SIME DARBY PLANTATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SIMEPLT (5285)

4.40 - 4.46

1,027 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

Simepltn will fly only when Stxpxd EPF stock selling down to dampen the sentiment!

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2022-01-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, I could not agree more. Not sure when the stupxd EPF start buying back. Hahaha.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

Also a plantation stock ... get in fast.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-06 13:58 | Report Abuse

YES SIMEDARBY PLANT HARVESTED ALMOST 800,000 TONNES OF FFB (FRESH FRUIT BUNCHES) MONTHLY

THIS COMPANY WILL SEE EXPLOSIVE EARNINGS

Posted by NorazmiAR > Jan 6, 2022 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Why investors cannot see the bumper profit for BPlant at current high CPO price RM5300/tonne at almost all time high? Share price is not reflecting the fundamental of this company potential!!

Why Investors cannot see?

Answer:

Constant harping by Many Dirty IB Bankers (Hong Leong Research excepted as it is speaking the truth. HL Research is for palm oil)

Many Dirty IB Bankers issued too many Palm oil call warrants to BET AGAINST PALM OIL

As such they kept downgrading and downgrading palm oil all throughout 2021

In cahoot with these Dirty IB Bankers the Media published lopsided projections that Cpo prices cannot sustain and will fall back (Which is now found to be A BIG LIE)

And use the fake ESG concern against palm oil

So the Masses are drugged by Dirty Ib Bankers & Dirty Media to avoid palm oil shares

This is why the General Market players always ended up losing money in the Stock market year after year (90% of Punters/Traders confirmed losing money. Blame the Dity IB Bankers & the Dirty Media)

Now you must do independent study if you want to succeed and do well in the Stock market as only the rare 10% will eventually make money

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

January FCPO reached Rm5,400 per ton

https://palmoilanalytics.com/

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-08 07:04 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 6): The Employees Provident Fund (EPF)’s Chief Executive Officer, Datuk Seri Amir Hamzah Azizan ,in the
statement on EPF’s 2020 annual report highlighted the environment, social and governance (ESG) assets are expected to generate between 5% and 7% in the long-term.

Meanwhile, Amir added that the provident fund also plans to play a more active role in encouraging its investee companies to uphold their ESG principles.

“Key for us is engagement, and a lot of our voting guidelines were developed to ensure investee companies uphold their principles of corporate governance, such as having a good balance between independent and non-independent directors,” he elaborated.

Comment:
Yes! The key is engaging with the plantation companies to improve their ESG standards, not by irrational selling down plantation counters that generate good earnings and contributing greatly to government’s coffers! Continuous sell down is destroying value to all others investors and capital market at large. EPF must act responsibly . Stop the irrational sell down!

Mabel

23,185 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-01-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

The FCPO price extended its rally, reinforcing our view of a base building mode. With momentum
staying elevated, the FCPO price could challenge its Jan 2022 high of MYR5,228 soon. Note that MACD and RSI indicators also show positive readings.

S1: MYR4,800 S2: MYR4,650 R1: MYR5,220 R2: MYR5,400

MOMENTUM - Mixed signal

TREND - LT uptrend in place

Meow

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-01-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

CPO futures raced to a stunning high reaching an impressive RM5327 before closing at an all time peak of RM5323

Panda

9 posts

Posted by Panda > 2022-01-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

Why Blowjod people promote so many months still can't move, please don't promote people buy share.
柑你拿,吉子我们拿 hahaha.

Posted by kcc shares > 2022-01-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

why request to suspend folks?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

Hopefully some exciting announcement to come !
Meanwhile, we all can start speculating what will come . Hahaha..

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-01-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

What news wor

Posted by bearcomebullgone > 2022-01-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

tahniah semua

Sime Darby Plantation Berhad (SDP) wishes to announce that the United States (US) Customs and Border Protection (CBP) has, on 28 January 2022, filed a Notice of Finding on the US Federal Register for public inspection. In the Notice, the US CBP has determined that certain palm oil products and derivatives products made wholly or in part with palm produced by SDP, its subsidiaries and joint ventures are produced using convict, forced or indentured labour. The finding is primarily aimed at SDP’s Malaysian operations.

