MYNEWS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MYNEWS (5275)

-0.005 (0.95%)

0.515 - 0.525

1,859 comment(s). Last comment by goldmanbull 1 day ago

Tan456

4 posts

Posted by Tan456 > 2021-05-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Run? It's a good timing to collect cheap price at this time bro don't get affect with the drop MyNews is a long term investment

Posted by gearupguy889 > 2021-05-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

CU stores will drives up revenue of mynews..

By the time start up cost time breakeven in 1 year time, these revenue will become profit.. That's the reason you can see fresh brand like Tealive, Familymart, Brewhouse will never stop their expansion..

Posted by gearupguy889 > 2021-05-10 17:18 | Report Abuse

Would suggest to buy now before is too late..
Notice or not? Aberdeen keeps on acquiring.. Who are Aberdeen?

Today, we manage a total of £464.7bn (€519,2bn/$635.2bn) of assets on behalf of governments, pension funds, insurers, companies, charities, foundations and individuals across 80 countries (as at 31 December 2020).

https://www.aberdeenstandard.com/en/who-we-are

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/5275.jsp

Trader1188

251 posts

Posted by Trader1188 > 2021-05-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

Agreed! coming QR should be very good. Slowly accumulate and keep it for the next QR.

Posted by vincent cym > 2021-05-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

drop a lot since i sold, maybe i will buy back when drop > 0.82

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-05-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

QR will not be good. CU just open u think it already earning money ? hahaha not so fast.. and this few months MCO on and Off.. it will be bad QR

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-05-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

I am happily collecting on red for investment.. happy investing ;)

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2021-05-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Banker selling... u go collect...

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-05-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

I think at current price, can collect and keep. Once economic recovery resume post covid, the share price should easily exceed 1.00

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

I believe CU store is quite similar with the family mart and K-mart which already in the market for some time.

Don Don Donki, also spreading its wing to Msia recently.

Too many of these store concept but low profit margin will expect fierce competition for market share and of course razer thin PAT.

Just wondering why no one comes out with premium outlet with fat PAT.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-05-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why you think PAT is razer thin....do you have any stats to support your argument. Don Don is different business - you need to compare apple with apple. CU in Korea is very much similar to Familymart in Japan. They are both doing excellently well in their countries. Besides Familymart, they also have 7-11 and Lawsons in Japan which are all doing well with good PAT.

fachoi

130 posts

Posted by fachoi > 2021-05-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

arbardeen keep buying if price go lower

Posted by vincent cym > 2021-05-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

no wonder last week can stay at 90cent, finally next week will drop below 80cent

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-05-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

Not sure how sustainable is the business model of convenient stores these days. competition is tight and margins are cut throat. this results in super thin margins and events like pandemic would greatly affect it's profitability.

seems like a tough sell.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-05-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/828065

Tp 1.25....but I still say CU at 1.50

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-05-14 02:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cover-story-grocery-retail-boom

Impressive.. MyNews is on the right track but needs to speed up opening more CU and their new Mynews Super Value stores. If they hit 30 CU and another 20 Mynews Supervalue stores, additional profit for 2022 should be in excess of an additional rm30m.

Share will hit rm1.50 and even rm2.50 once the profits are announced.

Malaysian convince retail and grocery segment still has a lot of room to grow and its important to adopt the right format.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

@Valgrovest

Refer to family mart revenue and profit for last 5 years.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Companies/FamilyMart-Co.-Ltd

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

@Valgrovest

Refer to CU mart revenue and profit for last 5 years.

https://www.reuters.com/companies/282330.KS/financials

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

@Valgrovest

Refer to Lawson revenue and profit for last 5 years.

https://www.reuters.com/companies/2651.T/financials

WonderKid

14 posts

Posted by WonderKid > 2021-05-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

aiyaaa mati laaaa harga turun lagiii

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-05-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

Happily buy n keep ;)

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-05-20 01:46 | Report Abuse

Accumulation mode... CU at 1.50

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2021-05-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hhe/2021-05-05-story-h1564288512-Mynews_outlets_retired_and_replaced_with_CU_Stores.jsp

I dont think people realize how big of a gamechanger this is.

MCO again? Good for Mynews.

Now all the shops no revenue anyway, makes it easier to just shut a few down and convert.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

who dare catch falling knife now at 0.755??

