PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

-0.005 (0.66%)

0.745 - 0.755

7 people like this.

11,506 comment(s). Last comment by newbieee77 3 weeks ago

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-11-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

Entered & hold since last year sept 2021, it reached my fair price calculation for PTran at this price

My last batch disposal were RM1.13-1.14 on 2 Nov.

I wish all the best to all.

Hope 1 day I can come back to enter this good & solid stock.

chon99

1,389 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-11-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hope Ong Choo Meng can support , buying more shares of PTRANS .

(Not a buy or sell call)

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

In my very humble opinion, these are my thoughts on the reasons behind Eddie’s moves (his previous PP take up and recent open market purchases) :

1) Ptrans real estate. I think that’s his real reason
2) Going into something where he has no presence (transport, retail, logistics in Perak) and market share
3) He sees adding value creation to Ptrans and perhaps see hidden efficiency opportunities
4) Possible KIPREIT tie-up (refer to my past posts here)

I’ve been going over the numbers to see what could be a takeover price. It’s still quite some ways to go for Eddie and his dad at this early stage. I’m confident he’ll continue shopping and firming things up behind the scenes

But, of course, traders don’t give a rat’s ass bout this, hence the profit taking this week thus far.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-09 08:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Tony.

I'd say your option 4 is possibly closer to the mark as this could release extra value with certain synergies between PTrans and KIP REIT being developed over time.

With the Bidor Terminal Project currently under construction, I will be keeping an eye out for any developments in regards to new tenancies and in particular the types of tenants they may attract. It's very early days in this possible new collaboration but worth watching and keeping an ear close to the ground for any upcoming news.

I also have the feeling that cross docking logistics is something they will be very keen to develop further with the sites they own and also the ones they currently manage or will be managing in the future. That initiative could become very lucrative.

I continue to hold.

Posted by YeosCincau > 2022-11-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ong began to increase his stake in Opcom on Sept 29, after the company announced that it was diversifying into the telecommunication network infrastructure solutions business via the acquistion of T&J Engineering Sdn Bhd for RM90 million. T&J Engineering is understood to have won sub-contracts for the implementation of the Jalinan Digital Negara (Jendela) Phase 1 project in multiple locations across Sarawak.

Perak Transit announced that the company entered into a strategic alliance agreement with edotco Malaysia to appoint the latter to provide the services to build, erect, install, construct, maintain and operate the relevant in-building solutions.

UPON completion of Phase 1 of the Jalinan Digital Negara (Jendela) project, edotco Group Sdn Bhd has been awarded 233 tower sites for Phase 2.

The caretaker Menteri Besar of Perak, Datuk Seri Saarani Mohamad has announced that the state is expected to reach 80 per cent 5G network coverage by the year 2024. Furthermore, 106 new 5G network sites will also be built in Perak by the end of the year, complementing the existing 37 network sites in the state.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Tree, as I posted before, I think a sale-leaseback arrangement with KIPREIT of one or two of the existing terminals is most likely one of the main reasons for Eddie’s interest. PTrans have already mentioned they have embarked on an asset light strategy by providing terminal management services. So, sale-leaseback would be part of the asset light strategy

Securing TF Valuemart’s tenancy for the upcoming Bidor terminal will be another recurring income. PTrans didn’t specify what size the hypermarket would be but TF usually do not take up more than 80,000 square feet net lettable space.

There should be more commuters (and footfalls for retail shopping at the terminals) with the elections, Christmas, New Year and CNY coming

Looking further ahead, I doubt PTrans would be interested to expand beyond Perak. Selangor would not be feasible. Perhaps in Pahang. As usual, it ain’t easy to even start a new bus terminal (SPAD, etc)

As an aside (or maybe actually relevant), I found it odd that PTrans posted Eddie’s 7/11 purchase during yesterday’s lunch break; they can choose to post it after market close. To arrest yesterday’s morning slide, perhaps? :)

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-11-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

what happen suddenly up

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-11-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hope will attract more Investors/Buyers :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

Tony, regarding TF Valuemart at Bidor................The Demised Premises is located at the ground floor of an integrated public transportation terminal (“Bidor Sentral”) to be constructed on all that piece of land held under H.S.(D) 25876, PT 11387, Mukim Bidor, Daerah Batang Padang, Negeri Perak with a built-up area of approximately 52,000 square feet together with not less than 100 dedicated car parks for the use by the Tenant and the customers of the Tenant.

