Posted by bingo > 2013-04-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

KPRU: UMNO 2013 will potentially suffer the fate of MCA in 2008 Think tank Political Studies for Change (KPRU) predicts that UMNO will lose a lot of Parliamentary seats currently contested for 5th May 2013 just as MCA lost their seats on the 8th of May 2008. KPRU made these predictions based on several factors. The first factor relates closely to the fall in Barisan Nasional (BN) President, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak’s popularity as opposed to the steady rise of Pakatan Rakyat (PAKATAN)’s leader, Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim. A survey conducted by University Malaya Centre for Democracy and Elections (Umcedel) found that that Najib’s qualification to hold the reign as a Prime Minister has fallen in which only 39 percent of respondents believes Najib deserves to be the Prime Minister as opposed to Anwar Ibrahim which gained as much as 43 percent on the same survey. This is a fall of 4 percent from the survey conducted in early 2013. This is in line with the increase of trust in PAKATAN to become the new government post 13th General Election (GE13). Just as MCA lost its support significantly during the 2008 General Election, UMNO has lost its support significantly during 2013 General Election. And for that, BN’s campaign strategy for an individual known as Najib is to portray him as a good leader even though he has no courage to face Anwar Ibrahim in a debate on policies and each other’s manifestos while broadcasted live through the television. The second factor is the failure of the 1Malaysia to raise the living standards of Malaysians. Najib announced that the poverty rate have fallen to a mere 1.7 percent. Yet, it is predicted that the real number of the poverty rate in Malaysia is actually 19 percent, taking into account the household income and the 2009 Basic Amenities Survey Report by the Malaysian Statistics Department. At the same time, the BN government had to spend as much as RM3 billion for the 1Malaysia People’s Assistance (BR1M). Also to be noted is the 60 percent of public servants are financially incapable to purchase a house as well as the failure of the First Home Scheme that failed to assist the young adults to purchase their first homes. The 1Malaysia brand is also seen as a failure of Najib’s when approximately 250 1Malaysia People’s Shop (KR1M) is opened all across the country to provide cheap items to Malaysians. Najib also plans to open another 57 KR1M shops across the country. This also means the Malaysians are financially incapacitated to purchase quality products at affordable prices as BN has to open more sundry shops that sell cheap items at lower prices at supermarkets such as Giant, Aeon and 99 Speedmart. The third factor is the individual called Anwar Ibrahim whom has a better reputation that Najib in terms of the ability to administer this country’s finances and new policies could bring about reforms in line with contemporary demands. In 2007, Malaysia’s debt was RM267 billion. In 2013, the debt have jumped to RM502 billion. During Anwar Ibrahim’s tenure as Finance Minister, the country’s deficit was actually turned into surpluses as with in 1998 before he was fired, Malaysia gained a 2.4 percent in surpluses. This surplus then became deficit right after Anwar was fired from his position. This as opposed to the deficit rate under Najib that shot up to 5.4 percent in 2010. As for Malaysia’s workforce, Najib also failed to raise the number of skilled employees in this country considering the fact that 80 percent of workforce in this country is only armed with a Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) certificate. Also to be noted is that Anwar Ibrahim has a better reputation in the eyes of the public. An example of this situation are the Indians having no interest whatsoever in the Anwar Ibrahim’s personal life and views the sex scandal towards Anwar as a mere dirty political trick of UMNO’s. Coming back to Najib’s reputation, the government’s decision under the guise of the Public Prosecutors’ Office, the sex trial against Anwar actually stains Najib and his administration as a cheap and dirty political tactic. Indians are not the only one to not care about Anwar Ibrahim’s personal life. According to the survey conducted by Umcedel, 54 percent of Malay respondents concurred that Anwar deserves more to become a Prime Minister as opposed to Najib who only gained 28 percent in the same question. The fourth factor that will influence the results of GE13 are Najib’s weak policies and his inability to have a stand firm on his decisions. This follows the sample of 10 failed policies of Najib’s administration as reported by KPRU[1] prior to this. Amongst the failed 10 policies of Najib include the Lynas controversy, the failed share swap between Malaysia Airlines and Air Asia to the failed Public Service New Remuneration Scheme (SBPA) after rejections made by the public sector. ...continue reading here please http://kpru2010.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/kpru-umno-2013-will-potentially-suffer

