PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

-0.005 (0.71%)

0.69 - 0.70

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

Posted by lawrencegom78 > 2017-11-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

Dapat break-even pun ok la esok. EP price 0.315 quite high. Ermmm

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-11-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

Up up up tmr... Consistent earning..Should be up..For those scare ones already out d lah for the passed few week

airbus380

394 posts

Posted by airbus380 > 2017-11-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

no eyes see , bye bye for this counter

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-11-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Looks at frontkn .eps and pe almost same.but frontkn is 0.4 lol

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-11-27 19:05 | Report Abuse

0.40? Check back

Posted by Cinqueterre > 2017-11-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

if you read the notes, it says lower profit compared to preceding quarter due to project facilitation fee which went down from 6 million to 4.25 million. Overall i think the profit is still quite good so it should go up a bit

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2017-11-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

Catalysts:

1: transfer to main board
2: Kampar terminal
3: Tronoh terminal

Similar to MAHB ( airport ), Ptrans ( bus)

Public transport will always prevail.

FaizalAziz

207 posts

Posted by FaizalAziz > 2017-11-27 19:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha...nice results, consistent!
who said earlier bus kosong?
who said earlier Kampar terminal abandon or late?
who said earlier the figure is tipu?
malu la sikit..where is your credibility brother? spreading lies..what is your intention? creating fear?

Taken from the report:
The bus operations segment recorded revenue of RM7.80 million in the current quarter as compared to
revenue of RM6.44 million in the 3-months FPE 30 September 2016, representing an increase in
revenue of 21.12%. The revenue recorded for the current FPE 30 September 2017 of RM23.38 million
as compared to RM17.58 million in the 9-months FPE 30 September 2016, representing an increase in
revenue of 32.99%. The increase in revenue was mainly due to contribution by the Stage Bus Service
Transformation programme as the operation runs all 19 approved routes since September 2016.

100M revenue for FY17 is achievable..then proceed with Mainboard listing by Q1.

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2017-11-27 19:42 | Report Abuse

Haha bro.. we rather trust the report than those spreading lies and rumours.. cheers.. steady growth

Posted by Evan Chong > 2017-11-27 19:46 | Report Abuse

mainboard listing is quite a confirmed news...let’s see

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2017-11-27 22:00 | Report Abuse

rumours is a give up as a loser

Nickmotor

212 posts

Posted by Nickmotor > 2017-11-27 22:46 | Report Abuse

REPORTED....mana lu?? Today is ur day loh!!! LOL

Nickmotor

212 posts

Posted by Nickmotor > 2017-11-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

Dont be sei kao...come out bark!!! Some Educate person

m_aloha

607 posts

Posted by m_aloha > 2017-11-28 00:47 | Report Abuse

looking for missing person - 'reporter'

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2017-11-28 01:15 | Report Abuse

Like the QR, nice nice nice, very very strong fundamental counters

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2017-11-28 01:16 | Report Abuse

bus going vroom~vroom~vroooooom~

Nick Motor

347 posts

Posted by Nick Motor > 2017-11-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

bus tak boleh jalan la.........wuwuwuwu!!!

airbus380

394 posts

Posted by airbus380 > 2017-11-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

lucky maintain good good good.................

wyc555wyc

159 posts

Posted by wyc555wyc > 2017-11-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

1.2% got use?...

reporter

45 posts

Posted by reporter > 2017-11-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

1.2% ? i didnt said that it will loss, check properly my words. 1.2% so happy ? ask the price touch 0.35 LOL

Open your big eye watch again

-Gross profit down
-General and administrative expensive down almost 50% ? no reason ?
-Finance cost down ? the loan amount is increasing while finance cost can be deceasing ?

reporter

45 posts

Posted by reporter > 2017-11-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

Tax rate decrease 1.15%

m_aloha

607 posts

Posted by m_aloha > 2017-11-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

open your eye with price remain the same despite overall market down, continue with solid QR and will future earning will be increase with upcoming Kampar Terminal..

Posted by bobby_chuan > 2017-11-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

the @reporter guys is coming back now....hahahahahahaha

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2017-11-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

He will appear when the price drop.. take a chill pill, lets zee how it grow

chromacon

22 posts

Posted by chromacon > 2017-11-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I'm wrong, but based on reporter's arguments:
1. Gross profit went down due to investment in new terminals right?
2. General and administrative expense down - This is a good thing as cost went down.
3. Finance cost down while loan is increasing - This is also a good thing as debt became cheaper.

