OM HOLDINGS LIMITED

KLSE (MYR): OMH (5298)

856 comment(s). Last comment by paperhand123 4 weeks ago

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

Damien88. I am OMH investor but your passion to speculate pmetal has desire for OMH is pure bias imagination. Do you know top glove investors also imagine that the top glove multi billions cash in hand could and would take over bankings in malaysia. Such imagination is only understandable as it soothes our pain. Anyway, OMH cannot be compared to glove since today is just the first day which broke its support line while glove is achieving continous new low.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

though i look at it few times, takeover from pmetal is very hard to achive. (unless u had insider news)

first, the clause that OMH is incorporated in bermuda, mention its cannot been take over by majority share %, without voting.

second, omh share available in klse is 13.5%, unless pmetal bot from ASX

4 largest shareholder (include the other non low family) hold 45% OMH share, on the surface.

how about the undersurface family linked holders? which hold less than 5%, no need to declare.

even though, omh main listed in ASX, but still u cant take over it by majority share.....without voting.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

I have no idea about the shares, I do only know the TA knowledge, at this current price, will continue down, can't see any support on the share by the operator. Almost 1 week of broke Fibonacci Support Levels.

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

Let see whether this is just a bear trap, or real downward pressure.

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

Next support is RM3.

Wowit2021

32 posts

Posted by Wowit2021 > 2021-10-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

It has broken EMA10, 20 and sitting on EMA30. 3 black crows is shown now and whether it ends the day as 3 black crows remain to be seen. I queued last week but did not hit my EP, am sidelined for now.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

This short seller is a smart cookie and experienced. You can’t bet again him. Better off to join his game
“If you can’t beat them, join them”

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

macro environment on commodities at china temporary dissappear to make way for winter olympic and keep resident warm.

OMH investor relation didnt even bother (not compulsory) to disclose the Q3 profit (see elkem), by any mean, but however very honest throw out manpower issue and nexr quarter production might reduce

all this create uncertainty for operator to further drag down the sp.

if it break rm3, its accumulation time again.
by end dec 21, think should have another investor briefing, to look at glimpse of Q3 result.

for short term gain, i would advice to look at CMSB (audit report out soob), cement price is raising by nov 21, and budget table on friday.

i myself still hold both. TA for OMH is weak for now, partly due to above.

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2021-10-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Sims. I'm still holding too as my cost is around 2.6+. Hopefully it wont back to that price lah haha

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

Loop37, don't leh, I will cry if the price thatlevel... sienz 7

teo44

44 posts

Posted by teo44 > 2021-10-28 11:55 |

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

nagasaran93: If you are a trader, today opening sould sell already since you aready knew aus OMH fell and huge sell q at opening. But if you are an investors then you already know, it is a very normal and common for a stock to go sideway for 6months or more.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-10-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

Looks like a bumper profit day for the short seller. Although the ferroalloy prices are at record level, the short seller can still bring the prices down from RM 4, that’s quite some thing.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-10-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

enter some 3.39

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-10-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

add add 3.30

stonest

11 posts

Posted by stonest > 2021-10-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Today is purely sentiment reacting to the news that China is putting a cap to the coal prices. While fesi futures in China fell in tandem with coal futures, the actual spot international prices still remain somewhat stable of above $3,000/tonne (still higher compared to historical prices). Fundamental is still intact. Ferroalloy supply remains tight globally. Nothing major change. OMH will benefit greatly. Time to collect more on such a cheap price!

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-28 19:57 | Report Abuse

sorry, naga.

i tot OMH would follow KLSE SC and release Qr report in term of profit....

bryah exploration (core studies, est 3 mth) should have some good news soon....may be that will help spike up a bit.

haiz.....dont know how IR work, u flash out all the down side (manpower) until next qr, but then u didnt show the upside (how much u earn this qr and how much will u eaen next qr, is it a record)

u just give the operator the upper hand to further collect....oh well

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

Good morning! Finally, a week of broke, today minor for a technical rebound, hope it builds reversal uptrend from the bear yesterday.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-10-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

sold all. thx for the contra gain

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-10-29 10:28 |

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-10-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

Waa this Aussie is more worst than bursa. Margin play morning and back to square.

sims

172 posts

Posted by sims > 2021-10-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

prepare for dive again... >.<

3 more month of waiting again

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly lah!

Selling ? No mah !

Prospect very good mah!

1. capacity expansion.
2, Product ASP increase alot.
3. China reducing export due to energy crunch.
4. OMH enjoy cheap power price from bakun

Opportunity for further upside....hold longer term mah!

Ngcc123

9 posts

Posted by Ngcc123 > 2021-11-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

Drop like hell, sigh..

