BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.075 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,669 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 2 days ago

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2015-08-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

no eye c

Posted by Smallfish91 > 2015-08-10 13:53 | Report Abuse

is time to buy this counter?.... big bros.. please advice.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-10 14:56 | Report Abuse

Smallfish91, you can try some, just apply a stop loss at 0.26

Posted by darrensiaw > 2015-08-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

Buy n keep

Posted by Smallfish91 > 2015-08-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

Traderman & darrensiaw...Thx advice.
Anw, I got in dy just now at price 0.265....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

Smallfish91, yes good ... in such market condition as long as you apply the cut loss point then is ok ...

26 cent is the last low from last time crash ... for me if this is violated, must run at all cost

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2015-08-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

Cut lost at 26 cents I am thinking of coming in at this price... Hope it hits 26 cts tomorrow. ya,

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

As I see it,there is no reason to enter now.As have said,the operator has no intention of pushing the prices but depress it instead.There are lots of headwind in the market and with the KLSE chart being bearish and has so much downside,it's in the operator's favour to depress it.It is now trading near the all time low of .255 and it has very good chance of breaking it.Once broken,it's possible to test the IPO price of .20. It may even trade below that if the coming result announcement comes out -ve or only very slight profit of few hundred thousand again.It's best to stay sideline as risk/reward is not attractive.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 08:48 | Report Abuse

Unless you ignore paper losses and intention to hold very long term(5-6yrs).In a bearish sentiment prices can go way below fundamental value.In addition you can stomach paper losses.Give you an example,I ask people to buy focal around .20cts but it went as low as .135. At .20 cts is cheap ,can you imagine it went down to .135?The operator is very good to even giving you doubts unless you really have very strong conviction of what you see.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

For those who are trading the call and put warrants of HSI and China50,be careful as many call and put warrants are going to expire on 28/8 and last trading day is 25/8.Either warrants though their expiry date is drawing near,they fetch very high premiums like near to .40 cts.I didn't check all hence adjustment is needed and when it does it will affect the sentiments of those even their expiry date are not those dates.Either H or C warrants,Macquarie wins it all!

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

yummylicious

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

I know supernova,they have swings and for those who are brave and with technicals can give them good money,just be careful.Remember operator always give you honey to lure you.I have seen my client accumulated so many mths of gain wipe off completely and way into paper loss of 1/2 of what was gain earlier.He just enter same quantity as earlier and he was careful as well.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

I mean net loss of 1/2 of earlier gains.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

Remember the jigsaw puzzle I told you earlier seems leading the direction of maybe capitulation in September.Just be careful and manage your risk unless you can stomach big losses.If you want to try for technical rebound,try small and have stop loss level cause this bear is very fierce.You have seen how gold/oil prices drop.

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2015-08-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

peng san

JY108

491 posts

Posted by JY108 > 2015-08-13 00:05 | Report Abuse

hi guys, long time no drop by, Annetan still holding biohldg?

By the way Anne, looks like you were right on the drop, now all stocks look cheap

So do you think there will be further drop to 1550 level?

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-13 06:36 | Report Abuse

I cut loss then bought back then sold all again.I eventually sold without buying back as I can't continue to be bullish on this counter when it's not behaving as one.Moerever,the operator has no intention of pushing seems reverse is true.The head and shoulder formation's target of 1450-1460(fred Tam's is 1430) will eventually arrive.It's hard to be exact cause the lines are fine and it spends over long period of time hence you will find the target varies as we can only calculate based on one's approximation.I believe the rally from 1557 there about would be stronger and longer than other intermittent rallies as the market moves down.

JY108

491 posts

Posted by JY108 > 2015-08-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks Anne for sharing

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

25 sen was the lowest. This is the point we are near all time low. Buy now. What else??? Low scared to buy...high chase like mad...is this the way to play?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

Accumulate now...keep for longer term. It will rebound back to 40 sen.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy is now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Remember during IPO ???? It went up so fast nobody can chase....from 28 sen fly to 40 sen... Those were the days...hahaha

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

Buy now!!! Tomorrow those late comers will come and chase....today cheap smart investors are going in for the kill...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

528 counters up...the bullish sentiment is back in Bursa.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

Long term 5-6 yrs,I believe it could reach .40 if what management said so far is valid.For those who are buying now,hope they announce at least 1 cts/per share coming this/next wk. then there could be a rally towards .295/.30cts

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Good news!
Ringgit rebounds as China’s yuan intervention helps calm markets

http://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/ringgit-rebounds-as-china%e2%80%99s-yuan-intervention-helps-calm-markets/ar-BBlH98U

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Bioalpha eyes 30% annual growth.

