GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.02 (0.94%)

2.07 - 2.13

7,899 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 2 weeks ago

curiousq

1,019 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-03-09 23:28 | Report Abuse

wat is OG? Only God?

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-09 23:58 |

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-10 00:22 | Report Abuse

OTB Posted by rr88 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

Bought 500 lots 3.11
Bought 500 lots 3.01
Bought 1,000 lots 2.83

Sold 2,000 lots averaging at 3.19
Profit $49,000 less brokerage in 3 days.
--------------------
Ans :
rr88 is a shameless liar here.

Bought 500 lots 3.11 = 1.555 M
Bought 500 lots 3.01 = 1.505 M
Bought 1,000 lots 2.83 = 2.830 M
Total amount = 5.89 M
30% deposit = 1.767 M

rr88 does not have money to pick up 1,000 shares of Greatec, how to pay 1.767 million cash to the broker as deposit to purchase 5.89 million worth of Greatec shares.
rr88 is a shameless liar here, he can bullshit here without any change of his face color.

Do all of you know that rr88 stays in a low cost house ? He does not even afford to own a car.
Tell me how he can pay upfront 1.767 million as cash deposit to purchase 5.89 million of Greatec shares.
He just bullshit and tells lies here.

When he makes a little money, he starts to attack me.
rr88,
FYI, we sold Supermx shares a long time ago, we did not hold Supermx shares anymore. Dropping to 1.00 is none of my concern here.
I made a few million profit from Supermx shares in 2020. I don't even look at Supermx share price now.

I used my last finger to beat you flat, you want to challenge me in share investment.
You will win me in telling lies and bullshit in I3.
That is your special skill.
09/03/2022 11:01 PM

Hoho thanks for sharing OTB..

Remember we beat Con rr88 in Icon Offshore..

To our success

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-10 00:24 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie i3 Hall of Fame/Shame
1. Pang72: Contra God
2. Paktua: WhatsApp Pump and Dump God
3. Calvintaneng: "I told you so, buy this company that I recommend instead" AKA OG Master
4. Dompeilee: Appears in literally every stock that limit up Insider Trading God (I bought xxx two months ago and now it's up I am a God)
5. mf: Robot/AI God
6. CUTLOST: Career gambler
7. rr88/Cakes Moon: "Buy high sell low - Sell low buy high"
8. Johnzhang: Value + technical investor
9. OTB: OG Master
10. Mabel: FOMO Analyst
09/03/2022 11:03 PM

Hahaha..

Cheers wallstreetrookies!

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 08:24 | Report Abuse

When stock up , all come out n shouting. When red red sea, hiding behind the wall. This kind of investors can't sustainable.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

my eyes are wide open if, greatec gap up open @4 lol

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-10 08:46 | Report Abuse

15mins.... left is it real or a dream

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

Shooting start.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

:( made me happy for 25mins, see that rm4 buy que hahaha

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2022-03-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

when price super red, panic chicken cont throwing. when price so green, panic buy. my condolence to those who trapped and eaten by short seller.

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-03-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

@Silentreader88, Nice to watch lots of chicken here,lol

soon2795

127 posts

Posted by soon2795 > 2022-03-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

@Mabel. You forget one more person . Uncle Koon Yew Yin. XD

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold. Nothing to worry. Rebound strong

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2022-03-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

cat bounce?

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

no power d o

Posted by Silentreader88 > 2022-03-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, no such thing as strong rebound, those shorted counter will only dead cat bounce. If Nasdaq, DJI dropped 20%, ours will more disaster than that even 50% drop from the peak then only will do one - two days show. Our market is rotational play. Have you forgotten about gloves? How are they today. If you talk about supply demand, it is meaningless in Malaysia as super negative earning can fly to the moon.

So, arrange your funds wisely, only enter when you think it is super red and stochastically oversold.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

Another BEAR TRAP of a BURSTING GROSSLY OVERVALUED BUBBLE.

