Posted by canu63 > 2012-12-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

when there is a down turn who gets the hammer....the sifus Chong, Cp teh, Ooi and the Q will build up. which might include Kc loh and others. but when the market is bull OMG new advisors grow. my hats out to KC loh he is still runing strong. you have my vote. just observing.

91 comment(s). Last comment by alexisvics 2012-12-09 21:21

kltrader

86 posts

Posted by kltrader > 2012-12-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

chong is long gone because he was just pulling crowds from here..

ooi was promoting his trading product which undoubtedly will be criticized during down market cycle

kc loh is constantly providing genuine feedback and analysis - though critical at times - so he will be well received during any market cycle.

just my 2 cents :)

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2012-12-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

try to improve your knowledge when Mr market is Hammering YOU.keep out the bad comments. Mr Market screws everyone REGARDLESS.SIFUS are the first to be wacked when the studens loose(they depended on your informations when trading). I lost alot on MR ooi<S advise but I learnt to be responsable with my money and where I put it. be prudent when advice is FREE.!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

Me no sifu. Me come here look for information so can do better and informed decisions. Will hammer if kiddies talk rubbish and taking people for a ride!

Nobody can predict Mr market's mood correctly 100% all the time! With that, and a high index market, I am aware recommending is near suicidal. 3 bulls and 3 bears taught me so! :)

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

all of us are sifu....at here..we changing ideas....for what?for our wealthy and enjoyable....;)...cheeeerrrr...

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

I am the trainer in SharesXPert, but I am not the sifu in this website. I reserve my recommendation for my SharesXPert students only.

I visit I3Investor to gather information to make informed decisions. I am also here to read the emotion of all readers. I like the market psychology here since there are so many readers. TA and FA are totally different school, hence I am really very restricted in this website.

Making money from stock market is not an easy task, it required a lot of hard work in order to win big all the times.

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

i think ooi is genuine, nobody say a trainer cannot come here to express his opinion, so long as he is not sunday blah blah saturday blah blah to con newbies to his classes.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha... first positive i heard from Alexlulu, i need to go buy lotto! wish me luck, wish me luck. all money come me home! LOL

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

hahaha. csi conclusion mah.

Posted by Raj Kumar Maharajah > 2012-12-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

anyone can advise wch are the good blue chips which give good dividens, prolly 2 to 4 c per year ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

actually i am suppose to go off for sabbatical, but with the return of alexlulu (to me the most honest guy in this forum with his crude tembaking), the sabbatical can hold for a while! not that i condone foul languages due to kiddies presence! LOL

speaks volume of you alexlulu, i hope to say! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

come to think of it, if people think i promote alexlulu is because he says good things about me, that is your choice. i am never interested in people praising me, because i cannot feed my family on that!

I always like people speak from their mind only. sometimes some truths are hidden behind their "displeasures"!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-12-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

During bear market,no sifu will turn up. During bull market anybody can become sifu bcos most counters will make u rich.Just share with mr Raj Kumar what I bought. Scomi,kulim. scomien, knm, alam, perisai, uemland,iris. Don play contra.:)

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

kcloh, must buy u a beer!
everyone i have no wish nor qualified to be a sifu.

Posted by Raj Kumar Maharajah > 2012-12-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

thanks alexisvics

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

why you dont buy scomimr alexsvics? if you care to share!

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-12-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

U r welcome but just to remind u, I m not sifu, still learning.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 14:57 |

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

alexlulu : your shark skinning lesson still not yet finish since your last disappearance. any live demo soon ? :)

ZaCk Lim

63 posts

Posted by ZaCk Lim > 2012-12-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

thanks ooi~~

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

wow, good reminder

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan,

They should be FA stocks.

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

passerby, tot u had already skin a call-warrant shark skin recently? haha.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

that one lucky hit on issuing IB only . your one different, you really aim at sharks

got any target ?:)

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

ooii...tq..cos now im know what type of investor i am...;)...cheeerrr...to all sifu...

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

look at animal...