251 comment(s). Last comment by andychucky28 2013-05-04 15:53

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-04-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

kita mahu ubah,wahai rakyat malaysia,jangan termakan janji,rakuyat sudah sengsara,sini hutang,sana hutang,dekat bangkrap,ini kerja siapa?sedar wahai rakyat malaysia

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

BN words are poison. Please think before you digest.

Singapore Index for the pass 15 years since 1998

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=^STI#symbol=^sti;range=my;compare=;indicator=volume;charttype=area;crosshair=on;ohlcvalues=0;logscale=off;source=undefined;

JCI Index (Indonesia) for the pass 15 years since 1998

http://finance.yahoo.com/echarts?s=^JKSE+Interactive#symbol=^jkse;range=my;compare=;indicator=volume;charttype=area;crosshair=on;ohlcvalues=0;logscale=off;source=undefined;

Please do your homework before talk cork here BN supporter. Look at the KLCI . Still at 1600 to 1700 points. You teach us how to play the market. T

That is the reason I always say, the market cannot be monoplized by the fcuking GLC.

Zhenghoe

46 posts

Posted by Zhenghoe > 2013-04-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

Tonight Penang has a big big gathering for pakatan at Han Chiang High School ... BN play dirty games again by inviting all chinese to eat free drink free ! In order to sabotage the pakatan activity... What a shame ! People had clear eye and mind!!!

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-04-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Zhenghoe > Apr 29, 2013 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

Tonight Penang has a big big gathering for pakatan at Han Chiang High School ... BN play dirty games again by inviting all chinese to eat free drink free ! In order to sabotage the pakatan activity... What a shame ! People had clear eye and mind!!!

Hey Bozo, don't try to pin point n blame BN Chinese supporters trying to sabotage the PR's "fiesta". This is PR's own dirty tactic, just like the Nibong Tebal bombing. Who like likes to resought to dirty tactics? Eg, PR likes demos...the Anwarism style since his college days. Like father like son. Stupid followers are just stupid mobs. Leaders jump from the cliff, followers follow suit. I oso want to makan minum free ...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2013-04-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

The market will be hitting above 3000 level if PR win the GE13.

With the system free from leakages,unfair cronism economy, braindrain issue, we could realize our potentiality. In essence, the lagger performance in bursa will be turn into leader for closing the previous gap!!!

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-04-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

Most people in Penang are not interested about free food and freebies.

They are more concerned about their careers and life for the near future and later generations.

The ones who would fall for it are mostly those which run businesses that are indebted to corrupted politicians and fear of losing their rice bowls.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 14:12 |

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-04-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

OOi, u lah don't talk KOK. U pun pandai talk KOK. Probably u learned this from your parents...

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-04-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

Do they distribute free porno DVDs as well on the way out after the meal?

Funny our government enforces laws which restrict the sales of pornographic materials across the country but they produce and distribute FREE pronographic material for the public themselves.

If that's true then even if corruption is illegal in the country the enforcement ministry itself can practice corruption among themselves?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 14:22 |

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

PANAS..!!!!! BUKTI UMNO/BN MAKIN PARAH APBILA BEBERAP BILIK GERAKAN UMNO/BN DITUTUP ANGKARA TIDAK BERPUAS HATI DENGAN CLON....BEDERA PAS DINAIKAN, BENDERA UMNO DAN GAMBAR NAJIB DIBUANG TEMPAT SAMPAH.....KAHKAHKAHKAH....

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/4863/sampah.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

KEMARAAN RAKYAT TAK DAPAT DI SEKAT LAGI........

