SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,950 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 18 hours ago

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

Really hope operator can dump lower.................. I really want this profitable company in my portfolio......................

r2d288

26 posts

Posted by r2d288 > 2021-09-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

problem with sd is the audit issue still unclear and the rating drop to ccc. good luck to investor.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-09-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

SIR expected to be out in 4Q'21... plenty of time for operator to squeeze weak holders out...long term investors can stand by funds for cheaper tickets.

JaneTan68

162 posts

Posted by JaneTan68 > 2021-09-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

hoot 9e !!!!!1!! easy to predict counter . 39 then up 45 . buy buy buy !!!!!111!

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2021-09-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

Margin call again? Again big lots dumping at 0.39

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

People don't realise when Karim shares is "forced sell", you wouldn't be looking at 30 sens, 20 sens. You are looking at below 10 sens since 1 billion shares will be offloaded and you have 100% market floated shares.

All those pointing out that 30 sens is coming did not do their homework properly and analyse the situation factually.

Many are making baseless emotional posts. If SD did wrong, I will post facts and how they did it wrong. If they did right, I will post facts and commend them.

Yes, you might have noticed that I have been commending them because they did alot of rights and KPMG did a lot of wrong, apart from the dark forces.

Yes, everyone entitled to opinions, but If you cannot have facts (even if you misinterpreted wrongly) put up here, better not post.

I am more willing to listen or read in this case, as to how SD did wrong and up to today, SD keep making more wrongs.

Still harping on issues on 31/3/2021. Don't tell me until today, issues in 31/3/2021 still stands?

If you have experience dealing with SIR/Audit in general, please share them out here. Tell us where SD went wrong.

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks collecting 39cent............................

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Going full margin 39cent..................... see good decision or not in 7 days....................

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-09-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

thank collect at 33sen

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2021-09-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

Insider aa..ok SC please investigate.. Haha

Speedrc

104 posts

Posted by Speedrc > 2021-09-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Someone force sale lagi

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-09-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

If the price keep going lower, Mr Karim will get his margin call sooner or later ...

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2021-09-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Pity datuk karim. He is very ambitious and hardworking.

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-09-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

how is it going?
would it be able to close stronger?
time to put more effort

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-09 12:38 | Report Abuse

maybe today or tomorrow will drop to 0.370 i think...monday will know the price up or not

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-09-09 12:39 | Report Abuse

awang sold most of his stake above 1.60 cents, and already pocketed huge profits.. balance shares less than 0.7% !!.. holding just for the sake of old friendship ler.

Board need to announce what ER have reported, if bad..than #SerbaKoyak continues.

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-09-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

jual kucing jiran buy more sd...

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-09-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

Promoters getting really DESPERATE...

Now throwing all sorts of non-sensical conspiracy theories.... pathetic!

Everything is based on SIR report and later audited accounts.. till then, price will go downhill.

My mantra :

1) EY will confirm KPMG findings
2) Dont be in the same room when shit hits the fan.

Wait on sideline and enjoy the show.

kfbusjd

665 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-09-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

serba haters go aside la, heart so bad how to win in market? God also wont help la.

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

SIR report not yet out ....................?

John Chong

635 posts

Posted by John Chong > 2021-09-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

There's a limit for the price to drop. This company have its intrinsic value.
Sad to say that some comments made are for whatever

Posted by stocksensei > 2021-09-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

SD or Karim might have made some mistakes or maybe not . Regardless , we expect SD to clean up the mess and move forward. We are not interested whether they got play dirty or not . Which com dare to claim they are 100% straight ? So what we want and hope they are able to clean it up especially is already a 'Soalan bocor' what ey will check.

Hop333

148 posts

Posted by Hop333 > 2021-09-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

> serba haters go aside la, heart so bad how to win in market? God also wont help la.

kfbusjud, agreed with you

14,681 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-09 13:21 |

Posted by Harry Wong > 2021-09-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

Boss serba dinamik selalu main short selling,skg tak ada duit nak bayar ,bank jual dia punya saham

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

pearlwhite,

Your posting on 19th July 2021 4:28 PM has already provided answer to your 'Tell us where SD went wrong' question.

Posted by pearlwhite > Jul 19, 2021 4:28 PM

YES, KARIM KNOWS THE OUTCOME. THAT IS WHY HE SUE KPMG FOR AUDIT PROCESS NOT SUE ON DISPUTED RM3.5 BILLION TO RM4.5 BILLION.

IF KARIM SUE TO SAY RM4 BILLION IS GENUINE, SD CAN FLY. BUT KARIM SUE ON PROCESS!

