KTG BERHAD - ICPS 2016/2021

KLSE (MYR): KTG-PA (7165PA)

281 comment(s). Last comment by Wdlim123 2019-04-11 16:41

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-04-28 02:21 | Report Abuse

Do not expect to earn big money by converting to mother share .... once u receive mother share, price of mother share might drop to around 0.60 to 0.70 ....... cheers ...

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2016-04-28 05:14 | Report Abuse

1PA + 0.54 = 1 mother is the ratio only....to covert should pay 0.6 so total 0.075+0.54+ 0.6 = 1.2+

Posted by Azhar Mokhtar > 2016-04-28 05:16 | Report Abuse

Good bye to SGB. This is 'goreng' and syndicate counter. All game over...

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2016-04-28 05:18 | Report Abuse

Are you sure?...you the sindikit ka?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-04-28 07:17 | Report Abuse

Go to Bursa Malaysia website, select SGB-PA and you can see this:

At any time during the exercise period indicated above,

(i) every one (1) ICPS together with RM0.54 cash can be converted into one (1) new SGB Share, or

(ii) every ten (10) ICPS, without any cash, can be converted into one (1) new SGB Share.

This announcement is dated 19 April 2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-04-28 07:20 | Report Abuse

With reference to the letter from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) dated 26 April 2016 querying on the sharp rise in price of the Company’s shares recently (“trading activity”). On behalf of the Company, the Board would like to confirm that to the best of his knowledge and after making due enquiry with the directors and major shareholders seeking their views on the matter that is the subject of the query, we wish to state that the Company is in compliance with its obligations under the Main Market Listing Requirements and had recently made announcements on the following:-

The announcement made on 18 April 2016 on the Managing Contractor Agreement entered into between Profit Sunland Sdn Bhd (“PSSB”); a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company; and Prinsip Nusantara Sdn Bhd for the appointment of PSSB as the Managing Contractor for the development of all that piece of land held under PTD27883, Mukim of Pulai, District of Johor Bahru, State of Johor;
The listing of and quotation for 522,500,000 new irredeemable convertible preference shares of RM0.05 each in SGB (“PA”) and 52,250,000 free detachable warrants (“Warrants”) issued pursuant to the Rights Issue of PA with Warrants on the Main Market on 19 April 2016;
The announcement made on 22 April 2016 in relation to the Company entered into a Heads of Agreement for the proposed acquisition of 80,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each which represents 80% of the entire issued and paid-up share capital of Klasik Ikhtiar Sdn Bhd (“KISB”) for a purchase consideration of RM3.5 million (“Proposed Transaction”). The anticipated project from the Letter of Award given to KISB is expected to be worth in excess of RM144 million in Gross Development Value;
Additional information on announcement in relation to Proposed Transaction made on 26 April 2016; and
Further, the Company is in the midst of bidding and pursuing more projects and works and are in talks with various parties including governmental authorities. Some of these are in advanced stage of discussions.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-04-28 08:49 | Report Abuse

english D spm

naaim207

366 posts

Posted by naaim207 > 2016-04-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

naik sket, then free fall again

Posted by lavenderong > 2016-04-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

why so many ppl keep saying PA, add 0.54 and add 0.60. No need to add 0.60. That 0.60 is for warrants conversion.

Posted by lavenderong > 2016-04-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

I mention yesterday a lot of force-selling coming these few days. Lucky tempted to buy back, but didn't. So long for SGB. Sayonara.

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2016-04-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

if 0.60 is warrant conversion, then 0.54 is what? really confuse on this...

1 PA + 0.54 = 1 SGB or 1 PA + 0.54 + 0.60 = 1 SGB

which one correct?

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2016-04-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

i think below is correct:-

1PA + 0.54 cash = 1SGB
or
10PA = 1SGB

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Posted by lavenderong > 2016-04-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

0.54 for SGB-PA conversion. 0.60 for SGB-Wa conversion. Maybe not sure, call Registrar direct. But there's 2 way to convert PA. I post yesterday.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-04-28 10:14 | Report Abuse

Every one (1) SGB-PA together with RM0.54 cash can be converted into one (1) new SGB Share. Going to post today.

PDTs

61 posts

Posted by PDTs > 2016-04-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

haha yes now start panic converting....mark my word when u receive mother share, mother price ady mati...good luck

Posted by Want_to_know > 2016-04-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Can still use 1PA+54 sen to convert?

Posted by Vincent YT Tan > 2016-04-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Just spoke to Mega Corp. 10pa to 1 mother / 1 pa + 0.54 to 1 mother

Posted by Want_to_know > 2016-04-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

If mother remain > RM 1 how much gain use 1PA+ 54 sen to convert?