#TumbangBN #No2BN

PRU 13 nnt ☒ PAS ☒ PKR ☒ DAP

Dari LUKUT mahukan perubahan dan selamatkan Malaysia! Ini Kali lah.. (28/4/2013)

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/7779/lukut.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

gambar terbaik

http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/1277/naiky.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

Nurul Izzah Anwar

Kunjungan Dato' Bentara Setia Haji Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat ke Lembah Pantai serta Peluncuran Warkah Amanat Yusuf Qardhawi
FZ.com
http://youtu.be/uFNiTSRJYQ4

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

SILA ???

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/456/silac.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

FAKTA YANG HARUS RAKYAT TAHU PENIPUAN BN & TERSERLAH KEBODOHAN FITNAH BN !!!

Tak Nak BN....#TumbangBN #No2BN
PRU 13 nnt ☒ PAS ☒ PKR ☒ DAP

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/547/bn2.jpg/

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

inikah Politik 1Malaysia?

1. Senaman punggung di hadapan rumah Dato' Ambiga oleh bekas askar yang melaungkan "Hidup BN"!
2. Para penyokong UMNO-Perkasa membuat gaya mengencing ke atas karikatur Lim Kit Siang dan Lim Guan Eng di Shah Alam.
3. Samseng Pro-UMNO membuat provokasi agama dan perkauman dengan memijak kepala lembu di Shah Alam.
4. Penyokong dan ahli fanatik UMNO-BN membakar poster Pengerusi Bersama Bersih Dato' Ambiga dan Ketua Menteri Pulau Pinang Lim Guan Eng.

Ubah Sekarang, Bersihkan Malaysia!

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/5858/inib.jpg

i3fan

35 posts

Posted by i3fan > 2013-04-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

tak perlu nak kempen lebih2 bingo. tunggu je 5 hb nanti.....
i still prefer DS Najib instead of Anwar n His daughter, Hadi, Kit Siang @ Karpal n his family to become a minister.....

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-04-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

i3fan, Are you kroni keluarga DS Najib?

U mau terus makan abalone, sarang burung and lamb chop tiap-tiap hari ke?

Think of the poor people who work with their hard sweat money la for the country. Malaysians have never felt so bad and suffering for the past 20 years ever since the corruption of the mamak.

Don't be like that fat lady every day seat around only know how to give orders around.Backside also heavier than the body.

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2013-04-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha another new account create to support corrupted government. They think ppls are damn stupid.

Zhenghoe

46 posts

Posted by Zhenghoe > 2013-04-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

The god will punish those ppl corrupted !!

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2013-04-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

one week time! we'll see!

i3fan

35 posts

Posted by i3fan > 2013-04-29 16:20 | Report Abuse

offcourse it's a new account that i created. my actual account only for actual i3investor forum. I've nothing to do with our PM DS Najib.i dah serabut dgr you all esp. bingo dok hentam present government, seolah2 semuanya teruk sangat, takde satu pun yg baik and seolah2 gov. kita kejam sgt mcm dictator (rakyat kena bunuh sewenang2nya). kita ni dah x dapat buat apa2 pun, x ada makan, x ada rumah.....

but actually, you all boleh pegi buat demo 'bersih', hentam kerajaan dengan bebas and bila polis take action, you all blame our gov. kalau kat negara lain, sure dah kena tangkap and kena tindakan.

and also, if BN gov run for >50 yrs without any family in the minister level, you kata banyak rasuah....... imagine if Anwar PM, His daughter, also a minister, karpal n sons , kit siang n son (with his wife), eemmmmm....!!!!! Transparency ????

starships

108 posts

Posted by starships > 2013-04-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

ai ya, u r ranger lar.

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2013-04-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

i3fan, ye ke..tolong tulis lebih sikit..nak baca point2 dari parti BN. kalau boleh tulis ttg GLC scandals.

ryan78

176 posts

Posted by ryan78 > 2013-04-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

i3fan don't twist your words ok.

