Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-12-03 20:12 | Report Abuse

I3investor most experienced investors, traders, punters gather to exchange their views on current stocks! Beware! Most of their views may not be suitable for those under 90s!

24 people like this.

20,835 comment(s). Last comment by Cik Babe 2018-03-04 11:09

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

papaya juice, yes indeed, ur old friends still here, perhaps they miss u LOL

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

papaya juice X cam aku, dia nampak tessa tu cam hehehe

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-20 21:12 | Report Abuse

Trading jokes and humour

From a trader after a market crash: “This is worse than a divorce. I’ve lost half my net worth and I still have a wife.”

Traditions capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You sell 1 and buy a bull.
– Your herd multiplies, and the economy grows.
– You sell them and retire on the income.

American capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You sell 3 of them to your publicly listed company, using letters of credit opened by your bank, then execute a debt/equity swap with an associated general offer so that you get all 4 cows back, with a tax exemption for 5 cows.

The milk rights of the 6 cows are transferred via an intermediary to a Cayman Island company secretly owned by the majority shareholder who sells the rights to all 7 cows back to your listed company. The annual report says the company owns 8 cows, with an option on 1 more.

Sell 1 cow to buy influence with a new president of the United States, leaving you with 9 cows. No balance sheet provided with the release. The public buys your bull.

French capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You go on strike because you want 3 cows.

Japanese capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You redesign them so they are one-tenth the size of an ordinary cow and produce 20 times the milk.
– You then create cute cow cartoon images called Cowkimon and market them worldwide.

German capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You reengineer them so they live for 100 years, eat once a month, and milk themselves.

British capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– Both are mad.

Italian capitalism
– You have 2 cows, but you don’t know where they are.
– You break for lunch.

Swiss capitalism
– You have 5000 cows, none of which belong to you.
– You charge others for storing them.

Chinese capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– You have 300 people milking them.
– You claim full employment, high bovine productivity, and arrest the newsman who reported the numbers.

New Zealand capitalism
– You have 2 cows.
– That one on the left is kinda cute…

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

hehehe funny! harap esok hibiscus naik naik naik naik

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Goodnite and may God bless all!

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

Bird, There's nothing good about goodnight when it means goodbye :)

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

papaya juice aka fortunebull, hru old friend? I hope life is treating you good!

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

Quarel? whats that? are you referring to citytrader, I haven't the slightest idea his whereabouts LOL

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 07:27 | Report Abuse

Morning Tessa!

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

selamat pagi mark, tessa.

arrr ingat citytrader, dia memang pandai buat TA, selalu cun, beza sini Tessa more of a investor, Citytrader more of a trader, seingat aku gaduh dulu sebab citytrader rugi besar.

aku nasihatkan kawan2 sini kalau nak main saham, jangan guna duit pinjam, jangan guna duit nak pakai cepat, guna duit yang spare supaya awak tak stress sangat.

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 08:14 | Report Abuse

morning ys!

WTI CUDE OIL ; 61.90

BRENT OIL ; 65.12

USD/MYR ; 3.89

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 08:23 | Report Abuse

positive in hibiscus :)

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 08:27 | Report Abuse

ys, do u remember 1 old guy, he used 2 come here

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

aku rasa id dia ayam tua, arrr lama tak nampak, ada lagi aku ingat yang selalu sini malam2, tj, baby sharks, dua ini sembang pasal stocks after trading hours

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

ada satu lagi yang perempuan tu, orang johor kalau tak silap, dia pun pandai beli stocks, id tak ingat hehehe

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

nuraini?

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

eh bukan, yang tu promoter sumatec

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

hey why no one want to sell CB to me :(

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

hehehe pi la beli ca ker cc ker, kelakar la awak ni Mark hehehe

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

finally!

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

oh awak nak buat untuk trading ya?

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

yup

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

aku dah jual ca tadi, ada untung sikit, tapi mother share aku simpan

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

same

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2018-02-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

same here

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

true true you can make extra money, congrats! just remember the mother shares need to move up, in order for you to get some money out of the warrants.

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

aku rasa boleh, aku join mark masuk cb jab, tapi apa pasal cb ini tak jalan aku nengok exercise hanya 1.20 expiry sama CA, ratio sama, cuma beza 20 sen, cc lagi tinggi lagi cepat expiry date, ratio lagi tinggi, aku yang bodoh2 ni tengok la hehehe

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

will move up :D

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

oreo baru nampak awak, hru friend? jom beli CB

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2018-02-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

haha thank you cik babe. I'm good, just came back from Cny break!

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2018-02-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

which one is good for trading? CC GOOD?

