PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.695 - 0.70

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

Posted by redhotpepper > 2022-10-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

I sense the communication here is dominated by @Darwin and @TreeTopView. Great advices and sharing from both end, let's make peace and continue make more money.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2022-10-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

My mother share has gained +38% while my warrants has gained +225%. Thank God. What a beautiful ride it has been since last year for my wb.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bojed

4,522 posts

Posted by bojed > 2022-07-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding since I bought it at 0.685 back in May YEEEEHAAAA!!!!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-25 22:44 | Report Abuse

Peace99: I'm still on board but I'm taking the mini bus(warrant) instead of the express bus LOL!

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-10-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

Welcome Eddie Ong onto the bus!

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-10-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

He’d already been in already

Last week an email was sent to and received by a senior management regarding a proposal to reduce debt, monetise as well as expand biz without considerable capex. That email was replied

Every single company Eddie invests in have three common things…

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-10-31 18:42 | Report Abuse

bojed, great to hear you banyak untong! I have always been positive about Ptrans, though a bit worry as Dato Boss is quite senior, but now with Dato Ong coming on board, apa mau lagi?? ( I check on Ptrans becos wondering why up so much today, haha)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-10-31 19:01 | Report Abuse

This evening's substantial shareholder notice explains all of last Thursday afternoon and all day Friday trades at 94.5 cents :)

Pass the parcel from entity A to entity B and also pick up some of the slack from those getting off the bus.

Nice.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

RM1.50 in a few days

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:08 | Report Abuse

Billionaire stock

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:11 | Report Abuse

Already told you: When sell-side analyst ceased coverage, that means STRONG BUY
Remember this rule
Ceased coverage = STRONG BUY

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

This guy @darwin99 told people not to buy because he thinks equity analysts from Public Investment Bank is trying to take care of retail investors. Sell-side analysts exist to make their clients money, not some random investor from i3 forum haha. Good bye scammer @darwin99 now hiding in his hole

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:13 | Report Abuse

@darwin999 6 days ago

darwin999

When an equity analyst ceases coverage on a stock, the analyst either sees no near term catalyst for the stock, or he is not able to get positive response from the company management on his requested information.

In either case, I see red flags. Of course, there are stocks that go up after an equity analyst ceased coverage, but I think these are limited isolated cases.

I wont buy into this stock at current price and am glad that wallstreetrookie is also out of this.

The market out there is so so bad with many external uncertainties and locally GE15 coming up soon. We do not even know who will be the state government for Perak in November. Why risk putting your money into this stock at record high with no obvious fundamental news to support the rally?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-10-31 19:13 | Report Abuse

What a joke this guy

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-10-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

And Rookie now supporting after saying he won’t buy? After kinda agreeing with that guy? All bcoz Eddie now bought more, RIGHT?

Cmon… where were you waaay back then? I won’t even mention when I posted here and in other threads what I *really* think this company is and not what TomDickHarry thought…

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2022-11-01 09:05 | Report Abuse

PTRANS RM1.60 On The Way
PTRANS-WB RM1.05 On The Way

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-11-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

Who cares about Eddie Ong? He’s just one of the many billionaires in Malaysia. Just enjoy the ride

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2022-11-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

There is a high possibility of limit up today.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-01 09:13 | Report Abuse

5 million traded in the first 10 minutes.
The sun is shining, the birds are singing................

:)

hongwei

147 posts

Posted by hongwei > 2022-11-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

Wang Ziming is the guarantee of turning stone into gold.

kentrade888

1,564 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2022-11-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

If you want to buy it, hurry up. I believe it will be limited up soon.

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2022-11-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

heard that it will be pushed above RM2.

cheeseburger

2,787 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-11-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

where were you guys when the stock was 60-70c?

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2022-11-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

Wang Ziming makes another move to become a major shareholder of Perak Express
Nanyang Mon, Oct 31, 2022 06:23pm - 15 hours

KUALA LUMPUR (March 31): Datuk Wang Ziming, a popular player in the Malaysian stock market, has made another move. The latest purchase is the public transport hub operator Perak Express (PTRANS, 0186, a mainboard consumer stock).

According to the latest exchange announcement of Perak Express, after Wang Ziming acquired more than 13.72 million shares of the company last Friday (28th), he held more than 48.4 million shares, or 6.923%, and rose to become a major shareholder.

The share price of Perak Express has seen a significant increase in price and volume last week, up 5.56% for the week.

The counter rose another 3.5 sen, or 3.68%, to close at 98.5 sen with 5,201,700 shares traded.

Perak Express Prince Ming
Its 10th listed company

Wang Ziming has made frequent moves in the Bursa market in the past two years, and Perak Express is his 10th listed company.

His other holdings include Hextar-based companies dominated by Hextar Global (HEXTAR, 5151, main board industrial stocks), as well as other categories including glove stocks, furniture stocks, solar energy, telecom tower suppliers, and industrial trusts. company of.

Wang Ziming revealed in an exclusive interview with "Nanyang Siang Pau" earlier that he has a large amount of cash in hand, and the acquisition plan has not stopped.

Related news: [Exclusive] There are still hundreds of millions of cash and ammunition Wang Ziming's acquisition ambition has not stopped

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-11-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

thanks ptrans

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2022-11-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

Are you still holding?

----------------------------------------------------------

Peace99

bojed, great to hear you banyak untong! I have always been positive about Ptrans, though a bit worry as Dato Boss is quite senior, but now with Dato Ong coming on board, apa mau lagi?? ( I check on Ptrans becos wondering why up so much today, haha)

14 hours ago

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-11-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, always Ptrans supporter! but sold off some, LoL. Today switched from some more from Express to mini. Think you're right!

