

zaimalar

11 posts

Posted by zaimalar > 2014-07-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

poor... poor.... price is not good at all...!

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

everyone is moving up except Bplant...
Notion, Seacera-WB, Huayang.....all moving up...

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2014-07-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

market up sikit pun tak gerak ke atas juga.....

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

seacera-wb and notion gerak up,up up...buy wrong counter liao....

zaimalar

11 posts

Posted by zaimalar > 2014-07-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

lost condence...at all...

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-07-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

drop until IPO price now lol

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-07-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

dun worry, I know how you feel. it's the same feeling if you play Westport last time... don't worry you have stabilizing mgr rite? so won't break 1.60.

Posted by Victor Tai Yong Sheng > 2014-07-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

drop to IPO price, what is the big deal to que for this IPO, when u can buy it at the same price or even lower than IPO

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2014-07-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

nothing to sad about...they are clearing and kicking out all the shitty contra player. If you are a real investor, hold it please cause the real investor will jump in soon after world cup. :-)

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

BPLANT minimum dividend payout is 60% of profits, which translates to about 4.5sen dividend. This one just hold for dividend :-)

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

Westport dividend policy is minimum 75%
Bplant dividend policy is minimum 60%

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2014-07-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

back to IPO price

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

Affin IB is stabilising manager for BPLANT.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2014-07-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

oh god. i queued on last friday at 1.60 and today the transaction done. Im so scare now @@.

^Newbie here =.=

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-07-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

You should start queuing some at 1.55 and 1.50

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-07-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

Affin is not able to stand the selling rate

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2014-07-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

thx for ur advice! i wil average the price down if it is drop significantly !

kmtan88

51 posts

Posted by kmtan88 > 2014-07-01 23:25 | Report Abuse

from now on do not simply apply for new ipo. Except for 7 eleven and Econpile which maintain good premium while B. Plant and Icon are really waste of time and effort. Watch out for the new few ipo coming

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2014-07-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

two more new ipo incoming. But i dont know what company is that.

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2014-07-02 03:42 | Report Abuse

But most of the time when i apply for ipo, i won't get specially the good company....

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2014-07-02 08:06 | Report Abuse

this is for long term investor...from all your comments, it seems that all of you were contra player. Which I am glad to see that all of u is giving up :).

If some of you who heard bout the soy bean news, plantation sector will definitely....kekekeke

bathgel

265 posts

Posted by bathgel > 2014-07-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

Q for 1.50, you must be dreaming

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-07-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

Hi, may I know if the result ended in 31/3/2014 EPS was based on the number of share before IPO, or after the enlarged shares?
If not mistaken, with the RM11.4 as net asset per share, and RM 1,479,653,000 as total equity, the issued shares based as at 31/3/2014 was 129,794,122 shares, but the current share issued is 1,600,000,000 shares. Take the same RM 1,479,653,000 and divide by 1.6 bn shares, the new net asset should be RM 0.924.
Take the net profit of RM 30,127,000 and divided by 1.6 bn shares, new EPS should only be 1.88 sen, not 24.9 sen.
Can someone verify this please? Thank you very much.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2014-07-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

TopEarn1 , what news is that? mind to share?

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-07-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

TopEarn1, Is this company has Soy bean plantation business? I don't know abou this company, so , just observing it's moment only.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡1日訊)近期大豆價格下跌,預料將令棕油價受壓,惟興業研究相信,目前疲軟的棕油價格,是買進及累積優質種植股的良好時機。

同時,厄爾尼諾效應可令棕油價持穩。

興業研究指出,農夫大量的種植大豆,導致大豆價格在昨日(6月30日)暴跌5.8%。

根據美國農業部報告指出,至2014年3月份大豆種植增長4%或相等於815萬英畝。大豆的種植面積從2013年的765萬英畝增長至2014年的848萬英畝,共增加11%。

興業研究表示,“大豆庫存估計為4億零520萬蒲式耳,比預期高6.7%”

該行相信,由於市場上的投機性買倉,這在一定程度上已反映在價格上。

興業研究種植領域維持“增持”評級,但認為棕油價格可能會走弱。

“我們的觀點是今年因低棕油產量推動棕油價升高的利好因素正開始顯現,而蘇門答臘弱軟的產量日益明顯。”

興業研究建議“買進”雲頂種植(GENP,2291,主板種植組)以及砂勞越油棕(SOP,5126,主板種植組),目標價分別為13令吉25仙和9令吉8仙。(星洲日報/財經

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/97901#ixzz36Hopwfay
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

BPLANT panic selling!

