MYNEWS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MYNEWS (5275)

+0.005 (0.95%)

0.525 - 0.53

1,859 comment(s). Last comment by goldmanbull 4 days ago

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-04-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

Amazing news to share holder!

[Announcement]
Due to the overwhelming response, we will have to temporarily pause all Grab Orders. We would like to apologize to all CU customers via Grab mart who did not receive the right orders.
Please note that certain products have gone out of stock and we have replaced them with a similar item. We thank you for your support and kind understanding.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-01 15:09 | Report Abuse

all this fanboys people are NOT from PJ?
fanboys had never been to PJ?

outstation shareholders?
Centrepoint is a dead shopping centre

when a management boo boo like this happens,
it throws into question their entire decision making procedures.

Its better to wait and or pay higher for 1U space which incidentally has a lot of empty lots than open at lousy dead shopping centre

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-04-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

walaweh. 1 pic of CU and boom rocket. cannot wait for moreeee :)

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-04-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Wow...so many ppl making money on this counter. I sold too soon earlier but luckily still keeping a bit. At least can join the celebration !!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

actually there is nothing much to buy on BURSA

got profit take profit

BullCT

31 posts

Posted by BullCT > 2021-04-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

From the comment, seems like somebody still not yet finish collect hehe : )

Posted by notailcatt0 > 2021-04-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

centerpoint is strategic location i always went there for makan when i stay at BU b4 many strong spending power resident staying surround that area.
After dinner or lunch go buy some snack before back home is many people habit i think

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-01 16:16 | Report Abuse

the ice-cream only 0.99cents.. vs Family Mart/MaCD

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-01 16:16 | Report Abuse

look at those desserts.

niubility666

1,108 posts

Posted by niubility666 > 2021-04-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

H9E

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-04-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like the share price is really heading toward the target price of RM1.50

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-04-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

been a good investment since 0.5, i have sold half and kept the remaining shares for the ride. I hope management continue to introduce more cu stores coz mynews stores are just so 2018 and kinda messy too. Cant really compare to QL's family mart coz they have 180 stores already nontheless great future for mynews

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

CU will drive the storyline and with retail segment its all about marketing...

Mynews is almost now 93% controlled by the top 20 shareholders...

CU at 1.50..

First target to break would be 1.10...1.25...

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

friends says long Q but worth it .. food is tasty & delicious esp the corn dog and teok-bokki

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

looking forward to more CU stores

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-04-01 20:36 | Report Abuse

With the price movement i think is a matter of time to reach 1.5 at least.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

During the introduction of family mart QL share took off and never came down... I think for mynews it would be quicker and potentially trade PE 50 in 2021 already.
This is all based on the plan to keep opening outlets and filling up the central food processing plant.
It seems the strategy is intact...

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-04-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

@MoneyShow3

I like this CU store thing, but you cannot put QL on the same page as myNews. myNews has so many quarters of losses while QL's earning has been growing steadily.

Opening up CU Store is the right move, the wrong move to continue expanding the myNEWS store. I dont understand why can't they just convert all to CU. If CU is profitable but myNEWS is a drag on the company, they will not be able to make a decent profit. For QL, all of their segment are making profit.

Can myNEWS be PE60? Maybe, but they first need to show good earnings, growing earnings. After all, it took FamilyMart 3 years to break even, so, I think myNEWS did say it will take them approximately 3 years to scale CU up to be profitable or breakeven.

p.s. I dont own QL or myNEWS. but I do frequent convenient store frequently.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-04-01 23:42 | Report Abuse

i dont think u know what u are talking familymart was making losses during 1st 2 years with teething problems, trial and error

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-04-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

break even in 3 years and share price will be at 1.5. short term i might say that it can go below to 0.85 as a healthy support

Posted by notailcatt0 > 2021-04-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

waiting retracement to load more

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-02 09:37 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

I have not seen any MyNews outlets making money

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-04-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

I expected profit taking today but it seems not the case and price remains well supported

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

not entirely surprising

The Law of Share Trading says loss making companies will LIMIT UP

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

Price supported as investors are holding on for the ride... Most have loaded up from 80 sen upwards and I believe they are looking for an exit in the mid term. Mynews was not on anyone's radar so the good thing is it could gradually climb up.

