SIME DARBY PLANTATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SIMEPLT (5285)

+0.01 (0.23%)

4.41 - 4.47

1,027 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-13 06:40 | Report Abuse

Palm oil producer Golden Agri-Resources has reported earnings of US$115 million for 3QFY21 ended Sept 30, up 580% y-o-y from a loss of US$5 million.
Revenue in the same period was up 76% y-o-y to US$2.8 billion,
The company notes that the on-going La Nina weather pattern will impact supply.
Yet, demand has not been “significantly affected” despite the high prices.
“Notwithstanding the more conducive market environment, we remain cautious of any uncertainties from the lingering global Covid-19 pandemic,” the company states.
“Looking forward, industry prospects continue to be positive given palm oil’s important role in supplying the growing global vegetable oil demand.”
Golden Agri-Resources closed Nov 11 at 27 cents, down 1.85% for the day and up 65.63% year to date.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-13 07:32 | Report Abuse

Golden Agri-Resources up 65,63% ytd. Simepltn down 19.4% ytd .
Can you believe it ?

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-15 07:02 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2021-11-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

Zuraida said a total of 30,000 foreign workers are expected to begin arriving into the country to work in the palm oil plantations by the end of this month.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cpo-futures-end-higher-1

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 18): Sime Darby Plantation Bhd said on Thursday (Nov 18) its third-quarter net profit from continuing operations more than tripled to RM635 million from RM190 million a year earlier, driven by the stronger performance of its upstream segment,

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

why calvin so quiet today.

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-11-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

Can buy already?

stevenckheng

1,278 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-11-19 12:24 | Report Abuse

accoring to KYY, more force selling will come to prepare for 2022

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

where is calvin? good result but share price don't move. Is ur analysis correct?

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

I only study the top 5 palm oil stocks, Simeplnt, KLK, IOI, PPB,Genp as the market reference. What can you see on the individual stock's chart?

Only con iddiot spammer can't understand the simple chart but keep on promoting to market let all members here being conned.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

what do you see from the price chart of this top 5 palm oil stock?

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

Bearish trend

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

He look at fundamental while you look at chart ? Let's not fight with each other ya.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2021-11-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Indon planters 3Q21 earnings greater or equal 1st half 21 because of levy
Msian planters 3Q21 should be better than 2Q21.
So good or bad result is relative...u decide
Management more important than size

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

The whole Malaysian stock market is bearish anyway. The buying supports from retail and foreign is simply too weak to absorb local institutions nonstop selling. That explain why many companies reporting good earnings cannot spark share price rally . It’s not about bearish mode for plantations in particular, it’s about the whole market. The strong fundamentals of plantation cannot be denied.

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-11-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

Coming back soon?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-25 06:42 | Report Abuse

Simeplant :
Q3 EPS 8.80 sen
YTD EPS 25.90 sen
YTD Dividend 7.90 sen
Share price now $3.88

Some mid cap and small cap like TAANN, SWKPLTN, MHC comparatively a lot more undervalued than Simeplant (Simeplant itself is also undervalued)

Taann :
Q3 EPS 23.45 sen
YTD EPS 49.59 sen
YTD Dividend 30 sen
share price now $3.37

Swkpltn :
Q3 EPS 15.11 sen
YTD EPS 34.15 sen
YTD dividend 5 sen
share price now $2.49

Big is not always better.

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-11-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

EPF non stop selling, kill the market. The market is keep dropping. Just stay away buying especially EPF vested stocks

Mabel

23,156 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-26 18:53 | Report Abuse

Cheers up Team

We are dealing with an industry that feed 8 billion people across the planet.

The global market for Palm Oil estimated at US$42.8 Billion in the year 2020, is projected to reach a revised size of US$57.2 Billion by 2026, growing at a CAGR of 5% over the analysis period. Palm oil is a very productive crop. It offers a far greater yield at a lower cost of production than other vegetable oils. Global production of and demand for palm oil is increasing rapidly

The global production of palm oil was around 75 million metric tons in the marketing year 2020/21, at par from approximately 76 million metric tons in 2019/2020. In that period, Indonesia and Malaysia were the leading exporters of palm oil worldwide. Indonesia accounted for 57% of this (43 million tonnes), and Malaysia produced 27% (22 million tonnes).