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

if drop more can buy

its already drop to attractive price

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-05-21 21:39 | Report Abuse

Happily catch some @0.7x

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-05-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

I think under the current environment and uncertainties, maybe just wait and see if the price can drop further or there is still strong support. If no strong support, it can fall back to it previous level of 50 to 60 sen.

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2021-05-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

The target is 50 CU stores this year, I think it is very hard to achieve this. So, get ready for a few more bad quarters. Their debt and assets all ok, they can weather this storm.

Their best bet now is to close down unprofitable shops, convert as many good myNEWS location to CU and then rebrand the old myNEWS to something else, like MaruMart, to cater for the mid to B40 groups - Food on the go for the average income earner.

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-05-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

i think it's important to note here is that 50 CU stores are based on the situation a year ago, where management thinks that the Covid pandemic will improve. However, not only it did not improve, but it has worsened with surging all time high cases.

So, that forecast of 50 CU stores will no longer happen, as it's a corporate suicidal to invest so much at this point of time, where you will just incur more losses, with all the new tighter SOPs.

Posted by TimCapital > 2021-05-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hi all, just to clarify some concerns on store rollouts between 30 to 50 outlets this year as targeted. I briefly spoke to Madam Low at the Puchong outlet launch and she confidently highlighted that the progress is on track. Hitting 30 stores is not an issue. Once the first few stores have been opened and getting the SOPs / systems right, subsequent rollouts will be very fast. Loyalty app is also in development progress.

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-05-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

I wonder how will the new SOP of 2 hour limit in retail premises will gonna affect Mynews. Basically, not many will want to go malls anymore. No point paying for parking and petrol to just walk for 2 hours. This will severely affect sales indirectly.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2021-05-24 20:21 | Report Abuse

canoot achieve. sell at current price. better buy at below rm0.70

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-05-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

I was waiting to buy at 70 sen. Mana tahu the fellow reverse and start shooting up. Maybe uptrend is quite intact again.

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-05-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

Stay invested .. Planning to keep 2-3yrd

BullCT

31 posts

Posted by BullCT > 2021-05-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

Bought and keep inside safe box, will only open it after 3 year. Now I’m going plan where to holiday after this whole thing -))

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-05-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Easily CU 1.50

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

Monday drop

buy

lee901

181 posts

Posted by lee901 > 2021-05-29 07:27 | Report Abuse

Sell....
Easily back to 0.6+ monday

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-05-31 23:33 | Report Abuse

Many investors holding for 1.50 min share value. Liquidity is not much out there. Even with negative announcements, Mynews is holding firm. Better quickly convert stores, vaccination drive in Turbo mode and in 4 weeks things come back stronger.

Again I love this counter for its ability to drop a few sen and hold but move 14 to 17sen in a day. Have experienced this many times.... CU at 1.50

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-06-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Que so long not many sellers... Tmrw hope to get some below 90sen.

Posted by vincent cym > 2021-06-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

75 to 90 cent in a week!

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-06-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

It was expected no? .. I can only keep nibbling but since very little sellers, no choice. Now they are saying it may trend like Mr DIY.... I'll be happy if it does... CU at 1.50..

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

Consumer boom

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-06-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Tonight I sleep also can smile ;)

ChefKarim

105 posts

Posted by ChefKarim > 2021-06-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Run up too fast liao... Chef Karim got bad news, traders will take profit tomorrow and friday. Wait. The key is to wait. Sometimes the hardest thing to do is to do nothing.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2021-06-03 00:49 | Report Abuse

Think mostly buying to keep for future value.. 4 stores opening is high traffic areas... KLCC, IOI City Mall. BU.... If they add another 2 at bukit bintang and ampang, it's boom town for mynews.

Vaccination program going super strong now.. So I believe institutional investors would also start picking up for fund performance in 2022.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-06-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Future or not, price went up too fast liao, it will retrace as traders will want to lock in the profit, normal.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-06-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

Sure still lose money lah, but it depends on how far is your investment horizon and also how soon covid can be controlled.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-06-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

Like i said, went up too fast already, trader will now lock in profit.

bose00

1,034 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-06-03 23:40 | Report Abuse

Looking forward seeing it grow and expand ;)