The initial term of the tenancy is three (3) years commencing from the Tenancy Commencement Date followed by four (4) renewal period options for further terms of three (3) years each upon the expiry of each three (3)-year term. The rental for the initial term of three (3) years shall be increased by 8% for each renewal period

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

A bit more about the Bidor Project, as many seem to think it is only a bus terminal:

Bidor Sentral is a new integrated public transportation terminal consisting bus terminal, retail lots, convention hall, badminton hall, bowling center, supermarket and other entertainment or leisure components in Bidor and is expected to be completed by the second half of year 2023. PTRANS aims to bring in TFVM as a core anchor tenant in Bidor Sentral. In collaboration with TFVM, it allows PTRANS to provide essential shopping experience to the customers, while attracting more footfall traffic to Bidor Sentral. In addition, this collaboration is in line with the Group’s plan to drive modernised and sustainable urban transport services in the terminals, while further diversifying into more innovative leasing ideas within the terminals.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ooo, thanks Tree, I missed that. Like I said, not more than 80k square feet coz that’s TF’s boss strategy for now (which FYI I had visited their supermarket in PD Waterfront this year where TSRCap recently sold to an investor forRM23M)

8% increase every 3 years is good altho many property investors insist on 10%

I’m too lazy to search for the details tho : Any mention of the rent rate? I can calculate the net yield for PTrans but it’ll be really tough coz I dunno the cost (land cost, construction cost, financing costs for land and construction, etc etc)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

Tony, re rental rate for the supermarket........I can't recall offhand.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

AmInvest came out with a technical update on PTrans this morning, stating....."the near-term resistance level is seen at RM1.20, followed by RM1.30".

I took a look at the technicals and used my faithful Fib calcs to see what I could come up with, results below.

Scenario 1: TP1 1.22, followed by TP2 1.34.
Scenario 2: TP1 1.23 followed by TP 1.30.
Scenario 3: TP1 1.24, followed by TP 1.32.

Summarised at TP1 between 1.22 and 1.24.
TP2 between 1.30 and 1.34.

For any of this to happen, we'd need to see a break of 1.13 and 1.16.......with support holding at 1.05.

Just my technical charting thoughts.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

Just to follow up from my previous post, this recent spike started from a closing price of 88 cents to a high closing point of 1.16.
The Fib retracement point of 38.2% came in at 1.053, coinciding with the intraday low of 1.05 on Tuesday

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your work, Tree. Sometime technicals go out the window based on other factors as well as trading sentiments

The PP price was 60cts back in April. Eddie and others that took it up must be happy. Eddie ain’t satisfied tho’ as proven…

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

Eddie would have got about 28 million shares in the PP, and to date, has 59.2 million. So around 31 million bought on market, so far.

Posted by newflywing > 2022-11-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

when can ptrans move?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

Before and after
Election
Bus ada jalan.
Pergi mana kena see siape itu driver

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-11-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

@vtrade lol, kena sabar tunggu kat busstop, bila bus espress sampai terus jalan x stop dah, janji beli ticket dulu :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Ptrans to release their quarterly report tomorrow (Wednesday 23), so keep an eye out for it either during the midday break or after market, if you are interested.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Steady Eddie is buying yet again:

DATO' ONG CHOO MENG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 209,700 shares on 17-Nov-2022.
DATO' ONG CHOO MENG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 691,000 shares on 21-Nov-2022.
DATO' ONG CHOO MENG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 256,000 shares on 22-Nov-2022.

The Quarterly will be out today.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

Two company record quarterly profit results in a row.
Can't argue with that :)

Press Release – For Immediate Distribution
PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD REPORTS RECORD PROFIT AFTER TAX
OF RM15.04 MILLION IN 3QFY22 A
ND DECLARES FOURTH INTERIM
DIVIDEND OF 0.75 SEN PER SHARE

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/staticfile/view/480328

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

On the quarterly results, AmInvest raise their valuation for PTrans to Rm1.36.

Going through the quarterly, although the Revenue and Net Profit grew yet again to record levels for two quarters in a row, the actual Net Profit would have been much higher had it not been for Deferred Tax payment.

All in all, it looks very positive for future growth and higher revenues and net profit, imo.

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-11-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

wow suddenly up

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

My backside was twitching like a rabbit's nose on Monday when I topped up at 1.05.