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

a fierce one.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

LOL......

canu63

123 posts

Posted by canu63 > 2012-12-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

I started trading this year and along the way i can see where all the bullshits were. I plan never to loose money with wild cards except with good trading skills.MR ooi is a good mentor and I wish the best.IT takes alot of mental strenght just to be in sight of your goal leaving all the characters behind.KC loh and alexlulu which the brave hearts have shown being resilient and supportive on truth, is appreciated by me.tk

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

Ooi the below is valuable.
Thanks so much

1.Buy good FA stocks and keep for at least 1 year - Winner
2.Buy small cap good FA stocks and walk away - Big Winner
3.Buy speculative stocks on Contra - Big loser until bankrupt
4.Buy stocks in margin account, never cut loss - Big loser
5.Buy stocks in margin account, take profit fast, cut loss slow - loser
6.Buy stocks strictly on TA - Small winner
7.Buy stocks base on FA, use TA to enter and exit - Big winner
8.Buy stocks and keep for a long period - Winner
9.Buy Blue chips and keep for a long period - Big Winner
10.Buy stocks fast, cut loss slow - Big loser
11.Buy FA or blue chips during bear market only - Big winner

Please check what type of investor you are.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

Ooi,
Buy good second liners on market trough and its warrants .. big winner?

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 15:58 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

Ooi, What you mentioned about what stocks to buy and which are winners or losers has been what I think all this while as a person not in your industry. First time hear it from an experienced remisier. Good job. Seriously all newbies, not only newbies should listen carefully to what Ooi said.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

Ooi,
Yes I mean company share warrants.
I lost my pants on google-cw

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Canu63,

Trading journey will not be easy, but we can make it if there is a will to do it. I am very determined and I really put in a lot of effort to make it.

Please look at what type of investor you are, please correct yourself and move toward your goal. I am changing my strategy to be a big winner i.e. Buy stocks base on FA, use TA to enter and exit - Big winner.

Let us make it, please do not give up. I am sure you can make it.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

wait, I made up the loss from mudajaya, and sunway cw, I think?

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Tony,

Google-cw is called call warrant. Any warrant like CA, CB, CC and etc is called call warrant. It is high risk high return instrument. I am not brave to buy call warrant because I am very kiasu type of investor.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

lol, big cat, i see i see

looks like today already kena skin

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

kcchong, loves call warrants, hehehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz is the resident forum pole vaulter like Sergei Bubka! he only goes for high risk returns! double or nothing type of guy! :)

me? i am chicken!

‘I don’t look to jump over 7-foot bars: I look around for 1-foot bars that I can step over.’ ~ Warren

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I love call warrants, big risk big return. But one really must understand it, and not just simply tembak, then one may have a slightly higher probability of winning. Things like premium, leverage, implied volatility, liquidity etc are important. Because it is a leverage instrument, one can either use it for punting, or even as an investment risk management. Risk management in the sense that if you are not greedy, your outlay is small, but can get the same amount of return as the underlying share, if the underlying share price moves in your favour. If the underlying share price moves against you, the maximum you lose is your small outlay.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

But I still think Ooi gives the best observations so far regarding dabbling in the share market. I stress again everybody should once a while be reminded about his observations.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

world and olympic records are meant to be broken like Sergei has been able to task! Glad to have kcchongnz blaze this way for us in call warrants! brave men will get great returns. No wonder my bro MC has turned to the dark side of the Force!

me? i am still chicken! capital preservation is my utmost priority! easier said than done! :(

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

kcchong, yes, the 11 categories is very refreshing for old hecks like me

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

Without punting call warrant, share market is boring. However, 90% of my capital is in Ooi's category of small FA stocks for long term investment. Hope what Ooi said about this type of stocks is correct. But seriously thinking about it, I think what Ooi said about this return from small FA stocks is true, in my experience.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-12-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Kcchongnz,

I still like to hear your comment on L&G Bhd from FA point of view.

Appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

kcchong, care to share the small caps in your sheep pen?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

Ooi, sorry, I have never looked at L&G before. And you know what, I am just a small time retail investor. I have little information like what those analysts have. But since you asked about it, there must be something in this stocks. I will look at it one day. My hobby is try to search for value stock anyway. But again what i can get is just public informtion only. I doubt it will be much help to you.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

tonylim, I ask you to give me your email address before but you didn't give a damn at all. How to share with you? Very long writeup one.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

ooops sorry sir, junjun40@gmail.com

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

you must let fatcattimbuddy do that favor for you :)