PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.73 - 0.74

7 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 8 hours ago

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-05 19:18 | Report Abuse

Would like to add an obvious point: ppl converting warrants to mothers is a good thing because the company gets the conversion fees which I trust the directors will put to good use.

jluck

33 posts

Posted by jluck > 2023-01-06 00:00 | Report Abuse

I noticed that the price will be pushed around 1.25 and above before the daily market close. This happened for quite a number of days already.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-06 14:37 | Report Abuse

Since late November/early December it's had the appearance of a new accumulator taking up shares in the company.
I wasn't able to watch the daily trades for the last three weeks of December, so not too sure if it continued through that period. Similar trading as in late November appears to be continuing again, also with the WB's too. Yesterday afternoon was an example of that with a buyer at 50 cents continually offering to be filled by a willing seller.......it looked organised to me, imo.

There also seems to be a trend in the WB conversions:

03-Jan-2023.....04-Jan-2023....Exercise of Warrants....556,000
27-Dec-2022....28-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants....607,550
21-Dec-2022....22-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants....2,220,875
15-Dec-2022....16-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants....483,875

If that date conversion trend is to continue there might be another one due around the 9th or 10th of this month.

Oh....and a Happy New Year to all who participate in this PTrans thread :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

As for the technicals, fairly textbook Fibonacci stuff since its 1.35 closings on the 9th and 13th of December.

Fib. retrace points were:

Currently floating between the 38.2% and 50% retrace points, 1.22 to 1.25.
We had one day where there was a momentary blink at 1.18 for a few seconds but mainly it's being between the 1.22 and 1.25 points.

As for any upside, we will need to move through those 4 price points I mentioned earlier before an attempt at breaking a CLOSING price of 1.35. If that was to occur, then look to 1.41, 1.45 and 1.48.

Another thought about the WB's that I mentioned in my previous post. Perhaps an accumulator (if there is one) has decided to make a move on the WB's and convert them, as it might be difficult to pick up any volume from the mother share without spooking and raising the price.

Just a thought.

Posted by Aimanxkesah > 2023-01-08 21:23 | Report Abuse

thannk you sifu @treetopview

Posted by YeosCincau > 2023-01-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

https://pbt.kedah.gov.my/index.php/2023/01/08/tawran-pelawaan-mengurus-menaiktaraf-terminal-bas-shahab-perdana-mbas/

I thought they already secure the alor setar terminal iptt?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

@Yeos, they are currently managing the site in question in Alor Setar.

Extract from quarterly........"The Group is also expanding into new third party terminal management services to grow this new asset light business. The collaboration to operate Terminal Sentral Kuantan and Terminal Bas Shahab Perdana in Pahang and Kedah respectively marks the Group’s venture into third party terminal managemen"

The notice you have posted is for management AND upgrading of the terminal.

My guess would be that PTrans could be in the box seat for the project as long as they have been meeting their current management obligations. If there are any other contenders for the project to upgrade the terminal, then we will find out in due course.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-01-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hey Tree, thanks for your posts!

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Tree, thanks for your alert about the WB.
Do you think it make sense for Boss Chong to unload some of his WB so ppl can buy and convert to bring in some fund for the company? If all WB get converted, that is RM 117.5 mil!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Tony, thanks for the acknowledgment.......all the best for 2023!

@Peace99, re your query about the WB's.
Firstly, keep in mind there is still a lot of life (time) left in them, over three and a half years to expiry.
To date, there has been no selling of the WB's by the boss or his brother, however that doesn't mean it couldn't happen in the future.

I would assume, at least on current form, if there was any selling of WB's by the boss in the short term then it could be to a "friendly" accumulator. Although with any serious dilution from the conversion of the WB's I'd assume (again) that the boss would hold some as insurance, so that his current 30% holding of the mother share can be retained by him eventually converting some for his own portfolio. That assumption is merely guided by his buying of the mother shares last year, after the dilution by the Private Placement, where for a short period he slipped below 30%.

Last month's WB conversions raised an eyebrow to me, making me wonder why someone feltl the need to convert at this point in time when there is plenty time to do it later. That could just be my conspiracy mind theories working overtime though :)

Let's see what the company delivers this year.

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

If plan on selling soon, I think it makes sense for a holder of free warrants to do the conversion first if he has the money. The mother has been very close to warrant price+ 0.75, and fluctuating. Then may be able to sell for more than warrant price+ 0.75 and so get more than selling off his warrants directly. If not, can still take consolation in supporting Ptrans and be benefitted as a shareholder later :)

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Believe it or not, I converted some of my free warrants already. Will top back up if Boss Chong is willing to offload some, haha

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares

3,000,000 Warrants converted on 12th January, 2023.

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-12 16:02 | Report Abuse

as long term investor, am ok with this as the conversion fee go into the Ptrans's coffer which I trust Boss Chong and his team will put to good use!!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-12 16:14 | Report Abuse

The question is, who is accumulating this stock?
A proxy for Eddie, or someone totally unrelated?

