MTAG GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MTAG (0213)

0.38 - 0.385

4,024 comment(s). Last comment by shawn88 1 month ago

Posted by Sharetrading168 > 2020-06-20 06:30 | Report Abuse

Haha, all the prominent sifus keep silent on the qr report, if it's good, they will all come out and make lengthy explanations on the qr performance already. Let's see how market react to this qr report on Monday.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-20 08:07 | Report Abuse

I don't need sifu to tell me what stock i should invest cos before i invest,i'll do my homework first. So simple let compare k+ qr. Latest k+ qr is 1.1mil (previous qr is very bad) and value is RM1.40. MTag is 8mil (previous qr is considered good) and what should be the fair value for MTag? K+ is a glove manufacture and MTag is just a distributor for glove/ppe n k+ have to do 90% hardwork to earn 1.1mil but MTag just do 50% of hardwork to earn 8mil. Awesome isn't it. This is my opinion only.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-06-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

Slc1, I personally think MTAG is a good company, but your analysis is a bit wrong there. My concern with Mtag is decreasing topline, even though bottomline still can maintain. Decreasing topline is never a good thing. Profit isn't the only aspect you should look at. Since you used K+ as an example, let's elaborate further.

If you look into the report, K+ wrote off 4.4mil (this is due to expansion of production lines) so actual operating profit is around 5.5mil. Profit margin is much lower than Mtag. But topline growth QoQ is very encouraging.
K+ is also expanding rapidly, whereas Mtag doesn't seem to know what to do with their excess cash (aggressive vs safe approach, or you may say management complacency).

Having zero debt (especially in this low interest rate environment) isn't always a good thing.

I would say both are good companies, with Mtag being slightly undervalued and K+ being slightly overvalued; for good reason. K+ has much more room, intention, and catalyst for growth especially in this time.

Ride the wave, my friend. As retail investors, we have the luxury of investing in both.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

Said mtag is benefited from covid 19, y deliver tis set of result? Poor result

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-06-20 11:21 | Report Abuse

Already said MTAG is not doing MASK. ALL use this for goreng

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

Poor result ? LoL. PAT of ~ RM8m despite MCO since 18/3 in current Covid-19 environment for a penny stocks. Zero gearing Company with minimal current liabilities and Cash equivalent of > RM100m. I have been accumulating since the low of 0.20 based on fundamentals/valuation and will definitely continue to accumulate more and average up again at current price. If Management adopt a 50% PAT dividend policy (~ 5 sen per year), we will be generating double digit yield in current environment of low interest rate. Even 60 sen will be a Screaming Buy :-)

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Some Blue Chips and Main Board listed Companies will not even be in profitable position for Quarter 1 & Quarter 2 for FYE 31/12/2020 due to this Covid pandemic and MCOs. Value and risk averse investors will definitely be buying into MTAG and this jewel of penny stocks will be in the radar of fund managers in due course :-)

Boringguy

1,062 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-06-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Well let mr market decide....i agreed with @Panorama1 said... as current situation... no company able to ensure coming QR able to maintain profitable...end of June most of the company already release the QR can say major company get impacted by covid-19... only glove stock is benefit...as current situation aggressive expanding without proper planning or expanding to cater the demand i think a bit risk .. because expanding need to take time, operation cost, material cost,supply chain, currency exchange...etc all unpredictable....some of the glove company is really over value...only top 4 glove stock present the real value...

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Simple Investment Strategy for RM1m in MTAG :
4m shares @ 0.25 (average cost)
Dividend declared Up to QR3 : 3 sen ie. RM120k
If another 2 sen to be declared in QR4 for a 50% Dividend distribution strategy for the year, total annual dividend will be 5 sen (ie. RM200k).
Total Return for the year for a RM1m investment in MTAG will result in a fundamental dividend yield return of 20% and not even factoring in for the Capital Gain (extra bonus) :-) Even an investment at current price of 0.50 will generate a 10% return based on dividend yield basis.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-06-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

I don’t think there will be a two cent dividend for the next quarter as the company QR results will plummet and the company only set to distribute only 20 per cent of its earning as dividend

Posted by Danson Ang > 2020-06-20 23:09 | Report Abuse

One of the concerns is the revenue kept dropping since first qr, not sure if it will continue to drop onot

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

Analyse the QR for factual & accurate information :
1 sen dividend ~ RM6.8m
3 sen dividend ~ RM20.4m (FY 2020)
Effectively, the 3 sen dividend to date for current FYE 30/6/2020 already constituted ~ 80% PAT Dividend payout (20.4m/25.2m x 100%). QR4 sales will be reduced but definitely not plummet as Covid-19/MCO have definitely resulted in supply chain disruptions for all related Companies since all EMS Companies are affected during MCO (as guided in QR Future Prospects). In fact, I am confident the recovery of EMS sector Post-CMCO augurs well for MTAG for FYE 30/6/2021 (ie. QR1 for FY 2021) :-)

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-06-21 19:29 | Report Abuse

Revenue each quarter dropped. Not a good sign for growth.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

Now it's still below IPO price, yet given handsome dividends, what are you waiting for ??