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2016-04-28 11:32 | Report Abuse

if 10pa = 1 mother. means now pa should worth 0.106 right? Undervalue now?

rogerlth

95 posts

Posted by rogerlth > 2016-04-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

I think for sure it will drop. but if drop to 60 sen, Wa holder die first

Posted by Want_to_know > 2016-04-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

No 2nd method?

moneySIFU You need to have 10 SGB-PA + RM0.60 = 1 SGB share
As said, RM0.65 + RM0.60 = RM1.26, more than what SGB share now = RM1.06
28/04/2016 11:34

Posted by Want_to_know > 2016-04-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Can show Bursa link only method?

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2016-04-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

confuse man:s

Posted by wanna_know > 2016-04-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

How to call sifu if simple question cannot answer?

Want_to_know Can show Bursa link only method?

Posted by wanna_know > 2016-04-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

so moneysifu=fake sifu?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

I apology for wrong info given earlier, please see below:

the Conversion Ratio and Coversion Price of the ICPS which have been fixed at either ten (10) ICPS to be converted into one (1) SGB share or a combination of one (1) and RM0.54 in cash for one (1) SGB Share.

Item 2.1 on page 5:
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=173899&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

If I made mistake, I apology, nothing to hide.

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2016-04-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

So moneysifu, below statement is wrong?

You need to have 10 SGB-PA + RM0.60 = 1 SGB share

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, that's wrong. Sorry for confusing.

-------------------------------------------------------
Tommy Lee So moneysifu, below statement is wrong?

You need to have 10 SGB-PA + RM0.60 = 1 SGB share
28/04/2016 11:54

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2016-04-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

Means now the SGB-PA is worth 0.106....^^ undervalued...

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

0.06*10=0.60

OR

0.06+0.54=0.60

SAME now.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

And you don't get all kind of details about PA from paperplane, until someone pointed out, that's how he is, who claims to be billion dollar fund manager.

saifol

482 posts

Posted by saifol > 2016-04-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

saifol how long this mother share will drop back to 0.6 cent?? so scared if convert then kena gigit buaya tembaga!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-04-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu and paperplane... both.. finally got it right...

Posted by Jia Wei Teo > 2016-04-28 12:58 | Report Abuse

0.06*10=0.6 can exchange 1 SGB

now SGB = 1.06

that mean undervalue for pa?

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2016-04-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

You fellows no see blood no afraid, nvr check properly somemore.
OK yes PA and W have alway trade at a big discount even now to mother share.
Yes it look like the bargain of the month.
NO I don't think u should convert as this is Buaya teritory.
In an ikan bilis goreng enviroment it don't matter at all. Buaya dictate the price
u pay n hope...not telan by buaya and make some pocket money
I am not saying don't play but don't go counting money when gambling.
Yes Gambling with Buaya.
Buaya ok. Seen buayas before? It don't look like a pussy cat one.
Remember I said Russian Roulette ? Care for another game?

Posted by Max Wong > 2016-04-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

then

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2016-04-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

your money your call.
Got some more cash ah?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 13:55 | Report Abuse

it is confusing lor. biasa last time I convert ICULS got conversion price one you know, Bursa stated conversion 0.60 there.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 13:55 | Report Abuse

then they should amend conversion price=0.54,

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Rate SGB has full discretion over the declaration of dividends, if any, and over the dividend rate which will be calculated based on the nominal value of the ICPS.

Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Frequency Not Applicable
Redemption Not Applicable
Exercise/Conversion Period 5.00 Year(s)
Revised Exercise/Conversion Period Not Applicable
Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.6000
Revised Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price Not Applicable
Exercise/Conversion Ratio 10:1
Revised Exercise/Conversion Ratio Not Applicable
Mode of satisfaction of Exercise/ Conversion price Tendering of securities
Settlement Type/ Convertible into Physical (Shares)

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

see? if I ignore the 2nd option, it should be 10:1 with conversion 0.60 mah

so PA now 0.06x10+0.60=1.20

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-04-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

0.60 is likely the issue price 0.06... plus the conversion price 0.54....

Not necessary to state at all....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

ii) every ten (10) ICPS, without any cash, can be converted into one (1) new SGB Share.
I think is with references to above statement , so is still 10:1 plus ex-price 0.60??

Totally confused now

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

I think I better avoid PA now until I got clearer picture.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-04-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

No la... just give 10 PA + nothing... you will get 1 SGB mom share

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2016-04-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Take it from me.
2 options given :
10 PA get 1 SGB or
1 PA + 54cents get 1 SGB

You convert only if u think underlining share is worth more than 60 cents. What u r seeing now is not what you will be getting 2 weeks down the road. Remember as you walk down the alleys buayas will makan you woh!

Another round of Good luck to all my ng pah sei friends is in order!!I truly salute u guys.
May our beloved buaya spare you from death....

Tripaka

2,835 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2016-04-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

Habis.....die.

naaim207

366 posts

Posted by naaim207 > 2016-04-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

don't think price drop because people don't understand. always sudden free fall, everyday, sebab buaya and jerung

paulthesotong

2,499 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2016-04-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

These, 3 AMigos Mr Lim (Greenfields), Innofarm ( Layhong ) , Mr Kuan oredi hold 75%.stakes...