So what is he trying to say really? In favor or against the company?

reporter

45 posts

Posted by reporter > 2017-11-29 17:48 | Report Abuse

Gross profit not related to investment on new terminal, the increasing of revenue lesser than increasing of cost caused the gross profit decreased.
The revenue increased due to petrol station and bus operation. While the terminal decreased. Why terminal decreased ? Go see yourself.

General and administrative expense down ? Why ? There's new bus route launched, more driver and managers needed, New building bought for extension of office.... Yes, is a good thing for cost went down, but it should make sense. If you're a Malaysian living in Malaysia, is there anything's price went down based on one year record ? Wages ? Petrol ? Rental ? Bus maintenance fees ? Spare parts cost ?

Borrowing keeping on increasing and this will cause finance cost increase But the finance cost on the report decreased, what let you make sense that the debt became cheaper ? I can only assumed that the interest charges were charged few years later.

Once again, I'm looking good on PTRANS since beginning and i bought it earlier that all of you. I sold out all and waiting for below 0.25 because something is going wrong with the company. Did you take the bus ride for every week ? Did you talks with terminal operators ? Bus drivers ?

Go on bark at me, 1.2% so happy ? Is already be true on what i said or else the price will touch 0.35 this week.

reporter

45 posts

Posted by reporter > 2017-11-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

They wont think neutrally because most of them facing loss. They are in fear, If they're so confidence they wont have to scare on what i'm talking about.

chromacon

22 posts

Posted by chromacon > 2017-11-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

Mmm, sure you have your points. Would like to know if your statements are based on empirical observations or merely speculation?

I know that they are not relying solely on bus operations for revenue generation. However, since bus operations is their core business activity, it does warrant a concern. I guess what we should then try to identify is the source of revenue decline. Is it due to ticketing sales? Breaking down of busses? Decrease in demand in the general market?

General and administrative expenses decrement. Gotta look into that in conjunction with other factors. Is it due to improvement in processes? Or is it caused by layoff of workers due to lack in business?

Decreasing financing cost. Perhaps it’s a contract type of thing? One of the reasons a borrower can get a lower rate is good payback record. Can’t criticise solely on a single parameter. Perhaps it’s part of their debt financing strategy.

Just brainstorming here.

Posted by bobby_chuan > 2017-11-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

of course its just a speculation...haha...otherwise why is he in silence when kenanga make a target price...hahahahaha...this is a sideways game now...truly somebody is still collecting the share

Posted by bobby_chuan > 2017-11-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

who the hell buy less than 10 lot for a counter with price of 0.285 ? hahahaahahahahaha...are u trying to pull the price down??

Posted by Zulkifli Ibrahim > 2017-11-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

I bought 3 lots, I am not rich

Nick Motor

347 posts

Posted by Nick Motor > 2017-11-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

well done!!!!0.280 pecah soon!!!!

wyc555wyc

159 posts

Posted by wyc555wyc > 2017-11-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

nice ~ can eat shit liao~

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2017-11-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

OMG proposed PP, this is good for company, bad for current shareholders

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2017-11-30 19:46 |

Buleh2

64 posts

Posted by Buleh2 > 2017-12-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

When to become effective?

Haters

55 posts

Posted by Haters > 2017-12-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

what pp price?

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2017-12-01 20:07 | Report Abuse

Haters

55 posts

Posted by Haters > 2017-12-01 21:06 | Report Abuse

gilos 15 sen..marah investor wo..gg

Nickmotor

212 posts

Posted by Nickmotor > 2017-12-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

Bus accident....monday price will drop again!!! LOL

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2017-12-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

Proposed PP: If current shareholders selling, you all fool only benefit the "Private Placees who subscribes"

Read the announcement properly, Clause 2.5, basis of pricing: Price of Private Placement will be determined by VWAP, 5 days average movement.

If Ptrans price is going down, Private Placees will only fork out "less money" to subscribe Ptrans shares at a good bargain which is given by " current shareholders". Private Placees say nothing thanks to you all.

Why someone would keen to subscribe PP if the future of Ptrans not in brightness ?
- Businessmen always informed advance more than you all in this forum.

What should we all minority shareholders do?
Buy-in, increasing the market share price for which the potential Private Placees need to pay more for subscription.
- Share dilutions, what a joke. Not a worry at all.
-What i'm concerned is " the Private Placees will get cheap price from all of you!

st999fc

148 posts

Posted by st999fc > 2017-12-04 09:04 |

Nick Motor

347 posts

Posted by Nick Motor > 2017-12-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

aiya...5 minit show only!!!!

vcheekeong

435 posts

Posted by vcheekeong > 2017-12-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Something brewing ?

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-12-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

really big vol coming in. confirm not institutional from the way they buy big lots

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2017-12-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

big croc enter, going to sapu all ikan bilis