MTAG GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MTAG (0213)

0.42 - 0.425

4,023 comment(s). Last comment by Baby Shark 2 weeks ago

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

Jaden

I called Mtag office twice

They got orders from VS and Skpres their 2 major customers

They sell 3M healthcare goods now in great demand

Sell stickers for distance spacing ?

So business should be good

So just hold

Mtag still a LAGGARD compared to Supermax and other gloves

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-05-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

The interim dividend is already a v. good indicator.... somemore interim lagi....another payout by yr end.

Rotational play in the works esp. today the glove day!! It's coming it's coming...

KLou88

132 posts

Posted by KLou88 > 2020-05-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

But in the qr report for Dec 2019, it mentioned under B3 : prospect and outlook - the economic activities in the first quarter in 2020 may somewhat be affected. There could potentially be some disruption to out customers' supply chain and this in turn, may affect performance of the group....

QR was released on 21 Feb 2020

KLou88

132 posts

Posted by KLou88 > 2020-05-21 18:24 | Report Abuse

I'm confuse on this, and now they issue dividend some more.

KLou88

132 posts

Posted by KLou88 > 2020-05-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

So this makes me think that MTAG do not contribute a lot of gloves and mask. That's why their overall business is still affected.

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-05-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

Mtag bukan buat sticker ke

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-05-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

Hold untill 5 jun...i want dividend ♡

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-05-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

Do your homework lah..

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-05-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

Trust My Intuition. Looking at all the Blue Chip counters profitability and dividend dropping, stay invested in fundamental and zero gearing/high cash penny stocks with increasing dividend payout. Rare gem and additional Capital Gain will be excellent too in current risk aversion and low interest environment.

ccharliie

48 posts

Posted by ccharliie > 2020-05-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

MTAG gives dividend as they do not foresee any prospective venture in the near term. The company is financially viable and they are firing on all cylinders,so its good time to reward shareholders now. The Management is therefore very forward looking.

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2020-05-21 22:37 | Report Abuse

Mtag never fails to deliver!

Posted by Togetherweearn > 2020-05-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Will top up again tomorrow. Thanks Mtag, we trust you to perform.

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-05-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

The potential is always on forward looking. Look at lctitan, lost teruk but still can rocket.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2020-05-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

1HFYE20, almost 85% dividend payout for 1H. Interesting. Distribution segment should be doing well.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-05-22 00:17 | Report Abuse

I see it a different way the IPO price reduce

Posted by Togetherweearn > 2020-05-22 07:27 | Report Abuse

Dyson has been contribute well to their profit.. Then PPE this year, they strike a homerun.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-05-22 08:01 | Report Abuse

Big, fat Hari Raya GREEN Ang Pau : - )

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-22 08:42 | Report Abuse

Correct

Dyson is linked with Vs and Skpres in Johor
And Mtag is their supplier

Dyson billionaire boss has migrated from UK to live in Singapore. James Dyson now a PR in Singapore said he wants to be near his factories

So Mtag has a long term favourable position just like penta supplying parts to apple

miracle80

29 posts

Posted by miracle80 > 2020-05-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Guys, if i buy a day before the Ex Date i will still eligible for the dividends right?

Posted by mastertrader > 2020-05-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

profit taking let run first...

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-05-22 10:10 | Report Abuse

Aft result out...will at least 0.7.
Buy !!!

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Jaden

I called Mtag office twice

They got orders from VS and Skpres their 2 major customers

They sell 3M healthcare goods now in great demand

Sell stickers for distance spacing ?

So business should be good

So just hold

Mtag still a LAGGARD compared to Supermax and other gloves

Wow.. bagus
Thanks

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2020-05-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

OTB Sifu, can share the write up of mtag to me, myhshin@gmail.com thanks in advance. I Jz bought this morning at 0.560 and now 0.540

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

I standby money buy 0.535, support won't let it down..

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

How many lots also I buy la.. hehe

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Dis very good counter as mentioned by Boss Calvin & Taukeh Woodswater..

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-05-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

walao Calvin u really called Mtag office. Thanks bro for ur effort

Savemoney

90 posts

Posted by Savemoney > 2020-05-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

Pick more during correction

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Savemoney Pick more during correction
22/05/2020 12:22 PM

0.54 very cheap d la..

