Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....

15 people like this.

1,451 comment(s). Last comment by tonylim 2014-01-14 09:02

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

just wanna share some basics on warrants, PJD-WC gonna fly next week (bought at 0.32 and 0.305) coz of rumours of merger btw pjd and oskprop and pjd land bank have not been revalue for 7 to 12 years)

http://bursadummy.blogspot.com/2011/07/what-is-warrant.html

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Chengyee, Sis Metta & Jennylee, these are the charts requested by you all.

DSonic—Stage 2 of the cycle,very bullish. Broke out from $6.60 on 12/11 with big volumes add validity of the said breakout. It is under healthy consolidation with immediate support adjusted to $7.38/$7.20. A break above $7.80 will test next Resistance at $8.20 and take it to the estimate Target of $9.00.

INARI—Stage 2 of the cycle and very Bullish. Of course the question is whether $1.40 is the top for stage 2 cycle? If break above $1.40 next resistance is at $1.53 and estimated TP of $1.60. Unless $1.40 is taken out do trade this counter with caution. It is still under consolidation and expects to trade between $1.27 to $1.40. Even though the downward momentum had decreased lately but a break below $1.27 spell troubles. Exit if $1.20 is violated.

YLI---Very Bullish, stage 2 of the cycle. Broke out of the symmetrical Triangle with volumes on 31/10 which give an estimated TP of $0.90. It is moving towards its immediate target. Any consolidation towards immediate support of $0.74/$0.70 is a good time to accumulate for future play. Exit if $0.65 is violated

SURIA—From the weekly chart broke out from the “Inverted Head and Shoulder” at a high of $1.92 which gave an estimated target of $2.44. The target was achieved last week. 3 white candles for the past 3 days indicates more upward movement. Unless it could break and stay above $2.44, Suria is most likely to consolidate towards support of $2.26/$2.20. If break $2.44 with volumes Suria will find strong Resistance at $2.60 and an estimated TP of $2.80.

Sephiroth, thanks for highlighting PJD-WC to us.

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-17 18:39 | Report Abuse

Connie, yes I use Fibo but I am not an expert in it. One of the challenging part of fibo is determining the swing high and swing low. So, it is not surprising if each person's swing highs and lows differ. I will try to help out here.

MYEG - The retracement level on the daily chart is 38% and yes, back to the price of 2.24/2.25. The swing low I would use is on 28/8 while the swing high is 30/10. With fibo retracement, it is important not to set too short a time frame for the swing levels as it can give a distorted picture and also it will impact on the fibo extension calculation.

The fibo extension would be calculated from the swing low retracement price of 2.24. So the TP will be as follows: TP1@24% = 2.48 ; TP2@38% = 2.63 (the strong resistance level) ; TP3@50% = 2.75 ; TP4@61.8% = 2.87 ; TP5@100% = 3.26.

Hope that helps. MYEG looks good.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-17 22:45 | Report Abuse

18th NOV

1) ALAM— As suggested rebound further and tested resistance at $1.48/$1.50 before closing at $1.48. Even though today advance did not give the Bullish confirmation but more upward movement could be expected. . A break above $1.50 will take it further to $1.55. Immediate support adjusts to $1.46/$1.43. I have raised my Stop Loss from $1.37 to $1.43 if violated.( Please take note counter is still very Bearish and I may cleared mine if the rebound make a U-Turn).

2) AZRB— Tight trading range, expects trading ranges of $0.96 to $0.98/$1.00.The important support of $0.96 is holding well,downward momentum is slowing down so it is expected to rebound to $0.98/$1.00( Strong Resistance) level. A break above $1.00 with volumes signal BUY and it will be out of the down trend channel.Exit if $0.96 is violated.

3) ENGTEX—As suggested tested its previous high of $1.76/8. Yet to clear the “Dark Cloud” formed on 29/10 at $1.76 which is shadowing the upward movement of EngTex. It is expected to re test these levels and may scale in more shares if it could break them. Any weakness towards support of $1.69 is a good time to accumulate for future play.Due to EngTex inability to clear the Dark Cloud at $1.76/$1.78 I have started my profits protecting move.I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.69 to protect my profits. ( Remember my 1st exit was $1.54, 2nd exit was $1.64 to protect capitals).