Posted by Bursascreener > 2022-11-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Price on discount now, add if you want to fly. All EMA above the price action and MACD is also bullish. Follow for more technical.

kentrade888

1,564 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2022-11-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

believe it will rebound before the market closes.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2022-11-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

Congrats! We've been here for almost a year and now our patience is being rewarded handsomely. Thank God!

Wang besar menang besar!

----------------------------------------------------------

Peace99

Yes, always Ptrans supporter! but sold off some, LoL. Today switched from some more from Express to mini. Think you're right!

2 hours ago

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-11-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

no power push again?

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2022-11-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

The closing price will be above 1.15.

hongwei

147 posts

Posted by hongwei > 2022-11-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

南洋行家论股
【行家论股】霹雳运通 多元化盈利推高股价

Tan KW

分析:达证券

目标价:1.20令吉

最新进展:

霹雳运通(PTRANS,0186,主板消费股)2022财年次季净利年增10.45%,至1486万4000令吉,归功于巴士车站与油站业务齐齐走高,派息每股0.75仙。

同时,次季营业额报4212万9000令吉,年涨20.55%。

首半年来看,营业额达8278万9000令吉,年起17.60%;净利增长8.40%,写2911万4000令吉。

霹雳运通 PTRANS
行家建议:

霹雳运通首半年核心净利报2910万令吉,占我们和市场全年预期的46%与48%,我们目前不调整今明后财年盈利预测。

根据管理层,金宝太子站店面出租率仍维持在50%,且随着大学或学院学生回到学院实体上课,管理层希望可进一步提高至75%,并预料可改善人流量。

此外,该公司正与同发Value-Mart讨论,让后者在美罗中央总站之外的金宝太子站开店。

美罗中央总站建筑进度达40%,可按部就班在明年下半年完工;管理层补充,美露拉也巴士总站和金宝太子站的2家主要物流业租户,正考虑在美罗中央总站租赁和开启物流营运。

虽然年初至今股价因经济全面开放而回升45.5%,但我们相信还可进一步提升,毕竟该公司积极寻找新零售租户和管理来多元化盈利风险。

考虑到稳健盈利与周息率,我们维持“买入”评级和1.20令吉目标价。

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

What I expect are already on the table of discussion now at Ptrans :

1. Ptrans to sell existing terminals to KIPREIT and lease them back long term. Ptrans continue to manage bus terminals
2. Ptrans to sell existing vacant land to KIPREIT and KIPREIT to construct new bus terminals and lease long term to PTrans OR Kipreit to build-to-lease logistic facilities

Mr. A|S|H

15 posts

Posted by Mr. A|S|H > 2022-11-01 20:46 | Report Abuse

yippy!!! PTRANS price hits over RM 1.00 . TAHNIAH!!! dulu-dulu, selalu naik bas KINTA, GENERAL, IPOH Omnibus. lani 3 company nie gabung jadi Perak Transit. dulu jadi penumpang bas, kini jadi pemegang saham syarikat bas. haha...

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-11-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

@bojed, thanks and feel good to recall our old postings. Assured of Ptrans, I don't really keep track closely. Btw, Tawin is another one that I like a lot, just in case you like to take a look if you haven't. Take care & Stay healthy.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

Ong: I will continue to buy into Perak Transit as I see the company’s shares are being undervalued

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/ceomorningbrief/2022-11-02-story-h1651128497-Eddie_Ong_Surfaces_as_Second_Largest_Shareholder_of_Perak_Transit_as_Sh

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2022-11-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

Will the stock price continue to rise?
https://ceomorningbrief.theedgemalaysia.com/article/2022/0469/Home/4/642132

FreshNoob

245 posts

Posted by FreshNoob > 2022-11-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

Should have a bit of pullback.. Will only buy on the pullback

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2022-11-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

PTRANS RM1.60 On The Way
PTRANS-WB RM1.05 On The Way

kentrade888

1,564 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2022-11-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

Boss Wang is coming.

kimpeng

49 posts

Posted by kimpeng > 2022-11-02 11:00 | Report Abuse

the movement looks good

kimpeng

49 posts

Posted by kimpeng > 2022-11-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

When contacted, Perak Transit founder and managing director Datuk Seri Cheong Kong Fitt said he believes Ong had accumulated the shares in the open market last Friday, as the founding family did not offload any share to the Hextar boss.

“Perak Transit undertook a 10% private placement exercise in May, and it was then that Eddie took up about 4% stake in our company. Subsequently, he mopped up more shares last Friday,” he told The Edge CEO Morning Brief over the phone.

Cheong went on to say that he wouldn’t be surprised if Ong continues to raise his stake in Perak Transit.

cwc1981

1,081 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-11-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

Goreng

Markv572421

3,257 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2022-11-02 15:45 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow goreng again ?

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2022-11-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

q buy below 1.00

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2022-11-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2022-11-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

just now wash ppl ?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-11-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Substl shareholder changes announcement tmrw

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-11-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Sellers get paid.
You need a catalyst of such impact which would trigger a massive buying otherwise the buying force has not been there ever since.

A new major shareholder will do the works instead of the tricks.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-11-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Do a detailed revaluation of the asset/buildings...

The market value will soar like an eagle.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

826k bought in the closing auction match up at 1.16.
Almost 21 million traded in the full day.
Can't be disappointed with any of that.