The biggest consumers of palm oil are India, the European Union, and China, with the three consuming nearly 50% of world exports.

Palm Oil yields 4-10 times more oil per hectare than other sources of vegetable oil such as soybeans or coconut palms. This makes it an efficient and profitable use of land. The economic value of palm oil translates into jobs, infrastructure and tax revenues. The palm oil yield per hectare is estimated at 8 tons per year at most. Additionally, the profit farmers make per hectare is around 3.4 tons per year. So it’s a good business if managed properly..

To Our Success !

Meow

Mabel

23,156 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

FCPO price for December 2021 is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900..

FCPO Chart Momentum is still Bullish...

To Our Success

Meow

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-11-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep first.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

Agriculture is the future especially with ESG grievances and climate change issues. Farmland is going to be a lot more expensive and agriculture produce price will go higher .

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-29 13:47 | Report Abuse

Amboi...start heading southern zone again...

Better waiting @ 3.05 ~ 3.10...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

tomm77

54 posts

Posted by tomm77 > 2021-11-30 22:16 | Report Abuse

Time to go in to collect some

Mabel

23,156 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-30 22:53 | Report Abuse

USD is strengthening against the RM. All exports driven sector like Glove, Export orientated Techs, Palm Oil and Energy will benefits from this development.

To Our Success !

Meow

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

Simplt is truly undervalued, from asset value, earnings or dividend perspective. It is EPF‘s non stop sell down, due to ESG concerns, that caused the huge value destruction

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-06 15:21 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors remained net sellers with weekly net outflow of RM550.9m last week — MIDF

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 6): Foreign investors continued to be net sellers during the holiday-shortened trading last week with a net outflow amounting to RM550.90 million, MIDF Research said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/foreign-investors-remained-net-sellers-weekly-net-outflow-rm5509m-last-week-%E2%80%94-midf

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

Walao ! Our finance minister was interviewed as saying that Malaysia will not concerned about capital outflow , this time sure all the 30 blue chips stock will dumped kaw kaw by foreigners , without foreign funds all the blue chips just like a dead fish because local retailers are unable to push the price ! If drop to 3 , i wont surprised !

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-07 07:08 | Report Abuse

YTD return (i.e. from 4/1/21 to 6/12/21 period) solely based on capital gain (Dividend paid during the period is not considered in the calculation)

KLCI index - 8.83%
CPO + 37.3%

The mid/small cap plantations :
1. Innoplant + 13.79%
2. MHC + 12.82%
3. Taann + 12.16%
4. Bplant + 7.94%
5. SWKpltn + 7.62%
6. THplant + 5.26%
7. HSpltn + 4.97%
8. KMLoong - 4.43%
9. Cepat - 5.80%
10 TSH -6.96%
11 SOP - 12.50%
12 Jtiasa - 33.52%
13 TDM - 34.72%

The big Cap plantations :
1. UP. - 4.14%
2 KLK - 14.91%
3. IOI - 17.61%
4. Simepltn - 24.45%
5. GENP - 31.33%

I leave it to individual to digest and interpret the above numbers.

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-12-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

Undervalued counter. Surely can buy

Mabel

23,156 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-12-09 22:28 | Report Abuse

Most Plantation are green today...

To Our Success!

Meow

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Some Investors may be concern of the labour and fertilizer cost increase on plantation company’s performance in 2022. The IBs and media are very prone to look at only one side of the equation and they seriously lack professionalism.

My view is oil palm plantation will still be laughing to the banks next year. Mind you that most big time CPO traders expect CPO to trade above $5,000 during Jan-Mac 2022 and between $4,000 to $5,000 during Apr-Dec 2022.

Cost of production (at estate level) during recent years (2017-2020) were $1,500 -$1,800 pmt CPO depending on the cost efficiency of each planter.
Average CPO price over same period (2017-2020) was about $2,490 pmt as shown in the calculation below :
2017 $2,800
2018 $2,150
2019 $2,250
2020 $2,760
-----------------
Avg $2,490
=================
Therefore, average Gross Margin in past recent years enjoyed by planters were $990 to $690 pmt CPO. (ie average CPO price $2,490 minus cost of production $1,500 to $1,800).

