Somewhat disappointing results. FFB needs to grow, and rapidly, to justify it's high PE but instead it fell. RHB-OSK report says that the recent price increase of between 5-10% would help but didn't their profit fell by 14% this quarter? So the price increase would still not be adequate and RHB-OSK recommends a BUY. This is all so confusing...
@PassionateInvestor The price hike applies for July and August and will be reflect in next quarter results. It’s mentioned clearly in the news media and quarter report as well. Besides that, the input cost will normalised towards years end most commodities prices are coming down. Best part is price for FFB products will not adjust lower when input cost is dropping.
PassionateInvestor, your last sentence is much more concerning than everything else in your post. you might want to read and absorb what newbie8080 wrote. sometimes buying shares also need to have some business sense.
@newbie8080 thanks, always welcome a constructive discussion. How I read it is that the current ~14% quarter loss was due to higher input cost. The mitigation plan implemented, which have already started since July as mentioned by yourself, was to increase the price by 5-10% depending on region. Based on this increase, it would take 2 quarters just to get back to the profit last quarter, of course I'm simplifying the calculation since there'll be many factors to take into account. Yes agreed that normalising of cost would be the redemption.
Ini stock bukan main hebat pada mulanya tapi sekarang macam +_+". I dunno how Khazanah, backing this company and supposedly we should see eps of 1.00 this quarter but due to inflation i assume it dropped yet the hype for this stock was too much!
Strengthens your shares working capital Share Trade Financing #ForYou Broaden your share business with buy This Stock. Expand your Shares business footprint locally.
It has the chance to grow as big as Nestle. I'm putting in a small portion in FFB, because stocks from company like Sea (Shopee) was cheap when it started. IPO around 16 USD, rose till 357 USD. Albeit, it went down to 60 USD but still tripled the IPO price. I'm also waiting for dividends from FFB
If somehow it doesn't, it's just a small portion compared to my other investments and a risk worth taking. Plus, when you play the long game. You're not so worry about the small ups and down
Hopefully things are going to look good for FFB from now on as the price had managed to stay above MA200 level for the first time when market closed today...
Sunway Group's Sunway Lagoon Resort, Selangor, in December unveiled its Wild Wild West-themed night park. Developed jointly with daily manufacturer Farm Fresh, the attraction features a mini cow barn - The Edge Malaysia January 30, 2023 https://www.klook.com/en-MY/blog/sunway-lagoon-night-park/
Kind of strange that they would use the proceeds of the IPO for this ice cream business and their Jom Cha franchise, rather than the planned Australian production expansion. Although it might be more profitable in the long term, but in the immediate term, consumer spending is about to take a hit as interest rates continue to hike. Seriously need to think about whether worth holding onto FFB after this.
Coming back to my point about immediate term effects of taking over an ice cream business, what FFB would probably be able to do is add to their consolidated accounts to show higher revenue and profits, since Inside Scoop already has a steady stream of revenue and profit. And adding to that, FFB has the raw materials to supply InScoop thus lowering the cost of business and increasing profit margin. Time will tell.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
dragon328
965 posts
Posted by dragon328 > 2022-08-12 13:08 | Report Abuse
Farm Fresh is good and strong but expensive at 30x PER. Can consider other retails counter at just 10x PER like IGBB
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-08-12-story-h1627892545-IGBB_is_an_Awakening_Property_Giant_worth_at_least_RM6_75