4) GUNUNG— The upward momentum is intact, it is expected to re test the Dark Cloud formed on 13/11 at $0.995. A break above $0.995 ( I may scale in more shares) to try $1.02/$1.05.If break will try previous high of $1.10. Immediate support is adjusted to $0.95 and strong support at $0.92. Exit if $0.92 is violated.

5) HAPSENG— Formed a Doji today indicates indecision.Sideways movement of $2.45 to $2.50 is expected. A break above $2.50 will take it to next resistance of $2.55 /$2.62. Immediate support adjusts to $2.47/$2.45. I have raised my Stop Loss to $2.45 to protect my capitals.

6) MPHBCAP-Formed another “Doji” today,indecision, expected trading range of $1.66 to $1.73. The downward momentum has slowed down and RSI Bearish Divergence has been cancelled off, would expect MPHBCAP to scale higher soon.A break above $1.75 with volumes will confirm long term uptrend for MPHBCAP. Immediate resistance is at $1.78/$1.84. Exit if $1.66 is violated.

I am monitoring PERISAI (Possible Cup & Handle Pattern if break $1.47), UCHITEC (Breakout from Ascending Triangle need more volumes).

HAPPY TRADING…

P/S Thanks profitMan for your sharing of Fibo reading. It is very interesting even though I cannot understand how Fibo works by adding those percentages into cents. Still I agree MYEG is Bullish if it can take the Dark Cloud off at $2.62.

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2013-11-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

bro matrixcool, would you help to look into insas as well? thanks

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-11-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

Thanx Bro Matrix .....for YLI chart reading. Hope the px can move up more. Will trry to offload by tis wk. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Bro Sephiroth c u offload ur Insas ....m stil embracing it . Aiyoh....Amprop keep sliding south. Any further development on tis ctr ?

TQ .

Stay Happy Always !

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-11-17 23:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you for reading Dsonic and Inari for me, Matrixcool. :-)

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-18 07:01 | Report Abuse

good morning everyone :)

thanks matrix and profitman for your advice.
matrix, the reason i like fibo is because i like math. lots of %, plus, minus ie. calculations. support, resistance and volumes are manageable. but chart pattern is another story...not easy to spot :(

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-11-18 07:25 | Report Abuse

A very good morning everyone too.
Dear Matrix, me too holding Entex. Will follow your guideline.
Thank you for the analysis.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-11-18 09:12 | Report Abuse

Matrix i think dsonic broke 7.8 rest.

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-11-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

hey sifus sekalian, what about insas?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

Matrix, just curious, is MYEG in the process of forming a price/RSI divergence?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

Iamalex, hello, welcome to this thread.

INSAS—Started stage 2 of the cycle when it broke above $0.65 with volumes on 04/11 signal BUY.Weekly Chart broke out of the Round bottom pattern at $0.675 and have an estimated TP of $0.965.It hit the target on 12/11 but formed a Spinning Top indicates correction is on the way. It is under consolidation now with reduced volumes which is healthy. Immediate support adjusts to $0.86/$0.84 with strong support at $0.80. The upward movement is intact but the upward momentum had slowed down and if you are trading this stock you may want to put Trailing Stop to lock in profits.

Chengyee, I am happy for you on your Dsonic.

Ooi1955, I think few of us are in EngTex, Unless the Dark Cloud is cleared it is expecting to move sideways. I will take my profits if hit $1.69.

Connie, I am happy you are picking up the TA. Don’t under estimate Support, Resistance and Volumes. Read then with volumes K?

Sis metta, you are going away soon right?

Happy Trading !!

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie, nice to meet u here. :)

matrixcool, do u mind reading instacom & its warrant? Thanks.

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-11-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

thanks sifu matrixcool for your advice !

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-11-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

Happy am everyone

Yes Bro Matrix Wil be off tis Wk. Think Wil be hard to stay in touch wth d mkt.

U still owe me a vegetarian dinner.....carry forward to yr 2014. Hahaha.

Happy Trading

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

hi sky, great to see u here too. matrix is my all time fav. oopsi matrix's analysis i mean :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-18 12:04 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha! Connie, you had matrix in a wee bit of a worry there.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

no worries profitman. matrix is always cool. nothin' can ever shake this foundation :)

wud u like to check out this site ? they have fibo calculator. now i have a much clearer picture how fibo ret and ext are computed.
http://www.investing.com/forex-tools/fibonacci-calculator

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2013-11-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

thanks bro matrixcool for your analysis on insas...

