OM HOLDINGS LIMITED

KLSE (MYR): OMH (5298)

+0.01 (0.65%)

1.54 - 1.55

858 comment(s). Last comment by paperhand123 1 day ago

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

again....no more rm4 after qr result out.
and no more gray area.

do collect based on individual risk and holding power.

i looking forward for next week qr result.
and fat dividend (aus convert to rm)

if the dividend pay out is persistent, i would say OMH is high dividend stock

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

pullback no choice. closed apps don't want to see it. Aussie index pullback today.

moneyface

29 posts

Posted by moneyface > 2021-10-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

Sims, we have the same view !!

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-20 11:38 | Report Abuse

moneyface and damien,
A$5.25 / share is crazy high.

i looking at OMH exceed the ATH first, post 2 qr out, closing of 2021.

clear their debt

kick start all the furnace (16)

complete the expansion plan (self finance?)

settle the allocation of manpower/ specialist (year end 2021 and Chinese new year 2022)

then may be 5.25 Aus, 2022, year end

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

Go for it loh!

Strong upside mah!

Power shortage in china loh!

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

In the light of China climate agenda, unlikely they will want to subsidise a Low value add, yet high power usage and polluting industry.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

The short will likely keep the price at RM 3.77-3.75 until it covers back its position.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks to the short, you can get off him at this price.

moneyface

29 posts

Posted by moneyface > 2021-10-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sims,

Personally I think A$5.25 / share by the end 2022 is highly unlikely.

The current high alloy price is mainly due to the supply chain issue and China factor. It is highly unlikely that this price level is sustainable for long period of time.

Maybe RM5.25 is easily to achieve by this year-end. Just my personal opinion.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

Goldman Sach, Jeff Curie interview:
- Despite tighter markets and higher prices, commodities remain under invested
- Upside risk on commodities on 1H2022
- Oil will likely be the catalyst to get investors back into commodities and reflation trade
- Oil could hit $90 if winter is colder than normal
- Now is the time to get into commodities

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

This could be a decade long commodity super cycle.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

US FeSi is now US$3.20/lb or US$7,053/ton!!! It’s unbelievable

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

Today, our market is a bit weaker. Waiting for a minor pullback and continue uptrend!

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2021-10-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

omh asx up...omh bursa will follow up..

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

let wait for monday 25 Oct 2021

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

OMH hit 1.28 a big R and then drop back.

moneyface

29 posts

Posted by moneyface > 2021-10-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

Damien88, US$3.20/lb is extremely high!! Are you sure?

With this margin, I can charter an aircraft to send my stock to US now.

blazer999

11 posts

Posted by blazer999 > 2021-10-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

FeSi price settled down within USD 4,000- 4,200/mt , while OM cost is only USD 1,000/mt ...

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

virtual analyst briefing on announcement.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-21 14:41 | Report Abuse

as usual, market buyer didnt even read btwn the line of the virtual analyst briefing.

let put a record. today OMH 3.81.

by next week.......OMH will be

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

Thx Sims! I just read their virtual presentation. Hopefully can go through RM10 in 2022

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-10-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

Hi sims. Where can I see this virtual briefing too?

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-10-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Loop37

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

if the qr way forward pretty same with the virtual briefing.

would say the OMS smelter plant manager can find a better job outside, coz he/ she shouldnt get any bonus for

terrible execuse on idle furnace and also manpower issue.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

do watch out on this statement from the presentation.

< 2H 2021 production plan may be readjusted. Pressure on existing
labour force expected to intensify in Q4 2021. Production plans may be
further modified in absence of changes in permitting process of
foreign workers.>

if you are 3-6mth short term holder.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

All indexes are red, not sure what will happen on this stock. Those who haven't on board, good chance.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

ppl always said ahh....i miss the train.
now the train stop
it even reverse....waiting for those to board.

well....

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

OMH really should speed things up to restart the idle 4 furnaces. How long still do they need to solve the shortage of workers? It's been dragging for a while now.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

let see how many will be wash out from this wave

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Anybody know why today gap down?

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-10-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

Actually they have been operating the 12 out of 16 furnaces since July 2020. If they managed to get the remaining 4 online, then their output should be about 33% more.

3rd quarter results should also be better than the 2nd quarter since the Salmaju plant was shut down for almost a month due to the lockdown.

Furthermore, this is not including the increase in prices of all their products from the FeSi, SiMn, LCSiMn, Mn Ore etc.

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

ASX side down 2.8% + FeSi & SiMn futures down also. Sentiment

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

I told myself no to open the apps and see it. Hopefully my decision is correct and worth of waiting.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

weather is getting colder.....

macro environment still intact

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 14:54 | Report Abuse

tot operator can pull below 3.5.....lol,

no more ticket , izit?

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

Sims, base on my indicators, the Aussie index appeared daily fast sell signal. No good for short term, operator may pull lower to the next Support Fibonacci level.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

"We believe time, not timing, is key to building wealth in the stock market.

When I am asked what I worry about in the market, the answer usually is “nothing”, because everyone else in the market seems to spend an inordinate amount of time worrying, and so all of the relevant worries seem to be covered.

My worries won’t have any impact except to detract from something much more useful, which is trying to make good long-term investment decisions"

by Bill Miller
https://millervalue.com/bill-miller-3q-2021-market-letter/

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

naga, there is limit of sp can drop due to
profit taking, panic selling.

but when result announced, all this barrier or panic factor will be removed/ lift off.

i never afraid buy down (i bot all the way from 3 to 2.3, and bot frm 2.3 to 3) or buy up, as long as the stock are momentum, and with condusive environment intact.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Sums, I do understood that invest isn’t a gambling. Time is needed, short term trading will need to pullout first.

Overall the market is weak, probably due to the bad sentiment and other factors. Hopefully I make myself a right decisions here.

BASforce

220 posts

Posted by BASforce > 2021-10-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

i'm in collecting mode now...

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-25 07:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning yah, today qr?

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

Malaysia government has agreed to let fully vaxed foreign workers to the plantation sector. The quota and entry dates details for other industries are being worked out.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

This is good news! We should expect full production for
OMH soon, most likely in 2022

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

That means another 100k ton/pa of ferroalloy. At current GPM of US$1,900/ton, that would mean additional profit of US$190m. Even at conservative GPM of US$1,000/ton, the additional GPM would be US$100m!!!

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

No point leh good news, the shared price is still no-well support by the operator. Still flushing out people. Not sure about does the current price reflected the new QR?

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

Clever short seller at play: bring down the price to collect at 3.61 - 3.57 with big queue to buy. And if you notice the queue to sell is so little. Typical short seller play now

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

This was quite similar when OMH was shorted at A$0.70 -$0.80 2months ago on ASX before the move up to A$1.15-1.20 squeeze out the short.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

So you can see the queue to sell below 3.70 is only 3-5k, and the 3.70 block (35k) is to ‘show’ the market there is selling pressure and hopefully more retailers can sell to him at around 3.60