SDP has appointed an independent ethical trade consultancy to undertake a full-scale, independent, assessment spanning its facilities across Malaysia. Through the in-depth, onsite work done by the independent consultant, SDP is confident the coming publication of the report will demonstrate that the Company has internal controls and systems in place to support its workers and ensure their well-being.

We attach a copy of the press release dated 28 January 2022.

The Company is assessing the matter and will release announcement to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (Bursa Securities) on any material development on a timely basis as required by the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 28 January 2022.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..,
Such news did not warrant a suspension of trading!

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-01-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

SD say they confident wor. Can trust? Let’s see

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

CPO price has gone crazy already! It closed at a new record of $5,810 this evening! This is the result of Indonesia restricting export volume to adequately supply domestic market.

onion78

9 posts

Posted by onion78 > 2022-01-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

bearish 3.50

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

I wish it to go down below $3. CNY wish for this year . Hehehe..

onion78

9 posts

Posted by onion78 > 2022-01-31 10:58 | Report Abuse

S1-3.68
S2-3.56
S3-3.44.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-01-31 11:06 | Report Abuse

Expect CBP ban cannot be forever. World plantable land area is diminishing. Wait at lowest possible.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-02-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

Omg

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-02-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Waiting below 3 ringgit

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-04 06:11 | Report Abuse

plantation companies that have exposure in Malaysia only stand to benefit the most from the CPO price surge arising from Indonesia’s recent policy. Having said that, the negative impact on Sime plant is relatively small and well compensated by the higher CPO price for substantial production outside of Indonesia ie in Malaysia and PNG

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

A massive winter storm swept across the central and Northeast US on Thursday where it was delivering heavy snow and ice, making travel treacherous, if not impossible, knocking out power to thousands and closing schools in several states.

Who knows what kind of wild weather will be during the next edible oil crop season . If next edible oil crop harvest in the northern hemisphere is no good , CPO price will stay above $5,000 throughout 2022 until the next crop season in 2023.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

This giant will roar when investors realize that the Indonesia’s policy of requiring 20% local sales will not jeopardize its profit outlook. Simepltn’s huge production in Malaysia and PNG stands to benefit a lot from the recent CPO price surge.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-08 07:14 | Report Abuse

I think Simepltn will have explosive earning in 2022 !! Here is why :
The company which produce huge amount of CPO inevitably have to constantly sell forward significant volume to buyers and/or enter into Future CPO contract to 'protect' earnings.

Actual CPO price realised in 2021 (per QRs) :
Jan-Mar 21 $3,185
Apr-Jun 21 $3,632
Jul -Sep 21 $3,770
Weighted av Jan-Sep 21 $3,545 only as opposed to spot mkt price averaging $4,172 which is due to forward sales .

FCPO average from Feb to Dec 2022 as at 7/2/2022 is $5,189 !!

As the company continues to adopt forward sales and FCPO hedging, the realized selling price for 2022 will be substantially higher than 2021 (as show in the above.

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Enter this laggard at 3.56.
Overblown issue on the us ban

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Despite US ban, simepltn can divert the little US bought to other markets and enjoy high price .
What really matter to me is if the company going to make more money and pay handsome dividend. I think it will.
I have been buying the dips from $3.62.

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

It will be interesting to see then, for how long more can the institutional funds ignore strong fundamentals. If at this strongest palm oil cycle these palm big caps can’t perform, then they never will, in that case might as well all funds exit right now la haha, why put into portfolio

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

Simeplt exports only a tiny weeny S$5 million to USA while the bulk exported to over 100 countries

And its landbanks in Indonesia only 18% of its total landbanks in Malaysia, Indonesia & Papua New Guinea

Plus the hype against exposure to Indonesia is unfounded

See Goldenagri (pure Indon palm oil) up from 14 sen to 28 sen (Up 100%)

https://sgx.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/e5h.jsp

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can you check at what PE multiples ( based on 2021 estimated EPS) are the Indonesian plantation listed in SGX are currently traded? Many small and midsize plantations in Bursa are trading at 5-7x PE. Some of the big guys are trading at about 10x PE.

