FOUNDPAC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FPGROUP (5277)

0.325 - 0.33

10 people like this.

6,291 comment(s). Last comment by Sanofi 1 week ago

Posted by sammj101286 > 2019-10-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Yu n mee
I'm stii in until at least 0.60

Posted by sammj101286 > 2019-10-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

Trying my hands in trading small amount. Thanks

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

The trend may be interfered and changed the support to 0.430. I will wait and see only.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like today vol may be higher than yesterday and will go beyond 0.450

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-10-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Buy back at 0.445 before it's too late

Posted by sammj101286 > 2019-10-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

Can't get 0.445

LKF673007

41 posts

Posted by LKF673007 > 2019-10-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

up trend stock,even klci drop

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2019-10-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

buy and keep for 2 yrs....RM1 no problem

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

0.445 should got already.
guess the chart is building up a strong support at this region 0.430 to 0.440 from previous 0.420 to 0.425.
Bar seems to be raised. Technically from my view, it tends to go higher soon.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

The next R is now 0.455, then only 0.505.
Maybe i will trade at 0.460 to 0.500 range, not within 0.440 to 0.455 range because instability.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

As per my TA view. Just stay at 0.450 not above 0.450.
===============
09/10/2019 11:34 AM

kent_1

102 posts

Posted by kent_1 > 2019-10-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

ESOS 8.1mil at 0.265 listing date is 10th Oct, we will see strong selling if the employees selling their 0.265 price shares tml. Am i right?

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

FP very sexy
Hot cake not yet done baking already finished booking.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2019-10-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

Beware of correction guys!

Posted by Lawrence Tan > 2019-10-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

@kent. nope when company grant you Esos, you can only sell them after 2-3 years. but FPgroup gives Esos yearly.

MatBum07

179 posts

Posted by MatBum07 > 2019-10-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good info sharing

Posted by FlyHigh123 > 2019-10-10 09:39 | Report Abuse

Meh the increase does not look right. I would sell ASAP

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2019-10-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee As per my TA view. Just stay at 0.450 not above 0.450.
===============

+++++++++

Very accurate

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2019-10-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

Record high before this was RM0.6.....by Oct/Nov back to RM0.6 is not a dream....but look for longer term...RM1

kent_1

102 posts

Posted by kent_1 > 2019-10-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

@Lawrence Tan. Thank you for clearing my doubts ;). I will hold till next quarter and see how it performs

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2019-10-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

no need to trade so frequently, save your commissions to trading house

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Given fp's speciality in its technology and excellent bottom line
Multi national broad clientels
Sweet spot in the Ate sector, proved wth high growth

I COULDNT FIGURE IT OUT
WHY FP'S SHOULD PRICED BELOW 25PE.
dont forget its highest historical pe was x 35 times.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

Its top & bottom line numbers said it all in its latest qtr results.
Fp do deliver not plain talk.
I'm looking for 0.635 and above

Shines

2,824 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-10-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

Dalpinia if you kira on commission, then better dont trade

MatBum07

179 posts

Posted by MatBum07 > 2019-10-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

Dalpinia...I already traded 3 times...it's worth compare that silly commissions

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

week after next may be a better week to trade. be patient.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

next week will rest with flat to clear out traders. so traders not suggested to go in next week.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-10-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

trader will of course taking care of commission.
some love trade, some love invest, some love both strategy depending on their needs and plan.
no right or wrong because eventually it's own money, not using others.

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2019-10-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

bought fpgroup at 43.5sen

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-10-12 08:30 | Report Abuse

Fpg is a good counter .436 goof price .

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-10-12 08:31 | Report Abuse

For reentry

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 08:31 | Report Abuse

yes is good

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2019-10-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Can this stock continue uptrend?

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

no idea. wan ask malaysia 2020 good or not..

Zack164

Posted by Zack164 > 2019-10-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

Stock already overvalued. But budget have a lot incentive to semiconductor.Let see how next week

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. seriously..