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

bplant plant soya bean or palm oil ??

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

can plant soya bean in malaysia?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

shareholder request to plant Marijuana in future.....better profit....

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

RUN!

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-07-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

cannot run liao, I am suppose to choose between seacera-WB vs Bplant, but choose Bplant due to palm oil is better prospect...end up...cry like hell....

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2014-07-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

this is what I get from RHB researcher, insider news la k? Believe or not up to you. "Our thesis of weak production growth this year being the main driver for higher palm oil price is starting to pan out, with weak production in Sumatra starting to become eviden".

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-07-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

die liao lo. below IPO. very bad performance. shark are selling like mad.

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2014-07-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

He added " The evidence of El Nino emerging should keep the palm oil price relatively firm. They recommend "BUY" plantation stocks

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-07-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

el nino is a extreme dry & humid weather that affect plant yields ( 6-12 months down the road ). Plantations counter yield will not be affected now but next year production may be impacted. CPO prices hit by hit stocks and weak soy bean prices. plantation counters more for long term play

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

BPLANT panic selling today, many cut loss.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-07-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

should be stablizing effect of affin bank pushes it back to IPO price.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-07-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

anybody know for how long Affin bank will support the share price?

stkoay

6,548 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-07-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

This stock is trading at a high PE.
Its 2013's EPS of 10 sen was inclusive of extraordinary gain.
At this price, it is EXPENSIVE !!

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-07-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

3 months, i think..

27,302 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

RUN!

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2014-07-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

there is no such thing as expensive or not. It is based on how confident you are towards the stocks. For Long Term investor like me...I will put it at min for 2 years to grow.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-07-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

No doubt FY 2013 profit did include a once off gain on disposal of plantation assets of RM 92 mil.
If you take away this one off gain in its 2013 profit, its P/E though high but will same to those like IJM Plantation Bhd, ie in the region of 30.

Don't forget that the average CPO price in 2013 was around the region of RM 2,334 per mt. That explain why the revenue was lower in 2013 compared to previous year. Its gross margin was in 2013 was 15%. Its operating cost was much higher in FY 2013 compared to post privatization of its REITs.

You can check the 1Q FY 14 un-audited result whereby the gross margin has improve by 10% from 17% to 27%. A combination of better CPO price at RM 2,629 per mt and lower operating cost. The EPS based on the enlarged capital base of 1.6b will come to around 1.9 cent per share for the 1Q FY 14.

With better CPO price in the 2nd half and lower operating costs. Its FY14 profit should improve substantially.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-07-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

As per its 1Q FY14 statistic, its total planted area is 70,990 hectares with 16.7% are past prime which required replanting, 59.3% are prime mature and 16.5% are young mature and the remaining 7.5% are immature. So only a small percentage of palm trees required replanting.

Future prospect...

Post IPO, it plans to use RM 420 mil to acquire 10,000 hectares of earning accredited mature plantation estate within the next three years.

It also intend to use RM 44 mil to replant 4,275.8 hectares of existing past prime plantation land over the next 2 years.

The earning growth prospect in the next three years should be good if everything fall into place. In the meantime, these unutilize excess fund post IPO will also earn interest income.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-07-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

I hope BPlant will not goes same like FGV

john29

106 posts

Posted by john29 > 2014-07-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

1 bulan tak jadi kasi cabut.bank in stabilize dis share for a month

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-07-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

run for your life, today touched 1.59 and stabilizing manager keep collecting..... RUN.... Baru selamat duit raya dan baju baru.