OM HOLDINGS LIMITED

KLSE (MYR): OMH (5298)

-0.04 (2.68%)

1.45 - 1.48

856 comment(s). Last comment by paperhand123 1 month ago

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

i do agreed with naga.
the klse counter,
when good qr, result will be release very quick.
when poor qr, result will be delay.

hopefully OMH release qr before end of today

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

its a mix feeling before Qr.
if not becoz the commodities rally, ppl tend to sell (if bad qr) before qr release,

or buy (if had briefing or expectation) before qr release

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

as this is the turning point qr.
not the qr 4.

still alot wait n see, as oil n gas counter are picking up, consumer counter and recovery play are rising.

only handful know about OMH, compare to PMETAL, PMBTECH.

that why investor relation is a bit lagged, dont understand mentality of investor....or dont even care about investor expectation.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

I agree fully with you that the investor relations for this company is super lagged (not a bit) especially before Bursa listing. It has improved but needs plenty to work on…

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

They are in such a superb position to ride the market upside especially when you reference to the super high ferroalloy prices. Yet this is still lagging at Low single digit forward PE

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

Not sure when will be the QR, but even bad or good QR, hopefully, it's a good start for setup before year-end 2021. I'm a part-time trader, I do always look at the indicators at all times. At this time, a chance for those who have yet tickets. Not sure my prediction is well-managed ma?

Let's get for better lol. Or maybe a miracle with good support to keep our hearts here.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 14:13 | Report Abuse

anderson,
subcribe (down the star app, can view free 1 times) and read complete, seem like recycle news.

naga, u see genetec....their investor relation really powderful....<record> qr release with BI 12:1.....i believe its will get a another wave prior to next qr.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

Yes Sims, I had read the news. It’s a recycle news. The expansion should completed on 2023.

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-10-25 15:28 | Report Abuse

Qr should be before the end of the week. Hope for good news...

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

wow someone just bot 487lot at 3.7

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

another batch 157lot at 3.72

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 08:49 | Report Abuse

@Targeted, what's the news about? I do not really understand it.

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-10-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

La Nina would apply upward pressure to energy price including coal, the energy source for most feSi and mnSi players.......... Hydro sourced players will be laughing to the bank....

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

stock very not active, OMH should release QR as soon as possible. investor relation sleeping again

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

The Aussie index is always walking around price 1.15 ~ 1.19. The volume is lacking, if wanna push, need, or with volume to push it up. If not, it would probably stay sideways until the next year 2022.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

I personally don't think got a further move until the Budget 2022 announcement this Friday.

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

To be fair, OMH ASX has moved up 50-60% since September. Better this way no? Rather than making a parabolic climb.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

that why, need full blown result to be release

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

even high school can do a better job than this investor relation.

you give teaser (market update, virtual briefing), then u dont give the result, hohoho.....almost climax also already cold down.....

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

unless the result is not good, if not why the delay...

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

OMH no volume better. When the volume comes, it is all about selling.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

guess, pretty much-gone case liao. Sims, u stay or out?

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

i will see it thru until dividend announce.

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

Why omh investors dont like to q sell? The sell q 3.66 to 3.7 is missing but they will still sell directly to the lowest buy q.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

@DarenWai, not sure if the operator flushing out for lower tickets or what. I've been monitoring the stock since im a part-time trader. Hopefully, it's a monkey show like Genetec yesterday with down to rm41.7 threw and climbed back.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

This is how short seller brings down the price…

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, this stock will make superb profit, as they are booking US$4,000/ton sales in 1Q2022. Those booked in 4quarter are all committed and prices probably range from US$2,000-4000/ton. This is big margin.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

Their expansion is completed in 2023 right? probably a long way to go.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

wait for few more day to see...

may be the investor relation will come to sense and release result, else....we will continue to see the clown (operator) keep dancing menace.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

expansion can come early....need to see q4 result

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

you are right, darenwai.
all are selling volume.

guess today is close app, and do nothing day

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Sims, I am doing data analytics of the stock market. Would love to read about the science of the Operator operation to see their cost and winning percentage certainty but can't any book about it.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

OMH is now operating at 75% capacity producing 400k tons of ferroalloy. At 100% capacity, they will produce 500k tons of ferroalloy which they are likely to achieve by early 2022 when they can bring in skilled foreign workers from China.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Even without the expansion in 2023, the gross profit margin of US$1,000-2000 / ton is enough to boost the profit by many folds.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 10:29 | Report Abuse

Simple maths:
75% capacity: GPM 400k ton x US$1,000 = US$400m
100% capacity: GPM 500k x US$1,000 = US$500m

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

This is big profit figures by any standard

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

Data analytics produce report in this format:
Breakout stock winning rate 43 percent if hold 1day.
55 percent if hold 1week.
60 percent if hold 1 month.
Breakout is only one strategy.
You can have dozens of strategy like Price near support, Almost breakout, got buying pressure or momentum.
With analytics, you can plan the cost for each stock and holding perioud based on the statistics.

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 10:32 |

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, appreciated your homework based on FA. Since I'm a part-time trader, I do only believe in TA. Thx for sharing yah!

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

Nagasaran93, from analytics result. If holding perioud is only 1month. Fundamental will not have any influence at all. So technical analysis is king. However, in the longer term, fundamental will eventually come into play. Since many people cannot see far and in human terms, time is gold. So, for me, definately technical analysis is more preferable.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

do share the app link, nowadays everything need app, even carwash (detailing) and battery change got app.

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

sims. alright. Will remember you. :)

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-10-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

Volume low......... might be able to get some cheap tickets today.....

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

all the goreng kaki disappear, then u know its really not active oredi...let see how low it can go.

probably qr not superb, that why delay.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

Investor Relations (IR) combines finance, communication, and marketing to effectively control the flow of information between a public company, its investors, and its stakeholders. Investors play a major and vital role in the success and growth of a company.

https://corporatefinanceinstitute.com/resources/careers/jobs/role-of-investor-relations-ir/

for IR to see, as reminder of her/ his roles

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

So the real action is in 2022