THE ANSWER IS OLEDI KNOWN. EY WILL MERELY CONFIRM KPMG RESULTS.

THERE WILL BE FINES, READJUSTMENT TO PRIOR YEAR ACCOUNTS STARTING MAYBE 2014 ONWARDS, ETC.

19/07/2021 4:18 PM

pearlwhite .

People don't realise when Karim shares is "forced sell", you wouldn't be looking at 30 sens, 20 sens. You are looking at below 10 sens since 1 billion shares will be offloaded and you have 100% market floated shares.

All those pointing out that 30 sens is coming did not do their homework properly and analyse the situation factually.

Many are making baseless emotional posts. If SD did wrong, I will post facts and how they did it wrong. If they did right, I will post facts and commend them.

Yes, you might have noticed that I have been commending them because they did alot of rights and KPMG did a lot of wrong, apart from the dark forces.

Yes, everyone entitled to opinions, but If you cannot have facts (even if you misinterpreted wrongly) put up here, better not post.

I am more willing to listen or read in this case, as to how SD did wrong and up to today, SD keep making more wrongs.

Still harping on issues on 31/3/2021. Don't tell me until today, issues in 31/3/2021 still stands?

If you have experience dealing with SIR/Audit in general, please share them out here. Tell us where SD went wrong.
09/09/2021 12:08 PM

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

Question is who's buying all the dumping shares......................? cannot be just retailers..................

JaneTan68

162 posts

Posted by JaneTan68 > 2021-09-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

HOOT 9e !!!!!!!!!!1! 3rd time opportunity to buy .39cent range and sell .45cent range !11!!

Surebet

189 posts

Posted by Surebet > 2021-09-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hop333 god only help people with bad heart collect money and show off.

suprnoob

1,130 posts

Posted by suprnoob > 2021-09-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

wanted to buy more, no money left

Posted by yemes35202etoymail > 2021-09-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

just retailer, n gmabler

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

We chinese like gambling................. buy low and sell high..................

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2021-09-09 13:58 | Report Abuse

https://focusmalaysia.my/serba-will-release-its-special-independent-review-findings-once-finalised/

SERBA Dinamik Holdings Bhd has reiterated that it will make an immediate announcement on the outcome of its special independent review (SIR) upon completion of the findings by its special independent reviewer Ernst & Young Consulting Sdn Bhd (EY).

In a Bursa Malaysia filing dated Sept 6, the global integrated oil & gas (O&G) service provider said EY has been furnishing its independent non-executive directors with progress updates on a bi-weekly basis.

On Sept 2, the company’s audit and risk committee chairman Johan Mohamed Ishak told FocusM that the timeline and submission of the SIR pertaining to certain accounting matters flagged by its former external auditor KPMG PLT rests solely with EY.

Above all else, the matter is under the prerogative of EY who will be directly reporting its findings to Bursa Malaysia.

“On its part, Serba Dinamik has given a full cooperation to EY with regard to the SIR,” he pointed out. “Our estimation is that the SIR will most likely be made public in 4Q 2021”.

Johan was responding to an opinion expressed by the Minority Shareholders Watch Group (MSWG) CEO Devanesan Evanson that it has been close to two months now yet the global integrated oil & gas (O&G) service provider has not announced an indicative date as to when the SIR report will be made available.

“The SIR is not an external audit of the financial statements and its scope is limited to the matters highlighted by KPMG,” Devanesan pointed out in a recent weekly newsletter. “Surely, between the company and EY – by now – they should be able to iron out an indicative date for the release of the SIR report and the findings thereof.”

Devanesan added Serba Dinamik should provide an indicative date as to when the SIR report can be made available to provide some comfort to minority shareholders.

Johan also dismissed allegations that Serba Dinamik is purportedly trying to delay the release of the SIR findings.

“We are equally as desperate to await the outcome of the SIR report as we are looking forward to close a black chapter in the company’s corporate history. But this is not without logistical complications due to meeting requirements of the movement control order (MCO) policies by the Securities Commission (SC) and EY,” he justified.

“Nobody has gained anything from what has transpired since mid-May; Serba Dinamik has seen 75% of its market capitalisation wiped out from RM6 bil to RM1.55 bil today”.

Unless the SIR is released soonest, Devanesan has also raised concerns that the external audit deadline of Oct 31 for Serba Dinamik’s accounts for financial year ended June 30, 2021 could be extended which would add further uncertainty to minority shareholders.