Your quote:
and also, if BN gov run for >50 yrs without any family in the minister level, you kata banyak rasuah....... imagine if Anwar PM, His daughter, also a minister, karpal n sons , kit siang n son (with his wife), eemmmmm....!!!!! Transparency ????

My comment:
BN already run the govt for over 50 years and they all have their family inside minister level.That's real fact with evidence.Some of them are already among the richest in the world.

If Anwar becomes PM this will be his 1st time alongside Karpal, Lim family, so they'll be put on close watch test on how they perform.

Belum lagi cuba belum tahu tapi for the past 50 years rakyat sengsara under BN, itu kenyataan.Don't confuse people.You want to try the same ting over and over again?Not tired iszit?

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2013-04-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

anyway, if that person is whoever's son or daughter but is capable of running the country. Also, has a good code of ethics, why not? But as far as I can tell..Nurul Izzah alone is so much smarter and better than the politicians in BN. This has been proven and you can watch it.

Lim Guan Eng, the son of Lim Kit Siang has proven with the management of Penang. His success has been showed by Bloomberg, an international press.

So why not? If cannot and only know how to makan duit YOUR duit..and if you are okay with it. Continue to fight for them. But we are not happy with the ways things are being managed.

carabao

Posted by carabao > 2013-04-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

i3fan, what are you talking about...BN PMs and ministers are mostly related lah. Najib and Hisapmuddin not related kah and who's their father. What about Mukriz a/l Mahathir,Khairy and many more. You are just talking nonsense.

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-04-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3fan > Apr 29, 2013 03:52 PM | Report Abuse

tak perlu nak kempen lebih2 bingo. tunggu je 5 hb nanti.....
i still prefer DS Najib instead of Anwar n His daughter, Hadi, Kit Siang @ Karpal n his family to become a minister.....

i3fan, can't agree more. Najib graduated in industrial economics. Najib makes a better PM compared with Anwar who graduated in Malay studies. Najib's 4-year stint as a PM had proven that he's more than capable compared with Anwar when the latter was DPM and Finance Minister. Anwar screwed up when he was Finance Minister. The nation almost went bankrupt under him. Now wanting to be PM???

Ehemm...repeating the same mistake. An UMNO reject to be PM? That's the sign of the collapse of Malaysia under Anwarism.

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-04-29 17:34 | Report Abuse

Bravo Ranger good point....

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-04-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

Is there anybody here found Anwar's twin....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

Ranger, you figured out the difference between nepotism and cronyism yet......otherwise you continue to bla bla bla .....malu lah

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

Ex-IGP now a Pakatan advisor on security
Lisa J. Ariffin
| April 29, 2013

He and ex-army chief Hashim decry political violence.

PETALING JAYA: Former inspector-general of police Musa Hassan has joined Pakatan Rakyat’s security advisory council in the wake of violence ahead of the May 5 general election.

He told reporters today that he was invited into the panel by ex-army chief Hashim Hussein, who is the PKR candidate for the Johor Bahru parliament seat.

“We wish to categorically state that political violence has no place in our democratic process,” the two said in a joint statement.

“We are alarmed that the minister of home affairs minister publicly announced that these incidents would worsen.”

The council will assist Pakatan in ensuring a peaceful transition of power should the opposition pact win the coming election.

It will also advise Pakatan on matters of national security.

Musa said he would advise the council on how to engage with the police.

He called on the police to be fair in their investigations into reported cases of violence during the current political campaigning and advised members of the public not to succumb to provocation.

“If a provocation happens, do not take the law into your own hands,” he said, adding that the best way to deal with the situation would be to gather evidence that could be useful to the police.

Musa said he had no political affiliation and would have advised Barisan Nasional if it had sought his opinion on security matters.