The Company wishes to clarify that the Company’s revenue grew at a compound annual growth rate of 30% per annum for the past 3 years. In relation thereto, the Company’s Key Performance Indicator (KPI) is to achieve 20% to 30% growth in revenue for the financial year ending 2015.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

The management said that earlier,that's why I was so ganho! But notice that everytime it goes down,it rebounds very little even though it has gone down a lot and considering it's near the low of it's listing day.I would say the movement doesn't seem to be bullish.I would say the operator just wanna keep depressing prices whenever there is opportunity.The question is how low they want to depress for accumulation? I don't want to guess anymore,I am waiting for the market to tell me since there is lots of downside to KLSE.You can hardly make if you play rebound for this counter,I rather opt for counter like homeritz for rebound.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Already all time low...still sceptical???? Operator will start to push this share up again....start the engine...double bottom already....hahahaha....just watch the show...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

Buy now....30% annual growth is a lot...come on....don't worry...already near lows.... 25 sen...IPO price 20 sen...come on....siapa lambat tak dapat...expect fly to 28 sen at least tomorrow....

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 06:42 | Report Abuse

For your reading pleasure,how greatest successful investors deal with pain that were or rather still are inflicting on them when the tides go against them.
http://welcometokindergarten.tumblr.com/post/126594647922/how-two-of-historys-greatest-investors-deal-with

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 06:55 | Report Abuse

Hey, this is good stuff...hahaha thanks for sharing...the morale of the story...Buy now...near the lowest point while market is screaming...then hold tight....don't worry...wait a few more years...viola Biohldg might be worth $1 ...just hold tight and don't worry...unless Biohldg go bankrupt...but will it ?? Such a big company with KPI of 30% annual growth...I doubt so.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 08:41 | Report Abuse

If today can break 27.5 sen, then it is a break out...buy signal. Just wait patiently. I believe we are all buying at the lows...below 27.5 sen is all good buy...value buy...hahahaha...can keep long term.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 08:46 | Report Abuse

I remembered when Biohldg was listed and when it jumped from 28 sen to 40 sen...I was pissed off because I missed the boat!!! It was too expensive to chase...even those bought at 35 sen was laughing. Now I am starring at the screen...would you believe it???? Biohldg now at 26.5 sen....below 28 sen...the point where it started to rallied last time...wowowowowoow history is back for me to grab Biohldg!!!!! My chance has come...the clock was turned back...to the day near IPO price..hahahah...I grabbed some and say thank you!!!!! I managed to buy my Biohldg now!!! Yeah..feels so satisfied now. Now I just have to relax and watch the show.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

I am glad that you can feel so happy.USD now is 4.0388 and pound is 6.3078! When is this going to stop!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

richkid, hope you aware MOF is the main holder of BIO ... they already goreng 1 round last time to 47.5 cent ... when the next round ... hmm

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, that is why I am confident we are at the bottom fishing...I am so happy because the previous goreng time I missed the boat...and I wonder how the hell it is gonna come back down for me to buy...and viola!!! now is the time...hahaha..

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

USD 4.07 pound 6.34 sgb 2.9! can you imagine it just matter of 40 mins!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

richkid, a lot stocks also fall from their high ... this include good stocks ... buying bio this few days not really a good choice ... because now you should look those export stocks which benefit from stronger USD .... government link stocks are very risky now

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Really it's no joke nor meant to scare you,better manage your risk and don't keep buying as your downrisk is a lot unless you have completely no position and have lots of buffer and intent to hold very long term 5-6 yrs,it's better to safe guard principle rather than percentage gain.However when market hits around 1450-1460,it's a better bet for risk/reward.I will enter the market then and keep buying perhaps the floor then would be around 1430.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

around 1557 level,I think can trade a little bit for technical rebound

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo...we are bottom already. What else ?? Its shopping time.

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2015-08-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you,Richkid.The word rich means can afford to lose,not me though cause now the chance of losing is so much higher than gain unless you try the put warrant.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

Its so good to get so many cheap stocks...but just not enough bullets. Sideline and hold. Don't sell now if you are holding. no point as we are already at the lows. Selling at a loss now is not worth it as the market can rebound anytime when BNM start to intervene.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Now price is all time low....pick it up...you won't regret...Don't be scared... Best time to buy share is during its worst time meaning we can buy lowest.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

MOF is the main holder of Bio...so I guess any weakness is a good buy.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 25.5 sen!!! Good show!!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

Lets party and enjoy cheap Mederka Sales...bottom fishing now if you are a smart investors.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-08-14 15:11 | Report Abuse

lulz, dunno read chart