Boringguy

1,062 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-06-21 22:07 | Report Abuse

yup revenue each qr drop.. but do you notice they distribution keep growing and with growing distribution they profit is health and stable... hope company with 100 mil cash on hand move to new business or acquire some new company at current situation.. haha

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2020-06-21 22:19 | Report Abuse

Busienss dropping for 4 quarter already.
Those heavily promote mtag like calvinteng and otb missing already.

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2020-06-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Those jokers said mtag is benefited from covid 19, y deliver tis set of fuxxing poor result?

Boringguy

1,062 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-06-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

Haha.. Brother Khoo810... MTAG just distribution 3M PPE.... nothing going to do with covid-19....but from distribution revenue, we can see it keep growing and demand increase.. expected it will grow another 15% to 30%... those say MTAG like glove manufacture a bit over..their converting business confirm get impact during mco but lucky grant approval from MITI and May 2020 full operate.... their converting will get demand after the mco uplift... cause more office, shop, etc require they product to follow govern SOP...

VincentTang

1,208 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2020-06-22 07:43 | Report Abuse

MTAG revenue keep dropping even people said MTAG benefit from Covid 19 but seem like not.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

Watch it move :-)

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-06-22 09:06 | Report Abuse

Waw. Like I predict

Posted by VenFx > 2020-06-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

Tambah makan at 0.505

Posted by VenFx > 2020-06-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

Below 0.525 还是非常有味道

Boringguy

1,062 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-06-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

Haha... let market to decide... current situation MTAG able to maintain good profit and company already said remaining QR will profit also plus 100Mil cash in hand ...compare to other company QR on 31 march 2020 already making lose just because 2 weeks MCO? how about coming QR expect ??.....

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-22 10:03 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.. I untung BESAR la..

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-06-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Affin has put a buy call on this stock, TP is 0.59!

Posted by Onglailai > 2020-06-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

@kobethebeagle Can you please share the link here ?

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2020-06-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Not bad...

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Baby Shark, where are u???Tell them what is your TP.

Posted by rizalrosly > 2020-06-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you MTAG for the interim dividend credited today.

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2020-06-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

this counter gave good dividend. worth to hold some time, perhaps see gold mountain just right in front of you.

Boringguy

1,062 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-06-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

haha... today buy rate very high haha... all get dividend reload again haha... wait next qr declare dividend haha

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

5 cents so far..already 10% lor
EMS are good now, Mtag shall fly above 1.00, by then the 5 cents dividends be 5%, still very good investment.
But we make 100% on capital lor..

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2020-06-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hari ni masyuk rm600 dividen for 30,000 unit share.

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2020-06-23 10:26 |

Posted by VenFx > 2020-06-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh !

Posted by Sharetrading168 > 2020-06-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

Push up then press down, same old same old, haha....

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

Don't know why after 4:45pm all back to starting point. Waste energy.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

VenFx ,u bought Hexza ? Me too. Huat together..

Posted by VenFx > 2020-06-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

Slc1 ,
Hexza alike coca cola biz,
Every bottle of sanitizers
Are related to us now :)

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2020-06-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Uptrend now :)

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you to all the panic Sellers at < 0.48 last week before the QR Announcement :-) Trust My Intuition.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wahhh..

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2020-06-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Baby shark u earn A lot o

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

Good recent QR future prospect guidance by EMS Companies will definitely propel MTAG higher. Watch It Move :-)

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Moneyfoo Baby shark u earn A lot o
23/06/2020 4:37 PM

Many rounds .. hehe

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2020-06-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for dividend :)

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-06-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

Not bad to close at 0.555 in a negative equity market today ;-) As I said last week, even at 0.60 will be a “Screaming Buy” based on dividend yield, strong balance sheet (> 100m in Cash & Zero gearing) and future prospects (Post MCO).