HSS ENGINEERS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HSSEB (0185)

1.12 - 1.12

3,514 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 2 months ago

Posted by captainphilip > 2018-02-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

nope..the buyer is serious bout buying..this is main market yaa..institution can buy..not like last time ace market..

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-02-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

Huat ah, Happy Chinese New Year to All. HSSEB closed at RM1.95.

AlfI3

1,289 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-02-15 12:51 | Report Abuse

Huat ah, luckily accumulated arnd 1:59 ytdy. At least got some meat to eat later on

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-02-15 13:06 | Report Abuse

Very strong

Posted by ryan2021 > 2018-02-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Price adjusted @19/02
RM1.89

Posted by wkahseng > 2018-02-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

After market close does that mean the price will be readjusted back to RM 1.89 on Monday?

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2018-02-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

Ex price @ Monday shd be 1.796 or 1.80

(1.95X20 + 1.30X2 + 1.70X3)/26 = 1.796

The reason the equation being divided 26 is one bonus for 2 OR subscribed.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2018-02-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh! sold all my holdings in HSSEB RM 1.96 today with a cost price of 75sen.

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!

Posted by powerchien > 2018-02-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

How to subscribe right issue ?

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-02-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

I think short terms, upside is limited with shares dilution.

Posted by speedlikecy > 2018-02-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hi, do I need to do anything to get bonus and right issue?

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2018-02-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

U need to fill up the subscription form to be entitled bonus shares and free warrants. The form will be dispatched to u in next few days.

To subscribe, u need to buy a bank draft + duly filled subscription form and send to registrar before the deadline. Some of investment banks will help u to perform the above tasks with minimal charges. Just call ur remisier to find out if they are of help.

For illustration purpose:
If u own 2000 shares in HSSEB, u will be entitled 200 Hsseb-OR. U need to fork out RM260 to subscribe. Upon listing date, u will be entitled 300 HSSEB (200 + 100 bonus) and 300 HSSEB-WA.

If u plan to buy Hsseb-OR from open market, u still need to pay RM1.30 for every OR u bought.Make sure the payment reaches the registrar before dateline or else ur OR will become "nil".

Hope above explanation is of help.

Posted by speedlikecy > 2018-02-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ehome009,
From your example, for 2000 shares of hsseb.
I entitled to subscribe 200 shares of HSSEB-OR, I need pay Rm260.

1. On listing date I get (200 + 100) of HSSEB or HSSEB-OR?

2. If get HSSEB, means pay Rm1.3 can get Rm1.8?

3. If get HSSEB-OR, means need to TOP up money to convert to HSSEB? If yes, how much?

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2018-02-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

1. If u own 2000 HSSEB on or before 15-2-18, u are entitled 200 HSSEB-OR which will be listed from 22-2-18 to 28-2-18.

2. U can sell away the OR in the open market on those trading days if u choose not to subscribe.

3. If u decide to subscribe u should fork out rm260 and fill in the form that will be dispatched to u in due course or u can download from Bursa website. Another way is u seek investment bank's help by paying minimal charges.

4. New HSSEB + warrant will be listed on 21-3-18.

5. On 21-3-18, ur CDS account will be credited with 300 HSSEB + 300 HSSEB-WA.

6. In total, u will have 2300 HSSEB and 300 HSSEB-WA on 21-3-18.

7. U can then sell the HSSEB and HSSEB-WA in the open market. If mother shares still stay @RM1.90 then u stand to make decent profit by subscribing the rights.

Hope above explanation if of help.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-02-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

up so much lately. after bonus ex-date sure drop a lot back. normal trend since last year for 90% of bonus counters.
what is the exercise price for the warrant and warrant price?

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2018-02-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

The bonus will be given to the subscriber of rights (OR). The stock has gone ex on 19-2-18. As of today, the stock still stays strong. As such the question of dropping after bonus ex-date will not arise this time.

The warrant exercise price is fixed at RM1.70

Posted by Barbara Tan > 2018-02-22 08:27 | Report Abuse

Ehome99,
What do u think the listed price of the warrant would be? Thanks

Posted by speedlikecy > 2018-02-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks ehome009.
The warrant price should be current price - exercise price

Ehome009

89 posts

Posted by Ehome009 > 2018-02-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

I foresee the warrants to be traded in the range of 0.50~0.70 based on today's closing price for mother.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-02-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

For the benefits of investors, Before listing date of warrants, the mother shares should be traded above RM1.70 in order to have value added to the warrants.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-02-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

this is the golden opportunity to consider to buy HSSEB as the risks is low.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-02-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

expected mother shares= RM2.03

Jane1029

79 posts

Posted by Jane1029 > 2018-02-22 23:11 | Report Abuse

Great!! Hope to see the mother shares at RM2.03

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-02-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

Has been great run. Sell on strength, fully valued for now, new cheaper shares will flood the market....imo.