Now I can poo like a normal person :)

vic3ai

8 posts

Posted by vic3ai > 2022-11-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

Anyone join Rakutrade PTRANS webinar ? can share info here ?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

@vic3ai, the webinar was mainly a report on how this quarter compared to the previous quarter and year on year growth figures. There is a six minute video on youtube which is a short summary of the webinar results presentation.
Nothing new in it if you have already been following the company's growth and development this year.

Cheers.

Posted by berbolabiru > 2022-11-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

woooww.. busstop xde org pon profit.. wkwkwkw

Posted by berbolabiru > 2022-11-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

hantu IPTT buzines

yewnamhung

224 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2022-12-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

coming.... TP ?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-12-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

yewnamhung,

I did a technical analysis about two weeks ago. If you are interested then scroll back in this thread.

Cheers.

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2022-12-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

@yewnamhung, regarding TP, you have to ask Dato Ong, none of us knows for sure except him, the more he goreng, the higher the TP is.

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-12-01 14:14 | Report Abuse

just begin still long journey to go

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-12-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hope can break 1.3 this week :)

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-12-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

bus jalan ~

fruitcake

711 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2022-12-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

don't think so. T3 vol rolls but still intact

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-12-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

come on pass 1.3 jiayou

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-12-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

bus slowly jalan~

fruitcake

711 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2022-12-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

p terang terang bagus

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-12-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

hmmmmm, interesting.

MASTER FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT BETWEEN PTRANS RESOURCES SDN BHD AND ON SITE SERVICES SDN BHD

The Board of Directors of Perak Transit Berhad (“PTRANS” or the “Company”) wishes to announce that PTRANS Resources Sdn Bhd (“PTRANS Resources”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has on 7 December 2022 entered into a Master Framework Agreement (“Agreement”) with On Site Services Sdn Bhd [Registration No. 201701046243 (1260419-D)] (“On Site Services”), a 79% subsidiary of edotco Malaysia Sdn Bhd, to provide the services and solutions to deliver the Project, as further defined hereinafter, for On Site Services.

On Site Services is desirous of procuring a standardised design and common pricing for the supply, construction and commissioning for build-to-suit sites, colocation upgrades, managed service sites and other related work for its operations in Malaysia (“Project”).

The Agreement was entered into pursuant to the proposed solution and approach by PTRANS Resources in addressing the requirements of On Site Services for the Project. Pursuant to the Agreement, PTRANS Resources undertakes to provide the scope of works as specified in the Responsibility Matrix, Scope of Work & Technical Specifications, Design Optimisation as stipulated in the Agreement in respect of each order made or commissioned by On Site Services (via a Purchase Order issued by On Site Services) together with all accompanying warranty, maintenance, support and services based on the terms and conditions of the Agreement. For the avoidance of doubt, all orders will only be triggered upon issuance of Purchase Order by On Site Services, at its sole discretion, pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Agreement.

The entry into the Agreement by PTRANS Resources allows PTRANS to provide construction and engineering services to On Site Services for the construction of telecommunication towers. This is in line with PTRANS’ strategy to pursue new business opportunities to increase the Group’s revenue stream and enhance the Group’s profitability. The Agreement also allows the Group to diversify its earning base and reduce dependency on existing businesses.

The Agreement is not subject to the approval of the shareholders of PTRANS.

None of the directors, major shareholders of PTRANS and/or persons connected to them has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Agreement.

The Directors of PTRANS are of the opinion that the entry into the Agreement is in the best interest of the Company and of the Group.

This announcement is dated 7 December 2022.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-12-07 18:13 | Report Abuse

Not too sure I like it that much, Tree… given the current situation. We’ll see

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-12-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

Current situation, Tony?

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-12-07 18:31 | Report Abuse

@tree should b good for Ptrans another stream of revenue in

Posted by YeosCincau > 2022-12-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

5G tower

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-12-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

5G x Opcom ? :)

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-12-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

1.3 touch again....

Jerung

253 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2022-12-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

hope can break new high

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-12-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Tree, I’m just not sure what our newly minted PM will be doing. He’s definitely reviewing a whole bunch of things. Edotco is Axiata. Digi and Celcom have married…

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-12-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

I read a Yahoo Finance article not that long ago about the telecommunication tower industry here in Malaysia. It’s almost exclusively government-backed and controlled…