@calvintaneng...mind to share what is your objective to share your negative view on greatek ? I'm sure you earn a lot too on this counter...if so, why you hate him so much?
those who lost everything are those who gamble, play contra....genuine investor dont. For me, i invest in few counter....mostly in REIT and some in other counters. If you cant afford the loss, stay away or buy bluechips. No need to borrow money from Ah Long, use savings to invest. Some put in FD, some in property, some in shares but multi counter....just to diversify the risk.
If borrow from Ah Long and gamble, then better go Genting, dont buy shares. If you gamble and loss it all....serve you right.
Whether it's good or bad, let people make their own judgement, no need being as a priest to spread your ideology and reiterate your mantra everyday at here... is it a trap or worth the hype of value investing, let time to justify it. If believe it thn hold, no believe thn sell...don't spread rumors and trigger out chaos here. Peace.
Greatec went for IPO because 1) They wanna buy a piece of land to figure what they want to do with it.
2) They feel First Solar will give them plenty of repeat biz and they need to get loads of IPO money and a piece of land to wait for their contracts.
3) They are getting listed so that they can expand their sales force and floor space to increase their revenue....with no clue where the revenue is coming from or will ever come at all.
Bursa and the IPO underwriters see huge potential in such clueless enterprise who wants to grow in a sunrise industry but has no clue or plan how to do it.
Then anyone who bought their shares deserves to be bankrupted....hahaha.
Owh i expected this all the way.desperate-che rallied maaaany player to buy.when the price too high already he will sell and say bad things bout the counter so others will sell and many fall to the trap.see what ive been warning all about?watch as he will talk bad about his own share
P/s to despeche:funny how u cant comprehend that i am earning and you are losing.good day to you
aiyah which one christian aaaa, anglican, catholic, protestant, orthodox, or satanic church Anton La Vey one aiyahhhh or jehovah witnesses one aaaa...aiyahhh...it so many lah lah
If that's the case why 97 sen is cheap? Not the company in trouble?
Posted by 2143 > Jun 28, 2019 8:41 PM | Report Abuse I don't know about share market. But what I know is that when I passes by Greatec factory in Bayan Lepas it's so quiet and parking lots are empty.
@ 2143 I don't know about share market. But what I know is that when I passes by Greatec factory in Bayan Lepas it's so quiet and parking lots are empty.
---------------------
Here's why...
Business Manufacture of Automated equipment & provision of parts and services for Solar, semiconductor, & consumer electronic sectors.
Geo Local: 10.01% Foreign: 89.99% (Vietnam 62.68% & USA 25.37%)
@newbie5354_ If that's the case why 97 sen is cheap? Not the company in trouble?
Of course not..
Past Financial Proformance (Revenue, EPS) 2018: RM219.582 mil (eps: 0.0627) 2017: RM93.914 mil (eps: 0.0376) 2016: RM22.703 mil (eps: 0.0115) 2015: RM21.393 mil (eps: 0.0111)
Industry Analysis (Asean 2012-2018) Global Solar Cell & Solar Module Production CAGR:27.4% & 27.4% Global Sales Semiconductor CAGR: 8.7% Consumer Electronic CAGR: 6.1%
It's a sunrise and growing business
Part of its IPO proceeds will also be used to fund its new Bayan Lepas plant located next to its head office, which will cost MYR27m. Construction has been completed and GTT will be utilising this space in 2H19. Elsewhere, expansion at Batu Kawan will commence in 2H19. Upon completion in 2H20, it will house GTT’s fabrication and assembly operation which will move from Kulim.
Maybank Valuation
Tagged at 15.0x FY19E P/E, we derive a TP of MYR1.08. Our P/E target represents a ~20% discount to the average valuation of 18.5x to Malaysian automation equipment player currently. At 15.0x, it also represents a 10% discount to our average peg of 16.8x for tech hardware players within our coverage (including OSATs, EMS players). The discount is attributed to GTT’s listing on the ACE Market and its customer-concentration risks.
Against local players, the most comparable custom automation equipment player with high customer concentration risk would be Pentamaster Corporation (PENT MK, Not-Rated); up to ~50-60% of Pentamaster’s revenue comes from a single Austrian-based sensor company which is mostly exposed to the smartphone segment. Trading at 16.3x CY19 P/E for 27% FY18-20 earnings CAGR based on consensus projection, Pentamaster is rated BUY with an average TP of MYR5.12 by two brokers based on a P/E pegs of 20.2x/17.7x CY19/CY20.
Let me share another company that our dear Calvin Sifu talked about passionately ...TalamT
I bought it because of the ECRL theme that Calvin was promoting before PH changed the route along with 8 others counters. Now only left 7 after I decided to let go Lafarge when they registered another consecutive loss and ECRL further delay. Finally when they took it private, the offer from YTL was too attractive for me to ignore. I used this profit to buy over Greatec.
Finally yesterday, TalamT registered it's first profit after all these years. The last profit was in 2016. After that it was losses every quarters.
Like I said earlier, this is not magic. You need need to give time for the company to perform and grow...sheers hard works
I enter @76.5 sold 81. now just watch the show and kung fu fighting in this forum, All my investment in Redtone now. But Redtone forum quiet and boring ha ha.
So Monday up or down? Mabel says it is still attractive, so I give GTT a up on Monday....close above 0.97 sen.She has done a lot of homeworks in this GTT.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Ooddd
918 posts
Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-28 10:47 | Report Abuse
@calvintaneng...mind to share what is your objective to share your negative view on greatek ? I'm sure you earn a lot too on this counter...if so, why you hate him so much?