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

did anyone buy PJD-WC, quite active now, my entry of 0.32 and 0.305 giving quite good paper gain

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

hi seph, did not buy pjd-wc but awaiting fibon to retrace :)

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Connie, ya..what a great thread to learn and seek advice, and thanks for recommending the fibo site. Will check later. Love to start learning. :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-11-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

bought tdm earlier

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-18 13:57 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth I bought Pjdev -wc at 0.325 i follow you, what is the TP

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

sephiroth any shares can buy

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

Connie, just checked it out. Yeah, its good. Thanks for highlighting the site. Appreciate it.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

jenny, pjd-wc tp 38-40 sen by this week,not buying at the moment, today last day for titijaya ipo application, can apply thru maybank2u.com

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-11-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Matrixcool. I hope you bought some this morning after 7.8 resistance broken, now it's at 8.1 already..towards 8.2 as per your chart analysis.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2013-11-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

matrixcool thanks for sharing dolmite analysis few days back

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

Skyjuice, welcome to this thread.
Instaco— Stage 1 of the cycle. Trading range of $0.255 to $0.35. Traders who trade on cycle 1 will buy near $0.255 and sell near $0.35.Any rebound will find immediate resistance at $0.31. It is testing immediate support of $0.275 if fails shall find strong support at $0.255. Exit if $0.25 is violated. ( WA should follow the mother share movement).

Chengyee, congratulation ! Chart is only a guide you must still have your own plan when to exit K?

Sephiroth, hope your PJ Dev WC will bring in $$$ to you.

Connie, thanks for the kind words and really appreciate you share the link on Fibo.

Sis metta, dinner is not a problem. Pathew arrange yum cha I arrange dinner & wine next year K?

iamalex, you are welcome. We are here to help each other out.

I am out of EngTex to lock in some profits.

Happy Trading…

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, so helpful of you. Thanks a lot.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-11-18 16:39 | Report Abuse

@matrix, u all never reply when free also... cny gathering is it now?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

You are welcome skyjuice, just remember chart is only a guide.

pathew, next year we will talk about it.

Have a nice evening..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-19 00:02 | Report Abuse

19th NOV

1) ALAM— Re tested $1.50 but failed to close above it. The downward momentum is slowing down so ALAM is expected to retest $1.50/$1.51 level. A break above $1.50 will take it further to $1.55. Immediate support adjusts to $1.48/$1.46. Due to the counter is bearish in nature and the rebound was not as strong as I would like. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.46 to protect my capitals.

2) AZRB— Counter is Bearish. Re tested support of $0.96 and holds, show more weakness today. Expect trading ranges of $0.96 to $0.98. Have not shown any sign of it getting out of the downtrend channel yet. Exit if $0.96 is violated.

3) GUNUNG— The Dark Cloud formed on 13/11had confirm the downtrend movement of GUNUNG. Today closed with a Big black candle which is Bearish. It is resting on the important support of $0.925 (Uptrend Line), would expect some rebound from this level if not it is heading south. Until that Dark Cloud is cleared at $0.995, it is expected to trade between $0.92 to $0.96. Exit if $0.92 is violated.

4) HAPSENG— Broke above $2.50 today so it is expected to test its immediate resistance at $2.55/$2.57. A break above $2.55 will take it to previous high of $2.62. The problem with Hapseng is the price and RSI is showing Divergence that means the undertone is weaker than thought. Immediate support adjusts to $2.50/$2.47.I have further raised my Trailing Stop to $2.47 9(Or sell into strength) to protect my capitals and profits due to the Divergence.

5) MPHBCAP- It is Still under consolidation inside the Bullish Flag pattern. Expect trading range of $1.68 to $1.75. A break above $1.75 with volumes signals BUY ( I may scale in more shares) will confirm long term uptrend for MPHBCAP. Immediate resistance is at $1.78/$1.84. Exit if $1.66 is violated.

6) PERISAI—Bought in PERISAI today. It is expected to complete the Cup & Handle Pattern by breaking above $1.47. I Will scales in more shares if it breaks above $1.47 with volumes. Estimate TP of $1.70 if the pattern is completed. Immediate support adjusts to $1.43 with strong support at $1.38. Stop Loss if $1.38 is violated.( I bought in before the breaking above $1.47 because the upward momentum has picked up and it should cleared $1.47 soon).

