SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,950 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 16 hours ago

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-09-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

Keep doing it

More profit coming

Happy today

Posted by tomtom > Sep 10, 2021 9:12 AM | Report Abuse

I swapped to KNM at 0.25 now already 0.27, 0.275.... super good .

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Appreciated the previous analyses and work done by you too. But I do not consider them up to the threshold of "auditing standards". But to each their own. You may be from another industry. I understand that.

Your work was very good, but all was dismissed by a few remittance advice (as far as customers/vendors were concerned).

If you have further details you wish to share or additional work done, feel free to share them. I would be more than glad to have a look and revert with ways to move it forward.

PSAi3alert So, your analysis and information is based on your 'EXPERIENCE dealing with SIR with Bursa/SC/Bukit Aman' on some other company. And that EXPERIENCE is unrelated to Serba.

Well, that's not insider information. It's your hallucinated information.

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

Buy time..........

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2021-09-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

My Gamuda, Ctos, Jaks..etc all having good grades.. not like SB retarding everyday.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-09-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

Directors selling.... May have something soon

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2021-09-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

That's mean directors sendiri also no confidence with his counter now.

fifimao

241 posts

Posted by fifimao > 2021-09-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

Wait for SIR in Q4. Business is booming. Fundamentals are strong why you worry. Just wait for SIR. The Directors are relaxed.

Jay_bossy

34 posts

Posted by Jay_bossy > 2021-09-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

Just wonder if the company is so bad then who collecting so hard. Lols

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

Dark hands are buying..........

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-09-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

How long will it take to exceed 0.45?

The trajectory is not so positive

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-09-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

How much they pursue?

Interesting one

Buy also

Posted by InterFund > Sep 10, 2021 9:33 AM | Report Abuse

Dark hands are buying.........

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

As for Huangbk72, I symphatise with your situation with SD. However, to continuously say that

"EY will confirm KPMG's findings"

means that you want them to confirm issues as at 31/3/2021. It seems that you are stuck at that time.

In accounting, there is this thing called "post balance sheet events" where the time of consideration can be many months longer than 3 months. In the case of this SIR, today is 10/9/2021 and the report is not out. If you assume 31/3/2021 till now, it is more than 6 months.

A lot of things can happen in 6 months and not to forget, KPMG stopped work on 4/5/2021, 2 weeks after the draft accounts were given to them.

Eg.

"What will happen when customers/vendors give their confirmation of balances" in June 2021?

SIR Auditors know what to look for and what to ask for to satisfy the claims.

Hint : SIR has been going on for 2 months now, and it would be a completed very quickly if it were to merely focus on 31/3/2021. Clearly it is not, because they are focusing on post balance sheet events, hence the time taken.

So far, I have not seen you make any hint/suggestions as to how EY will prove KPMG right or wrong otherwise. That is very telling.

If you were the Mgt Team of SD, would you be sitting there all day focusing on 31/3/2021 or look forward for BAU?

That is my question to you.

Jay_bossy

34 posts

Posted by Jay_bossy > 2021-09-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

This counter has a lot of weak holders. Price definitely will crash. And those who are talking negative they cant promise you that they are not collecting it

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

Right now,

The 3 ED hold approximately 41% of SD shares between them.
The Mutual Fund/Institutional investors hold 25%.

The dark hands wanna hostile takeover. Current info. is that they hold 13% in various proxies.

Retail hold the balance 21%.

InterFund Dark hands are buying..........
10/09/2021 9:33 AM

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-09-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

As ever High Risk / High reward! What is Worst case scenario …..what happens? What is the NAV? Make up your own mind…should not come to this ….but who knows…..I will be suprised if they win new business with all this hanging …anybody entering into contracts can’t be doing due diligence.

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

Think too much, company cant deliver report on time, delay and delay, than sue here sue there, only smart investor will buy

Jay_bossy This counter has a lot of weak holders. Price definitely will crash. And those who are talking negative they cant promise you that they are not collecting it
10/09/2021 9:43 AM

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-09-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

Luckily IDSS still not allowed... otherwise. SD will really be 0.30 now.

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Would you send your car to workshop who can't fix your car instead blaming car design problem.

Whoever buy now is not investor but punter. Simple as this.

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Dark hands already 43%........

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-09-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

No point I repeat myself what is the job scope of SIR for SD. Its clearly defined in bursa/media announcement,

You are overlapping SIR work with Audit work. In EY case, all questions are laid out for them to confirm. They dont have to go beyond that. Comprende??

Why do I have to hint why EY will confirm KPMG findings. No need to hint, i know and its my personal opinion.

You are different., you claimed to have access to SIR report. That is a dangerous remark made maliciously.

pearlwhite .
As for Huangbk72, I symphatise with your situation with SD. However, to continuously say that

"EY will confirm KPMG's findings"

means that you want them to confirm issues as at 31/3/2021. It seems that you are stuck at that time.

In accounting, there is this thing called "post balance sheet events" where the time of consideration can be many months longer than 3 months. In the case of this SIR, today is 10/9/2021 and the report is not out. If you assume 31/3/2021 till now, it is more than 6 months.

A lot of things can happen in 6 months and not to forget, KPMG stopped work on 4/5/2021, 2 weeks after the draft accounts were given to them.