Due to higher labour and fertilizer costs, the cost of production is expected to increase by max. $300 pmt CPO basis. The new cost of production for 2022 shall be $1,800 -$2,100 pmt CPO.
Based on 2022's CPO price forecasted by big time CPO traders averaging $4,500 , the Gross Margin of the planters will be $2,700 to 2,400 pmt CPO.

2022's Gross Margin is 2.7 times to 3.5 times higher than the average of 2017-2020.

Just for sharing.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...if u factor in increase in cost of 10%...the production cost of CPO is Rm 2750 m/t.

Current CPO future 12 mths average ( Average from future Jan 2022 to Dec 2022) pm 4250!

U still talking about very outstanding Gross Margin of about 36% compare to usual 10% mah!

Plantation will record sky high profit going fwd loh!

Btw...usual norm of cost of production is only around Rm 2200 per tonnes!

Posted by Johnzhang > Dec 10, 2021 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

Some Investors may be concern of the labour and fertilizer cost increase on plantation company’s performance in 2022. The IBs and media are very prone to look at only one side of the equation and they seriously lack professionalism.

My view is oil palm plantation will still be laughing to the banks next year. Mind you that most big time CPO traders expect CPO to trade above $5,000 during Jan-Mac 2022 and between $4,000 to $5,000 during Apr-Dec 2022.

Cost of production (at estate level) during recent years (2017-2020) were $1,500 -$1,800 pmt CPO depending on the cost efficiency of each planter.
Average CPO price over same period (2017-2020) was about $2,490 pmt as shown in the calculation below :
2017 $2,800
2018 $2,150
2019 $2,250
2020 $2,760
-----------------
Avg $2,490
=================
Therefore, average Gross Margin in past recent years enjoyed by planters were $990 to $690 pmt CPO. (ie average CPO price $2,490 minus cost of production $1,500 to $1,800).

Due to higher labour and fertilizer costs, the cost of production is expected to increase by max. $300 pmt CPO basis. The new cost of production for 2022 shall be $1,800 -$2,100 pmt CPO.
Based on 2022's CPO price forecasted by big time CPO traders averaging $4,500 , the Gross Margin of the planters will be $2,700 to 2,400 pmt CPO.

2022's Gross Margin is 2.7 times to 3.5 times higher than the average of 2017-2020.

Just for sharing.

James Ng

2,677 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-12-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-12-15-story-h1595625761.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈SIME DARBY PLANTATION BERHAD, SIMEPLT, 5285] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-12-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

When only can go up? Drop until now.

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-12-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

CPO HOW NOW?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

Next year will drop below rm 3 !

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 18:03 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 20 -- The production of crude palm oil is expected to return in earnest next year in both Malaysia and Indonesia, OCBC Treasury Research said.

With the Malaysian Palm Oil Board’s (MPOB) palm stocks returning above two million tonnes in the third quarter of 2022, it means prices are expected to remain supported through the first half of 2022, it said in its Commodity Outlook 2022.

“In addition, our expectations of higher soybean prices mean the palm complex is also expected to be lifted higher,” the research house said.

OCBC has forecast palm oil to be RM4,750 next year.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 18:05 | Report Abuse

OCBC is the most bullish bank for CPO next year .

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-12-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

Amboi...still living at Metaverse!!!...

See its @ 3.00 ~ 3.10 soon..

If market sentiment further weaken...see again @ 2.80 ~ 2.90...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Mabel

23,156 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-12-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

In the news today;

AFTER a stellar financial performance in the first nine months of its financial year ending Dec 31, 2021 (9MFY2021), thanks to higher crude palm oil (CPO) prices, Sime Darby Plantation Bhd (SDP) is looking to ensure consistent, stable income growth in FY2022 and beyond.

The group reported a 73% year-on-year increase in net profit to RM1.79 billion in 9MFY2021 . This was attributed to a solid performance from its upstream sector, which was supported by a 43% y-o-y increase in realised CPO prices during the period to RM3,545 pmt.