I clear all my EngTex to lock in profits, the chart has shown weakness that more consolidation is expected for EngTex. I will buy in again when opportunities arise.

I am monitoring UCHITEC (Breakout from Ascending Triangle and now re test its Resistance turns Support level of $1.50).

HAPPY TRADING…

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-19 08:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrixcool and happy morning to everyone.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-19 08:37 | Report Abuse

good morning folks...

matrix, u sleep late don't u ? posting past midnite ? now, i am going to pull out the charts and try to see what u are seeing :) i am so bad at identifying patterns :(

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning people.

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Yes please Connie. In future, we hv another person, Connie to read for us too. ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

Ha..good afternoon...
Connie last night i watched a program that i recorded.
That is y so late.
Disappointed Perisai could not cleared $1.47 to complete
The pattern.Sold mine at $1.46 just now..yesterday bought in at $1.43.
Like kids playing marbles..
V only consider if break $1.47...

Happy Trading...

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

brother matrix what is the next counter you going to buy and enter at what price, can share

Skyjuice

1,094 posts

Posted by Skyjuice > 2013-11-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Despite the late night, u still cared to post for us. Thanks matrixcool. Appreciate that. In a way, from ur posts, i feel respect for u bcos u made people feel welcomed and comfortable. Thanks.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-11-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon matrix. sorry about perisai :( why u don't consider myeg ?
guess u have not taken lunch...so do enjoy your fine-dining lunch. is foie gras on baguette with champagne ok sir matrix ? :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

Matrix, I have been following Perisai for the past 2 years and occasionally I do trade this counter when the opportunity arises. The upside for Perisai is limited at the moment because fundamentally they are weakened by their failure to renew 1 contract which accounts for up to 40% of their revenue, if I am not mistaken. I had sold off my Perisai holdings 1 week ago at 1.43 for a small profit.

I do admire your total discipline in following your trading plan which many people including myself find difficult to observe.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-11-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, what do you think of Matrix(stock:5236)? The only thing I heard about this company is that their executive staffs get free trip to Europe for a week.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-11-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

matrix i think suria is quite good counter

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-11-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

Jennylee, thanks for sharing Suria.

Chart wise I like:

UCHITEC if $1.50/$1.48 stays, Stop Loss at $1.45. 5 cents risk with minimum 10 cents gains and above after breaking the Ascending Triangle. (Risk Ratio 1:2++ which is very comfortable)
MPHBCAP—I am adding on weakness (now at 4 cents Risk) and may scale in if break $1.75 with volumes.

GUNUNG—An uptrend counter but the momentum is downward at the moment. A small Risk counter if you place a Stop Loss at $0.92.

Every one trades differently for me is always taking in profits when opportunities arises and evaluate my risks every night on those counters I hold 9 uncomfortable with AZRB now). Learn the support and resistance well you can trade a counters few times and still holding onto it. (Like GUNUNG I sold 40% around $0.99 earlier when realized it can”t break the strong resistance at $0.995 and bought back yesterday at $0.925 (Strong Uptrend Support Line).

Skyjuice, you are most welcome and in this thread we want to share our experiences and help each other out.

Connie, so many stocks it is not possible to consider all. I will never over trade so always keep my Max at 7 stocks preferably 4-6 counters. I love Foie Gras at ‘That little wine Shop’ in Penang. But today lunch was at Malay stall near Honda Service center. Send my son car to service.

profitMan, thanks for sharing the Perisai experiences, I will only re consider it if break $1.47 with volumes.

Chengyee, I never trade on Matrix before (Love the name though)..If you want me to help on the chart reading I can look at it for you tonight.

Happy Trading…

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2013-11-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

Matrix: Can u comment on Unisem? its in stage 2 i believe. if 0.98 clear, target will be at 1.03/1.04.

Skeptro break out from cup & handle but volume is not impressive just yet.

I do salute your discipline on Perisai.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2013-11-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

twobits, with SKPetro, it usually does not move with volume initially. Yes it broke out from the cup and handle and its volume will pick up once it gets moving. As I understand it, foreign funds like this counter and you need to keep watch when they start pulling funds out although I am not sure how much foreign funds are in this time round.

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2013-11-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

start moving... gonna test 4.50!

ya.. overall foreign fund has been selling since the day U.S govt shutdown.

Still selling as we speak!