1st Bear Trap:
6.80 free fall to 4.60++
Bear Trap1 5.00 - 5.40

2nd Bear Trap:
Broke 4.60++ low, free fall to 3.70++
Bear Trap2 4.00 - 4.40

3rd Bear Trap:
Broke 3.70++ low, free fall to 2.80++
Bear Trap 3 3.10 - 3.50

After 7 - 14 days of ding dong ding dong in Bear Trap 3, there will come a Bear Trap 4:

Will break 2.81 low, free fall to 1.80++.
Bear Trap 4 2.00 - 2.40

After Bear Trap 4, will come a FOREVER TRAP:
1.30 - 1.80 sideways forever

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

CB bursa operator, knn punya kerja. Don't scared out newbie ma, olang baru beli sudah mau kasi orang lari cut loss.. bolo Ker

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

See after I kan them , all reverse.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

money very smart n selective now. no more simply goreng. greatec will b lackluster in solar. its major solar client not doing good

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

anyway solar just accounts for 30 percent of its revenue.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

now their plan is to trim order from solar by half. it will b replaced by new segment, life science.

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-03-10 14:44 | Report Abuse

its a game? haha

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

What happened

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

u got to know wat u buy now. can't simply tikam all tech. 3 leg cat kung fu good for trading only.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

no more low interest rate environment

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

Its a QUIET SOMBER BAD AFTER TASTE MOOD after a DRUNKARD PARTY.

Pagi2 all MABOK

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

I 100% cash. Did nothing today. Will do nothing for the next 10 days.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

greatec's forte is battery pack automation. it has its niche tat not many can offer. keep longer can earn money one

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

Good strategy. see which 1 can go up before buying.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-10 18:09 | Report Abuse

Ukrainian - Russian Foreign Ministers meeting in Turkey has ended: NO DEAL

New York markets futures turned lower upon hearing this news.

Tomorrow early morning, run for yr life. The earlier you run, the better off you would be.

Next week, market will return to heavy sell-off mode, because fighting in Ukraine will continue, and because of ahead of the first US Fed interest rate cut announcement.

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-03-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

Morning gap up
Afternoon dip down
Avoid this kind of goreng stock

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-10 20:57 | Report Abuse

@rr88, can look at cimb o

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-03-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

i think 500 lots is in new term (means 1 lot = 100 units)
in old term it is only 50 lots (that time 1 lot = 1000 units)

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-11 07:24 | Report Abuse

actually buy indexes suit u better, rr

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-11 07:39 | Report Abuse

War is good. Inflation is good. Market will be great. Nothing to worry. Happy trading

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

So how? Backhole kena dy? Pain or not? Wait, this is only the beginning.

It may rebound a bit
It may drop a bit n rebound back a bit
It may drop a bit n then drop a lot

=> Prudent risk management technique: During early stage of a drop below yr cost, you lock in yr losses. This is to eliminate a possibility of a drop a lot scenario, of which however skeptical you are at the moment, it could happen and do you a lot of damage.

If it rebounds back, does not matter. The objective is to do damage control. Even if it rebounds after your cut loss maneuver, you hv achieved yr objective. It is for greater good of yr capital over the long run.

Sell/cut loss/stay away

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Invest618, cimb is a blue chip ada susah sikit. Speculative sentiment elek in blue chips.

Chartwise, it has crashed off its uptrend line when it lost some 200mil$ due to a bodo system error duit auto masuk into accounts.

Chart support is at 4.40 - 4.50. But must hold as invest. No hanky panky play2 like this goreng stock greatec.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

chill la rr, your views are very extreme. Keep calling for strong buy and strong sells is a sign of overconfidence, none of us have a magic ball to 100% secure the future. Paper loss =/= actual loss. Different people invest their pockets differently.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

Green day. Good n steady.

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Yes it's Green, Good and Steady..

Some people love TA so much let's talk about TA...