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-05-22 13:15 | Report Abuse

Sifu ask add on weakness !!!

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

Add NOW..

stockarmy

52 posts

Posted by stockarmy > 2020-05-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

done adding at 0.54

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2020-05-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

I no money add liao.

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

Borrow from wife/wives..

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2020-05-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

Baby shark : hahaaaaaa...I am a girl la

Baby Shark

5,908 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-05-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Then borrow from boyfren..

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-05-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Yourself who laugh out loud at the bank after 3 - 4 yrs will felt gratitude for the big big lot you buy today!

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2020-05-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Baby shark : hahaa.....u so funny d....

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-05-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

Invest only when you’re capable guys.

@Miracle80, yes you will get. Your holdings times 0.02

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-05-23 01:46 | Report Abuse

end of may 0.64
end of jun 0.83
go go mtag

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-05-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

Intag Industrial is an authorized distributor of 3M. but How many authorized distributor of 3M are there in Malaysia? Just google and u know there are loads of them. For sure MTag's Intag Industrial will get a huge demand for the masks / gloves and what not - but its the same as all the other authorized distributors.

The big question is how much inventory they had, and how much extra supply they can get from 3M. There will be a bottleneck cos there're so much demand...

They're not like Supermax who produce and distribute under own brand, they're just an agent.. so when 3M run out of stock, they also will not be able to sell more.

Mtag is a good fundamental stock. Personally I think it should be valued around 62c but if you buy Mtag stock because of plainly thinking there's a picture of masks and gloves, then u have not done yourself a justice. Just my 2 cents

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-05-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

Obviously when push to 0.58, sure sell down with big volume. Hmmmmm certain sing good song to dispose to ikan bilis. Watch out. Not good.

lxx9328

476 posts

Posted by lxx9328 > 2020-05-23 19:57 | Report Abuse

MTAG price has reached pre-covid 19 price (which around 0.50-0.53) any upward will be a bonus. Any downside is consider to top up. 3M has been halt most delivery of PPE to other country except for country origin as the country Gov has block all the export. Now MTAG only can depend on main business which is Label. Hopefully semicon manufacturer could be speed up the order which will be good for next quarter result on August. Coming Quarter (Est June) maybe a betting as we do not know how much MTAG gain from this PPE selling. Good luck. (This is just my view)

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-05-23 20:17 | Report Abuse

OTB is distribute to ikan bilis. Beware. U see jaks u know

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-05-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

Comfort he no power to make up n down. So comfort os safe.

Posted by andrew2020 > 2020-05-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB, can I have your MTAG report. My email address is isaaclee2006@gmail.com
Many thanks.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Sapodilla, Muk912 and Sakaiyoke,

Please email me tbooifx@gmail.com

weiiii

26 posts

Posted by weiiii > 2020-05-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

ruby20 Intag Industrial is an authorized distributor of 3M. but How many authorized distributor of 3M are there in Malaysia? Just google and u know there are loads of them. For sure MTag's Intag Industrial will get a huge demand for the masks / gloves and what not - but its the same as all the other authorized distributors.

The big question is how much inventory they had, and how much extra supply they can get from 3M. There will be a bottleneck cos there're so much demand...

They're not like Supermax who produce and distribute under own brand, they're just an agent.. so when 3M run out of stock, they also will not be able to sell more.

Mtag is a good fundamental stock. Personally I think it should be valued around 62c but if you buy Mtag stock because of plainly thinking there's a picture of masks and gloves, then u have not done yourself a justice. Just my 2 cents

**Well writen ruby20. Mtag is just a distributor of glove & mask. I can easily buy mask from taobao anytime anywhere nowadays and why wanna buy glove from Mtag instead of buy directly from glove producer? Mtag main business is labelling not glove and mask very obviously. Still famous sifu can buy call on Mtag. I feel disappointed.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

Mtag should do alright, they declare 2 sen dividend that means they are confident on its future performance loh...!!

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-05-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

but why boss keep disposing their share? sell high buy dip? something fishy is brewing???