Eg.

"What will happen when customers/vendors give their confirmation of balances" in June 2021?

SIR Auditors know what to look for and what to ask for to satisfy the claims.

Hint : SIR has been going on for 2 months now, and it would be a completed very quickly if it were to merely focus on 31/3/2021. Clearly it is not, because they are focusing on post balance sheet events, hence the time taken.

So far, I have not seen you make any hint/suggestions as to how EY will prove KPMG right or wrong otherwise. That is very telling.

If you were the Mgt Team of SD, would you be sitting there all day focusing on 31/3/2021 or look forward for BAU?

That is my question to you.
10/09/2021 9:37 AM

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

The progress so far is not so good
Would they be able to have a better rate?
Which is quite an exciting prospect

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Which counter is busy right now?
Seems amazing
Continue this way

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, I do not agree and what you are saying if out of the norm of industry practice, strictly on SIR.

Thanks for the insights you have given, if you have any other revelations to share, please give a shout out here, and I will be glad to have a look.

Huangbk72 No point I repeat myself what is the job scope of SIR for SD. Its clearly defined in bursa/media announcement,

You are overlapping SIR work with Audit work. In EY case, all questions are laid out for them to confirm. They dont have to go beyond that. Comprende??

Why do I have to hint why EY will confirm KPMG findings. No need to hint, i know and its my personal opinion.

You are different., you claimed to have access to SIR report. That is a dangerous remark made maliciously.

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Under how many proxies?

InterFund Dark hands already 43%........
10/09/2021 10:17 AM

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2021-09-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I long to see any good news about the AR.

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

Yup also waiting for this
Maybe the time will come
Or they have to wait first

Posted by B4b4 > Sep 10, 2021 10:26 AM | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I long to see any good news about the AR

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

Cannot kacau investigation.................. let EY finish before making announcement otherwise insider trading already...................

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

EY just need to report to SC, but SC can't stop SD make any announcement regard the finding of EY ......

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe can sue bursa not releasing the good SIR, I'm sure million lose by director due to force selling. Lol

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-09-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Always same result..

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-09-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Nice to see the way you reply it.

Not to blame others, but to clarify the situation

Posted by pearlwhite > Sep 10, 2021 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, I do not agree and what you are saying if out of the norm of industry practice, strictly on SIR.

Thanks for the insights you have given, if you have any other revelations to share, please give a shout out here, and I will be glad to have a look.

Huangbk72 No point I repeat myself what is the job scope of SIR for SD. Its clearly defined in bursa/media announcement,

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-09-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Sometimes just curious why we need to argue, to scold or to call others with bad names just because we are having different view and thoughts.

Share opinions in more matured way.

That is better

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

@shybutter all these haters stuck on other counters and come here to release their stress..................... I laugh when all these haters come................... They also just another retailers with limited info on the company.........................

Posted by straightarrow > 2021-09-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by shybutter > Sep 10, 2021 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

Sometimes just curious why we need to argue, to scold or to call others with bad names just because we are having different view and thoughts.

That is better

Well said...totally agree.

madmatts

425 posts

Posted by madmatts > 2021-09-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

Ha...ha...still argue, now different group of people.

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Possibility to increase is imminent
How high can go?
RM1.0?

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

Can reach higher mark soon
Can see the trend
More to come

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-09-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

Me too.

Just laugh when read their comments.

Wondering what kind of life they are having now.

Posted by InterFund > Sep 10, 2021 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

@shybutter all these haters stuck on other counters and come here to release their stress..................... I laugh when all these haters come................... They also just another retailers with limited info on the company.........................

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-09-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sir.

straightarrow
179 posts
Posted by straightarrow > Sep 10, 2021 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by shybutter > Sep 10, 2021 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

That is better

Well said...totally agree.

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-09-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

Good news
Moving forward
Seems convincing

https://focusmalaysia.my/will-serbas-major-shareholders-ever-consider-taking-company-private/

14,678 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-10 12:13 |

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-09-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

Privatization a possibility? Time to buy aggressively?

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-09-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

massive dump....darn..

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

IIRC, there was an article where it said that in one of the SD's disputed customers, was a Petronas subsidiary company which co-incidentally had KPMG as the auditor.

In that article, the author was dumbfounded that as SD's customer, i.e. that Petronas subsidiary with KPMG as auditor, cannot confirm the amounts of monies owed to SD.

Surely, internally, the KPMG auditor for SD can ask the KPMG auditor for that particular Petronas subsidiary to tally the numbers.

Oh well, macam macam ada (aka Astro).

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-10 12:52 | Report Abuse

Haha sudah kena force selling sekarang masih bisa cakap privatise LOL

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-09-10 12:54 | Report Abuse

Can privatize if SD cash pile really is RM2.7b… lol

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-09-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

another force sell from director?

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-09-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

It’s nice to come in here and see the all the struggling SD holders promoting heavily with dumb statements. It does release stress.. lol

Worse is yet to come.. brace for EY confirming KPMG findings.

williamh

855 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-09-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

You will regret not buying very soon,it will limit up after the announcement

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-09-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

No audited accounts for more than 1 year and talking about fund managers coming in to take SD private..

This is epic …