ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.295 - 0.305

7 people like this.

6,189 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 1 week ago

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-08-29 08:12 | Report Abuse

Why this share sucks?

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2018-08-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.5

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-30 08:04 | Report Abuse

They just secured RM2 bil sales through Buiilt To Rent scheme

Unbilled sales closed to RM8 bil now

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2018-08-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

smiling, : )

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2018-09-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

Investing in this stock. Is totally no Brainer
Just buy and no need care
Wait for money to flow in

Posted by Segaran Rengasamy > 2018-09-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Is it safe to buy at 1.08 now..

Posted by Sang Yong Leo > 2018-09-04 06:19 | Report Abuse

u can buy in when the price drop to 1.05,hope this month financial report can starting to earn money

Doer

423 posts

Posted by Doer > 2018-09-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

Holding more than one year, but still have confidence to their management...long term investment

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-09-09 10:55 | Report Abuse

Wait until flower also wilt d...still stagnant

Posted by Investar2862 > 2018-09-11 07:41 | Report Abuse

This stock is suitable for longer term investors only.

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2018-09-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

how long consider long term ?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-09-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

Hold for 2yrs lo

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2018-09-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

2 years TP RM3?

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-09-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

If you believe TP RM3, now is the time to buy, buy , buy. Sell land, house, car etc bcos 2 years can triple wealth when reach RM3. No risk if so sure but I no sure lah. If I so sure, sure I sell everything to buy all now.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2018-09-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Just top up

Posted by alextan5680 > 2018-09-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

No regret

Posted by alextan5680 > 2018-09-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

Wait 4 durian drop hihihi

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2018-09-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

will lausai more.....

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2018-09-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Just based on 1 year data, I also don’t know how to calculate its’ intrinsic value. But overall it’s still considered a safe investment for now. Not to mention recent deal with North American Pension Fund.

Imagine GoucoLand entry price at 1.20 during IPO compare to yours that’s 1st. 2ndly, as at May this year the company has cumulative sales of RM8.184B.

https://ecoworldinternational.com/wp-content/themes/ecoworld-international/images/download/EWI_Presentation.pdf

3rd, from the current sites, the company targets a total of 30B GDV for the next 10 years.

So total current sales & potential sales will be at 38.184B, excluding any other potential M&A for the next 10 years.

RM38.184B/2.4B of shares = RM15.91/Share

If you invest 100K shares now may cost you about RM106K, but EWInt has to sale or develop for you properties worth (100000*RM15.91) = RM 1.591M for the next 10 years.

At least for now I don’t see any property in Malaysia you buy at 106K today & will become 1.59M in the next 10 years.

So why worry?

If you guys really into property than can consider to invest another good local company, so your real estate business will be running 24 hours a day.

Cheers!!!

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Good job ! keep rising....

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2018-09-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.shareinvestor.com/fundamental/factsheet.html%3Fcounter%3D5283WA.MY

The company warrant Exercise Price at RM1.45, before 4/2022, meaning to say it will be only reasonable for EcoWorld & GuocoLand to exercise their right if mother share above 1.45.

Compare to the current price, investors here will have a room of about 40% increase before warrant expired

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

Good observation

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dividen soon. This time can cover back some capital loss. Not bad

tsyon1

Posted by tsyon1 > 2018-09-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

when is the quarterly report out ?!

Posted by William Tan > 2018-09-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Based on the Q3'17 report was announced in 14/9 so I expect tomo will announce the Q3 report. Hopefully, Q3 wont turn us down. Cheers.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-09-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

today up is a good sign d

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-13 17:44 | Report Abuse

Long term investment....

Posted by William Tan > 2018-09-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly their Q3 report haven't announce...

Posted by Sang Yong Leo > 2018-09-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

i think mayb 29/9 announce

UY

130 posts

Posted by UY > 2018-09-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

lol, Q report announcement date already adjusted to month end since pass 2 Q early of year2018.

Posted by William Tan > 2018-09-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Really? I still keep waiting blindly in this few days @@

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2018-09-18 13:29 | Report Abuse

Most likely after news about Embassy Gardens hand over. So the company can lum sales figure together with London City project. So let's wait.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-09-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Wait until flower also wilt d

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2018-09-18 18:01 | Report Abuse

Jack told us "Today very cruel, tomorrow more cruel, day after tomorrow will be beautiful" be patient...:)

Posted by William Tan > 2018-09-18 19:25 | Report Abuse

Who is Jack?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

No idea how true is that figure. But lets say its correct.

I expect net margin to be 10% tops. Its not like they got the land cheap.

So RM800mil in profit.

Lets say its over 3 years.

That is Rm270 mil per year.

At current price of RM1.07 or MV of Rm2.6bil.

That is basically PER10 given current valuation.

I can think of 5 prop dev companies, cheaper than 10PE, among other valuation aspects.

Now, one might say, but its Ekoworld! There is the name.

You telling me the name better than mahsing, tropicana, sunway? I don't think so.

Having demonstrated that they are better investments out there when it comes to property development companies.

The logical conclusion is that tts a punt, and you guys should have sold at 1.2 or so.

Its may go higher than that, but to speculate (not invest) on stock going higher in a bear market is a fools game.