CU at 1.50

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-02 12:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/810709

RHB also calling tp 1.25

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-04-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

Profit taking set in - cannot move up today. Maybe next Monday will fly higher.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

Don't need to worry abt up and down daily.. Anyway they will open more stores in time and possibly 500 stores in 3 to 50 years.

If CU stores manages monthly revenue of 90k and a yearly profit of 200k per year per store... 50 stores this year Is an additional rm10m profit... 500 stores = 100m profit...

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-04-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

will load up more for future prospect. Very promising outlook !

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

next week fly 1.20

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-04-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

i3lurker I have not seen any MyNews outlets making money

hmm i guess the cash flow drop from sky

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

the 3 months 31 Jan 2021 results stated that cash dropped RM28.2 million in just 3 months

Operating cash inflow unable to pay off those lease rentals.

The day of reckoning is coming soon and assuming God will inject more cash is just silly

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-04-04 20:29 | Report Abuse

Next week limit up?

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-04-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

Rm1.30

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-04-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

Yes u don't have to voice out the obvious. U think 90%+ shareholders here are amateurs?

Jiang Ng

31 posts

Posted by Jiang Ng > 2021-04-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

MyNews should have room for more bank borrowings since its gearing ratio is quite low.

Free212

Posted by Free212 > 2021-04-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

u all go QL counter then u will know why @i3lurker keep spreading this kind of informations..

ZaxKDash

15 posts

Posted by ZaxKDash > 2021-04-05 12:22 |

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-04-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

Sold at 1.050 today. All the best to remaining share holder :) cu

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-04-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

I think generally Mynews is on a good track. however, it's just that retail traders these days are very impatient and tend to buy/sell very actively based on slightest news.

Also, the majority tend to take profit quickly and buy other counters to take advantage of corrections. it's hard to see everyone on board on this and stay invested for 5 years until all 500 shops are opened to unlock the full potential.

no doubt it will go higher but it won't be a straight line and investors must brace for corrections if any. don't be tempted to sell even if it goes below ur cost if u know for sure this company is doing well for the next 5 years.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-05 13:53 |

sienxing

Posted by sienxing > 2021-04-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

loss making???? u mean last quarter before CU launches??? you must be the only clown who use retrospective results to invest/trade :)

Free212

Posted by Free212 > 2021-04-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker all in QL stocks which own the Family Mart. Now, he is just trying to make people panic but obviously he failed because people got eye can see the potential of CU.

Free212

Posted by Free212 > 2021-04-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

i3lurker bought some QL today

blurp

blurp
31/03/2021 3:16 PM

QL only rise around 2% from 31 to now but Mynews rose 18%
Someone is jealous and keep saying mynews wanna bankrupt

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-04-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

you can play safe by investing into QL but price to pay is PE62. or whether invest into a new growth story MyNews+CU with 1/2 PE of QL. To me , MyNews has a better risk to reward ratio.

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-04-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

just waiting for correction, and I shall come back. Mynews have great future prospect, looks like another QL in making

fachoi

130 posts

Posted by fachoi > 2021-04-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

dont look down korean food, many young and malay peoples love korean foods hehe

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-04-05 23:46 | Report Abuse

Steady... CU at 1.50....2sen per week is enough.. Let me keep buying more.... Slow and steady...

CU stores will do 3 things for this counter - increase the foot traffic and customer anticipation... 2) increase the per customer bill amt by at least 50%, hence higher revenue and profit... 3) increase utilisation of the central food unit, lowering the cost of production...

Retail biz is all abt those 3 things.. Why speedmart making money cost they lower prices and become the mass grocery store for the B40 & M40.. Jaya grocer and village grocer playing the clean & comfort shopping experience

Mynews also need to keep the shareholding tight as once they hit closer to 1,000 stores they will be a prime target for PE funds...

CU at 1.50