Posted by VenFx > 2021-11-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

Come little cheaper for me ... plsssssss

Posted by johnnygoodnews > 2021-11-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

ASX quote AU$1.08... M'sia KLSE quote $3.27 very cheap...Target Price $4

xiulong

63 posts

Posted by xiulong > 2021-11-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

ASX 1.02?still can invest in bursa?

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2021-11-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

Below 3 ringgit tomorrow.

xiulong

63 posts

Posted by xiulong > 2021-11-04 21:55 | Report Abuse

Time to collect if drop below rm3

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-05 09:09 | Report Abuse

Yes it will drop below RM3 or even lower. Because the counter is now being controlled by the short seller. This is despite very strong earnings

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

If you look at the management compensation of good progressive companies with outstanding shareholder returns (div and share price), their payout are linked to shareholder returns. management n shareholder interests are aligned

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-05 09:26 | Report Abuse

OMH Chairman/CEO and directors incentive payout is based on profit and is not tied directly to shareholder returns (ie Div, Share Price, Market Cap). The incentive to work on share price and shareholder values may not be the top priority of the CEO. Whether shareholder values is up or down, will not impact CEO incentive payout, while shareholders values may stay stagnant or even drop. I fully support profit incentive for the CEO but the incentive is missing out the element that links directly in to shareholder values.
The incentive to invest in IR and create shareholder value may not be as strong or given equal emphasis.
Also share buyback will give tremendous value to all shareholders but have been resisted by management/directors, wonder why when it is in the interest of all.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

It sure looks like the share price is coming down on a ‘managed’ manner

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Two possible reason (1) short seller or (2) Takeover given how cheap the company is now. Bring down to making takeover offer at a lower price is clever strategy.

Most shareholders, I believe would welcome a new shareholder who may give the stock a booster.

Current management looks a bit ‘worn out’, and the existing shareholders also equally ‘worn out’ waiting too long for disappointing shareholder returns which looks very illusive under current team.

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

@Damien88 the average short volume of OMH in the ASX is not even 0.1% of its shares in issue over the past few months and furthermore it is not on Bursa's permitted shorts list so where is this impression of short selling pushing down OM's price coming from?

You can find the YTD short positions for all ASX conuters here https://asic.gov.au/regulatory-resources/markets/short-selling/short-position-reports-table/

xiulong

63 posts

Posted by xiulong > 2021-11-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

@vcinvestor great to know the link your share, may i know where to find bursa shorting list?

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-05 13:52 | Report Abuse

@xiulong you can find the list of approved counters for short selling here https://www.bursamalaysia.com/trade/trading_resources/equities/regulated_short_selling

the Bursa statistics on short selling aren't as comprehensive as ASX but you can find the last 10 days volume on this page https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities
under the "total short selling" section

xiulong

63 posts

Posted by xiulong > 2021-11-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks..appreciate the sharing

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

you're very welcome

Posted by VenFx > 2021-11-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Come to papa 2.80

Posted by shibatrader > 2021-11-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

am building position around 2.8-2.9 level anticipating for a rebound at level of interest here

Posted by VenFx > 2021-11-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

Drop more plssss...
3rd dose vaccination could delay by 1-2 months
As Sarawakian unwillingly to mix jab .

Golden time to drop more.

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

Have not reach the bottom. Those with caiptal can hold. I think the bottom is in next few days or weeks. Stock most important aspect is trend. Dont fight with trend as an upward moving stock will reward those who buy.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

I can now see why PMetal is worth so much more than OMH despite the fact that OMH might make even more profit than PMetal.
It all boils than to management. PMetal investors trust that PMetal management will take care of shareholders and has consistently increase the shareholder values for all shareholders – this is the “Prosperity for all” mentality.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

But if you look at OMH, share prices has been tumbling down 30-35% for the past month and it is even lower than 10 years ago. You can see how shareholder value has been eroded despite skyrocketing ferroalloy prices. The Chairman incentive payout is linked solely to profitability but no direct linkage to shareholder values (such as share price, market cap or dividend). Even though, some shareholders have called for share buyback, it is resisted by management as share price is not a determinant of Chairman incentive payout. many shareholders suffer – this is the “Prosperity for one” mentality.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

Softbank announced share buyback lately, and the share price jump by 11%. It still puzzles me why the management is resisting share buyback scheme that benefits all shareholders and signals to the market that the share price is undervalued.

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

Now is the time for management to do something for shareholders!!!

wkc5657

282 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2021-11-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

@Damien88, the next best thing is go their agm bang table....or else us super minority owners just need to surrender the trust to the management.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2021-11-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

Share buyback is when you are in net cash and no future investment plan. OMH is net debt and if they can generate operating cashflow, it should go for debt repayment. The interest saving go back to shareholder value indirectly. Hope it clarify that one strategy do not fit all

Damien88

225 posts

Posted by Damien88 > 2021-11-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Are you saying softbank has no future investment plans