Serba Dinamik was unchanged at 40 sen with 3.91 million shares traded, thus valuing the company at RM1.49 bil. – Sept 9, 2021

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-09 14:14 | Report Abuse

30 sept is Q4 lorh

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2021-09-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

lai liao. buy when others don't buy , don't become che buy! huattt chaiii

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2021-09-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for highlighting this. This is a great example for which I can use.

Yes, I did fault SD at that time and now, since that date and with the SIR finalised more than 2 weeks ago, that has now changed, with new information at hand.

And now I fault KPMG. Where did I fault KPMG? Apart from the process, I also fault on their "obtaining sufficient audit evidence"

I shall use 1 generic example that you have previously highlighted. No names.

Generic example.

a) SD signs contract with customer A valued at RMXX amount.
b) Customer A has no website, or website created just before issuing Annual Report and webhost located in Malaysia.
c) Customer has no address or address of where they are at are unidentifiable. If identifiable, the location is in a jungle, in barren land.
d) Customer project site has no address or address of where they are at are unidentifiable. If identifiable, the location is in a jungle, in barren land.
e) Customers' contract has been running for more than 1 year, there were no collections. LIkely, 100% as trade receivables.
f) Setup of these customers seems like owned by SD.
g) Assets/Equipment pertaining to these project/customers, cannot be located.
h) Cannot contact the customer, visit to address indicated customer premise, worksite etc, i.e. it is not there.

Findings (Sufficient, appropriate and complete evidence have been obtained).

a) Receipts of payments from customers and agreed with BNM receipt disclosure
b) Office/Project/Site location, with project progress and pictures. Visitation was done. Customer contact was done.
c) Confirmation of balances by Customers
d) Sighting of assets/equipment where applicable

This information is now what I have at hand.

PSAi3alert
Your posting on 19th July 2021 4:28 PM has already provided answer to your 'Tell us where SD went wrong' question.

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-09-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Awang , no eye see his own company, yet so many bilis still hoping for good news.. Just to refresh your memory.

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-09-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

lets see how they react this evening
could we see shift?
or will continue the trend

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-09-09 14:30 | Report Abuse

all eyes are on SD
the situation would be different
no more usual trend

Posted by slvrchair > 2021-09-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

335 incoming

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2021-09-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

Just buy, don't think too much, force selling is operators deceiving you to let go your ticket, hold until 30th September, SD price double limit up from Rm0.39 to 2.00, 500% gains, that's it I know, together with scib and kpower

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

This is really funny and entertaining...haha...this is a good buy call, you are a smart and rationale investor. Lol

Josephn Just buy, don't think too much, force selling is operators deceiving you to let go your ticket, hold until 30th September, SD price double limit up from Rm0.39 to 2.00, 500% gains, that's it I know, together with scib and kpower
09/09/2021 2:36 PM

Posted by KLtopJERUNG > 2021-09-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

no pity la, I mean, I dun know, but I wonder how can this things happen, a company with healthy grow, everything seems good and I believe it supposed to be good.... aiyo, I only can pray janggan la , dun make ur reputation gone in one go....I rmb last time when I chat with fren, still gave Dato Karim good comment and put very high regard on him, but now .....just see how it goes... gg

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-09-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

3.9 was breakkk....aduiiii

351 posts

Posted by Loading > 2021-09-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

AhWang: saya sudah (sudah jual), anda .. bila lagi ..? menyesal la rm1.xx x mau jual .. :(

KahLim: u bodoh, saya pun sama bodoh kena jual :(

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

pearlwhite,

You are either spreading fake news or disclosing inside information prior to release to Bursa.

Both are criminal offences.

pearlwhite .
Thanks for highlighting this. This is a great example for which I can use.

Findings (Sufficient, appropriate and complete evidence have been obtained).

a) Receipts of payments from customers and agreed with BNM receipt disclosure
b) Office/Project/Site location, with project progress and pictures. Visitation was done. Customer contact was done.
c) Confirmation of balances by Customers
d) Sighting of assets/equipment where applicable

This information is now what I have at hand.

PSAi3alert
09/09/2021 2:18 PM

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-09-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

progress which is worrying
when and how they will react?

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-09-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Our estimation is that the SIR will most likely be made public in 4Q 2021”.

Haha....good, drag longer the better, seems like not easy to confirm the transaction and company which raise red flags by ex-audit......smart investor will continue buy and hold, if needed, drag until next year bah....haha

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-09-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

i guess SD have their own plan
sell now
then they will buy later

InterFund

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund > 2021-09-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

39cent big blocking again........... meaning another round of dump to 38.5cent..................