One thing is definite, an individual buyer couldn't accumulate this volume (3 million plus the last 4 weeks of conversions) of the mother stock at WB cost+ conversion cost, without significantly raising the mother share price.

I have the feeling something is going on but I can't get to the bottom of it.......yet :)

0 seconds ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares

Yet more conversions of the Warrants today, this time for 5,055,000 shares.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Full list of Warrants converted over the past six weeks, total 11,923,300.

17-Jan-2023....18-Jan-2023....Exercise of Warrants....5,055,000
12-Jan-2023....13-Jan-2023....Exercise of Warrants....3,000,000
03-Jan-2023.....04-Jan-2023.....Exercise of Warrants.....556,000
27-Dec-2022....28-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants.....607,550
21-Dec-2022....22-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants.....2,220,875
15-Dec-2022....16-Dec-2022....Exercise of Warrants.....483,875

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-01-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

Tree, in my humble opinion, it really doesn’t matter who is accumulating. Eddie’s emergence as a >5 per center has caused the price to be where it is. If there’re any other folks, so be it. And I think an “individual buyer” can exist; any Sdn Bhd company that owns shares in a stock is designated as a “retailer” (example : NSK Trading Sdn Bhd and Versatile Creative)

The company’s exercises of warrants is expected and a responsible thing to do for minority shareholders. But you know what that can mean to issued shares…

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

Tony, I see the current warrant exercising as a positive, as it appears to me anyway, that someone is keen to take a position in the company at current levels. Clearly they believe that the only way to pick up substantial volume is by paying over the odds for the warrants, otherwise buying that type of volume of the mother share will incur higher prices. That doesn't mean that they are not also buying some mother shares at the same time.

Bottom line is someone is very keen to accumulate at these prices in substantial numbers, so I see it as a positive.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-01-17 18:30 | Report Abuse

On your last sentence, yeah, possibly. This is a real estate company. Now realising they couldn’t possibly venture out of Perak for their “core business” (don’t quote me and don’t take it the wrong way…)

On your first para, you may be surprised wtf these folks are thinking of and capable of

Nothing much will happen for the time being. It’s already been the case

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-17 18:34 | Report Abuse

Let's see :)

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-01-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

Retailers always see… :)

Happy Chinese New Year. Over and out from me here til the 30th

i3Shark

230 posts

Posted by i3Shark > 2023-01-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

fast run before waterfall, focus point break out now on all time high, better buy it than ptrans

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

I won't make any comment, other than to say this deal is starting to get more than a little bit interesting.

2023-01-27
EXTENDED MASTER FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT BY INVOLVING TOUCH MATRIX SDN BHD

We refer to the announcement of Perak Transit Berhad (“PTRANS” or the “Company”) dated 7 December 2022 in relation to the Master Framework Agreement (“Agreement”) entered into between PTRANS Resources Sdn Bhd (“PTRANS Resources”) and On Site Services Sdn Bhd (“On Site Services”) (“Earlier Announcement”). Unless stated otherwise, the definitions used in this announcement shall carry the same meaning as defined in the Earlier Announcement.

The Board of Directors of PTRANS wishes to announce that PTRANS Resources has, on 27 January 2023, accepted an Extended Agreement with On Site Services, where to involve Touch Matrix Sdn Bhd [Registration No. 200301021857 (624277-D)], to provide the same scope of work as further detailed in the Agreement including any supplemental and/or variation agreements, entered into by On Site Services and PTRANS Resources in respect of the Agreement whether before or after this Extended Agreement.

Touch Matrix Sdn Bhd and On Site Services are further and fellow subsidiaries of edotco Malaysia Sdn Bhd.

The Contract is not subject to the approval of the shareholders of PTRANS.

None of the directors, major shareholders of PTRANS and/or persons connected to them has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Contract.

This announcement is dated 27 January 2023.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-28 09:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/653229

Perak Transit Bhd, which in early December inked a deal with edotco Malaysia Sdn Bhd's 79%-owned On Site Services Sdn Bhd to provide construction and engineering services to On Site Services for the building of telecommunication towers, has now accepted an extended agreement to extend its services to another edotco subsidiary. The Ipoh-based transport terminal and bus operator accepted the extended agreement to provide the same scope of services to Touch Matrix Sdn Bhd via its wholly owned PTrans Resources Sdn Bhd.

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-01-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Boss Ong keeps buying, we are in good company! As mentioned, can consider passing this counter's shares as gift to our children, not joking, haha

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-01-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, he seems keen :)

DATO' ONG CHOO MENG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 6,200,000 shares on 27-Jan-2023.

I suspect his new increase was from the Warrant purchases and conversions earlier this month.