Speculators in KLSE only really make money in bull, most anyway, icon may be good enough to be different, i have no idea.

====
Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 30, 2018 08:04 AM | Report Abuse

They just secured RM2 bil sales through Buiilt To Rent scheme

Unbilled sales closed to RM8 bil now

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 21:58 | Report Abuse

GDV is a bullshit figure given by management. You should see the ones in 2013. To completely rely on it is foolish.

But if you want to use those kind of figures.

Trop is pulling out figures like RM43bil.

Mahsing RM26bil

IJM Land RM34bil

Etc etc

I can continue.

And i like how you get you RM15.91 per share price. Just divide GDV over shares. 100% profit margin man. You should teach me how to open property development co and get 100% margin.

Even google margin also not so high, and those people only need to pay for server and staff cost.

M&A is not free. If they issue shares, that will lower eps etc.

Otherwise, raise cash etc, you know how many rights etc gamuda and ijm do? Also lower eps.

The return for GAMUDA and IJM is rubbish. Even you take low since crisis to now, its about 100%, so basically about 7% per annum. Not including div lah tbf. With div maybe 9%.

And if you do since listing. Not exactly fantastic either

Unless someone in UK very kind heart, give them 20% clean ROI. In which case, i doubt it.

Unless they highly prescient, buy land in the future during crash in Britain, and develop/sell off when market better.

That is decade long plans.

Having said that, ecoworld is one of the best developers in malaysia.

So, you've got that going for them.

=========
Posted by 2Invest > Sep 13, 2018 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

Just based on 1 year data, I also don’t know how to calculate its’ intrinsic value. But overall it’s still considered a safe investment for now. Not to mention recent deal with North American Pension Fund.

Imagine GoucoLand entry price at 1.20 during IPO compare to yours that’s 1st. 2ndly, as at May this year the company has cumulative sales of RM8.184B.

https://ecoworldinternational.com/wp-content/themes/ecoworld-internati...

3rd, from the current sites, the company targets a total of 30B GDV for the next 10 years.

So total current sales & potential sales will be at 38.184B, excluding any other potential M&A for the next 10 years.

RM38.184B/2.4B of shares = RM15.91/Share

If you invest 100K shares now may cost you about RM106K, but EWInt has to sale or develop for you properties worth (100000*RM15.91) = RM 1.591M for the next 10 years.

At least for now I don’t see any property in Malaysia you buy at 106K today & will become 1.59M in the next 10 years.

So why worry?

If you guys really into property than can consider to invest another good local company, so your real estate business will be running 24 hours a day.

Cheers!!!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

"So total current sales & potential sales will be at 38.184B, excluding any other potential M&A for the next 10 years. "

====
Correct way to calculate is like this.

Lets assume ekoworld is not just one of the best in malaysia. But god of property developer.

Chang Kim Wah (and Liew Kee Sin, he is non exec, but im sure he works) so god, until Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum pray to him every morning when he wake up, and every night just before he sleep.

And like god, prediction come true. 10 year, RM38.184B sales, 10% margin.

Lets assume its even.

So its RM3.8bil per year, or RM380mil profit a year from this year.

Lets assume he really is god, and get this kind of return with no right issue etc, and the profit margin is after ALL the future financing cost needed to develop 38bil of GDV.

That is 14.6% earning yield for 10 years. Risk free rate is 4.3%.

So, if ekoworld is god, you get 10.3% above FD for 10 years.

But if he's human leh? What kind of return you looking at ?

and if the son, Liew Tian Xiong, is inevitably not as good as the father, what kind of return you looking at?

I can think of 10 companies now giving you better than 14.6% earning yield, without being god.

Also, ecoworld, the flagship co, is at its peak, only 7.2% net margin. So realistically, you are looking at more like 10.5% earning yield or 10 PE.

I close eye also can show you 10 companies significantly cheaper and probably just as good. At least in this kind of bear market.

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-09-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

They have brought in another bond to raise capital. EWINK2021

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2018-09-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

bad mouth Jon Choivo, don't talk rubbish !

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2018-09-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Actually Jon Choivo pointed out other possibilities & risks. We should thank him for that.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2018-09-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

Funny calculate,u can see ewi stronger and getting stronger loh

Posted by alextan5680 > 2018-09-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

If every year same margin same profit no improvement,then why Mr quek leng chan invest 700million,throw to sea?

sank

5 posts

Posted by sank > 2018-09-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the third quarter results will be announced.

GoldenShares

3,541 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2018-09-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

sure or not ? end of the mth ? : )

Posted by Sang Yong Leo > 2018-09-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

end of the month la,not tomorrow

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

Use your brain when replying.

Prove my arguments wrong. Don't give me bullshit comments about price movement, short term, it can go anywhere.

=====
Posted by alextan5680 > Sep 19, 2018 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Funny calculate,u can see ewi stronger and getting stronger loh

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

You know quek leng chan how rich? You know he burn how much playing poker in casino?

This is just invest and help friend money to him. Thats it. His dividend from hong leong each year way more than 700m.

This is make friend money. Support friend money.

====
Posted by alextan5680 > Sep 19, 2018 02:00 PM | Report Abuse

If every year same margin same profit no improvement,then why Mr quek leng chan invest 700million,throw to sea?