ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.30

7 people like this.

6,189 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 1 week ago

Posted by Matcha Green Tea > 2018-12-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

I remember the property stocks in UK during 2008 crisis, it drop more than 90% (Barratt Development). Whoever bought it at the lowest makes back almost 50 times the value till today, excluding the dividend that was allocated during the past 10 years.

But you can also buy the wrong stock that it either went bonkers or stay the same price range (since 10 years ago!!!).

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

@rajachulan. 哈哈,你就别去fgv网站上对牛弹琴了,他们那堆人都输到眼红了。

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

@jiahui。。。没事。。。就是去闹一闹。。。哈哈

上市公司。。。政府机构。。。傻傻分不清楚

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

哈哈,我天天都在那里捣蛋,叫公司改种木薯和香蕉,维护马来特权,叫公司10块钱私有化等等.....大家都开心,其实手上一股也没有。给绝望的人一点希望啦!
Fgv里,八九成都是赌的!

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-12-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

Uk housing crisis + brexit will drag ewi to 0.3?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

Now everybody hot discussion is, 2019 next economic crisis? If yes, god bless everybody!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 07:35 | Report Abuse

For me, the hard time came 2 yr ago, when Donald trump elected as US president!

wjunyop

Posted by wjunyop > 2018-12-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

0.69 now? Almost half of the ipo price....

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Jiahui,

One of the issues of this company is the revenue and profit recognition. I think most investors do not understand how revenue (hence profit) recognition of this company works. Unlike other property developers in Malaysia where revenue is recognised through progressive billings hence why the consistency in revenue and in profit, this company’s revenue recognition will only come once they hand over the completed properties to the buyers.

Take up rates for the group’s property launches in both UK and Australia market is high at an average of 80% which shows that demand is there for Eco World properties. This is mainly due to their projects strategic location which are always near public transports, city central etc.
With more handover expected to accelerate in mid FY2019, this could potentially provide more earnings continuation to investors (as long as there is new project launches). Projects in Australia are mostly expected to be completed in mid FY20. Unbilled sales are still high at RM6.6bil. The company decision to venture into Build to Rent (BTR) projects in London would also potentially provide investors with more recurring income in the future with completion expected in mid FY21.

However, investors might be a bit worried to hold this stock at the moment given the risks associated to the Brexit negotiation outcome. Theresa May’s Brexit deal is not expected to get the backing from her parliament members which raises the risk of a “No Deal Brexit” even higher especially with the 29 March deadline looming closer. A “No Deal” is expected to deliver a very negative economic outcome to UK in particular London City. Marc Carney, the Governor for the Bank of England, has warned that property price will most likely crash by at least 30% in a case of a No Deal Brexit (with UK going into recession and the pound tumbling). This create a big risk to Eco World International (as well as other London property developers) as some investors/ or buyers might just prefer to hold off their purchase prior to the completion.

Investors need to follow closely on the Brexit negotiation development. Recently, there was also a proposal from the Pro European parliament members that a second Brexit referendum should be consider again. Polls has it that if another referendum was made, the likely outcome would be Britain staying in Europe. This would be a very positive outcome for the company but for the time being it is yet to be confirm.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Eco World International (to mitigate some of the risks relating to the Brexit outcome), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19 and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.18.

Good luck.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-12-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

Hohoho

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

@commonsense. Tq for yr idea. But it is too long for me, not easy to digest, anyway.
The brexit shit, I believe, will be resolved at last by 29 Mac. Deal or no deal, not important, at least the uncertainty is cleared, ithat s the main point.
Diversification is not suitable for those eco die hard fan.

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hello mr. Mancing, back oldie ah?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

@Rajachulan. 你又在fgv网上狂笑,不怕人拿棕油果丟你啊!!!哈哈哈!

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

The original company started the similar development in the same country has sold part of their business to some GLC. If the business is so good in UK , do you think they want to sell it? :)))

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

Muamali at fgv is the same as rajachulan in ewi?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

But how come muamali fight with rajachulan? So complicated lah!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

UK business, good or bad is no concerned with me, this is ewi management job.
The important point is I like this company, coz they give sweets to me at end of August.
Overseas markets tough, local market small n tough. Out there, at least more chances!

Posted by Terence Chee > 2018-12-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

What sweets did ewi give to you sifu Jiahui

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

Almost 19 mth ago, I hold mother n son. Now only mother.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-12-25 03:01 | Report Abuse

@jiahui did not yet..

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-25 06:39 | Report Abuse

Haha, interesting!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-25 06:46 | Report Abuse

Mancing is one of the senior members in ewi portal. Still remember yr "same boat" theory previously?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-25 07:11 | Report Abuse

I never say I am a die hard fan, but I do keep the thing for at least a yr. Unlike someone, sell it at 1.07 long2 ago.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-12-30 04:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyo jiahui... Lol

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

U perli ppl, ppl dig yr history. Normal wat.....

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2018-12-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

I knew u loss some money in ewi before. Time to consider build the portfolio again to take back those money from ewi again, sincerely.. If, no confidence, then another issue.

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2019-01-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

almost certain that UK will leave EU without deal, UK collapsed is matter of time, better sell all before it drop below 0.10, seriously !

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2019-01-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

if you go to London now you will see the people there panic like end of the world !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

panic like end of the world? my uncle is staying in Wembley park no panic also.....hehe. Wembley park is where in England?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-03 18:59 | Report Abuse

Worst for brexit without deal is that recession in UK. Keep on delaying by Theresa May is even fatal to the market, as creating endless uncertainties.

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-03 19:21 | Report Abuse

The total shares of EWM, Guocoland & LKS, minimum shareholding can't less than 51%.
If price drop to 10 sen, dun know yet who are the biggest losers?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-03 20:03 | Report Abuse

When the company loss making for every Q, everyone stand firm. After long waiting, now company start earn money, everyone want to leave. Hello, come on lah, the fruits are on the tree oledi!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

UK is a rich & fundamentally solid country. Even is no deal brexit, it won't turn into poor n third world country. Maybe economy slowdown only.
If shareholders confident enough for the company, no big problem!
A matter of confident n trust.

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2019-01-04 00:20 | Report Abuse

yeah yeah.... what fundamentals...

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-04 00:23 | Report Abuse

wow, confident and trust, wait they ask for money

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 06:37 | Report Abuse

LKS & QLC need ikan bilis cap for operation?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 07:37 | Report Abuse

Former PM Pak Lah said this before: " If u are not satisfied with the company, just sell their shares".

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2019-01-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

another calvintaneng

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 12:08 | Report Abuse

Pak Lah said so.......

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

US slump, I think I also want to sell a bit lor! Hehe......

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

Odd lot can be sold ah?!?

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

Strong selling woh......

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2019-01-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

do not underestimate the effect of no deal brexit, : )

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Never underestimate. UK MP will realize that reality one. Deal is better than no deal.
If they still want to hit their feet by big stone, they suffer the most, coz they are the one who vote, not other including u n me.
In ewi case, 我们已经洗湿头了,现在煞车只有粉身碎骨,永不超生的下场。 如果股价再砍半,我还会买。等多十天吧。我不入地狱,谁入地狱!
股票 不豪赌,是赢不到大钱的。兄弟,祝大家好运吧!

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

@golden. 这十天让股价触55分 吧。只要撑得住,大把钞票等着你我。我们都是握大票的,别被小票 的人影响到。现在走,连机会都没有!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

I happily holding

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2019-01-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

可以 short selling 的, : )

Jiahui Foo

3,335 posts

Posted by Jiahui Foo > 2019-01-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

@golden. 之前有看过官员专访,无协议脱欧后