Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Guys, If any body can correct me. If the months running up to GE2008, many ordinary malaysian and punters stock up to a bullish months expecting Pak lah to call election similar to what we have it here now. You know what, when the election dates became known to insiders, the bursa index came reeling down rapidly in succession over ten straight days (I stand corrected). Is the 2 days sell down of index stocks in 2012 a repeat of similar or same scenario ? For bargain hunters, dont play play, have enough bullets for rainy days

6 comment(s). Last comment by tonylim 2012-09-11 17:06

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-09-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

Tony Lim,

No one can predict the matket. GE 2004 and GE 2008 is totally opposite trend.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

2008 was at the back of a market crash, 2012 is backed by market bullishness!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

KC, thats the only reason why I am here, esp china factor and Asean, dont forget africa emerging econs

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

africa will not go anywhere for the next 20 years except mining activities!

eastern Europe and Latin America is the better bet!

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-09-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

B.R.I.C is the best bet I think..

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Wait.. BRIC,, Brazil russia india china?
Russians are rushing to Indon buying lands and real estates