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

awak beli CC? ok gak tu :)

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

warrant holders are not shareholders, they do not have voting rights and also only shareholders getting the free warrants, good luck ev1, signing off

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

tau, tu sebab kat sini tak nak jual mother shares, kami nak free warrants, ty for reminding us :)

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

very nosy those visit hibiscus forum

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

everytime down a throng of them there

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

papaya juice!! happy to see you

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

i think the overall market volatile

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

aku pun nampak gitu, pagi hijau, petang merah, macam datang kejab, cabut, harap esok lebih baik, kesian kawan2 kat hibiscus

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

ys, ask them to buy call warrants, while waiting for the free warrants, they can make money when the mother shares up

Oreo Oreo

319 posts

Posted by Oreo Oreo > 2018-02-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

@cik babe, belum beli,masih considering

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2018-02-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

wow so lucky! ada limo driver hahaha

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

oreo, boleh consider, tapi jangan tunggu lama2, takut terlepas peluang hehehe CA CB expiry Nov 2018 CC expiry Sept 2018

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Oil falls as dollar firms, US oil output expected to rise

SINGAPORE: Oil prices fell on Wednesday, weighed down by a rebound in the U.S. dollar from three-year lows hit last week and by an expected rise in U.S. crude production.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude futures were at $61.19 a barrel at 0755 GMT, down 60 cents, or 1 percent, from their last settlement.

Brent crude futures fell 48 cents, or 0.7 percent, from their last close to $64.77 per barrel.

Wang Tao, Reuters technical commodity analyst, said Brent could fall into a range of $63.92 to $64.41 per barrel, as suggested by its wave pattern and a projection analysis.

Traders said the declines were driven by a recovery in the dollar, which potentially hits fuel demand as it makes greenback-denominated oil imports more expensive for countries using other currencies.

The dollar index, which measures the greenback against a basket of six major currencies, rose for a second day on Wednesday, moving further away from the three-year lows reached last week.

"The U.S. dollar continues to find firmer footing," said Stephen Innes, head of trading for Asia-Pacific at futures brokerage OANDA in Singapore.

Also pressuring prices is surging U.S. production <C-OUT-T-EIA>, now the world's second-largest oil stream at more than 10 million barrels per day (bpd), only slightly behind Russia and ahead of top exporter Saudi Arabia.

"Bulging U.S. production will weigh on prices," said Singapore-based Phillip Futures in a note on Wednesday.

The next set of weekly U.S. oil production data is due to be published by the Energy Information Administration (EIA) on Thursday after a one-day delay because of the President's Day holiday on Monday.

That data will also include U.S. inventory figures that are expected to show crude oil stockpiles rose 1.3 million barrels in the week to Feb. 16, according to a Reuters poll. Oil product stockpiles, including gasoline and distillate fuels, are all expected to decline.

Despite the rising U.S. output, overall oil markets remain well supported due to healthy demand growth and supply restraint by the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) that started last year to draw down excess global inventories.

"A roughly balanced market is anticipated in calendar year 2018, with the risks around that view tilted towards surplus," mining and energy giant BHP said in its economic and commodity outlook for the year, published this week. - Reuters
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/02/21/oil-falls-as-dollar-firms-us-oil-output-expected-to-rise/#r4PPEXyfk7obUERj.99

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus 2Q net profit up 3.4% on higher revenue

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 21): Hibiscus Petroleum Bhd saw its net profit for the second quarter ended Dec 31, 2017 (2QFY18) rise 3.4% to RM11.04 million from RM10.68 million a year ago, thanks to higher revenue and lower expenses, but offset by absence of foreign exchange (forex) gains incurred in the same quarter a year ago.

Quarterly earnings per share stood at 0.72 sen, against 0.76 sen in 2QFY18, according to its filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

It was the eighth consecutive profitable quarter for Hibiscus since the oil and gas outfit acquired its first producing asset — Anasuria Cluster — two years ago, the company said in a separate statement.

Quarterly revenue jumped 21.08% to RM76.06 million from RM62.82 million previously, largely driven by higher average realised oil price per barrel in the quarter.

This was however partially offset by lower average uptime of 63% from 90% in 2QFY17, mainly due to a planned shutdown of the Anasuria floating production storage and offloading vessel for 31 days in the quarter, added with lower average daily production rate due to two temporary malfunctions — both of which have since been resolved.

For the six-month period ended Dec 31, 2017 (6MFY18), Hibiscus' net profit was 76% lower at RM21.83 million against RM90.96 million in the same period a year ago. This was due to lower deferred taxation of RM3.71 million in 6MFY18 compared to RM83.88 million in 6MFY17.

Hibiscus recorded a 30.35% increase in pre-tax profit to RM22.83 million, from RM17.51 million previously, thanks to lower expenses and higher revenue offset by absence of forex gains. Half-year revenue rose 14.23% to RM134.3 million, from RM117.57 million in 6MFY17.

"During the first half of this financial year, we have demonstrated an ability to deliver results even though we have conducted extensive planned maintenance and have been subject to some unscheduled production interruptions," said Hibiscus managing director Kenneth Pereira.