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-02-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

sold off earlier. Wait for it to drop to recollect

AlfI3

1,289 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-02-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

PiddleM, As it had been dropping frm d height of 1.95 vs today closing at 1.63, wat wud b d recommended recollecting prc?

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-02-24 00:50 | Report Abuse

Profit taking, price adjustment and consolidation will take a while.

Rider

117 posts

Posted by Rider > 2018-02-24 01:04 | Report Abuse

The rights OR is worth min RM1.88. ( roughly based on the mother share price of RM1.90 ex-rights), don't sell if you are holders of rights.
To me there are interested parties trying to collect OR at low price and the tactic is to press down the mother share to make it look bad.
On the other hand, it's good opportunity to buy the mother share at the current low price.

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-02-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

The OR is overvalued, sell. Right now the mother share price is only RM1.63.

Pgraduate

101 posts

Posted by Pgraduate > 2018-02-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

Strange for OR to be priced at 2.00 at opening that day.
Plus 1.30 , new buyers of OR will costs 3.30 whist mother was 1.70.
Why would one need to buy OR? Not surprisingly OR price drop the following day.
Those already allotted OR before Xdate..they still need to pay 1.30 to get mother share.
Overall its a Bad deal!
Monday -I forsee both OR and mother drop some more. Do not buy until dust is settled

taitaumau

276 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2018-02-25 13:23 | Report Abuse

For the past 1 year,
eps 0.049 to 0.047
nta 0.24 to 0.28
turnover little change from 139 M to 145 M
Mother rose from 0.55 to 1.95 prior to Ex-date on 19/2/18
Better stay away,
Chance of losing money > chance of making money

sigma99

127 posts

Posted by sigma99 > 2018-02-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

big correction

xenolover

415 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2018-02-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Catching falling knife

xenolover

415 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2018-02-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

空手夺白刃。

AlfI3

1,289 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-02-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

My hands r bleeding now. As d mother shares keep dropping, i hav to flog out rm1.3/rights share holding over. Wat a sad news. Shud hav sold all d OR last week. Now likely to encounter losses soon

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-02-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

That shows how easy your emotion is manipulated. This is a great company full of potential. Invest and not buy for short term

sigma99

127 posts

Posted by sigma99 > 2018-02-26 18:58 | Report Abuse

Come back is REAL

AlfI3

1,289 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-02-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Rider, its tactic is well observed n indeed very obvious as been described "There are interested parties trying to collect OR at low price and the tactic is to press down the mother share to make it look bad.

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-02-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

target rm2.03. why wait

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-02-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

If consider to buy 50000 at rm1.73, expected profit RM0.30 X 50,000= RM15,000

Posted by speedlikecy > 2018-02-28 01:17 | Report Abuse

Hi All,

I received the right issue form, I have some questions want to ask.

1. Show form to bank(any bank?), tell them I want to buy bank draft?

2. https://imgur.com/a/wWDsK << form
In the form,
(a) and (b) need to fill in something or leave it blank?
(c) where to buy "Affix Malaysian Revenue Stamp of RM10"? post office or bank?

many thanks.

tt12

Posted by tt12 > 2018-02-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Newbie here...just want to ask, if I only have 50 lot of OR, how should I sell it? Can I buy OR from open market today and sell it out? how much do I need to buy? Thanks everyone in advanced...

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 06:18 | Report Abuse

if you have enough funds to subscribe, you can consider to invest. Every unit you buy have to pay rm1.30 per shares. If 50Lot (5000), RM1.30 X 5000= RM6,500

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 06:22 | Report Abuse

Malaysian Hasil Stamp can be bought from Post office.
WHen you sent the banker cheque, please sent by POst Laju in order to avoid the risk of loss in transit or personally handover the documentation to register office before the due date. the office only open from Mon to Fri except public holiday
Fill in where appropriate. If any doubt, please call the register person in charge or directly go there to see them after you bring all required documentation,
You must buy bank draft/ kiriman wang

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 06:23 | Report Abuse

Private Placement price rm1,53, the price can not drop below this level as financial institution need to make money

tt12

Posted by tt12 > 2018-03-01 09:50 | Report Abuse

@lai81533 Thanks a lot for your suggestion and advice!

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

welcome. Don't sent normal post. Otherwise, you loss 100%

AlfI3

1,289 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-03-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hi lai81533, may i know can v and how to subscribe for d private placemn? "Private Placement price rm1,53, the price can not drop below this level as financial institution need to make money

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-03-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

we can not subscribe private placement as this package is solely allocated to financial institution

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-03-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

If not mistake...RM1.30 price for private placement is for new investor (already identify..mostly fund managers etc) and not for existing shareholder...so you can't get that price.