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

then 2020 also no hope bring klci huat huat kakaka..

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-10-12 19:05 | Report Abuse

ok2. SC will contact you soon to verify the insider information.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Adriansim,
Fp clientele spread broadly lar
No significant individual customer.

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-12 19:25 | Report Abuse

If my memory serves me right
Fp clientele very diversified

Dont worry

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-10-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

Kakakakaka :D))

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-10-12 23:51 | Report Abuse

Do not simply post false information in the forum. The relevant authority can take action against your wrong doing if found to be malicious.

See Page 83 of the Annual Report:

Major Customer

For the financial year ended 30 June 2017, there was 1 major customer that contributed 10% or more of the Group’s total revenue and the total revenue generated from this major customer amounted to RM5,195,396. The Group did not have any major customer that contributed 10% or more of its total revenue for the financial year ended 30 June 2018.

Posted by AdrianSim21 > Oct 12, 2019 8:29 PM | Report Abuse

Don’t scare me bro. I repost this. this is just my personal opinion and hear from my Penang friend (no buy or sell call) Their biggest customer Broadcom (70-80% of the revenue) have stop buying from FoundPac due to the quality issue. He say the management are negotiating with Broadcom top management. It have been 3weeks now, this will affect the revenue sharply. My friend say expect a qr of 30-40% drop. Why I believe is because he even tell me their CEO is in US negotiating with the management. So I try to call the company and ask to talk with their CEO and they replied me their CEO is in US. Do u think got so coincide?

Posted by AdrianSim21 > 2019-10-13 00:05 | Report Abuse

Deleted. I just heard from my Penang friend. We will see in the up coming quarter.

Sky Blue

59 posts

Posted by Sky Blue > 2019-10-13 03:35 | Report Abuse

hello my name is ah beng and I would like to speak with your ceo. secretary: ceo in us. joke of the year

Posted by AdrianSim21 > 2019-10-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

Haha you can laught at me now but I will laught like hell at you when the qtr is out. What make u think we can’t call the company as we are the share holder. Some company they will really direct your call to the management. Yes la I am a bit ah beng but so what is is my hard earn money. I earn little by little if later one bad qtr out straight wipe out all my earning. You can choose to believe or you can try call the company like I do. Believe or not up to you.

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2019-10-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

I have gone through the annual report FY18 once again, and this is what i found

"Our exposure to the risk of dependency on major customer has reduced significantly in the FYE 2018. The Group did not have any major customer that contributed 10% or more of its total revenue for the FYE 2018. "

So may i know where does the statement "Their biggest customer Broadcom (70-80% of the revenue)" come from??? You are saying the management team is telling lies? Or your friend job scope just covered Broadcom customer. hahaa.... 90% to your friend but 10% at most to the company

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Oct 10, 2019 10:27 AM | Report Abuse 

Given fp's speciality in its technology and excellent bottom line 
Multi national broad clientels 
Sweet spot in the Ate sector, proved wth high growth 

I COULDNT FIGURE IT OUT 
WHY FP'S SHOULD PRICED BELOW 25PE. 
dont forget its highest historical pe was x 35 times.

NO $0.635 ABOVE,NO SELL

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-10-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Those dont hv strong faith 
Pls sell , can let other collect while weak.

Im happy to see it retreat to 0.415

Posted by AdrianSim21 > 2019-10-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

Like I say I just heard from my Penang friend. The figure maybe is his own self point of view. But we can’t denied Broadcom is the largest customer. Maybe it is a chain effect eventually drag to other semiconductor customer like avago, Agilent, intel, apple since got issue.

You can check on the article below (Broadcom a drag on FoundPac)

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/broadcom-a-drag-on-foundpac

Just my 2 cent, now it is dekat high side. Buy or sell is solely depends on you. For me I choose to take profit rather than risking of the bad qr out then lost 20-30%.