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

Seem v tough to break 1.3

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

Downhill :(

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-02-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

all flee...hahahaha

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

Sell or Hold lol

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2023-02-07 16:01 | Report Abuse

Sell 1st buy later

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-02-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

A chance to top up

Posted by sianglong91 > 2023-02-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

Lai ahhh, breakthrough 95c for me to enter again ~heng ong huat ah

Posted by Tham Hoe Yean > 2023-02-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

very good quarter report, all increased

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

Not all increased

Super long guidance/prospects in the QR. Don’t think I’ve read such a long one before from them but well…

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-23 08:01 | Report Abuse

Net profit increases yet again with PTrans delivering the fourth record quarterly net profit in a row.

It was also a bit of a surprise to me to see any income from their new business venture in this quarterly, as they only inked the deal on December 7th. Revenue from the tower construction operations only came in at Rm201K but the positive I take from that is that they have swung into action almost immediately once the ink on the deal had dried.

Good job, Perak Transit.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

New Sub. Shareholder.

Direct (units)
Direct (%)
6.36%

TAN SRI DATO' TAN CHEE SING
Company
[PTRANS]: PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD
Name
TAN SRI DATO' TAN CHEE SING
Nationality
Malaysia
Role
Shareholder
Qualification
"O" Level
Working Experience
Tan Sri Dato' Tan Chee Sing ("TSDT") is a businessman and entrepreneur having a wide spectrum of businesses with extensive experience in property development, resort management, restaurants and leisure through his investments in public and private limited corporations.
Directorship of Public Companies
1. Tropicana Golf & Country Resort Berhad
2. Tropicana Foundation

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-23 19:28 | Report Abuse

Ugh… Tropicana… double ugh… terrible company this Tropicana…

Now got Eddie and Vincent’s brother on board

I’ll think quite a bit this weekend…

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-24 07:13 | Report Abuse

lol.......ah, Tony.

No matter what PTrans announce you always look for a negative :)

If they said they had won Rm100 million on the Lottery you'd be concerned if the cheque was written in blue or black ink.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-24 08:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Tree, I’m not being negative at all. I’m just skeptical. Skeptical with their new business. Skeptical with TS Danny Tan. Positive on Eddie

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-24 08:28 | Report Abuse

Tony, can you please explain why you are sceptical of their new business venture.
The company have been offered a business opportunity that will add diversification to their current business model, not detract from it. They have clearly looked at the opportunity, and more to the point, the numbers around this opportunity and decided it was worthy of adding to the group.

With limited current information on this new venture to the general public I can't see why anyone needs to be negative on its prospects, particularly when nobody apart from those within the business knows how much profit and margin the Group will make.

Me, being Mr. Joe Public, will accept that they have made a prudent business decision by taking on this new venture and will wait to see the outcome.......that being how much it adds to Perak Transit's bottom line.

As I mentioned before, I had believed that someone was taking a position in PTrans, merely on the trading activities in recent weeks/months with the Warrants. That has come to fruition, so let's see why these guys are so keen to have taken positions in the company.

I'm not having a go at you dude.........but perhaps it's sometimes better to sit back and look at things in perspective, perhaps from the heights of a Tree Top View :)

Best wishes, Tony.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

Oh and btw, black ink please. Always!

Ignore what I post here if you don’t like reading it. I mean it’s i3 ferchrissakes :)

Of course, and absolutely, I’m a mere super tiny investor and the big businessmen wouldn’t have embarked on something unless/until they did their due diligence. They know what we don’t know!

But I’d posted before here about the telecommunications towers industry in Malaysia. Shrug, the bosses know best…

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-02-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

haha, another and another big boss will be coming in? I said several times before can consider holding Ptrans as gifts to our children....nice that big bosses finally also keen in Ptrans! Didn't know I think like big bosses, regret didn't go into business, haha. Happy trading, friends!

vespa

813 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-02-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

Ptrans management seem a conservative lot so that is okay

jluck

33 posts

Posted by jluck > 2023-02-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

With new super investors emerge one after another obviously is a very good sign.
In the near terms it probably will not give much surprises. Super investors see the future in this company. It looks very positive for future growth.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

trop boss buy n when price up high d start back just like ChinHin..ikan bilis stuck high..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Another batch of Warrants converted today...........10,628,509.

For the regular readers and contributors to this thread and some other threads I inhabit, it's time for me to say hasta la vista to i3. I've definitely overstayed my welcome and I'm getting nothing out of this site.

For those of you who enjoy chatting with me through i3 Messenger, I'd like to continue with that contact with you guys and gals as the chats are always informative to me, so I'll remain logged into messenger but will no longer read or post any forum content.

All the best with your investments.....you all know who you are.

Peace99

2,232 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2023-03-06 18:58 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView, Thanks for your postings in which you alerted us to the possibility of someone collecting the warrants, and the Dato TCS appeared. I plan to remain invested in Ptrans and guess you'll too. Good Luck!