"The fact that we have executed the planned maintenance activities should place us in a good position going forward, provided oil prices remain at current favourable levels," he added.

Hibiscus, said Pereira, is now focusing on the drilling of the GUA-P2 side-track well by the end of June 2018, "which will unlock 1.01 million barrels from our current 29.2 million barrels 2P reserves".

The progress puts Hibiscus on the right track towards achieving 5,000 barrels of oil per day by 2020 from the Anasuria Cluster, he added.

"We are also working towards the completion of the North Sabah acquisition by March 31, 2018, which will represent a significant milestone and introduce a second cash generating business segment to the group," Pereira said.

At 2.07pm, shares of Hibiscus rose 1.5 sen or 1.53% to 99.5 sen, giving the oil and gas company a market capitalisation of RM1.58 billion.

theedge

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

Frac Sand Shortage Threatens Shale Boom
By Nick Cunningham - Feb 20, 2018, 6:00 PM CST

Higher drilling costs could threaten the recent surge in United States shale production.

Halliburton said last week that its earnings could be negatively impacted because of bottlenecks related to the supply of frac sand used in shale drilling. The Wall Street Journal reported that Halliburton’s shares were briefly halted on February 15 after Halliburton’s CFO Chris Weber told an audience at the Credit Suisse Energy Summit that the company’s first quarter earnings could take a hit by a whopping 10 cents per share.

The reason, he said, was because of delays by Canadian rail companies that would slow the delivery of frac sand. Halliburton saw its shares drop by more than 2 percent on a day that saw broader gains to the S&P 500.

Frac sand is integral to growing shale production, increasingly so these days with more and more sand pumped down into a well. Shale drillers have credited the heavy doses of sand with squeezing out more oil and gas from the average well. Demand for frac sand surged from 34 million tons in 2012 to 61.5 million tons in 2014. Consumption fell in the ensuing years as drilling dried up when oil prices collapsed, but frac sand consumption surpassed previous highs in 2017 as drilling resoundingly came back.

In 2018, frac sand demand is expected to top 100 million tons, according to Rystad Energy. “Right now, the market is really stretched thin,” says Thomas Jacob, a senior analyst at IHS Markit, told the FT in December. “Everyone is running at full capacity.”

Much of the frac sand has come from places like Wisconsin, which produces “northern white sand” that is hard and round, helping to create porous fractures in shale wells. It is high quality, but expensive, particularly because it has to be shipped by rail to Texas shale fields. The FT reported that frac sand could cost $120 per short ton on at the Texas well head in 2017, essentially triple what it costs at the mine in the northern U.S.

That led to new investment in frac sand mining in Texas, where “brown sand” could be produced. The quality was not as good, with finer grains, but Texas brown sand could cost a third less than its northern cousin, and it is located much closer to drilling operations.

But as the mines in Texas are still in the process of coming online, the U.S. shale industry’s dependence on far away suppliers continues. And because drilling is ramping up, and the average shale driller is using more proppant than ever before, sand supplies are feeling the strain.

“During the fourth quarter, we also saw cost inflation in sand and trucking. The price of sand escalated over the last few months of 2017,” Jeff Miller, Halliburton’s President and CEO, told investors on an earnings call in January. “[B]ut I believe that increasing sand capacity, particularly from localized mines combined with our supply chain strategy will reduce the cost throughout 2018.”

He went on to try to reassure investors. “Now, these headwinds were anticipated, are transitory, and are not a surprise at this point in the cycle,” Miller said.

The effects could wear off as new mines startup close to the action in the Permian. “We're using local sand with a few customers in the Permian and I believe this will become an increasing trend as additional capacity is activated. Therefore, sand cost should go down in 2018 as regional sand mines come on line and capacity is increased,” Halliburton’s CEO Jeff Miller said last month. “This will not happen overnight, but we are working with our customers and suppliers to ensure that we can provide desired profit at a reasonable cost.”

In the meantime, drilling operations could face some obstacles. The WSJ reported that Evercore ISI warned in a research note that “customer frustration is rampant given the impact to production. Most other pressure pumpers will likely see similar headwinds, further hampered by the cold weather Texas experienced in January.” Canadian National Railway Co. said that it halted all new frac-sand shipments for a week in Minnesota and Wisconsin during some brutally cold winter weather

It will be a while before the impact on oil production, if any, becomes clear. But Halliburton’s warnings indicate some near-term problems for shale drillers.

By Nick Cunningham of Oilprice.com

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

takde shale oil boom, jadi crude oil boom, gitu?

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-02-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

I pity you YS! so many flags

Cik Babe

6,888 posts

Posted by Cik Babe > 2018-02-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

itu gila punya orang, kerja tak ada, buat kerja gila, aku tak kisah, his loss