CIMB’s Ivy Ng just said that plantation in Spore and Indonesia offer better valuations. I have very little confidence on what she said .

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

John
We just emailed to Putri Nurul (Secretary of Simeplt) waiting for her reply

Simeplt got 200 years history even longer than Bplant (Boustead) only slightly more than 100 years history

The landbanks of Simeplt all over Peninsular were from Ancient times Book value just like Bplant at only 22 sen psf

ONCE SOLD SIMEPLT PRICE MIGHT OVERTAKE UPLANT

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

John

Never listen to Dirty IB Banks that give out Palm oil call warrants that bet against palm oil. They never tell you the truth

I from Spore holding Wilmar, Bumitama & Goldenagri.

I SEE MALAYSIA PALM OIL COMPANIES ARE VERY MUCH BETTER WITH LESS EXPORT TAX & LEVY

JUST HOLD TIGHT

WE ARE ENTERING SUPER BULL EARNING TRENDS FOR ALL PALM OIL IN ONCE A CENTURY EVENT!!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-02-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

wah.. looks good

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

There you go, Simeplant up 3%. The sudden share price drop from beginning Feb 2022 drop gave me and many who understand the company a great opportunity to get superb buy. I started picking up from $3.62 right down to to $3.53. As, I forecasted yesterday, Simeplant will enjoy explosive earning increase in 2022.

FFB production by locations ;
Malaysia 51%
Indonesia 29%
PNG 20%
------------------------------
total 100%
---------------------------

20% of the 29% indonesia production = merely 5.8% of the company total production will have reduced profit due to the Indonesian policy.
However, 94.2% of the company's total production enjoy substantially higher profit due to substantially higher CPO arising from same Indonesian policy.

Sorry for those who had been misled by the analysts and the press.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

Engineer nowadays low salary right? Need to watch markets all day since you have nothing better to do. Gain 20% in Syscorp and then lose 20% in other stocks. Haha

Same like Maybulk, Sime Plantation and many plantation companies have ESG issues and therefore foreign investors won't have the clearance to invest in these stocks. As much as you want it to go up or think that the company reports stellar results.

Inverse me all you want. The only plantation stock that will move is mid and small caps.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

Day trader acting as long term investor. Lol talk about fundamentals. Dude failed as an engineer.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Feel free to inverse me. Foreign investors would never pump Malaysian plantation stocks.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

The company is 25 billion. No one wants to spend billions of Ringgit to pump a company shackled by labour and ESG issues.

I am bullish on small cap plantation stocks recommended by Calvin however.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

Short Sime Plantation

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:51 | Report Abuse

Sime Plantation workers living in dilapidated houses, bad working enviroment while you guys make money off their misery. Just think about it.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 15:52 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

DIckyMe short seller is here. Are you gambling on IDSS again, DickyMe?

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Hmm I don’t know about failing as engineer coz nobody’s seen my work here, but mr analyst, I’d say well done on Reach and your big mouth to sapu everything below 10 cents, (and subsequently deleted the silly comments as well) - ppl who deletes comments, zero integrity, that much is clear ;)

Posted by risktoreward > 2022-02-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

And yes, pretty free, hahaha, I can’t say I’m not happy about it

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 06:26 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 9): The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives snapped two straight days of losses to close higher on Wednesday, lifted by a news report that Indonesia, the biggest supplier, is expanding its palm oil export curbs to include all palm oil products.

Palm oil trader David Ng said the news would lift sentiment and push demand for Malaysian CPO.

At the close, the CPO futures contract for February soared RM199 to RM5,765 a tonne, March 2022 increased RM168 to RM5,704 a tonne, April 2022 gained RM145 to RM5,594 a tonne,

The physical CPO price for February rose RM100 to RM5,820 a tonne.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

Can easily recover to over $4.00 when the Q4 results is announced this months.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

I only deleted once because someone took the opposite side of the trade in Reach. I rarely delete comments.

Never mind, I understand that engineers have low salary in Malaysia. Swing trading has better income. @risktoreward you should apply as a trader at financial firms if you are that good