SIME DARBY PLANTATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SIMEPLT (5285)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.42 - 4.45

1,027 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

it is a compliment from me personally. you are pretty good

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

I don't give a crap. I hate this company to the brim.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

I would buy Press Metal instead of Sime Plantation. Even Press Metal has better ESG despite hiring workers for low wages. Come on, you guys can do better.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

Can't believe anyone would buy this stock.

Think about it. You make some money, and then thousands of foreign workers bathe in their own sweat and blood, working under the red hot scorching sun. While you guys sit in your 1 million RM apartment inside an air-conditioned room, trading Sime Plantation stock.

Come on, ESG exists for a reason.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

this EPF trader is definitely reading and scalping i3investor comment. sweep trade at 12.15pm haha it is hilarious

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

ESG ?? Yes, thousands of foreign labourers sweat it out to make $2-3,000 that is enough to provide shelter, food and education to their families back home. Anyone speak up for the millions of poor people who find NO job and No food on the tables in some of the poorer countries ?

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

That's true, engineers in Malaysia are indeed lowly paid. Can someone raise an ESG issue here?

Funds please avoid investing in engineering companies in Msia due to ESG, until the situation is rectified, sekian terima kasih

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Cap ayam Engineers deserve low pay especially from degree mill universities like UiTM.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

ESG? Food prices rocketed due to production constraints and NO new investment in the past few years . Millions of poor people in many countries are pushed further down in poverty. They can only buy half of what they could buy before . Anyone going to send money to make up for shortfall ?

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

I see, so Mr Dick can you tell that to plantation workers that have degree in plantation management from Bangladesh and Indonesia that they deserve low pay regardless of their degrees they are holding? Someone needs to give them a new perspective please

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Well yes Mr John, someone is hell bent on stopping people making an honest living, what can I say? Sometimes a simple act of trying to feed the family becomes not so simple anymore when politicians, funds and powers with agendas are involved

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 14:37 | Report Abuse

@risktoreward send resume I recommend you. I know a firm hiring traders. If you are proficient in programming and have extensive engineering experience.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 14:39 | Report Abuse

Don’t waste your talent on i3. You’re too good

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

Keep pumping this garbage company up. I’m shorting it with corporate account

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

Mr. RiskytoTurd, Bangla and Indon are not citizens of Malaysia. If you want to give them equality, why not sacrifice your post for one of them?

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Dick, isn't it obvious I'm speaking with jest. And yes, if they are good enough, why not take my post? I'm all about meritocracy, what about you? Protectionism and cronyism sounds good for you? Then remember to vote wisely and everyone can continue to get min wage

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

Nice excuse of jest.

I won't employ them even if they are qualified.
Malaysians come first. When there is absolutely no replacement then they can be considered for time limited assignment.

I won't sell the nation for profit.

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 15:49 | Report Abuse

Selling for profit? By getting the best guys available for job positions?
Tell that to Lee Kuan Yew. In the meantime we have wolfs inside selling everything while you are blinded. I have no intention of furthering this discussion with you as my Bangla degree tells me that nothing productive can come out of this.

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

Lee Kuan Yew is not Malaysian.

Don't compare foreign country with ours.

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, your replies tell me all I needed about you. Good bye

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the good time Simeplant brings lah…No point to argue lah..

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

LOL! I don't care.

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

Argue Mr. John? oh no, this is not an argument, far from it. I'm running away from ungraded conversation is more like it

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-02-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Do you guys know that plantation workers are treated better than local. Employers are at their mercy. They work as and when they like. If u scold them the next day they are gone!!! I m in plantation and FYI everyone is desperate for workers! A lot of plantation are left to rot because of this.

Silemak

81 posts

Posted by Silemak > 2022-02-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

And we have to beg them to work!!!!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

DickyMe is a short-seller. Don't worry about it. @risktoreward contact me for more info if you are interested in the job. Don't waste your time on i3 arguing.

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

LOL!

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-02-10 18:17 | Report Abuse

Good closing. Tmr continue?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Not to worry even if price pull back a bit tomorrow. By end Feb, it will be higher.

53,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

SIMEPLT VERSUS TAANN VERSUS SOP

FIRST TARGET PRICE IS RM6.00

SEE WHO GETS THERE FIRST

GO GO POWER RANGER!!!

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Sime can take a breather at RM4 and steady itself

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-02-11 14:38 | Report Abuse

Nice. Movement starting. Wait for qr soon

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-02-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

Let’s go. Next week again

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

People that you must follow on i3 list
1. Pang72: Contra God
2. Paktua: WhatsApp Pump and Dump God
3. Calvin: "I told you so, buy this company that I recommend instead"
4. Dompeilee: Appears in literally every stock that limit up Insider Trading God (I bought xxx two months ago and now it's up I am a God)
5. mf: Robot/AI God

1pingpong

615 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-02-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

this counter will hit RM 5 this time. Before being short by the US.

1pingpong

615 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2022-02-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

From 4.23 to 5.00, Capital of a few million RM should be suffice to generate a small pocket money.

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-02-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

India cut import duty.

troy88

2,563 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2022-02-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Coming back from long deep sleep!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buy more

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

Thank god I didn't trust myself and bought some Sime Plantation to hedge.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Delicious profits

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

From Simplant , KLK, and others big plantations trading performance, it is quite obvious that institutions buyers are back in plantation share. This appear tto be the early phase of palm oil share bull run.

53,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-15 13:44 | Report Abuse

Excellent transformation

Simeplant is doing a sweeping change to its recruitment of labour and make it good

Well done!

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-02-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

Just starting to move. Buying is in

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

Reserve indicator lit up and blaring. Take profit for 30% in 1 week

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

As proven, analyst in general has zero integrity, esg is just an excuse, if profit seems to be there for the taking, esg la hermes la all kasi throw out the window, eyes turn red, hands turn itchy

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

@riskroreward what are you even ranting about? SDPL MK ANR <GO>
Out of 19 analysts for Sime Plantation, 11 gave a buy rating, 7 neutral and only 1 gave sell rating.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

ESG issue is still persistent, what you are chasing is short-term performance. Most mutual fund analysts cannot buy companies plagued with labour issues due to compliance. Clearly you never worked in finance before

Zxvvbn

20 posts

Posted by Zxvvbn > 2022-02-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie I thought you were leaving for some investment firm.. but now you are "making money off their suffering" :)

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

Haha ikr. It was pure satire. I invested in BAT and that company is even worse than plantation companies.
Too many palm oil contracts expiring next month. I only buy small cap plantation and KUALA LUMPUR KEPONG. KLK has better news flow and less ESG risks