For its downstream sector in 3QFY2021, when it saw a decline in profitability. Its downstream segment, Sime Darby Oils, faced a challenging quarter as profit before interest and tax declined to RM7 million from RM71 million in the previous year, mainly attributable to lower profits generated by its Asia-Pacific operations.

In an email response to questions from The Edge, SDP says its downstream segment in 3QFY2021 was impacted by an unrealised loss on commodity hedges due to rising CPO price.

SDP adds that it has also secured most of its fertiliser requirements for next year, which is expected to increase its production costs by 10% to 15%.

On how Cukai Makmur — the one-off prosperity tax announced in Budget 2022 to be imposed on companies with a chargeable income of above RM100 million in year of assessment 2022 — would impact the group, SDP says the tax is not applicable to group-wide profits.

“The one-off prosperity tax is applicable to Malaysian companies with profits above RM100 million and not the group-wide profits. Thus, it is not expected to significantly affect net profit after tax.”

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

OPEN EMAIL SENT TO ANDY HALL

Dear Mr Hall,

In regards to your quote in an article by news portal www.freemalaysiatoday.com dated 19th December 2021 Stress on housing in new MoU over intake of Bangladeshi workers.

I’m with an NGO based in Malaysia where our main concern is the welfare of foreign workers here. I have been following your articles pertaining to the foreign workers here in Malaysia. I’m surprised you raised concerns as soon as Malaysian government singed the MoU with Bangladesh.

Malaysia has not received any workers yet from this MoU yet you started accusing the recruitment agents of possible mistreatment of workers.When both countries have detailed discussion done prior to signing the MOU for the well being and welfare for the migrant workers.

How could you as an activist for migrant workers quote this MoU will create ‘systematic debt bondage and forced labour of Bangladeshi workers’? Are you concerned just for the workers from Bangladesh or you are worried Nepal worker would no longer be part of Malaysian labor force at the moment for new recruitment? It seems you have foreseen the workers from Bangladesh will be mistreated, when a robust and comprehensive MoU have been signed where the main concern is the welfare of these migrant workers.

It no longer seems to me that you are concerned about these workers and all your articles to date have an hidden agenda which benefits you indirectly. Are you worried Malaysia no longer requires Nepal workers and your source of income from Nepal recruitment agents will dry up? I’m told by a reputable source from Nepal you have been working together with manpower agents to promote their workers where both you and the agents concerned gain financial benefits. And the workers are the victims at the end of the day.

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

ou have been writing articles about how the workers has to pay bondage money to work abroad wherein the real culprits are the Nepali agents who charge high recruitment fees in Nepal and you who benefit from them. Foreign workers agents has been collecting the bondage fee in their own country and the employers in Malaysia do not benefit from the collected fee. Yet you have been tarnishing and victimizing the Malaysian employers who have been giving job security to these migrant workers to pay the bondage fee.

You have been promoting yourself as migrant workers activist but in truth you are just benefiting financially from the poor and desperate workers who just want to earn a living overseas to improve their living conditions back home. Your modus operandi is finally clear to us. You encourage the agents to earn money back home and give you a kick back. Once the workers are overseas you target the employers to pay these worker back the fees which was collected by the agents. In the end you come out like a knight in shining armor protecting these workers where in actual fact you been reaping profits from these poor souls systematically in the country of origin.

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

You are the reason this MoU was signed to bring in workers from Bangladesh.
Because of your greed and selfishness Malaysia has appointed another country to provide security guards for Malaysian firms for the first time. Ex army and police Nepali ‘s had lost their source of income due to you and you only.

It is only fair you come out clean and stop misleading these poor migrants. These people live hand to mouth back in Nepal but by working in oversea they were able to provide a home, food, clothes and improve their general living condition. The blood is in your hand Mr Hall. You are the sole reason these migrant workers are going to suffer. I will do everything in my capacity to expose the truth about you. This will be the last time you will take advantage of these poor people. You are a TRAITOR to these poor people Mr Hall!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-12-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agents are the culprits not the employers.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-12-28 20:46 | Report Abuse

where is calvin?

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-01-04 20:08 | Report Abuse

Simeplant up up

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-01-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Palm oil 5k range for months already