The Pakatan security advisory council was set up last month.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/04/29/ex-igp-now-a-pakatan-advisor-on-security/

...seems everyone is jumping into the wagon of the eventual Winners Pakatan Rakyat.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

A reader from Taiping sent me this photo saying she went for the PR ceramah while her mum went to MCA dinner with the neigbours but all of them vote for DAP!

http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/3751/taiping.jpg

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-30 01:52 | Report Abuse

We've just adopted spring flags as DAP campaign materials in PJ Utara constituency. You can now make your own spring flags and plant them all around PJ Utara without worrying SPR will take them down. The spring flags can be in any colours - yellow, green, blue, white, red etc.

For group/community who would like to plant spring flags around Damansara Utama public space such as roundabouts etc, I would love to drop by to plant with your group or at least to say hi if time does not allow. You can call/sms Lydia, my PA, at 017-6469635, and introduce your group and your plan for the flags planting so she can make arrangement. I'll try to make it whenever possible. (Please call at office hour 10am-7pm.)

Let's plant the spring flags together to signify our hope for change and for a better Malaysia! Ubah Sekarang, Bersihkan Malaysia! :)

For more information about spring flags, please visit: http://malaysianspring.com/

http://www.photoshow.com/watch/fq4KQ9eG

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-30 01:53 | Report Abuse

Himpunan Harapan Rakyat, Han Chiang High School Penang. New record, more than 70k participants with RM 236851 donation collected !

The intense Spirit of CHANGE ! More than you expected !
We don't have a lot of FLAGS, But We have a lot of Penangites!

To watch it LIVE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4quyF8vVT6s&sns=fb

...SEE MY JUST CREATED PHOTOSHOW

http://www.photoshow.com/watch/KF7NK2Zt

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-04-30 02:12 | Report Abuse

Projek IC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ul7dmkBemjM

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-30 07:23 | Report Abuse

3 Questions, 6 Malaysians
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=7GXFoN2vLsU&NR=1

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-04-30 07:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQkEXIm-oFs
Face to Face ep.Nurul Izzah (by Indonesian TV)

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

So much compassion. Shame to BN, party of Barang Naik.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

BN is "Bangla Nationalist " party...

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2013-04-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

Najib was given four years to right the wrongs but what we get is a deficit that has ballooned to 500++ billion and this wrongs will continue till we turn GREECE IF WE VOTE THEM

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2013-04-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

hope when PR wins we will see a more transparent and responsible BURSA

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-04-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by andychucky28 > Apr 30, 2013 08:48 AM | Report Abuse

So much compassion. Shame to BN, party of Barang Naik.

U want BARANG TURUN, u can stay in Thailand n Singapore ler. Even petrol being smuggled into Thailand becoz of the comparatively much lower price here.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

The Indonesian english are very good after watching Face to Face ep.Nurul Izzah (by MetroTV Indonesia)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQkEXIm-oFs

Unlike our country. We are really backward already.

Ranger

558 posts

Posted by Ranger > 2013-04-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

U all confident huh that PR can take over Putrajaya? The nation had been built by the previous BN leaders. Probably u all want to see Malaysia like Mynmar where the minorities are being suppressed, still happening today. DID THE BN GOVT OR THE BUMIPUTRAS DID THAT TO THE MINORITIES. IF THE BN GOVT IS THAT BAD, U ALL BE DEAD BY NOW.

U all are never thankful.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Good Ranger. The more you say will make people realize that Malaysia is in deep SHIT now.

I hope people in Sarawak and Sabah can wake up and VOTE wisely!

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

Ranger, who is you all?

Compare with Singapore should be fair instead of a 3 rd world...

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

They cannot be that bad RANGER, because if we are all dead where got business to make money then?

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Remember the FROG story?

If you place a frog in boiling water, it will jump right back out. But if you put the frog in cold water and heat it gradually, it will sit there and slowly roast alive.

SO DON'T BE THAT FROG. and listen listen listen to lies or you will die standing!

Lies covering one after another? Please LAH Barang Naik, don't cheat the Rakyat anymore. Please!