Here are another two data for your reference:

If you look at the chart, the Support and Resistance are :

Support : 2.81
Resistance: 5.59

If you look Gann Support

Gann Support: 3.25/3.16 | Resistance: 3.34/3.43

and you will get different TP...What does this tell you?

If you look at all the Stock market research house, all of them uses TA to justify their entry price and selling price. All have them have the same historical share price which is the foundation for their charts. My question is, if all of them are having the same data, how come all of them come out with different price for buy and sell call? Why is there a difference?

The reason for the difference in buy/sell call price from different research house, they are different is because everyone using TA are just doing guessing work, aka gamble. Today this research house is right, tomorrow another research house is right... so who's TA formula is more accurate? Inconsistency in accuracy means they are nothing more than guessing work.

That is why some the long-term Investors say TA is rubbish.

Hence, don’t waste your time on TA, spend your time to learn about the company business, go and dig out real data from inside the company like some of you did. Then you will see clearly what you are buying, when to enter and when not to enter. You will get exactly what you know about the company...

Summing up..

Investors and traders have different time horizons and expectations. They also follow different metrics. Investor take a long-term approach to the markets. That's why they can sleep like a baby

Traders involves short-term strategies to maximize returns daily, monthly, or quarterly. That's why they are very uptight, very aggressive and always cry like a baby.

Investors are more likely to ride out short-term losses, while traders will attempt to make transactions that can help them profit quickly from fluctuating markets.

There's no right or wrong approach. It all depends on how deep is your pocket. However, the best players are the one who can master both by riding the wave...

To Our Success !

Meow

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

so how? wat makes u think u can time the market correctly every time?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

Your explanation very deep. I know now is holding n hope. No div n keep hope for rebound.

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-11 11:23 | Report Abuse

As I said nobody can really time the market. Otherwise we all wouldn't be here...

The best way is to buy is to buy what you understand and support your business plan. To me the EV Play looks attractive beside other things that Greatech has to offer.

Greatech has been good to me. Bought since IPO and has trade many times and so far it has given me continuous orgasms. Here's the best part, Greatech is very positive in my P&L...

To Our Success..

Meow

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

Market macam taik. Operator still wants to play and con you in this lousy market.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

Chill my ass. There is overbought, there is oversold. Basic oso you dont know ka.

3.10 - 2.80 oversold
3.40 - 3.56 overbought

Now neutral. Operator playing a small game to con people. That is all that there is to it, a game.

I told you 1000% overconfident that this thing is heading down below 2.00 and will stay there moving sideways.

Because 2 dead crosses registered on the chart. 50 day crossed below 200 day. And 50 day crossed below 400 day. Its a LONG TERM BEAR MARKET in a BEAR COUNTRY.

Trade in and out, but DONT EVER HOLD IT LONG TERM if you get stucked. Cut loss!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

When deciding on whether to hold or sell Greatech, it depends on how much you have in your overall portfolio. Right now, Greatech is less than 10 percent of my portfolio (used to be 13%, lol!), I can wait it out for years and not worry too much even if it goes bankrupt. However if you average down and find yourself with 70-80% of your portfolio in Greatech, very likely you have overbought this counter. 70-80% of your overall portfolio is tied down to a single counter if you intend to keep it for long term. I don't know about you guys, but I don't sleep well with such a portfolio.

What to do now? Look for opportunities to pare down your portfolio. Sell a small portion during a rebound (very likely at a loss), and slowly adjust your portfolio until you reached your desired ratio. Take your time because rebounds will come sooner or later.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

I can't cut, average at 5.00 . Now just waiting for rebound,else will long term liao. No choice, need advice myself hold it. GG

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

@EatCoconutCanWin I average at 5.02. If I want to cut now, I can cut some. But I don't have any use for the money. Not a counter I particularly liked. If I find a counter I really want to invest, within a month or two, I can slowly switched to the preferred counter.

Before cutting, make sure you have a plan on what to invest. When you cut is up to you lah. I believe Greatech may reached RM4 sooner or later.